CLY Creation Reviews

20 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for CLY Creation

Recommended by 94%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Janet

    Janet · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chung is the BEST :))) We started researching vendors over a year and a half out from our date, and Chung was one of the very first we booked. I loved the style of his photography from my initial research, and when we did go to meet him he was just so professional, courteous, and friendly! His team is also awesome and everyone is very responsive! I also really loved that he had a lot of experience working in our venue, the Harold Pratt House, and thus knew his way around the place and where all the best shots would be. He was also super helpful during the planning process, and recommended vendors to me (many of which I ended up booking with lovely results!) and was also instrumental in creating a timeline and keeping us on schedule during the day of.

    We booked our engagement shoot with him as well and of course loved how the photos came out. I really appreciated how he guided us through posing and gave specific tips as I definitely feel like I typically look awkward in photos, but he also took more natural moving shots as well, and he really listened to any requests we had.

    During the actual day, we really loved how well he and his team communicated with us and both of our families, which included some older Korean adults, and they were really friendly with the little ones too :)

    We got our preview pictures on his blog quite soon after the wedding and they are just gorgeous!! We also got our wedding video preview and it was also amazing!! We are so excited to get the rest of our pictures and we are definitely recommending him to all of our friends in the future. Photography is honestly one of if not THE most important aspects of your wedding day and Chung and his team are the absolute best!

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chung was recommended to us by both my husband's cousin and my cousin (each booked Chung for wedding photos), and he and Aiva blew our socks off. Chung and Aiva were incredibly accommodating, responsive, professional, and fun to work with. The pictures are absolutely gorgeous. We are so happy to have been lucky enough to book Chung and Aiva - if you have the opportunity, you won't be disappointed. As our cousins and their husbands told us, they're simply the best in the city. Book them immediately!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how much we recommend Chung and his team at Cly! The photos and video footage came out absolutely stunning! Chung was extremely composed, professional and easy going that it was by far my easiest vendor to work with. He and his team traveled two and half hours to our wedding in Pennsylvania without any hesitation and took control to capture the most perfect photos. He had great suggestions for the first look and delivered beautiful portrait and candid shots. I was recommended Chung by a very good friend and we've since passed him along to many others. He is truly an amazing photographer!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • User3417144 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the 8 hr photography package by CLY Creation (Cly by Matthew, to be more specific). Matthew and his second shooter, Bo, were extremely professional throughout our interactions with them both. Even my family told me how impressed they were with our photographer. The photographers arrived around 3pm and left around 11pm. We haven't received any pictures back from them yet, but we were very happy with our engagement pictures and are very happy that we went with CLY by Matthew. My husband and I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • J

    Justin · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work in the NYC film industry as a lighting technician (lighting and good composition is my job).
    I've also worked as a photo assistant on many fashion shoots. Coming from someone in the industry: CLY, Chung, and his assistants met and exceeded my expectations. We just saw our selects on CLY's blog, and we are extremely happy with the few pics we saw. Chung was extremely humble, yet fast. He made some ingenious time saving suggestions which are invaluable on any wedding day. His demeanor with our family was most excellent.

    As someone who comes from the industry, they are worth every penny. We would love to work with them again in the future!

    Sent on 04/11/2014
  • E

    emily · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found CLY through the recommendation of several friends, and we're so glad we did. Their attention to detail and professionalism really stood out, making them by far our favorite wedding vendors. To top it off, we received our preview pictures a week after our wedding and they were AMAZING. Neither of us likes to be photographed and normally come out really awkward looking in pictures. Somehow, Chung and Bo managed to capture us in a really beautiful and natural way. All our friends have been commenting on how gorgeous the pictures are. The day was also so seamless, and it was largely due to CLY doing such an amazing job keeping us on schedule. They even arranged our first look, without our asking. We could not have asked for more, they were the best!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • S

    Seung-Jin · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend CLY Creation! We are still waiting for our wedding photos, but we are very happy with the previews and can't wait to see the rest! We really enjoyed our engagement session and the photos were beautiful! They are a very talented group and were a pleasure to work with!!

    Sent on 09/24/2013
  • User3181914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographers at CLY are very talented and creative. We didn't want set up, cheesy wedding photos, but wanted artistically beautiful and candid shots, which is why we chose CLY, and what CLY provided. The photos capture important moments, but also are artistic and creative. The photographers are very friendly and great to work with. They will meet with you multiple times to go over details, and are very flexible about meeting times. They also include engagement photo shoots in the packages, which was an added bonus. They are very affordable for the quality they provide!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • M

    Mat · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cly Creation captured both our engagement and wedding, both traditional Indian ceremonies (I'm Australian, my wife is first-generation Indian-American). In the recommended vendor list where we found Cly Creation, they were head and shoulders above the rest - and proved it on the day. Such incredible clarity and color balance to the shots, but more importantly, managing to capture the mood, atmosphere and emotions of our special day. Jason and Chung, thank you a thousand times over! You have successfully made several guests cry just looking at your initial blog posting photos, let alone the full selection of photos. Highly recommended. Also note, that while the cost may look high, as we had an Indian ceremony, we bought one of Cly's larger packages (8+ hours), so don't let this throw you. They are well priced, provide two photographers and assistant photographer on the day (so multiple angles are captured) and frankly, you get what you pay for.

    Sent on 10/23/2011
  • Y

    Young-In · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew & Jeannel were our photographers. Matthew took our engagement photo so we were already comfortable with him on the wedding day. They were very accommodating of our crazy schedule and made us feel very comfortable.

    Matthew went over all the details with us prior to the wedding to make sure things would run smoothly. We are absolutely happy that we went with CLY for our wedding.

    Sent on 09/29/2011
  • M

    MJ & SH · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST PHOTOGRAPHERS EVER! We were so lucky to work with Chung and Jason for both our engagement shoot and wedding. They captured both our personalities so beautifully in the photos. Our friends can't get enough of our photos! One of the best perks are their little teasers that they upload on their blog a day or two after shooting... for some instant gratification for those of us living in a NY minute! We can't wait for our complete wedding day photo review. Thank you so much for capturing our kodak moments!

    Sent on 05/17/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t express how insanely gorgeous and perfect our engagement and wedding pictures came out. They are stunners and everyone I show them too falls in love. Cly Creation was a recommendation by a colleague and when we visited their studio we knew we had to have them shoot our big day. To save money we didn’t buy any prints but rather bought the negatives on DVDs. Our basic package was not expensive and included gorgeous coffee table albums and mini-books for our relatives as well as the two-hour engagement shoot (that alone would have been worth the money!)

    The engagement shoot took place in the West Village and Washington Square Park a few weeks before the wedding and was amazing. I will send the link to anyone who would like to see the pictures which are so artistic and beautiful it’s hard to put into words. They shot in color, sepia and black and white and all of the photos were insanely gorgeous. The video was a last minute decision (we were originally going to skip it entirely but were told by friends that we’d regret it after so we asked them to do that also). It was very inexpensive and again totally captured the vibe of the day. Amazing work!

    Also, I come from a family of wedding photographers so this was a difficult decision for us but EVERYONE in my family (photogs included) are singing the praises of Cly Creation. They were professional and you didn’t even know they were there on our big day. Matthew and Chung shot our engagement shoot and our wedding day and were phenomenal. Another amazing partner!

    Sent on 12/30/2009
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy with the service and quality of the photography services. We really enjoyed dealing with Janell and Matthew. They were both very professional but also very friendly and approachable. It made the posing and picture taking experience very enjoyable. We would highly recommend Cly Creations to our friends and family in a heartbeat. We really loved the photographs and the style of photography, and really loved our wedding pictures!

    Sent on 06/24/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/30/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Chung, our photographer. Apart from being an extremely talented shooter, which is obvious from looking at his portfolio, he was well-seasoned, professional, kind and personable. He obviously did his homework, scouting locations for great city portraits, and he pretty much coordinated our "first look" for us. He and second shooter, Sung, listened to what we wanted, were flexible and obliged even some of our weirder requests. With CLY, you definitely are in good hands.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • J

    Janet · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely impressed with the folks at Cly when I watched them photograph my (now) brother & sister-in-law's wedding a few years ago. I was very happy we were able to book them for our special day. Their work is gorgeous and the entire team is friendly, professional and a real joy to work with. They were organized and thorough. I've already received compliments like, "it looks like a magazine," based just on the sneak peak!

    Sent on 04/16/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love CLY Creation almost as much as I love my new husband. Our photographers, Matthew and Jason, were awesome. We did an engagement shoot at two locations and the photos turned out great, which made us even more excited for the wedding.

    The wedding was indeed great. Matthew and Jason have perfect personalities for the job -- they are professional, calm, friendly, and really really know what they are doing! I cannot stress enough how important it is to be around people with good attitudes on your wedding day, and Matthew and Jason were the perfect sorts of company. They were also very attentive to detail, making sure that we got all of the shots we had wanted, without being pushy or intrusive.

    We do not have all of our wedding photos back yet, but the ones they posted on their blog are beautiful. Everyone who has seen them has commented that they look like they should be on the covers of wedding magazines.

    All said, we felt it was a good value for the money as well.

    Highly recommended!

    Sent on 06/03/2011
  • OliviaKim

    Olivia · Married on 03/06/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Cly creation is the best! I had a problem with my original photographer so I changed to Cly.
    I was sooo glad i did!

    They are young and cool and know what they are doing. They took all the shots i wanted and were quick to answer all my questions.
    You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 03/26/2009
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/08/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cly was great-professional and organized and took great shots!

    Sent on 06/25/2009
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/18/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Cly did such a great job on our engagement and wedding pictures. They came as a recommendation by my husband's friends. About five couples used them and after stalking their blog for about a month. I knew we had to meet up with them to persuade my hubby that we had to have them. We booked them a year and two months in advance. And luckily we did because our day turned out to be a very popular day.

    We opted out of the videography because we are I mean I am more of a picture person. We did our own home movie videos, which was even better because it gave our wedding an uncut and intimate feel of our wedding.

    Sent on 12/16/2010
  • K

    john · Married on 07/05/2010

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    photos were not bad ..but too expensive.

    Sent on 07/06/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review