Skip to main content
Weddings

Coeur d' Alene Photography Reviews

Coeur d' Alene Photography

Coeur d' Alene Photography

Coeur D Alene, ID
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

12 User photos

  • K
    Kevin G. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement Photos

    We had our engagement photos done by Pennie at CDA photography and she did a fantastic job. I did my proposal during the photo shoot and the photographer was able to help me surprise my fiancé while capturing her reaction. Thank you so much for your help!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    You are very welcome. Taking those photos and being a apart of the special moment is amazing. And to find out that we all have so much in common . The love for pets and our connections....... That is a god thing :) Congrats!
  • C
    Carmen G. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top Notch Wedding Photographer

    This is an experienced, creative and professional photographer. Her photographs are absolutely beautiful! She makes her photography sessions fun and her clients end up with beautiful photographs with a personal touch that captures each event in a unique way. Would highly recommend. There is so much time put into planning a wedding and she captures each detail in photographs to last a lifetime. Look no further, Coeure d’Alene photography is absolutely the best around.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much :) Looking forward to doing more family and future photography with you and your family ....
  • K
    Karissa K. Married on 09/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work!

    Pennie is the best photographer I’ve ever worked with. She knows how to get the best lighting and scenery in your photos and the best angles to make you look amazing in your photos.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words.:) It was blast working with you.....
    Can not wait to book more sessions with you and your family.
  • B
    Brittaney F. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Penny is the BEST

    Ive known penny for a long time so it was no question who was going to do my wedding pictures. First of all i wamt to start by saying that not only was she professional but she also turned into my wedding planner. My wedding was last minute and she filled me in on a bunch of detailed things i could do to make my photos come to life. We hadnt hired a wedding planner and she made sure to direct the wedding in an order that would make for the best pictures ever. She was amazing and fun to be around and everyone loved her personality and just all around fun to be around during my special day!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    That made me cry :) I had so much fun and loved every minute of it. Your wedding was beautiful and great memories forever. I am so happy that I was asked to take your photos, very special
    Hugs :)
  • Matthew
    Matthew R. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Coeur d'Alene photography

    Penny is absolutely amazing. She is a wonderful person and an exceptional photographer. Her style is unique and her photos of us will always be cherished.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    You both were so much fun to work with. I loved photographing you :) It was a blast and I loved how your photos turned out.
    Congrats you two :)
  • Shannon
    Shannon D. Married on 08/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The entertaining photographer

    The most enjoyable experience I've ever had. Shes pleasant, super funny and easy going. Pennie makes it fun, and that's the best way to get a good picture.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you, I had a blast photographing your big day :) It was so much fun and I can not wait to photograph you and your family in the future.
  • Brenda
    Brenda M. Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Pennie is absolutely amazing! She helped coordinate all of our pictures and knew the best place/lighting for all of them. She was so much fun to work with and very professional. Highly recommended!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    You both were so much fun. I enjoyed photographing your wedding and laughing with your family. Congratulations ~! Hope to see you again in Cda Idaho....... Stay safe. :)
  • R
    Rob Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've known the owner of Coeur d' Alene Photography for some time now. Seen a lot of Pennie's work. Shoe does a great job, shows up as requested and does a great job. Well informed about photography, she knows what to do to asist you in getting the best photo possible. Can't go wrong. Highly recommended. Rob B

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you.:) I loved photographing for you at your gym.:) Great people
  • L
    Leslie W. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had alot of fun with the pictures

    Pennie is fast to respond. Lots of fun ideas to capture "Our Story".

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, I had a blast. Your new husbands is so funny.:)
    I have never done a wedding with a groom that cracked me up as much as he did. He is a keeper. You both look very happy together,
    and the RING. OMG, he got you an amazing surprise , how sweet is that. Congratulations to both of you
    Pennie ~
  • S
    Stacey G. Married on 06/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer in the area!

    Pennie was so amazing and made my day extra special! She made the photo shoot fun; prints turned out absolutely amazing; and her turn around time is spot on - I will definitely use her in the future for photos! Thank you so much 😊

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you, and I am looking forward to taking your future photos as well. I had so much fun and I loved your two pugs, cute dogs.
    You have a great family :)
  • L
    Lauren A. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love her work

    Ive had this gal do my senior, engagement, and wedding pictures. She is always on time, and I have never been disappointed. I wont choose anyone else but her.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice words. Building relationships when you meet people is very special. I am happy to call you my friend. I can't wait for the big date to make memories with you yet again.
  • C
    Chris F. Married on 11/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome professional and personal photographer

    Pennie is the best photographer I've ever hired!!!!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you:) That is very nice to say. I love to photograph you and your pets. And of course your business.
  • D
    David M. Married on 08/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Day

    Penny was an absolute pleasure to work with! She is relatable and professional but also makes the entire experience so much fun! Penny is an artist and it shows in her work. My wife and I were blown away at the number of pictures that we received as well as the over-all quality of the photos! Penny did an amazing job and capturing our wedding day in its entirety for a really reasonable price. Getting pictures taken by Penny at CDA Photography really is an unbelievable value! Thanks Penny!!!!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you for he nice words. I had a BLAST with the both of you , From the star I knew I liked both of you. David you are a amazing person and Courtney is so sweet. I saw the love between both of you at your engagement shoot. I was so excited to see you get married. You even had me in tears at times, but in a good way. Thank you for letting me be apart of your special day. Your wedding is featured in REAL WEDDINGS so everyone can enjoy seeing the photos as well.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a great experience we had with coeur d'alene photography!! Pennie listened to exactly what we were looking for in capturing the best day of our lives. We had about 75 guest and wanted a nice group picture of everyone we love together, she got some amazing shots in a quickly manner (which was crucial to me). My husband and i were beyond pleased with the professionalism, price, and quality of the photos. Thanks to Pennie we now have beautiful pictures to reflect back on for a lifetime!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much. I had so much fun with all of you :) Your boys and dog are so cute . I think your photos turned out Amazing and so special. Thank you for letting me be apart of your special day.
  • A
    Austin Married on 03/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Penny is the greatest! She is a pleasure to work with and made the whole process easy and fun. She captured the shots perfectly for us to remember every special moment. Would never hire anyone else, couldn't recomend her more.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much:) I had so much fun with you and your whole family. I love the way your photos turned out...... So Pretty. Congrats on your new life together.
  • M
    Mindy E. Married on 12/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pennie was super fun and outgoing. We had a great experience with Pennie. The moments that she captured during our elopement we will cherish for a lifetime. Thank you so much it means the world to us.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    You are very welcome. It was a pleasure to photograph the two of you and your dog. ❤️Thank you so much for letting me be a part of it.
  • E
    Earl Married on 12/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pennie was absolutely amazing to work with. She went out of her way to be flexible and meet us on our terms. we had a very tight schedule and did not give her a lot of time to prepare for us. We are not from this area so Pennie picked a spot that was suitable for our photo shoot, in fact it was an amazing back ground. She made us feel comfortable during our pictures and made us both look amazing. She knew just how and when to pose us and when to take natural shots. Thanks to her creativity she made our pictures look amazing. I have never been comfortable in front of the camera, needless to say I am not photogenic. Pennie made me look and feel like a rock star. These are the best pictures I have ever had taken of myself and she made my beautiful bride look like a model. The absolutely best experience I have ever had with a photographer. Thank you.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Wow speechless. That was extremely nice to say. I’m so glad I can make you feel that way in front of a camera and not feel uncomfortable. I absolutely love your pictures I think they turned out fabulous. And it helps when you have really nice people to take pictures of and of course he brought the dog which made it even better. Hugs
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coeur d 'Alene Photography is fabulous, and the customer service is excelent. Pennie is professional, artistic and her quality of work is amazing. They are my ONLY choice for any special event. I highly recommend Coeur d'Alene Photography for any of your photo needs. 5 star all the way!!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words:0)
  • A
    Angela Married on 08/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Penny was really fun and gave our photos a personal touch. We really appreciated how She facilitated getting our group pictures done after the ceremony and processed our pictures quickly.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much . I loved photographing your engagement and wedding photography . I am so happy for you and now a family of 3 .
  • User2994119 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Coeur d'Alene photography has photographed multiple events for me, my family and friends and they always do a great job. They are professional, friendly, and we have never been disappointed. I would recommend them to anyone trying to capture an event.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you :))))))))
  • N
    Nadia Married on 03/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pennie did our engagement photos and they are great. She is very professional and creates the perfect images in the photos. I was very impressed on how the photos came out as they capture the true feeling of romance. Her photos can truly tell a story. I would highly recommend Pennie for a stressfree photo experience.

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Well I had two amazing people to take pictures of. Thank you so much for the kind words big hugs
  • L
    Laurie Married on 03/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pennie is a very kind, caring, through photographer! She is wonderful not only capturing posed photographs, but impromptu and candid shots as well, she mingles throughout your event, telling the whole story! The photographs were very reasonably priced and exceptional and quality exclamation point I would not hesitate to use Coeur d'Alene photography for your wedding, engagement photos, family photos, or any other type of that you would like to capture for a lifetime exclamation point

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much. What I loved about meeting you guys is we became friends. That Is something you take with you for a lifetime and I appreciate You❤️
  • J
    Julie Married on 12/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    CDA photography and owner Pennie are highly recommended. Everything from engagement pictures to wedding pictures turned out amazing and were so fun. Wedding pictures last a life time and it is so important to choose a good professional photographer. Cda photography won't disappoint!

    Coeur d' Alene Photography's reply:

    Thank you :)
  • C
    Candance Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pennie did our wedding pictures last October and they turned out awesome. Very reasonable pricing.