Colleen Good Ceremonies Reviews

16 | Milford, OH
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Colleen Good Ceremonies

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
16 Colleen Good Ceremonies Reviews
Sort by:
  • P

    Paula · Married on 03/31/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was wonderful to work with and made our ceremony feel perfect. She was incredibly helpful throughout the whole process and really made the ceremony feel so personal and heartfelt. With everything we wanted to be included in our ceremony, Colleen definitely made that possible. Our guests loved how Colleen made the ceremony feel so personal and centered around our relationship. It was such a pleasure to work with Colleen and we cannot recommend her enough.

  • L

    Lori · Married on 11/12/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was wonderful to work with, and we're so grateful we chose her to officiant our wedding. She did an awesome job writing our ceremony and was super flexible in incorporating our feedback. She was great at the rehearsal and during the actual ceremony too.

  • T

    Terry · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we met Colleen the first time, we talked about our relationship, how we met, and gave her our basic vision of the type of ceremony we wanted. Colleen has a great process: Three months before the ceremony, she sent each of us a questionnaire with instructions not to share with the other what we wrote. Based on what we wrote, Colleen crafted (and this is just the right word to use) a ceremony and we received her first draft roughly four weeks before the wedding. For both of us, it was a good surprise to discover what the other said, thought, and felt about our relationship, our shared vision, and what we expected as our relationship matured. This was truly one of the best experiences we had. The ceremony as written was great. We made some minor adjustments simply because seeing the completed document gave us other thoughts; but, on the whole, the ceremony Colleen conceived remained intact.

    Having the ceremony as a complete reflection of personalities and our “messaging” to our guests really was the best part about having Colleen customize the ceremony. While we expected our friends and relatives to compliment the ceremony, we were surprised and delighted when the guests neither of us knew commented on how beautiful and emotional the ceremony was.

    All in all, working with Colleen gave us one of our greatest and most delightful surprises.

  • G

    Greg · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony was perfect! Our guests loved how Colleen told our story so personally and how she effectively incorporated our favorite song and our winery venue into the ceremony. Colleen made us feel completely comfortable from the moment we met her and throughout the process she really connected with us and understood what we wanted from the ceremony. Thank you Colleen for being such an important part of our day and our lives!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 02/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Andrea and I absolutely loved our ceremony. We wanted something simple, and with conflicting schedules, were resigned to a courthouse wedding, when we came across Colleen. From our first contact she treated us with the same care as she would a large event, and on the big day managed to make our 'simple' ceremony into something we will cherish forever! There wasn't a dry eye to be found afterward; it was simply perfect and more than we ever expected. We highly recommend Colleen for all of your life's celebrations, and will certainly use her services in the future!

    Sent on 02/08/2016

    Colleen Good Ceremonies's reply:

    Thank you Alexis!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen worked closely with my fiance and me to make our ceremony personal. It was exactly what we wanted! We received a lot of compliments from friends and family on how personal our ceremony was. A lot of guests commented that the ceremony was beautiful and different than a "church" ceremony. Colleen listened to our feedback and worked nicely with the staff at our venue to make our wedding perfect.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen worked closely with us to make our ceremony unique. It was exactly what we wanted! She was very responsive to emails and willing to change any aspect of our ceremony. She even sent reminder emails about getting her our questionnaires on time and suggestions about the readings and vows we selected. We received a lot of compliments from friends and family on how personal our ceremony was. A lot of guests commented that the ceremony was beautiful and a nice change to the traditional church ceremony. Colleen listened to our feedback and worked nicely with the staff at our venue to make our wedding perfect and memorable! Danielle and Mark

  • J

    Jordan · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better experience from our celebrant than we received from Colleen. The original meeting with her was quick and easy, and the follow up "getting to know you" packet she had us complete to get to know us was fun to fill out together. A couple of days before the wedding, Colleen sent us a draft of the ceremony, using bits and pieces from our completed packet to create a 100% tailored wedding ceremony for us. We didn't even have to edit it - it was perfect the first time around! After the ceremony, many of our guests complemented us on the ceremony in particular, and a few even said it was the best ceremony they've ever attended. If you're getting married in the tri-state area, hiring Colleen is a MUST!

  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was beyond amazing for our wedding. SO many people came up to me to tell me that they had never been to such a heartfelt and unique ceremony. Having a completely crafted to US ceremony was definitely worth it.

  • User4382542 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Collen was a dream to work with. She brought several ideas and concepts to our initial meeting and was truly happy to provide us with our ideal ceremony. She helped us stay on track with planning and was completely accessible and reliable with feedback and suggestions on how to improve the ceremony. We feel so lucky we were able to find such a genuine and dedicated person to help us so much on our special day.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a very personalized wedding ceremony that would reflect our relationship and personalities. Colleen provided just that and more! We met with her and filled out detailed questionnaires to help her develop our ceremony. The result was truly amazing! Guests kept telling us how special it was, and how much they enjoyed hearing such a unique, and honest wedding that actually reflected the bride and groom instead of something generic.

    Colleen was very prompt in answering all of our questions, and arrived to the rehearsal and wedding right when she said would. She was reliable, trust-worthy, and also affordable. You should feel at-ease trusting her with your big day.

    Rachel

  • User3671592 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen performed the wedding ceremony for my son and his wife-it was so beautiful-one of the best I've ever heard. The best part was the she made it so personal and meaningful to them. Everyone who attended kept talking about how wonderful it was. Best of all,my daughter in law said that working on the ceremony with Colleen was her favorite part of planning the wedding. they were both so happy with the way it turned out.

  • User3972455 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen did an amazing job officiating our wedding. She made us feel extremely comfortable and really got to know us so she was able to write and perform a perfect wedding ceremony. The ceremony was exactly what we wanted, and included our own words and words of our friends. She gave us a number of drafts so we were able to work with her until it was just how we wanted it. We were nervous about selecting someone we didn't know to officiate our wedding but it turned out amazing. All of our guests loved how personal she made it. I would definitely recommend her to others. It was the highlight of the night!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/31/2013

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen was great she really made it easy to prepare for this wedding. She tried to incorporate all the family's needs. It was a pleasure to work with her.

  • N

    Norman · Married on 09/24/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Colleen went out her way to make sure that our marriage and reception were perfect in every way, from the ceremony to the spread for the reception. We were exceptionally please with every aspect.

  • User4719610 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Colleen for our wedding. We wanted a secular ceremony and something very personal, while limiting the ceremony to 30 minutes. Seemed like a tall order, but together we got it done! We loved filling out our "couples' survey" and felt that it gave us the opportunity to really tell our story and loop our family and friends into the ceremony. Colleen offered suggestions but was very flexible. She was open to doing multiple drafts/changes to the ceremony as it firmed up. She attended our rehearsal and dealt with our large, somewhat unruly group well :-P Would definitely recommend.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review