Coco Rose Design Reviews

11 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Coco Rose Design

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 04/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romantic, organic, gorgeous blooms to bring your wedding day to life!

    Hiring Nina from Coco Rose Design was an incredibly easy decision, and one that we made early in the planning process. Her work is so beautiful, and I was delighted with the experience of working with her leading up to the big day! She went out of her way to give us a preview "mockup" of our design in the early days of the COVID pandemic (about a year in advance of our wedding) to make sure we loved her ideas for the big day (which, of course, we did!). She was so patient and receptive to my ideas and feedback for the flowers I hoped to see in our arrangements, and she came through with the floral design of my dreams!

    Nina effortlessly marries (no pun intended) the soft romance of fresh flowers with a keen design sense that brings an organically-modern beauty to a wedding day. We gave her very little direction for our rehearsal dinner design, and our guests couldn't stop complimenting the gorgeous colors and textures of the arrangements!

    For the wedding itself, my bridal bouquet materialized from exactly what I'd imagined in my head. Nina really considered my requests and also brought her own artistry to our wedding day flowers, and the results were breathtaking. She is an exceptional designer, uses the most beautiful blooms in her arrangements, and is so lovely to work with! I recommend her with enthusiasm! Thank you, Nina, for bringing our wedding day design to life with your incredible talents.

    Sent on 04/15/2021
  • Jenni

    Jenni · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina Knows What She's Doing

    Nina came recommended to us from a family friend, and we have no regrets! Actually, my only regret is not being able to meet her in person before the wedding day. We planned our Santa Barbara wedding from San Diego, but Nina was able to see my vision and work within our budget. By looking at her work you can tell she is a professional and knows what she is doing-- so you can be sure your event will look stunning!

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coco Rose Design Creates a Delight for the Senses

    French impressionist painter Claude Monet said, "I must have flowers, always and always."

    Never more true than on your Wedding Day!

    Nina Kincaid of Coco Rose Design is an artist who knows how to make flowers sing! She designed the flowers for my daughter's wedding in May 2018 at the Santa Barbara Historical Museum. She was a delight to work with, making suggestions to ensure our vision of the day was realized. The Museum has so much character of its own, with lovely vines, lush succulents, and beautiful fountains that we knew it needed a skilled florist to bring out the unique charm of the Museum without overwhelming or undermining it. Nina designed stunning bouquets and handsome boutonnieres, lovely floral centerpieces and garland arrangements for the dining and accent tables, and candles and small flower-filled vases for the bars and lounge-areas, all of which complemented the scene beautifully. She incorporated light and dark shades of pink peonies that ”popped" against the Wedgwood blue of the bridesmaids' dresses and table linens, and contrasted dramatically with the Spanish adobe architecture of the Museum.

    Nina is a quiet, thoughtful floral designer who listens and understands how to achieve the impression you want to make at your ceremony and reception. Let her paint with flowers for your Wedding Day; you'll receive countless compliments from your guests and relive her artistry every time you look at your wedding photos.

    Sent on 01/15/2019
  • T

    Tianna · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina was a joy to work with. She is so sweet and warm - just someone you get really warm vibes from. She got my vision instantly and delivered work even more beautiful than my expectations. She was very easy to work with and provided great insights and recommendations to add to my vision.

    The day of the wedding everything was perfect. The bouquets, the centerpieces, the ceremony site, and all the extras. She was wonderful to work with and I would highy recommend her for a wedding or an other event!

    Sent on 05/11/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina created the most beautiful bouquets for me and my bridesmaids! She was very responsive and really easy to work with. Her work is absolutely gorgeous! So many of our guests commented on the amazing bouquets!

    Sent on 08/28/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Nina for my wedding this month was an absolute dream. Not only is she super professional, but she is just the sweetest, warmest person who just so happens to be insanely good at what she does. I provided inspiration pictures of my vision for florals (I had lots) and she executed it perfectly, adding her own signature touches that make her florals so exceptional. She was also so helpful in providing suggestions and flower types and was super flexible when I made changes to the aisle florals a couple months prior to the wedding.

    The day of my wedding, I was completely blown away by how beautiful my ceremony and reception looked thanks to her hard work and brilliance. The florals she did were better than all my inspiration photos combined. I am so thankful I worked with Nina and would absolutely recommend Coco Rose to anyone. I can't wait to have another excuse to call her again for florals because she made the process so fun and I love to see what she does next.

    Sent on 04/25/2016
  • User4357302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina did a wonderful job as our wedding florist. She was so kind and flexible, and was able to work with us within our budget. The ceremony flowers and center pieces were perfect!

    Sent on 10/13/2015
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina was incredible! I came to her with tons of ideas far from pink and white roses and she took my vision and created beautiful bouquets, centerpieces, and other finishing touches. My flowers were my favorite part of my wedding and they set the tone for a joyful evening. Working with Nina was easy-- she is professional and really listened to what I wanted. I couldn't have been happier with Coco Rose!

    Sent on 10/14/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how incredibly grateful I am to have had Nina Kincaid as our florist.

    She brought my floral dreams to life and made my wedding day a total princess fairy tale with her gorgeous creations!

    Nina was so easy and professional to work with. She truly accounted for each and every detail that I yammered out in a long email and during our meeting and added her own thoughtful details to enhance my vision.

    Nina is so incredibly talented in her work. When she first proposed geranium leaves, I was hesitant, but eventually just went with her creative vision. My flowers ended up being so incredibly spectacular and unique. EVERYONE was impressed by the gorgeous & whimsicle details. Nina even added to the ceremony space with long chiffon curtains, floral decor and gorgeous ribbon. My photos couldn't be more romantic, dreamlike and beautiful!

    If you're look for a florist that does not do the same run of the mill flowers that you see at every event, is creative, thoughtful and will bring your floral dreams to life, HIRE NINA!!!

    You can't go wrong with working with her!!





    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • M

    Mira · Married on 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nina is the loveliest person to work with. She did the flowers for my recent wedding and really took my vision and brought it to life. I basically told her a few ideas I had and she really brought the whole concept together. I had a lot of trouble finding a florist who was attentive enough to me because I feel like a lot of florists in town feel like they don’t need to pay attention to you unless you are going to be a super big client. In many cases after multiple calls and emails florists never got back to me. Not only did Nina get back to me with every silly question I had, but also she is prompt and kind and incredibly talented at what she does. Everyone raved about the flowers at my wedding especially the personals for the wedding party. Our boutonnières looked fantastic and I just loved my bouquet.

    Sent on 04/19/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/07/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Nina Kincaid Designs has now become Coco Rose Designs. The owner, Nina, was incredibly easy to work with. We only had one in-person appointment, discussed our color palette and style and from their she worked her magic.

    Nina really goes above and beyond with the quality of flowers and accessories. Her floral quote was concise and she was able to work within my tight budget. Only downside was I didn't really have photos or know what types of flowers she was going to use until I saw the venue the day of. I think I just needed to reach out more and ask for photos of the types of flowers she was going to use. She incorporated orchids (as they are one of my favorites) while mixing in some less expensive flowers to stay in my price range. She buys her flowers locally and with what is in season which helped to save on overall cost.

    For our centerpieces, we wanted to incorporate fruits in orange shades and she used these great wood boxes and tucked florals in with the fruit. She decorated our head table with orchid petals and fruits and helped decorate our cake with lovely blooms.

    My bouquet was colorful with the right amount of flowers and greens. My bridesmaids carried similar but smaller bouquets and she even made our mothers small bouquets to carry when our flower girl wouldn't wear her floral wreath.

    She's sweet and patient and it was incredible what she did on such a small budget!
    Correct website: http://www.cocorosedesign.com/

    Sent on 02/03/2014