Coast Catering Reviews

18 | Escondido, CA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Coast Catering

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

18

3 User photos

Order by:
  • Christi

    Christi · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch Wedding Catering

    Coast Catering and their Crown Rentals did a wonderful job with our wedding reception. After reviewing the list of approved vendors with our wedding reception Scripps Seaside Forum, Coast was on our short list for tastings. We had a incredible tasting with Barry and Bianca who made the decision very easy to book with Coast. They were very accommodating and easy to work with. Bianca helped us secure the rentals and table linens to make our wedding design dreams come to life. Our reception was just perfect. Our guests loved the presentation of the food, food quality and the service from their team. Shout out to Chelsea, our day of catering manager, for making the day run smoothly.

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Devon

    Devon Senneseth · Married on 09/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greatest Quality, Flavor, and Value

    COAST is the best there is, hands down. We actually went to 3 tastings and the first one asked us who else we were going to see. When we told them _____, ______, and COAST, they flat out told us, if COAST is available, you're gonna want to go with them. Once we met with them, that comment made perfect sense.

    The quality of the food they use and the flavors they combine it with make you feel like you're at a modern, high-end restaurant that also has that family feel of "they must be using a generations-old recipe". We had 5 different guests/family members each over 50 (relevant since they have gone to dozens and dozens of weddings) who each told us during AND after the wedding that this was the best wedding food they've ever had. My mom is the world's pickiest eater and even she raved about the food we tricked her into trying! The only reason I could see someone going with a different vendor would be if COAST is unavailable or if you're looking for a economically friendly food option. COAST is really reasonably priced in the wedding world but THEN when I consider that I truly think we got the highest quality food AND they prepare onsite instead of cooking then transporting, I feel like the value is phenomenal.

    And I'd be remiss if I didn't note how fabulous the people were that we got to work with! My in-laws are very attentive to details when it comes to serving staff/customer service and the waiters and waitresses provided by COAST were top of the line! Friendly, professional, and able to serve without detracting from the speeches that were given concurrently. And of course, BIANCA! We had the pleasure of working with her and she was incredibly patient, kind, professional, and prompt in all our exchanges! We knew we had selected the best quality in terms of product and we felt so lucky to also receive the best quality in terms of service. Everything ran SO smoothly and I know it was in large part thank to Bianca and her team at COAST. Thank you all for making our day everything we'd wanted it to be and more! :)

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • brooke

    brooke · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and great service!!!

    Coast provided the catering services for our wedding in November and everything was absolutely AMAZING! From the service to the food, we could not have asked for anything more. Tricia was so awesome! She made sure we got fed as the bride and groom, and even arranged for appetizers and drinks to get brought out to our limo bus before the grand entrance - so clutch! Speaking of appetizers, we heard from multiple guests how unique and tasty our appetizers were during cocktail hour. And there was no shortage of them either! All in all, Coast's service is unlike any other and for that reason alone, we would recommend Coast. We still cannot believe how quickly dinner was served and cleared for our 185 guests. Everything went so smooth and was very much appreciated by our hungry guests. We were SO impressed! If you're looking for an outside catering company for your wedding day, look no further. Book with Coast and you will have one less thing to stress about!

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Jackie

    Jackie Dulguime · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with coast catering!

    First time working with Coast Catering and I would highly recommend them to future Clients. Admin wise - they were very responsive/ amazing communication, great customer service and helped with any questions we had. For our Client's wedding, they showed up on time and were well prepared. Bianca, the Chefs and Staff were a power team to work with. Lastly, their food presentation + taste was perfect! Everyone had nothing but positive things to say. Thank you, All & can't wait to work with you again soon(:

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • M

    Mike · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coast did a fantastic job catering our wedding reception. The food and the service were both top notch!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Coast to cater our wedding and it was amazing! Great food and great service!!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding food. Great service.

    OK so, my husband and I REALLY enjoy good food and amazing food was one of our top priorities for our recent wedding. We did tastings with a few other companies, all of which were good but man oh man, Barry's food blew the others out of the water. Literally everything we tasted was unique, inventive, perfectly executed, beautifully presented, and absolutely delicious - a real treat from start to finish. Not to mention that Barry has YEARS of experience working in fine dining and catering so I had the utmost confidence in his ability to handle our event. Most importantly, the food on our wedding day did not disappoint. Our guests were EXTREMELY happy with the selection, the quality, and the presentation. Everyone was raving about how good it was and all the bellies were full at the end of the night. I also really appreciated the little touches like that they had a selection of appetizers and a couple cocktails ready for my husband and I to eat/drink when we snuck away for a few minutes after the ceremony (a gentle reminder for me to eat something!). Now for the other nitty gritty that Coast handled for us... We used them to manage essentially all of our rentals and staffing in addition to the food. We were married at my husband's parent's home so needed EVERYTHING brought in. Tricia was extremely knowledgable, organized, and helpful throughout the whole process and worked seamlessly with our wedding planner to make sure everything was prepared and went off without a hitch. Their staff were incredibly knowledgable, helpful, professional, and punctual. The set-up happened over the two days leading up to the wedding and everything looked perfect on the day of. So far as I could tell, everything was executed perfectly and we couldn't be happier with EVERYTHING coast helped to manage and provide for our big day! If you're looking for a unique, absolutely delicious, fine dining experience for your wedding, look no further. You won't be disappointed if you select Coast.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • X

    Xuan-Binh · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only delicious for a wedding, but delicious in general! People continue to rave to this day about the food at our wedding. We loooooooooooove to eat, so food was important. We made the right choice! Couldn't recommend Barry and his staff more.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did our rentals as well as our catering through Coast and they did a FANTASTIC job.

    First of all, Tricia Bruni is the best. She totally held our hand through all of our concerns, let us change our menu last minute and most of all I was so impressed by the staff !!!

    The servers lined up and served the guests at the same time, almost like choreography!!! And everyone says you won't get to eat at your wedding, but Coast Catering makes sure that the bride and groom are served with ample time to enjoy their meal and they'll save some appetizers for you too !!!

    Chef Barry is a genius. Our tasting was intimate, relaxed and delicious. And even when cooking for 250 guests, the feedback from the guests was the meat was tender and that they loved the tot soi spinach salad as much as we did !

    And crown rentals which works with coast catering did a great job working with our venue and doing a FAST job on setup and teardown. I would definitely recommend them !

    Sent on 07/11/2014
  • User3039841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coast Catering is absolutely AMAZING!!! Barry and Trisha were so helpful during the planning process and were very accommodating. We planned our wedding from across the country, so it was very important that we communicated effectively and that our in person meetings were efficient. Coast exceeded our expectations and we were so pleased with the entire process. Our estimated guest count was significantly higher than our actual guest count and they adjusted our contract without any questions. They made a potentially stressful situation a non-issue.

    Coast provided delicious food that was highly applauded by our guests, and they provided beautiful rentals. The chairs, linens, flatware, dishes, glassware, etc. were impeccably maintained. Sometimes rentals can look very used, but their rentals were perfect! We highly recommend Coast for any event large or small!

    Sent on 05/26/2014
  • Jenny

    Jennifer · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coast Catering was amazing throughout the whole process. I was unable to do a tasting, so my mother and sister went. Barry met them with a personalized menu with their names printed on the top. They were both so impressed! When it came time to the day of the whole staff was so kind and professional. Before my ceremony, Jennifer helped me get to the bathroom without being seen by the groom. Then it came down to finally tasting the food... I don't think I came up for air before finishing my salad. I had steak and the groom had chicken they were both cooked to perfection and are some of the best tasting dishes I have ever had. I am actually still craving some more steak to this day. SO AMAZING. I am recommending them to everyone. My sister is so very impressed that she is trying to work her wedding around having them as her caterer. I could not be happier with the decision I made!

    Sent on 10/10/2013
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one thing that was very important to us was serving excellent food at our wedding. We heard and saw reviews that coast was the best. So we decided to give them a try. We met with Barry to put together a menu. A few weeks later we went in for a tasting. Say no more. The presentation and food were superb. We knew this was who we wanted for our wedding. The team is very easy to work with. The day of our wedding Coast nailed it. Everything turned out awesome. I would highly recommend Coast catering for any special occasion.

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We almost skipped over Coast Catering due to the tasting fee but we heard so many great things about them we decided to go do it anyway and thank goodness we did! Barry and Alicia are wonderful. I am vegan so my husband and I decided to do a vegetarian wedding. Alicia spent a significant amount of time talking to us about what we liked and didn’t like and some of the ideas we had. Then both Barry and Alicia took the time to meet with us in person to go over everything before the tasting which was before we even hired them. The fact that they are willing to put that much work into a potential client says a lot about them and the company. The tasting blew us away. It was set up so romantic and we ate so much because we just couldn’t stop. Alicia patiently worked through many revisions with me throughout the process. I was so nervous about the food at the wedding because it was vegetarian but everyone was blown away by the food. People are still talking about the mashed potato bar a month and a half after the wedding. I have since recommended a few other brides to Coast who have been blown away by them as well. I would not hesitate to hire them for any event I held in the future. Thank you Barry!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a very unique menu for our wedding. One with NC menu and one with a southern california menu. We got exactly and even better than what we wanted. Our guests are still giving us compliments on the food. We have heard it was "the best wedding food ever." We were also very impressed with the food station set up and service. We would highly recommend Coast catering to anyone planning an event. Barry, Jennifer, and Alicia were a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • User3184119 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with Coast Catering! Barry and Jennifer were awesome to work with. They were accomodating to our needs and wishes. Jennifer was a HUGE help on the day of! All of the waitstaff were professional.
    The food was fantastic!! People were asking for seconds.

    Sent on 04/04/2014
  • B

    bernadette · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barry, his wife Jennifer and their staff were brillant, the food was specatular and the service unparelled, they were friendly, professional and eager to make our day one of a kind.

    Sent on 05/29/2012
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly think Coast is the BEST there is in San Diego!! My (now) husband and I are mild "foodies" and so the food was EXTREMELY important to me at our wedding - probably THE most important thing! I know it can be hard to pull off delicious food when cooking for 100+ people, but they did such an amazing job. From the tasting session (which was so professional, personal and delicious - run by Barry himself!!) to the actual wedding day. All of our guests were ranting and raving about the food. It really was SO good. Everyone kept saying that the service was the best they've seen. The servers were immediately RIGHT there for anything you could need! They treated my husband and I like we were royalty as well! Always making sure we had appetizers and food, even as we were buzzing around talking to people.

    Coast also helped with A TON of the event planning, which was SO nice. They've done so many weddings at our venue, so I really trusted all of their opinions and suggestions. It worked out perfectly, and I could not have asked for a better day, and a big part of it had to do with Coast! I would highly recommend them for any large or small event you may have!

    Sent on 08/02/2015
  • E

    Eva & Randy · Married on 09/05/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Coast Catering by Barry Lane did a phenomenal job catering our wedding! The service was top-notch and the food was excellent! Our guests complimented the food and the awesome service. We couldn't be happier with our choice of caterers and we highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a caterer for their special event. We'd gladly work with them again!

    Sent on 10/17/2010