Skip to main content
Weddings

Collins Entertainment Reviews

Collins Entertainment

Collins Entertainment

New Haven, CT
4.9 out of 5 rating, 91 Reviews
View more information

91 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 91
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5 User photos

  • Lauren
    Lauren J. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    We are SO happy we partnered with Collins Entertainment for our big day!! DJ Elio was easy to work with, had such a positive and energetic attitude, and really took the time to get to know us, the details of the day, and what we wanted from a dance floor. Their online planning tool was so helpful to keep everything organized, and they periodically send emails with planning to-do's to keep you on track as well which was very helpful, and I felt above and beyond! Our dance floor never had a dull moment, and it's one of the top comments we've been getting after the big day. Specifically, that the playlist was "so you!" which we absolutely loved. We were drawn to a DJ over a band because you can play such a wide variety of music, and DJ Elio did just that for us - blending songs from my husband and my childhoods, college experience, wedding classics, and current top hits. DJ Elio also kept us on track all evening (despite speeches going long as they always do!), and flawlessly transitioned from ceremony, to cocktail hour, to reception (entrances, speeches, dance floor). He nailed it, and we are so grateful. We could not recommend more!!
  • Heather
    Heather G. Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Collins entertainment is the best!

    Collins Entertainment was the absolute BEST! They were so thorough and helped organize my whole day! The day of they were so flexible with timing and everyone had so much fun dancing to the music! I would not use anyone else for events in the future!

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Hey, Heather and David! Your wedding was such a blast at The Farmington Country Club and your first dance to Ed Sheeran’s “Perfect” was beautiful!
    - DJ Jared
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Aubrey H. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended DJ Elio

    DJ Elio gave us good vibes from our very first encounter. He’s professional, knowledgeable, eager to please, and most importantly- he has great taste in music. We got married outdoors, at my parents residence. We had our ceremony across the street in an open field with no power. The sound was perfect. Music was loud and the ceremony was mic-ed appropriately. Our original plan was to have cocktail hour, un-tented, in the front yard, and a tented reception in the back yard. On our day, it began to drizzle during cocktail hour. DJ Elio didn’t skip a beat. Half of our guests remained in the front yard and the second half stood under our “welcome” tent in the backyard. He essentially DJ’d two separate cocktail hours. That level of accommodation and professionalism goes unmatched.

    We met with DJ Elio months prior and then one week before our wedding day. Both meetings were productive. He has a way of making you feel comfortable and confident in his skills. Our taste in music is unique and due to that we put all of our trust in him to keep the dance floor full. He exceeded expectations. We gave him “must plays” that he creatively incorporated throughout the night. The dance floor was full the entire night. His set up was aesthetically pleasing and his lighting was awesome.

    The exceptional factor about DJ Elio is that he doesn’t make a playlist. He took our taste in music and mixed that with his amazing ability to read the room.

    What solidified how great DJ Elio is for me, was a conversation I had during the reception with a long term friend of mine. She said “this playlist has your name written all over it!” The truth is… we gave DJ Elio very little direction. But through our meetings, he took the time to really get to know us and our music taste and found a way to make our personalities shine through while pleasing our guests at the same time. And that is PRICELESS!
  • Liz W
    Elizabeth Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, from planning to dancing!

    When we first looked into hiring a DJ, we thought it was as simple as picking someone to play music and get the dance floor going. But we were impressed with how much more there was to it, and Collins Entertainment had it all covered from start to finish! There were so many details that we had not considered, like doing a "farewell dance" towards the end of the night. They also offered perspectives that we had not considered, like the benefits of doing wedding party introductions since we had not done programs. Because there is a team of DJs and they take incredible notes, it also means that there is a seamless transition in case of any emergencies. Our original DJ had a family medical emergency, but his colleague was able to step in without missing a beat (pun intended). We highly recommend!

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Liz & Dillon!

    Thanks for trusting us with your wedding! We always have a backup DJ available for every date in the case of emergencies to ensure we can seamlessly work your event. I was able to access the planning forms and your music on the online portal, so it was a breeze for me! So glad I could DJ your wedding at The Providence Public Library in Providence, RI! - DJ Maurice
  • M
    Mary K. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jim and Ryan- The Perfect Pair For Our Perfect Day!

    We got married at the Wadsworth Mansion in Middletown, CT. It was the perfect venue for our October wedding. What made the whole wedding planning process so easy and truly seamless was Collins Entertainment. From our very first meeting, Jim made us feel comfortable and at ease. Anytime we had a question, even the smallest thing, Jim encouraged us to hop on a Zoom call with him. This made the years, months, and days leading up to our wedding feel important and stress free. On the day of the wedding, Jim and Ryan were outstanding. Both are extremely professional, talented, and personable. From the ceremony to the reception, they became part of the party. They felt the vibe of the celebration and played music for all. What really stood out to us was the planning done with other vendors. Jim communicated with our officiant, venue, caterer, photographers, and videographers before our wedding. I believe that is what made our special day run smoothly. Thank you Jim and Ryan for being the center of our wedding!
  • A
    Amanda D. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing 10/10

    We cannot say enough good things about DJ Elio from Collins Entertainment. He is one of the nicest people we’ve ever met, and is a PHENOMENAL DJ.

    Elio took the time to meet with us before our wedding to go over every single detail of the day, and help get a sense of what music we enjoyed.

    During the wedding, he always made sure we were happy, and truly enjoying ourselves. He played THE BEST music throughout the night, and could really read the room!!

    Everyone at our wedding was giving him endless compliments, and didn’t want the night to end.

    If you really want your wedding or any other event to be special, look no further than Collins Entertainment.
  • Karla
    Karla M. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with most entertaining DJ

    I got married on September 18, 2021. My fiance and I did research for DJ's in the Enfield, CT area. I came across Collins Entertainment. Jim was so helpful and communicated extremely fast. Jim answered all of my questions and set us up with DJ Elio. DJ Elio was such a pleasure to work with. My fiance and I met via zoom with Elio and went over what we wanted our wedding to look and sound like. DJ Elio was extremely helpful and offered professional advice on certain music. On the day of the wedding, DJ Elio helped make our wedding day as perfect as could be. He made sure to play all of our "must-play songs" and to pump up the entire crowd. So many people got up and danced at our wedding. DJ Elio was very personable and it was evident he truly cared about us having a great day. Collins Entertainment was very reasonably priced and I highly recommend this business for anyone looking to have an amazing DJ experience!
  • C
    Carrina T. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!!

    We got married on 8/20 and DJ Elio was so responsive and helpful throughout our entire wedding planning process! He really saw our vision for our wedding and got everyone onto the dance floor. It was so much fun and we are so appreciative!!
  • S
    Steven B. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience with Collins Entertainment

    Jim and the rest of the team at Collins Entertainment are fantastic to work with. They made sure our ceremony and reception went off without a hitch, and they keep a regular pre-planning schedule with you leading up to the wedding, which made organizing everything a breeze. If we had any questions in between meetings, Jim was very quick to follow up with us via email or phone call.

    Most importantly, everyone we spoke to at Collins Entertainment expressed genuine interest in making our wedding day perfect. Thank you!

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words Steven & Angie! We loved working your wedding at the Pavilion on Crystal Lake in Middletown, CT! There were so many awesome moments and your first dance to Neil Young's "Harvest Moon" was beautiful!
    -DJ Kevin
  • J
    Jillian J. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the BEST DJ ever!!!!!!!

    We got married on June, 12th and I can't express how much we loved working with Collins Entertainment and DJ Maurice. From the start DJ Maurice was so personable and helped us throughout the process, which was tougher because of Covid and original guest restrictions. I would pick DJ Maurice a hundred times over if I had to do it again we LOVED him!! He really made our wedding unforgettable and we honestly had 30 guests tell us how much they loved him.

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Jillian & Austin!

    I had such a blast DJing your wedding at Bill Miller’s Castle! From your first dance “Iris” by Kina Grannis, the AWESOME and fun moment for your mother/daughter dance, where you danced to “Don’t Stop Believing”, those are moments that no one will forget! So glad to be a part of your wedding and it was such an honor! That was some amazing party!!!!
    - DJ Maurice
  • Z
    Zoe P. Married on 06/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ - flexible, responsive, helpful, and friendly

    We booked Jim to DJ our wedding. Throughout the process, he was warm, responsive, flexible, and helpful.

    When we first booked him, we had a phone consultation to talk through his different options and pricing, to find the package that would work best for us and our venue. We had several email exchanges to ask follow-up questions, and he always responded quickly and helpfully. We were scheduled at the Pond House in West Hartford, and ended up settling on Jim DJing and emceeing our ceremony and reception. We were impressed with the variety of packages offered, including lighting options and photo booths. However, for our small brunch ceremony, we only wanted DJ/emcee, and Jim was able to accommodate us. 

    Due to Covid, we had to change our wedding date. Jim was flexible on dates, sympathetic to our situation, and agreed to hold the new date for us instead. We hope that everything goes according to plan, so we are able to work with Jim in the future. It's been great so far. 

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Zoe & Heather! It's has been a pleasure getting to know you both and learn about your wedding vision!
  • M
    Meghan K. Married on 05/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created the Most Perfect Day

    We first met with Jim in September of 2020 for our 2021 wedding. He was wonderful and super responsive to any of our needs and we both quickly realized that Collins Entertainment was the DJ for us! We ended up working with Elio as our DJ and he was amazing! Super helpful and truly made our wedding day the most fun possible. Everyone at our wedding raved about how amazing our DJ was and how much fun the entire celebration was! Thank you so much Elio and Jim for making my wedding the most perfect day ever!

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Meghan and Wade for allowing me to be a part of you special day at Misselwood! Your wedding was one of the best nights I’ve ever had and I could see your guests were really enjoying themselves. I think the dance floor was packed for almost all of the night!! It was so great partnering with you!!

    - DJ Elio
  • Abby
    Abby C. Married on 01/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly, highly recommend!

    Jim has been FANTASTIC to work with!  From the very beginning he was attentive, accommodating and truly listening to what our vision for our wedding was!  During such a crazy time to plan our wedding, Jim was a source of calm!  He was extremely knowledgeable about music and offered great suggestions!  Jim also was helpful in guiding the overall process providing details on what we should be aware of as we got closer to our big day!  Jim was our master of ceremonies/DJ and our wedding and reception venue was the New Haven Country Club.  My husband and I can't say enough about how great Jim was and we would 100% recommend him! 

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Anthony and Abby! Please keep in touch. We are here to help walk you through the steps of the planning of your wedding! - DJ Jim
  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must have dj!

    What a wedding we had!! Thank you so much Maurice for being the best possible DJ we could have ever imagined. Maurice was there for us every step of the way and was always just a text or phone call away. On the wedding night, he kept checking in to make sure we were happy and that things were going well, which they were! He played all our favorite music and entertained our guests. He handled all of our last-minute changes with ease. If you need an amazing, energetic, talented, and professional DJ pick, Maurice!! We highly recommend him as well as Jim the owner!! You cannot go wrong with Collin's Entertainment!! They provide an exceptional level of service with great value.

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Sarah & Jay - Your wedding was amazing and I had so much fun being a part of it at The Mansion at Bald Hill in Woodstock, CT! There was such a great vibe and energy! - DL Maurice
  • Katrina
    Katrina Married on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Wedding!

    We had our wedding in September 2020 with DJ Elio - we just had the best day and so did our guests! DJ Elio was game for whatever we asked, and he NAILED the timing for my processional, which was really important to us. He also encouraged (socially distant) dancing even in the crazy times and our guests were so happy with that. Highly recommend Collins Entertainment and DJ Elio!

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Katrina and Andre - Thanks so much for choosing us for your awesome wedding at The Farmington Club in Farmington, CT! I can't imagine how stressful it was planning your wedding during a pandemic. I'm really happy that you were able to still celebrate with your family and friends. It was a pleasure getting to know you both! - DJ Elio
  • D
    Daniel W. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Elio is Awesome - November 2020 Wedding

    We are so happy we went with Collins! We originally scheduled our wedding with Jim but then had to switch to Elio a few weeks before our wedding due to scheduling issues. Our wedding was at the Lake House in Wolcott, CT.
    Elio picked up right where Jim left off and came through for us as the DJ/MC for our wedding reception. After our first conversation with Elio we felt more at ease about our whole wedding in general (planning a wedding during a pandemic is not easy to begin with but Elio was ready to go!!).
    Elio didn't miss a beat the whole night! We gave him free reign to read the room and play what was getting people on the dance floor. He nailed it. He played various genres and party songs and then pivoted to requests whenever we needed him to! Couldn't be happier!
    Guests had a great time and despite the smaller size party than we originally expected due to the pandemic, we had an amazing wedding!

    We would highly recommend Collins Entertainment and HIGHLY recommend Elio as a DJ.
    -Dan and Anne

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    What a party it was! I was so glad to be a part of it and I am glad we were able to take the stress away with planning your amazing wedding! - DJ Elio
  • J
    Jack F. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommended

    Collins Entertainment, and specifically DJ Kevin, did an excellent job with our wedding. No one left the dance floor for 4 straight hours. We had an amazing time all night.

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much Jack & Jordan! I was honored to be part of your amazing wedding at Eolia Mansion at Harkness State in Waterford, CT! Your families and friends were so much fun too!
    -DJ Kevin
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Married on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredibly organized and professional!

    We were in a bind to get a DJ for our wedding and were incredibly lucky we found Collins Entertainment!! Owner Jim and DJ Maurice were incredibly organized, professional and so much fun to work with!! The response time and personalization of this company absolutely blew me away!!! Thank you to DJ Maurice for being so flexible with all of our changes (even some last minute ones!). We had very specific instructions for out first dance and DJ Maurice did a phenomenal job! He kept the party going all night!! Thank you so much Collins Entertainment for making so many memories with us!

    Collins Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Kelly & Will! We loved celebrating your wedding with you at The Farms Country Club in Wallingford, CT! Your friends and family really loved your choreographed first dance to "Beautiful in White."
  • S
    Sara H. Married on 02/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the business

    Service was top-notch! Everything from start to finish was perfect for our wedding. Jim and his crew go above and beyond to make the occasion unique and memorable. Would recommend him to anyone, and will use Collins Entertainment in the future!!!!!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Z. Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Kevin Barnett

    My husband and I hired Kevin Barnett through Collins Entertainment to DJ our wedding. Kevin met with me prior to the wedding and took detailed notes on my bridal party, what songs I wanted played, requests from my guests, and what songs I definitely didn't want played . Who knew there was a specific song for cake cutting? I didn't. We remained in contact in the weeks leading up to my wedding about finalizing things so I wouldn't have to worry about anything the day of. Kevin took the time to go over every little detail of our reception and what would be played during cocktail hour, dinner, and songs we wanted played for dancing. Kevin went above and beyond our expectations. He cultivated such a fun and exciting night, while keeping it very professional as he MCed through the events of our reception. He even helped us organize a group picture of everyone at our reception by calling them onto the dance floor. We got an awesome picture and it was a great way to get everyone dancing. Kevin even came up to me at the reception to ask if there were any other songs that i wanted to hear. Whatever I told him I wanted to hear he would play it next. Loved hearing all my favorite songs surrounded by all the people I love. My guests have told me that our wedding was one of the best weddings they've attended, and I believe Kevin's professional DJ skills created such a fun atmosphere. Would definitely recommend him for all my friends and family members who are currently engaged. We loved having Kevin be apart of our special day.
  • K
    Kylie G. Married on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience from start to finish

    We hired Collins Entertainment to DJ/MC our wedding on September 27, 2019 after a long online search. We knew we had chosen the right company after reading numerous, positive reviews. What really sold us was our initial video chat meeting with owner Jim. It was so convenient to chat through video rather than in person. Jim really took the time to get to know us and find out what we were looking for for our wedding. We were very impressed with how organized everything was. We filled out a form that outlined our music tastes and preferences. There was also an online portal we were given access to that helped us list songs that were “must plays” or “do not plays”. There were several meetings with Jim prior to the main event which were extremely helpful and fun. Closer to the wedding date, we had the chance to video chat with our DJ/MC Mike who quickly got a sense for our music vision and made us feel even more confident in our decision. On the actual wedding day, Mike did an incredible job. The ceremony music was seamless and just what we had outlined. The reception couldn’t have run more smoothly thanks to Jim’s organization. Everything was timed just right and we did not have to worry about a thing. Mike checked in with us frequently to be sure things were going as planned. Everyone was on the dance floor all night. The music mix was perfect for all ages. We couldn’t have been happier with Collins Entertainment and would recommend them to anyone!
  • J
    Jennifer B. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experienced DJ/emcee who played numerous roles in helping plan and execute the day. Flawless coordination!

    My husband and I got married at Great River Golf Club on September 14, 2019. We had Jim be our emcee, had another booth attendant during the reception, and purchased the mirror photo booth for 3 hours during the reception. Jim played the biggest part in making our wedding so perfect. His help throughout the planning process and assistance on the wedding day went beyond our expectations. He played so many different roles and made everything seem so seamless. He and his team are professional and were able to read the crowd so well during the reception. I've never seen so many people dance on the dance floor at any wedding before. Our wedding was unforgettable, a blast, hilarious, sweet and elegant all at the same time and our friends continue to rave about how wonderful our DJ was!
  • Brett
    Brett A. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Experience

    Jim and his crew are professional, attentive, and just down right awesome with an astute attention for detail! We had such an amazing wedding and these guys had such a hand in making it the best day ever. Kept us at ease throughout the whole process. Made it so easy for us. The portal they run through makes the whole process easy and anxiety free. I would recommend them to anyone for any event. The music was great and everyone who attended said it was the best, most lively wedding they have ever been to!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Vendor!!!

    Collins Entertainment was amazing. Jim was professional, detail oriented, friendly and amazing the night of our wedding. He sent monthly emails as reminders, provided us with additional information for any last minute items we may have forgot, and just overall super organized. We had our wedding at Bill Miller's Castle with Jim as the Master of Ceremonies. Our guests danced all night long. They really enjoyed the photo booth as well. Collins Entertainment made things go so smooth for the big day! Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message