Weddings

Colorfield Media Reviews

Colorfield Media View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
Sort by:
  • Dana
    Dana B. Married on 12/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Colorfield Media Videography



    Initially in the midst of wedding planning I was on the fence about whether we would hire a videographer, but I am so happy we went for it! After talking with Vin from Colorfield Media, I knew we were in good hands. He was such a pleasure to work with and made the process so easy for us. On the day of, with so much going on already, Vin seamlessly blended in and made sure he accomplished everything he needed to while also getting along great with our other vendors. The quality of our full film and trailer is beyond what we could have ever imagined! Vin is so detail oriented and you can tell how much time he puts into making sure the final product is just perfect. I would absolutely recommend Colorfield Media to anybody looking for a local cinematographer for any occasion. Thank you so much Vin!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Thank you Dana :-) So happy that I was able to be a part of your day. You and Glenn were a joy to work with.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Our Highlight Video

    We were undecided if we wanted a videographer or not. Once I found out that Colorfield Media offered a Wedding Day Highlight Video we were sold. It was absolutely perfect. It captured every important moment of our special day. We could not have been happier with our decision to use Colorfield Media as our videographer. Vin was amazing!! He is professional, kind, easy going, and has a wonderful talent. Thank you for everything Vin!!!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jess. You and Steve are an amazing couple and I'm so happy that I was able to be a part of your day.
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best decision ever!

    Choosing Colorfield Media for our wedding video was one of the best decisions I made during the whole wedding planning process. I was looking for someone who would give me a good quality video without charging an arm and a leg - and Vin did not disappoint! He was so patient and caring throughout the entire day, and we are OBSESSED with both our trailer and our full length video. We are so grateful to have these memories for years to come!! I highly recommend!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Kelsey,

    You and Greg were THE BEST. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your day.
    ~Best wishes
  • T
    Taylor Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision!

    I don’t typically post reviews, but I had to for Vin. I knew right away he was the right person for our wedding. He was so easy to work with and went above and beyond for our wedding video. The quality and attention to detail far exceeded my expectations. The video has a professional intro and outro! Not to mention there’s drone footage. My wedding day was very hectic and Vin actually reminded me to smile and relax. SO happy he did that. He even captured moments my photographer missed and I’m so grateful. I watch the trailer he created over and over...I have gotten SO many compliments on it...it’s like a movie! I HIGHLY recommend him!
  • K
    Kendall D. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day Videography

    I am so lucky that I stumbled across Vin of Colorfield Media for our wedding day videography. After our very first phone call, I appreciated that Vin would not have accepted the job if he wasn’t confident that we would all work well and comfortably together. Our wedding day was the first time we met in person, and it started with a big hug. You can tell Vin is a professional. He takes pride in what he does and he wants to do it the best. As the bride, I personally appreciated that it never felt like a vulture was following me, my groom, or our guests. Yet all of the special moments were captured. I appreciated his flexibility in catering to our wedding day timeline, being sure to catch the first look with my dad and my groom. The quality of the video was excellent, and the music selections honored music we used on the day of. With the package we purchased, we received a 1.5 hour video that captured the ceremony in its entirety, all of the first dances, and the speeches. Dance floor highlights too! Exactly what we wanted. Thank you, Vin!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Thank you very much, Kendall. You were both a joy to work with. It was an amazing day and a beautiful wedding. Best wishes!
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than I could ever have asked for!

    Thank you to Vin and his team at Colorfield Media for capturing our day in such an amazing way. Vin was such an easy person to work with - quick to respond, very clear, and flexible come the day-of. Our video came out absolutely amazing, and he even shipped in it a beautiful box. We will cherish his work for years to come. I highly recommend Colorfield Media!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust Vin to capture your big day

    We were originally undecided on if we wanted to book a videographer, but when I viewed Colorfield Media's content I knew that we had to have them capture our day. Before our wedding even arrived, Vin was incredibly accommodating and helpful. He is quick to respond to emails and calls and shows professionalism while also treating clients with the comfort of an old friend. Vin took the time prior to our wedding to contact our venue and photographer to go over details and prepare for our wedding day. On our big day, Vin arrived early and prepared, getting to work immediately capturing as many details as possible. Throughout the day, Vin was behind the camera, capturing all of the obvious moments but also the little moments that I would never think to capture. For example, during dancing there were many times when I was taking it all in and looked to the side to realize that Vin had been capturing the entire moment (impromptu limbo competition, lipsynching to favorite old songs). I was able to enjoy my day knowing that Vin was working hard to capture it so that we could relive it again. While I am confident that Vin got all of the right shots, he was always out of the way and never in our faces or in the way of any other vendors. I truly could not have asked for anything else in a videographer. We can not wait to see our video but we already know that it will be perfect and treasured for years to come.

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    It was completely our privilege Stephanie :-)
    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of yours and Dylan's day.
  • T
    Tara D. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Davenport9/22/18

    Vin with Colorfield Media was very prompt, professional, and kind. He was a pleasure to work with on my wedding day. He worked especially well with my photographer and they both were able to capture the day perfectly. The drone was a must have added touch.
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More Than a Wedding Video

    I was blown away by the wedding film that was created for us by Colorfield Media. It is truly like having your own Hollywood movie of your event! Complete with a trailer to share of your film. Vin was extremely knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. He made us completely comfortable and made sure that all of the details that were important to us were included.
    Having drones to get lots of really amazing views was something special. I HIGHLY recommend Colorfield Media if you want a unique, professional, amazing film of your wedding!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Kirsten :-) You and Dave were a joy to work with!...and the red dress was AWESOME!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so unbelievably happy with our decision to use Vin and Colorfield Media for our wedding videography! Our videos turned out great and we couldn't be happier! Vin was a pleasure to work with throughout. He was very attentive and responsive to emails and messages and made the entire process a breeze! They showed up early, stayed late, and fit right in with our family and friends! It was so important to have someone we felt comfortable with that day. The quality of the video and the trailer is incredible and Vin uses upbeat music and creative clips to really make your video unique, including drone footage at each location! We are so happy with our videos and truly could not recommend enough! He doesn't disappoint!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Thank you so much Rachel :-) We always put so much into our films. It's always a pleasure to work with such an amazing couple.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have chosen a better videographer than Vin! I would seriously recommend him to anyone and everyone. He got our video to us so quickly and it turned out absolutely amazing, I cried all over again! If I could give him 10 stars I would.

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Thank you, Ashley :-) Your film turned out so beautifully. It would have been hard not to have made a great film for you and Bryan.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My now husband and I went back and forth, and around in circles trying to figure out whether or not to have a videographer at our wedding. In our exhaustive search, we serendipitously stumbled upon Vin and Colorfield Media. Vin graciously explained everything we might need to know about wedding videography and what our options were. We went with the full-length film and added a wedding trailer as well. The trailer and the full length film are absolutely perfect. They both captured the pure joy my husband and I felt the day of our wedding, and was beautifully edited and produced. The wedding trailer is also a great way to share a bite-sized version of the day with friends and family. My California family who couldn't fly out to the east coast for the wedding LOVED it! Vin is truly an artist. My husband and I were also very impressed with Vin’s professionalism and congeniality. Though my photographer and him did not meet until the day of the wedding, you would have thought they were old friends within five minutes of talking with each other. They worked seamlessly with each other, which was a huge weight off my shoulders. I knew then that I need not worry, and our wedding would be captured perfectly. And it was! I have a piece of our wedding day to treasure always, and I am so grateful for that!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    Thank you Melissa (just came back to Wedding Wire :-) ). Yours and Len's wedding film was hands down one of my favorites (that I've ever done). Everything about it was pure and lovely and you both set the bar pretty high for wonderful couples.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Vin was extremely amazing to work with! He met every wish list I could've had, I remember barely even remembering him being there and that is exactly what I wanted. He is more than willing to go out of his way to work with his clients to make their video everything it could be and more! We were so lucky to find him and would definitely use him again!

    Colorfield Media's reply:

    My pleasure Heather. You and Chester were such a fun couple! Loved the Ferris Wheel and ride shoots on the boardwalk!!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Colorfield Media for our wedding video this past May and cannot recommend them more highly. Our video turned out beautifully and we ordered our parents and grandparents copies as well which they loved! Worth every penny to have it filmed since the day itself was a blur!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Colorfield Media preserved our wedding day with film, and captured the most beautiful memories which we will treasure forever. Vin and his crew were professional, accommodating and timely. From the moment we stepped out of the limo to our last dance of the night; the Colorfield crew captured the special moments we may have missed during our whirlwind of a day. Our wedding was the perfect day with amazing family and friends and because of Colorfield Media we can enjoy every moment for the rest of our lives.