Columbus Coach Reviews

12 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Columbus Coach

Recommended by 81% of couples

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 3.8
  • Average response time 4.0

Awards

12
Order by:
  • Hilary

    Hilary · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Columbus Coach was great to work with! We originally had them picking us up at our venue at 11pm. Well I should've listened to my now husband earlier in the week when he said, "Call and have them pick us up later." Our wedding went over and we were not ready to leave at 11pm when our driver arrived. He called his dispatch and put them on speaker for me so that we both heard what dispatch had to say about extending our time. Our driver agreed to park for as long as we wanted and he'd take us to our hotel when we were ready to go. We left about midnight. He was ready when we were, and the ride was fantastic. Great driver, beautiful car, and the most relaxing drive I've ever had. Thank you Columbus Coach!

    Sent on 08/02/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rented a 14 person limo bus as transportation for my wedding party during the day of the wedding. Service and price both great, would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a hard time finding a limo company for my wedding within my budget and with consistantly good reviews. Husband heard their ad on the radio, and we decided to check them out. The car was clean, prices were good, my inquiry received a quick response, and they arrived on time. The driver, Stacia, was very helpful. She even kept my littlest BP members entertained with her phone while we finished up the pictures, and helped me in and out of the car a million times with my huge dress. Couldn't be happier with our choice. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/14/2013
  • H

    Haylie · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very easy to work with and I got quick responses to all of my questions. I thought they were pretty reasonably priced for a limo bus. Our driver was nice and the bus was in good condition.

    Sent on 07/08/2010
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 10/24/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Columbus Coach for our wedding on October 24, 2014. The service was great. We had a party bus, an SUV for the groom and groomsmen, shuttles for the guests and a mercedes for the "Get Away" car for the bride and groom at the end of the night. The gentleman that made the arrangements with the mother of the bride was very nice to work with, and all of the drivers the day of were very kind and very professional. My new husband and I felt like celebrities pulling away in the beautiful mercedes sedan! Columbus Coach was very reliable and I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 12/30/2014
  • User2504066 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Columbus Coach was great! They were on time and very professional. We used the 18 passenger limo bus and were very happy with it. It was clean, both inside and out and had great speakers! The driver was friendly while still being very professional. Highly recommended for any event!

    Sent on 07/28/2013
  • Joel

    Joel B. · Married on 01/04/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience, wedding party loved the party bus!

    Columbus coach provided the ride for our bridal party of 25 between the wedding and reception. They were extremely professional, responsive, and a well run business. Every one had a blast on the bus and our driver was happy to make several stops around town for our pictures. My only mark was that we really only needed the bus for 1.5-2 hrs but there is a 4 hour minimum so we ended up paying for twice as long as needed.

    Sent on 01/19/2020
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great service except the drive wanted to talk to use while driving around.

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Columbus Coach as the main transportation for my bridal party due to the good reviews they have received. The booking process was easy and all my questions were answered in a timely manner.
    The bus was on time to pick up myself and the bridesmaids, the driver was courteous and assisted with ensuring everyone and all of our stuff was loaded onto the bus. I ordered an 18 passenger bus and the vehicle that arrives seemed much larger, but it worked for me. There was some water dripping towards the back of the bus and the AC was functioning which was appreciated on the hot July day. However, when I got on the bus with my entire wedding party and our photographer (13 people total) after our wedding ceremony the vents were only blowing hot air. After having AC issues in the church during our ceremony, this was not a welcome feeling. I was told by a few of my guests at the reception that they saw the driver with the hood up on the bus as they walked into the church. The driver apologized multiple times for the malfunctioning AC as we drove around the city for pictures. I decided to end our time with the bus a ½ hr earlier than my contracted time as the groomsmen and bridesmaids were melting from the heat inside the bus. I spoke with Stacia at Columbus Coach on Wednesday after our wedding (7/5) about my disappointment that a new bus was not sent when a problem with the AC was found during our ceremony. As it was the first of July, not having a functioning AC system and no way to open the windows in the vehicle, it was very uncomfortable. I was financially compensated for this negative experience and I would still recommend Columbus Coach for transportation as the driver was on time, very friendly, and made sure we got from point A to point B safely.

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • Logan

    Logan · Married on 05/01/2018

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    SCAM. Tried to bill us twice

    SCAM. We booked this company for a wedding. We paid in full 3 months prior to the wedding. Service was fine, and driver was good. Almost 1 YEAR later, we get emails from accounting saying we had an outstanding balance of $1,200. They start emailing my wife saying they were trying to reach us and have been unsuccessful. All they sent was the invoice and a new payment form so we could just send over the money, no questions asked. They didn't ask for proof of payment or ask if we could prove we did. They just wanted us to repay. My wife sends the confirmation email from their own systems showing payment was successful, they said this was not good enough. I had all the credit card statements proving I had paid. After my wife took time away from teaching and her young students to sort this business out, they then email saying "oh its our fault." They blamed it on a former employee billing it in the wrong way. When I asked for an apology to my wife in an email, they said they did already. Maybe this company should sort out their billing records and own accounting systems before blaming customers for not paying. More headaches than what their service was worth. Go elsewhere.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/13/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I got married in January and had scheduled Columbus Coach to provide two shuttles (one for the bridal party, one for guests to the reception from the hotel. They were kind on the phone, and easy to communicate with. Tuesday before the my wedding coordinator confirmed all details (times, locations, route to drive, and confirmation numbers) for both vehicles. On the day of the wedding our shuttle for the bridal party was on time and at the hotel. Our driver was very pleasant. However, the second shuttle never arrived to the hotel. There was no one available that could answer questions after-hours. Our driver did her best to get the bridal party to the venue and she went to pick up hotel guests. By this time the majority of cocktail hour was missed. The majority of family and friends were from out of town and not sure how to scramble to fine a ride. This negatively impacted the guest experience, and also led to wasted food and drink intended for cocktail hour. We paid our deposit on time, called to confirm all details, and otherwise did everything asked and they completely dropped the ball for a very important part of the evening. They eventually gave us a small refund (not consistent with the agreed upon value) and were extremely difficult to communicate with after this event (sometimes days-weeks without responses) You've worked too hard and too long to plan your special day to have people who do not care ruin it!

    The only reason I gave them 3-stars for quality is the driver on the day of the wedding was great

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • M

    Mary A. · Married on 11/18/2017

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Buyer beware! We had arranged and prepaid for Columbus Coach to help shuttle wedding guests from the reception to various hotels between the hours of 8pm and 12 midnight. A call was made earlier in the week to review and confirm details. It was handled quickly and professionally. I will also give them credit for constantly communicating...including multiple texts to the Mother of the Bride the day of the wedding. However, this is where the compliments end. The driver "supposedly" arrived at the reception venue at 7:40p.m. He did not come into the reception, nor notify anyone walking to and from the venue he was there. He left a voice mail at 8:06, saying he had not made contact with anyone; which of course he had not...no one knew he was there. He then left at 8:40pm and returned to Columbus. Between 10:00pm and 10:30pm several guests asked to be shuttled to their hotels. Then and only then did we realize there was no shuttle. A call to the office verified the driver had been there, but left..because no one came out to get in his shuttle..even though he was under contract to provide services between 8pm and midnight. Two calls to the corporate office Monday requesting a refund were not returned. A third call to the office requesting a manager was answered. However, we were told...no, drivers never come into a venue and let anyone know they are there. A driver had driven to the venue, and left a voice mail, therefore, the situation would need to be investigated and discussed with the owner. I was promised a call by Monday evening to explain if any refund, or a partial refund would be issued. No call was received. I certainly would not recommend this company...as I type I am wondering if these is simply a well run scam operation. Again, buyer beware!

    Update: After a fourth phone call the situation was resolved several days later, with an apology and full refund.

    Sent on 11/21/2017