Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course Reviews

79 | Kenilworth, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

79 Reviews for Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course

Recommended by 96%

79
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

7 User photos

Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course 1
Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course 2
Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course 3
Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course 4
Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course 5
Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course 6
Clubhouse at Galloping Hill Golf Course 7
Sort by:
  • M

    Matt · Married on 10/27/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Honestly, the planning before the wedding was a bit shaky. We had some serious concerns when we went to our tasting. It was a group tasting event. The crowding, layout, and food selection made us nervous about how our actual event would go. We were only able to try a limited amount of items and our food selections were basically things we didn't eat at the tasting. That being said, the day of the wedding was great. The wedding party was brought around the golf course in carts for photographs. The assistant, Kristina, was very helpful in setting up items at the cocktail hour and checking up with us. Our guests were very happy with the food at the reception. However, there was so much food left over (that we weren't given to take home) that I hope at least wasn't thrown out. All in all, the Galloping Hill Golf Course is a good choice for the reasonable price you are paying.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/08/2016

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Our wedding reception was wonderful. However, dealing with Jennifer the last month before the wedding wasn't always smooth. Even at our tasting, she gave off a rushed vibe that did not make us feel relaxed and comfortable. It was like she was rushing through our appointment just to get to other things to do. And whenever we emailed or called with questions, her response was always something along the lines of "I have 4 weddings this weekend coming that I have to handle first". It didn't really make us feel special or prioritized, which let's face it - we all want to feel when we're getting married! Especially from a vendor that we shelled out a boat-ton of money towards.
    Other than that, the service on our actual wedding day was spectacular. Food during cocktail hour was excellent. Our reception food was mediocre - we did a dual-dish with salmon (which was excellent) and what was supposed to be chateaubriand which was definitely a lesser cut of meat. So that was very disappointing to my husband.
    Regardless of all of that, we enjoyed ourselves.

    Sent on 10/28/2016
  • User3901706 · event on 05/15/2015

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We held our prom here the last two years. Myself and other person were in charge of this years prom so we were the ones dealing with their representative. Let me start off by talking about the night of. Chris and his team were fantastic. They were extremely helpful and professional. What ever we needed, we got. The servers were also amazing and professional. On the other hand, Jennifer was extremely unprofessional. She was hard to get in touch with. She kept stating she wasn't getting our emails. We would ask questions that were never answered. When we scheduled a meeting with her, she made us wait 20 minutes and then wondered why we were there. The day of, she completely ignored our presence-until of course it was time to collect the check. My colleague and both got married last year and we couldn't believe the way she was running a business. And to top it off it was very expensive. Overall, we were happy with the way the night turned out but dealing with Jennifer prior to the event was frustrating.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • M

    Msaladino · Getting married on 02/05/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible Customer Service

    I was a bridesmaid in a wedding held this past weekend. The "Bridal Suite" was tiny and the AC did not work. We were in the room for quite some time (hours) between photos and the start of the ceremony, they gave us a cheese plate and a fruit plate, nothing to drink, no bottles of water, literally nothing. There was zero presence from our "bridal attendant", several of us had to go looking for her to get the champagne they were supposed to provide for the room. Once she was found, she brought us a bottle of chardonnay, ONE bottle for 10 women, not champagne. Still no water, it was an oven in that room. About 30 minutes prior to the ceremony and several requests she brought us some chicken and fries for the kids in the wedding party. At that time she called the bride into the hall to tell her the ceremony would have to be moved inside due to rain, and that they WOULD NOT bring up the flowers or decorations that were set up outside. The Groomsmen had to go down to the original site and bring it all up, with no help from the onsite employees. Jennifer adamantly said "no we will not do that". Needless to say the bride was in tears. Once again Jennifer disappeared, we went to the bar to see if we could get her a drink, and were told no, I had finally had enough of this treatment and demanded they find Jennifer and send her up to the room. She ran in dropped off 3 bottles of wine, and promptly disappeared again. I would not reccommend Galloping Hill, the venue is beautiful, but the service SUCKS.

    Sent on 05/28/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review