Cobblestone Convivial Reviews

17 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Cobblestone Convivial

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Cobblestone Convivial 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm almost overwhelmed trying to write this review because I can't even explain how much Ashley helped me. I got engaged 2 years ago when I was halfway through medical school, so hiring a planner for my destination wedding was a no-brainer. I purchased Ashley's "Duchess Package" (full planning services) because I loved her portfolio and she seemed fun and easy to work with. Little did I know I was making the best decision in the entirety of my wedding planning journey.

    I mentioned I'm a med student because I'm exactly as you might picture me: incredibly busy, type-A, anxiety-prone, and detail-oriented. So imagine the surprise of my 3 closest friends (the bridal party) when I show up to my wedding fresh-faced, relaxed, excited, and calm. THAT is the gift Ashley provides. (Did I mention it poured rain at my outdoor venue on my wedding day, and I was hardly fazed because I knew Ashley was that competent?) I can't tell you how many times Ashley calmed my nerves, helped me get discounts, provided brilliant solutions to problems, and "got" my vision when even I couldn't fully explain it. It is no understatement that I could not have pulled off my wedding without her. The first thing I recommend to engaged friends now is to hire a wedding planner, because if you get one half as good as Ashley, then you really have nothing more to worry about! Do yourself a favor and hire her before she books up.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • C

    Candace · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was so awesome to work with! She provided great recommendations on vendors and was so awesome the day of our wedding! She did a great job at keeping us on schedule and got us on the dance floor so we could enjoy our band like we wanted to!

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is AMAZING! I loved working with her from start to finish. She is incredibly punctual, attentive and organized. She far exceeded my expectations and did way more than what was in her job description. On the day of she had a whole lot to do for my sort of DIY wedding and she pulled it off very well. She managed to balance all of my requests with all of my mom's and bridesmaids' ideas as well. I would not have been able manage what I thought I could without her and I'm so glad I had her there with me the whole way.

    Sent on 11/02/2017
    Cobblestone Convivial 2
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about my experience working with Ashley from Cobblestone Convivial. Planning a destination wedding in Charleston was overwhelming to say the least, but Ashley made the process so much easier and helped alleviate so much stress. I went with the Countess package, so Ashley was there throughout the planning process to offer advice, give great recommendations, and keep me on track with deadlines. She helped guide me when I was feeling stressed and indecisive, and it was so helpful having her there every step of the way. As the wedding was approaching she met with me to finalize the timeline for the wedding day and make sure every detail was accounted for. She touched base with all of my vendors to verify everything so that nothing was missed. On the day of the wedding, not only did she handle all of the set up of my decor, but she also handled all of the behind-the-scenes coordination so that everything ran smoothly, and somehow managed to make sure my champagne glass was never empty. It was such a relief knowing that on our wedding day, my husband and I didn't have to worry about anything. We knew that we could trust in Ashley to make our vision come to life. Not only is Ashley amazing at what she does, but she is also such a genuinely sweet and wonderful person. She is hilarious too, and I had so much fun working with her! My husband and I cannot thank her enough for everything that she did for us. I would highly recommend hiring Cobblestone Convivial. You will be so happy that you did!

    Sent on 05/07/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley and Brooke were fantastic! We had a bit of a hiccup when our wedding date changed due to venue availability, but both ladies were so helpful and accommodating. Our wedding day went off without a hitch and I couldn't have done it without them! It was a beyond-perfect day!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was scheduled for the same weekend that Charleston evacuated for Hurricane Matthew, so, due to relocation to Asheville, NC in order to keep our date, we were unfortunately unable to have Cobblestone Convivial coordinate the day of our wedding. However, we worked with Ashley for the months leading up to the wedding and have nothing but positive things to say about the time and effort that she put into helping us plan for our wedding. Even though we were hesitant to hire a coordinator from the start and thought we could handle it all on our own, hiring Cobblestone Convivial was one of the best moves we made because, for what she provides, she is easily worth twice her price. While we hired her as our day of coordinator, she was actively involved in our planning process. From day one she kept us organized, collected vendor contracts from us, helped us maintain deadlines, gave helpful recommendations for vendors or ideas, and absolutely blew us away with her dedication, kindness, and constant communication. Even when our Charleston wedding plans were wrecked because of Hurricane Matthew, Ashley was on call with us as we frantically planned a new wedding in Asheville, and, without her recommendations or leads for vendors in the Asheville area, we likely would not have been able to pull off our “second wedding.” While we’re unable to attest to the end product, we highly (and without a doubt) recommend hiring Cobblestone Convivial to coordinate your wedding or event!

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about working with Ashley! She was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable right from the start and guided us through the whole process. She was always quick to respond to all of our questions, gave great recommendations on other vendors and was very easy to bounce ideas off of when we weren't sure of what we wanted to do. We expected to do much of the planning and work leading up to the wedding on our own, and then have Ashley come in in the last month to tie things together and do our day-of coordinator services, but she was with us throughout the 6 months: checking in on us, giving suggestions, offering to reach out to her contacts that we were interested in, stepping in on other vendor communications that needed help and assuring us that we were right on track with our planning! Her expertise and knowledge about wedding planning was so important and invaluable - there were so many details that I never would have thought of or gotten done by myself, so to have her on top of all of that was a huge advantage. Then, on the day of our wedding, I was so thankful to have Ashley and I did not have to worry about a thing - no one was calling me with issues or bothering me so I was able to fully enjoy the day, which made both of us very happy. I knew she and I were on the same page about the look and feel that we wanted at the reception, so it was no surprise that she set up our venue exactly how I had imagined it - when we got there it was amazing to see how it had all come together perfectly. Looking back, I don't know what we would have done without Ashley along the way, and if we had to do it all over, I would gladly pay double what we did just to have her help again!

    Sent on 10/13/2016
  • C

    Christa · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley is amazing! She worked so hard to place all the decorations I had planned in the venue (which was an entire car load) and she did it seamlessly without any confusion. She is very organized and assertive, but laid-back not high strung at all! She was so patient and sweet throughout the process which gave me ease working with her. She would check-in and send me friendly "heads up" time regarding certain deliverables for the process which was great. I selected the Baroness package, however, looking back at the process I wish I would have selected the Countess package. I was planning the wedding from out of town and Ashley was so great to work with I think it would have been less stressful to have her involved with more. My now husband, really enjoyed working with her as well. We were in a meeting and were both getting stressed about a decision and Ashley calmly interjected saying," That's why ya'll have me! So you don't have to worry." My husband and I just felt so relieved to have everything in her hands which was the best decision we made. I would definitely hire Ashley as you will not regret the decision!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Ashley to anyone who needs an event planner- not just for a wedding, like she provided for me, but for ANY event. There were so many things that impressed me about Ashley- her professionalism was definitely one of them. I had a long engagement (2 years) but Ashley kept regular contact with me, asking if I needed anything from her and gently reminding me of things I needed to be doing or working on along the way. As we got closer to the event, Ashley organized and facilitated ALL of the necessary events, contracts, and other details, no matter how small. On the day of the rehearsal and wedding, I had the chance to be a blissful bride with absolutely no worries. Ashley totally understood my vision from the beginning of the planning process so I knew my wedding would turn out exactly as I'd hoped. Ashley far surpassed any expectation I had for a wedding coordinator. She constantly went above and beyond to make sure that I had the best experience possible. I'm forever grateful for Ashley's expertise and willingness to do whatever I needed/wanted in order to pull off such a big event.

    Sent on 05/31/2016
  • K

    KaiCee · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough amazing things about Cobblestone Convivial! I hired Brooke as a day-of coordinator and she went out of her way and above and beyond, spending many hours before the big day making sure everything was set up perfectly. She was incredibly organized and professional in communicating with my other vendors, and she worked well with my photographer to develop a timeline for the big day. I would choose Cobblestone Convivial again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 03/26/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brooke from Cobblestone Convivial was the perfect choice for the day of coordination for our Charleston wedding last month! She was professional, positive, attentive and really went over the top to ensure that Scott and I enjoyed every last minute of our special day. I would recommend this service to anyone wanting to pass the hassle and stress your wedding day brings off to a third party. Brooke and Cobblestone were everything we didn't even know we needed and much much more!

    Sent on 02/04/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This may not be normal but I'm actually reviewing Ashley 5 weeks before our wedding! I can't say enough good things about Ashley, her patience and knowledge of the wedding industry. She has gone above and beyond on making our wants happen and keeping me in check as much as possible! I don't think I could've made it this far during the wedding planning process without her. I'm pretty positive that we have hit every road block possible for our plans along with personal tragedies adding to the stress but Ashley has had everything under control and I can't wait to see how everything comes together on November 15th!

    Sent on 10/08/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to start by saying THANK YOU for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! We could have never dreamed of anything better. From the moment we met Ashley we loved her, as she was fun and easy to work with! She was extremely organized, attentive, and resourceful and made sure we were on tract the entire time. No matter how annoying we were with all of our questions, she was always right there with the answer. Ashley took care of booking all vendors and dealing with all the small and large details. On our wedding day, we knew we had absolutely nothing to stress about because she had taken care of it all.
    We would recommend, without a question, Ashley to absolutely anyone! Thank you again for making our special day one we will never forget!

    Sent on 02/27/2016
  • User5234299 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was so patient and easy to work with-- she's a complete professional who made the planning process so easy. I never felt overwhelmed, and day of the wedding she coordinated all of the vendors so that I could relax and get ready. I would absolutely recommend her, she is a lifesaver!!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • C

    Cashida · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley was such a great help in planning our wedding! She was there every step of the way and helped so much with suggesting new things and making sure our wedding went exactly the way we had envisioned it. She went above and beyond, did an excellent job, and became a great friend in the process! Thanks so much, Ashley!

    Sent on 06/24/2015
  • User4567632 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ashley with Cobblestone Convivial was amazing! I talked to a few wedding planners and felt great about Ashley right off the bat. She is newer to wedding planning in the Charleston area (but previously did corporate events) but she had it all together and from our first conversation which was MONTHS before the wedding, she was super responsive to all of my questions, and kept me on track with things that I wasn't thinking about. She did a great job of following up with all of our vendors so that I didn't have to deal with anything! And the rehearsal & day of, I don't know how we would have made it through either of these without her. She kept everything in order and worked with all vendors to make sure everything was in the right place & set-up correctly.

    Would definitely recommend Cobblestone Convivial to anyone planning a wedding in Charleston!!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found out about Cobblestone Convivial at a bridal show in Charleston that I attended with my soon to be mother in law. They were very professional and helpful providing information at that time. We contacted them later after the bridal show and they were very responsive, professional and sweet! The packages they offer are very reasonable and I feel that they go way above and beyond to help with everything. I went with the day of package, but Ashley started as soon as I contacted her and she helped coordinate everything with all of the vendors I had already picked out to make sure they were all on the same page for the big day. She was very involved from that point on and very thorough and organized. She stayed in contact at least weekly and was always available for any questions or concerns that we had. She was always positive and encouraging!! During the actual day, I knew everything would be taken care of because she and Courtney were there and I was able to enjoy the day without any worries!! I would highly recommend Cobblestone Convivial for wedding or any event planning!!

    Sent on 11/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review