Skip to main content
Weddings

Colby's Catering Reviews

Colby's Catering View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12
  • Taylor Hake
    Taylor Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yummy Colby's Catering!

    With the venue, came a deal with Colby’s Catering for the reception food. When we had our initial meeting with the venue, we could not believe how much food we got for the reception! We got an abundance of appetizers, a buffet with two entrees and six sides, two dessert options (or one dessert and one midnight snack). Colby’s has an amazing tasting event for if you book with one of the barns or book with them separately. And you can go to as many as you would like. They make everything they offer, minus the appetizers, and you can try everything as much as you want. The staff even walk around to answer questions, so you don’t have to go looking for them. The day of the wedding, the food was fresh and hot! The buffest line was so smooth too. It was done in under a half hour. I was beyond impressed. And at the end, we got to bring everything home!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every guest raved about the food

    The food was delicious, every last bite. Our appetizers were amazing. My favorites were the mini meatballs. My husband is pickier than I am and he even loved those and the mini quiches. As for dinner, it was all so very good. The steamship round was tender and flavorful. The planning and communication with the vendor was always so easy. Highly recommend.
  • S
    Sam Married on 08/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Food was delicious and Fran was a pleasure to work with!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only does Colby’s cater the BEST food buffet and dessert for your wedding, but if you book your wedding at one of the barn venues they partner with, you get Jim Colby as your go to man for anything and everything related to the venue and food! He was so helpful each and every time I texted/called him with questions regarding our food or things that were included for our wedding at Jerris Wadsworth Wedding Barn! I highly recommend going Colby’s for food and dessert options that your guests won’t stop talking about!
  • C
    Cristin Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Colby's Catering recently catered our wedding this past Saturday at Cobblestone Wedding Barn. From the beginning, when we stopped in to their restaurant in Rush, Colby's Catering won us over with their delicious food and deserts. From there, we began working with them to pick our favorites and create our wedding menu. They were extremely easy to work with and honestly took all our worries away. Our wedding guests were raving about the food. We were even lucky enough to take home some food and desert to enjoy at our leisure. We recommend Colby's Catering to anyone who is looking for a yummy, professional catering company.
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Colby’s catered my wedding at Jerris Wadsworth in September and they were AMAZING! Jim and his staff were so friendly and easy to work with. They were patient with us after making a few changes to the food selection for the buffet. The food was delicious on our special day and honestly one of my favorite parts about my wedding. We received so many compliments from guests regarding the food and friendly service.

    Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were AMAZING and everyone raved about our food. We had about 90 guests and the cost was very low for how amazing the food was. We only paid about 1400 after delivery and our venue was a hike from their headquarters. They gave us everything we wanted and more. We could not be happier that we booked this company!! I would highly recommend their catering and their restaurant to everyone!!
  • User1980193 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were great on such short notice! I would strongly recommend them! My whole family commented on how delicious the food was!
  • Mrs. Boscoe
    Erin Married on 08/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Colby's is AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG! Every bite of food was delicious and don't get me started on the homemade pies and homemade ice cream...out of this world! The did such an awesome job at our wedding, I would recommend them to any and everyone I know that needs an event catered. YUM!!!
  • Fran
    Frances Married on 05/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! The food was fabulous! we had a full pig roast w/ all the fixings. The owners Jim and Kim Kolb were great. They did everything from setting up to clean up. There was plenty of food for everyone and lots of left overs which everyone wanted to take home.They were very professional and were extremely reasonably priced for the amount of food we received. Their flexibility was good too as we had changed our original menu and upgraded it and the timing. They were great and I would recommend the Colby Pig roast very highly to anyone have a party of any size.
  • User897608 Event on: 08/06/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We ordered food for our company picnic. They were on time and brought everything for serving our guests; they even brought things to pack up the left overs. We will definitely be ordering from them again!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 09/18/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Customer friendly, flexibility

    This vendor was fast at responding, and provided answers to all of my questions. The customer service was amazing, and the staff is super friendly! They went above and beyond to help me make very important decisions for our special day! They were flexible, even with me planning a wedding a year and a half early!