Collette Benoit Reviews

22 | Chester, VT
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Collette Benoit

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

19 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Charma B. · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely stunning work from a lovely person

    Collette Benoit was lovely to work with--absolutely understood what I wanted and exceeded all expectations. She even came in a hair under budget! I can't say enough good things about her and her beautiful work.

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly remarkable florist!

    Collette took our ideas for our wedding and made it into an extraordinary reality - better than we could have ever imagined! She is encouraging and insightful and her arrangements are the highest quality and creative. We could not have been more happy with everything!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just beautiful

    Collette was so easy to work with. She made our vision come to life with ease. She arrived at our wedding venue the morning of and handled everything from the ceremony to the reception. Throughout the whole planning process she was easy to talk to and always responded in a timely manner. She was very detail oriented and always had a great response when I asked for her advice. She is a true professional and amazing at what she does! I’m so glad we chose her for our florist! She is truly amazing.

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette was a pleasure to work with. It was hard for me to find a vendor for my VT wedding but Collette came through and did a beautiful job. She was easy to communicate with (through email, since I was 2.5 hours away from her) to identify the type/color of flowers that I wanted. I would recommend Collette for your flower needs!

    Sent on 01/16/2018
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “August 12, 2016 was an extra special day for us as we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with 80 dear family and friends from around the world. The setting was stunning, on a large property beside Lake Champlain, Vermont. Our daughter and her husband had gone out of their way to ensure that everything was top notch and elegant – let’s just say “perfect”. Your contribution to the overall effect was essential both outside and inside of the tent. Upon arrival, guests were greeted by two breathtaking 7 foot high floral arrangements at the entrance to the tent. They became the focal point of many a photo with guests. Severing tables were adorned with tall shocking blue floral pieces in harmony with the blue and silver them of the event. To top it off, each of the 10 tables and a clever centre piece floral arrangement that was partly edible (figs and miniature pears) – a brilliant idea only discovered by guests as they dined and reflected upon the beauty before them. Some took the liberty of tasting the fruit. Many guests have commented that the entire venue was like a movie set. Others have said “we have never been to an event like that”. Our reply has been “neither have we”. Margaret and Larry Dickenson, guests of honour.”

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • T

    Tonya · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for spectacular arrangements/decor and peace of mind - look no further! Her bouquets, true works of love and art, just took the guests' breath away. I still dream about them!

    I hired Collette for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary, held at our Lake house on Lake Champlain. After only a few email exchanges and one meeting, she was able to perfectly understand my needs, provide brilliant ideas for leveraging what I already had and make a "wow" setting from the entrance and grounds, to the dining tables, buffet tables and serving platters. The color scheme was gold (for 50th) and navy blue. The event was outdoors under a tent surrounded by water- so I wanted "informal" yet unique and stunning bouquets to match the setting. Since I was feeling so comfortable with Collette and her brilliant and creative ideas- I gave her "Carte Blanche" which meant she could choose the flowers. When she mentioned that she would make the final selection the day before the event, as she was sourcing everything from the Boston Flower Exchange- I knew I had made the right choice. She wanted to make sure she had the freshest and most interesting flowers. The end result was SPECTACULAR- She simply took everyone's breath away.

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette Benoit was our florist for our wedding. She provided an incredible experience. She was able to understand and visualize what we wanted from the start and created the most beautiful atmosphere while providing solutions that helped us reduce costs. She was always professional, on time, and worked extremely well with all of our vendors. I would strongly recommend her for any event !!!

    Sent on 01/21/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Collette,

    I am so sorry it took me so long to reach out but I wanted to thank you so much for the flowers at our wedding. Everything was absolutely beautiful and I couldn't have been happier with everything! I'm going to send you some photos as well.

    Thank you!
    Emily Chasson

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette was so wonderful to work with even when I was so last minute requesting her help! My bouquet was the exact picture I had sent her and she was quick to respond to every email. If I could do it all over again I would use her again over and over. Not only did she do a beautiful job but she was such a wonderful and kind person. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/05/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to fully express how wonderful it was working with Collette on our wedding day. Collette provided all the floral design for our September 19th wedding in Chester, VT as well as some planning and coordinating services both leading up to and on the day of our wedding as well as the floral design on our wedding cake. Planning a VT wedding while living in Boston wasn't easy and Collette helped with details all along the way. She perfectly executed my floral vision in every way and kept the day running smoothly by coordinating details with the place settings, caterer etc. It would not have worked without her and for that my husband and I cannot recommend working with her enough!

    Sent on 01/04/2016
  • User5612606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette was an incredibly wonderful person to work with. She is warm, attentive, brilliant at what she does, and, most of all, incredibly capable of translating someone's vision (or lack thereof) into beautiful arrangements.

    Collette's website and images of her past work are incredibly true to her work. When we were getting closer to our wedding date, we made an appointment to sit down and discuss budget, vision, and colors. I am completely ignorant of types of flowers and styles, and Collette did an amazing job of steering me in the right direction. I brought swatches of bridesmaids' dresses and showed Collette pictures of the men's suits and ties. She was able to translate my incredibly vague language (I wanted sustainable, local flowers that weren't too fussy) into something that would actually be feasible. Her budget was spot-on with ours, but she was incredibly willing to work with us if we needed to change anything.

    When the day came, Collette hand delivered the bouquets and the boutonnieres to two separate locations. She helped the men pin theirs on and she instructed the women with the proper holding techniques so that the pictures would look perfect. She also designed the flowers for the centerpieces. More than just ensuring that color broke up the whiteness of our tent, she thought about the height of the arrangements and guests' eye lines.

    Basically, Collette thought of everything and is an expert at what she does. She created stunning arrangements that held up incredibly well and knowing that she was handling everything helped reduce stress levels all around. I highly recommend her and her work!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette did a fabulous job putting together a nosegay and boutonniere for my now-wife and I for our elopement at the Williams River House. We told her the colors we would be wearing, and let her take care of the rest. We were very pleased. She even took the time to help us store the flowers for our flight home, allowing us to enjoy them for as long as possible.

    Sent on 04/04/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette provided flowers as a part of our elopement package at the Williams River House, and I could not be more pleased with the result. In addition to the bridal bouquet and boutonniere, we ordered additional bouquets for the tables and a floral crown for me to wear. Each bouquet was stunning. Collette was extremely professional in all of our communication prior to the wedding weekend (and she was very flexible and patient when I changed my mind on the color of the flowers!). Her bouquets were fresh, creative, and arranged with incredible expertise. They were exactly what I had described to her and were everything I hoped for. All of our guests commented on how beautiful they were. We are so thrilled with Collette's exceptional work!

    Sent on 10/27/2014
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette and her services were more than I could even dreamed of and I feel so fortunate to have found her for my wedding. Not knowing much about flowers, all I provided her was a color scheme, a picture of a bouquet I liked and she let me gush about all the small details of my wedding while getting to know my likes an dislikes. She was conscious of my budget and made suggestions for things I had not even considered. I did not provide a list of flowers and instead tried to convey the feeling and emotion I wanted from them.

    A lot of blind trust was put into her and I was not nervous in the least. I let her have full reign and did see my flowers or bouquet till the morning of the wedding. I was beyond blown away on how beautiful everything looked and she even managed to work in elements of my wedding I had mailed her to incorporate into the designs if she could. I received compliments all night about the arrangements and they looked even better in all the photos.

    I will never hire anyone else now that I have found Collette. I would be a mistake not to hire her!

    Sent on 11/07/2014
  • P

    Pam · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter an image as to what she wanted and no luck finding someone who understood it until she met Collette! Truly the most beautiful flowers ever! Collette was flexible, patient, intuitive and so talented. Also, most reliable! If I ever have a need for flowers I will definitely call her!

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • N

    Noreen · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette and her staff did the flowers for our daughter's "backyard" wedding - if I could give her 10 stars I would - she contributed immeasurably to a spectacular day and evening for us - her pieces were gorgeous and we received numerous compliments from our family and friends - she is professional, courteous, diligent, always mindful of the brides wishes, and her creative artistry with flowers is second to none - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette provided the flowers for my backyard wedding in September 2013. Her work is beyond beautiful. She not only provided the most beautiful bouquets for my bridesmaids and I, but she made several displays of flowers that were set up around the property that made the house look like it was a spectacular wedding venue. Collette worked so well with all the other vendors and was spot on it designing arrangements based on my style that I requested. The best part about what Collette did was when our tent company did not deliver the correct altar equipment that Collette had designed the flowers around, she was able to completely re-design the altar in record time for the wedding. Everything she did was perfect! And she is one of the nicest people around. You will not regret using Collette!!!

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • M

    Dianne · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers are very important to me!!! Collette did a wonderful job!! There wasn't one person who didn't coment on how spectactular the flowers were. When my other daughter gets married I will definitely have her do them again. Collette brings the WOW factor to weddings!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collette was wonderful!
    She was a pleasure to wok with, her creativity made everything possible, from the succulent center pieces with the delicate dragon fly details to the birch trees wrapped around the center polls of the tent with small votives to add to the elegance of the evening, she truly made our day special. Collette took full control for me, which I needed! ( I am not very well educated in the way of floral design) she and my mother had a great time working together creating everything from bouquets to the couture hair wreath for the flower girl to the bride's hair piece too. There isn't anything to small or to big for her. You can see how much she loves her work in everything she creates. Thank you Collette Scott and I feel so fortunate to of had the honor of getting to know you on our special day. -Alyson& Scott

    Sent on 07/31/2012
  • J

    Jeri · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colette's designs were beautiful, and her input on the whole room decor was invaluable. She was responsible, dependable, and an absolute joy to work with. She adds to the joy if the occasion.

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were both still blown away by this woman's work. She really picked up on our style and direction and came through so originally and enthusiatically. The creations were elegant and breathtaking and we really felt as if she was an artist who took our ideas and then took them to the next level. Very favorably priced. Very easygoing. So organized. We felt lucky to find her (Thanks Williams River House for the referral!!!).

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • User4487192 · 2+ years ago

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I am totally aware that working overseas is quite a challenge. However at the end the event was great and our guests really liked the overall experience.

    Sent on 10/20/2014