Colorado Sound Reviews

34 | Fort Collins, CO
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Colorado Sound

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

34

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leonard was amazing to work with. From our first meeting he was very great to work with. We booked him in January for our June wedding. When we met with him in February he already had 3 other people interested in our date. So book early. He gave us great suggestions for all of our dances. We picked something out of the ordinary for the entrance and he was able to find this song for us. When he asked us for a list of songs to play for the reception we said please just play wedding music. He did a great job playing a variety of music, and taking requests from our guests. Thanks for making our party amazing.

    Sent on 06/15/2017
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 08/28/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lenord did an amazing job, from speakers for my live quartet, to the mic for our reception dinner toasts, to the great dancing afterwards he was very flexable, and accomidated more then what i had expected. Kept the music alive and moving all night. My attendants had a blast, also nailed the music selection on the head.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • M

    Laurel · Married on 07/17/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leonard was very professional and on top of everything. He really helped make our wedding an event and kept everything flowing etc. He worked with the staff at our reception to make everything go perfectly. He played everything we wanted and nothing we didnt want

    Sent on 02/09/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/16/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was totally awesome!! If we wanted songs he didn't have yet he downloaded them for us....He also helped to make sure things ran smoothly not only with the music but every aspect of the wedding which I thought was great! He definatly went above and beyond just playing music he did ALOT more!!!!

    Sent on 03/14/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Leonard did a fantastic job. He took care of all the ceremony music, microphones, and speakers for the entire venue. He took requests and took all of our ideas to heart and did exactly what we wanted

    Sent on 02/06/2008
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leonard was great! He does referral bonuses, so that was nice. He was also a lot of fun and was not cheesy at all. Everyone that I know that has used his services have nothing but great things to say. He is very good at reading crowds as well. Sometimes he takes awhile to get back to you, but he will get back to you. He will not use any YouTube videos for music, but he will get all the songs you want.

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • User5346142 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We gave Leonard a few songs that we really wanted played at our wedding and then he played other songs in similar genres to keep us dancing all night. Our only complaint was the curfew our venue had because Leonard could have kept us going into the morning hours had the venue not shut us down.

    Sent on 08/14/2015
  • User2502499 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colorado Sound was a great choice for our DJ. We had a specific idea for our bridal party intro and Colorado Sound nailed it, minus a couple of pronunciation mistakes. He also made a suggestion for our reception to play a game called "Who Wants to Go to the Buffet?" It was such a hit and got many laughs. He helped to keep us on schedule, which was a worry of mine, but luckily we didn't have to worry much. Thank you Colorado Sound for making the sounds of our wedding memorable!

    Sent on 06/24/2012
  • J

    Janine · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leonard with Colorado Sound rocks in every way! He was the DJ for both my son and daughters wedding. He has this amazing ability to play music that fits the various ages of his audience and inspires them all to get up, dance and really enjoy themselves. He takes some risks with music that worked perfectly, he enjoys the evening himself and his interaction with the audience is done with such ease and confidence that they are just as comfortable talking to him. (A mike can sometimes be a little intimidating to people). His experience helped in areas of lighting, layout of the dance floor and best way to get people to mingle. Guests at both weddings raved at how much fun they had. They were great parties and most important the brides & grooms have great memories. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/16/2013