Club Renaissance Golf Club Reviews

23 | Sun City Center, FL
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Club Renaissance Golf Club

Recommended by 98%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.7

11 User photos

Club Renaissance Golf Club 1
Club Renaissance Golf Club 2
Club Renaissance Golf Club 3
Club Renaissance Golf Club 4
Club Renaissance Golf Club 5
Club Renaissance Golf Club 6
Club Renaissance Golf Club 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • B

    B Di Salvo · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renaissance Rocks

    Everyone was so helpful in the planning of the reception and during the reception we received excellent service

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • Nelly

    Nelly · Married on 12/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spectacular!

    Maria and the Club Renaissance team were amazing every step of the way. From the moment I contacted Maria she was very easy to communicate with and very responsive to our ideas. She helped make our wedding run smoothly. I highly recommend this venue, the quality of service is great and the value is unlike any other. Our package included the buffet (they also offer plated) , liens, open bar, and the room rental all at an affordable price. Not only was the price reasonable, service exceptional, but the food was next level. We wanted to do taco bar and boy did they deliver! Our friends and family couldn't stop talking about the food. With cocktail hour being such a busy time for us doing pictures with our guest, Maria made sure we got served a plate of appetizers and had them waiting for us at our sweetheart table, this is just one of the small details to show how attentive she was, there are plenty more. They even helped my husband out with a screen and projector for a surprise video he put together for me. I can not say enough good things about this venue, my experience with them truly was amazing and I highly recommend. The day of our wedding was everything we wanted and more thanks to Club Renaissance!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 8
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 9
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 10
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!

    Maria was awesome! whenever I couldn't think of something she came up with an idea that we loved. She kept everyone in line and made sure everything was good for me and my husband. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone i know getting married, great prices as well!

    Sent on 11/20/2018
  • S

    Sylvia · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria Torres, Chef Carlos and the entire Club Renaissance's staff, you were outstanding! My son's wedding was well organized and beautiful. I can't say enough, especially Maria who treats you like family and who also provided us with excellent recommendations of different vendors and whose sevices were great. Maria made everything go smoothly and always with a smile on her face. Our families and friends had an awesome time!

    Sent on 08/20/2018
  • T

    Tara · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Club Renaissance helped me throw a surprise party for my father's 80th birthday. They did a tremendous job, especially since I live in New York State and had to make arrangements, etc. mostly by email. They went above and beyond and at the event itself they never ran out of energy. Even days later party guests were contacting me and complimenting the staff on this wonderful event.

    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • M

    Meryl · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding was a last moment thing for our son. He lives in China and only gave us 2 months to prepare a wedding for him and his wife to be. Maria worked very quickly, made suggestions we had not thought of and was fantastic to work with. The food was excellent and and everything progressed smoothly. We highly recommend her and thought the Club gave us a great experience. Maria is very knowledgeable and without her our experience would not have been so memorable.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • J

    jessica · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am having an amazing experience with the wedding event organizer Maria Torres. Since I booked the date for my wedding and signed the contract for my ceremony at this location, she had been there for any questions or concerns I have, or if there is anything she may think I forgot, she calls me and asks just to make sure I have everything I need. She has great ideas and is just an amazing person to work with. Also her right hand person that helps with the setting up of tables & chairs and other major things, CJ, is awesome as well!! He is there for any questions or concerns I have and is there with a smile. Thank you both very much and I can't wait for my wedding day to arrive. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After attending our friends' Wedding at Club Renaissance a few years ago, we decided to also have our ceremony and reception there, and we couldn't be more pleased with our decision! Lena went above and beyond to make our day special and memorable! The staff was great on the day of the Wedding right from setup to the end of the event. The food was excellent, and the venue is very cozy and warmly decorated, making everyone feel comfortable there. Also great value for the quality offered. Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • L

    Lori · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had a very special 80th Birthday Party for my father at Club Renaissance in Sun City, FL. We had a number of people fly in from all over the country to honor my father, so this was a very important event for our family. My mom and I are extremely detail-oriented and know what we want when throwing a party. Lena Bunnell, the event organizer at Renaissance, was amazing. Every little thing we asked for was done to perfection! On the day of the event, everything was set up EXACTLY as we had asked. Lena assisted us with all of our needs and was enthusiastic in doing so. Lena's staff, including the bartender and wait staff, were perfect. They were personable and efficient. The food was superb, and the venue gorgeous. We are so appreciative for this memorable occasion happening without one glitch. Everyone had such a great time! We will definitely go to Lena and Club Renaissance for any future events, not to mention referring them on to others.

    Sent on 07/24/2015

    Club Renaissance Golf Club's reply:

    THANK YOU!!!!! It was such a pleasure working with you and mom putting the details together for this special occasion. Myself and the staff had a great time working and gathering with your friends and family. We look forward to serving you in the future.
  • A

    Agustina · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small reception at this venue this past may. We loved the place it is well maintained and very affordable. They are very flexible with everything and helpful. I would reccomend it to anyone!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • E

    Eli · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! The property is very beautiful, elegant and clean. We took our pictures in their green areas and the ponds. Food was excellent, with the fillet rivaling those from 5 star restaurants, the chef outdid himself with everything. Reasonably priced and great for medium to smaller parties.

    No traffic, away from busy roads and since sun city is a 55+ community you will not find crowds and loitering. Highly recommended this faculty.

    Sent on 04/27/2014

    Club Renaissance Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Eli for your wonderful review and allowing Club Renaissance to be a part of your special day. It was our pleasure and we wish you both a wonderful future together!
  • A

    Ainie · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding service was provided for the wedding. Mark and his staff went above and beyond to provide us everything we needed. I am planning another event at this location in the next few months because of the professionalism demonstrated by the manager and staff. You made the wedding a very special and memorable event for the bride, groom and everyone in attendance. Thank You!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • C

    club · Married on 01/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my reception and ceremony at this venue. The first time I saw it, I did not need to look any further. It was perfect for my wedding. Had everything I wanted. We had a small wedding of only about 30 people and Mark and staff were amazing throughout the entire process. The food was amazing. All our guests said how good the food and service was. Mark made sure everything was in place and everyone was doing what they were supposed to do. He stayed with us during the event and made sure everyone was doing good. Staff was super nice and attentive to details. I am extremely happy to have chosen Club Renaissance for my wedding.

    Sent on 01/06/2013
  • User2751960 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on Sunday 10/28/12 at The Club Renaissance in Sun City. The wedding was wonderful, looked gorgeous, warm and cozy. Mark Hansen was very helpful, and detailed. He did a great job guiding us and making us feel very comfortable. Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • A

    Armi · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renaissance offered and delivered an exceptional wedding reception for us. Everything turned out to be perfect and exactly how we imagined it to be. Everyone had a great time, the staff are professional and excellent, special notation to Mark Hansen for coordinating everything and also Carrie at Spa Celeste for a day of pampering the day before the big day. Again, we recommend Club Renaissance if anyone wants an exceptional wedding reception.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • S

    STEPHANIE · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony & reception at Club Renaissance. We worked with Mark and he was very attentive. We had a few bumps in the road with a previous coordinator that had left half way through our planning. But Mark took over and helped us in every way possible. I dont know what we would have done without him. This Venue is a hidden gem! You wont be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/30/2012
  • A

    Alice · event on: 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the staff AWESOME!!!!! We are so happy with their service!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • J

    Josephine · Married on 05/19/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at Club Renaissance on May 19th and I still have friends tell me what a great wedding because the food and the place were wonderful. Maria took our black & white theme and ran. She had curtains and plates in silver along with silver sashes around the chairs. They setup and tore down so I did not have to do anything. The staff was very gracious and on the ball. The food was exceptional. All my guests raved about the food. I would definitely recommend Club Renaissance for your wedding or any other event. They made our wedding day wonderful and worry free. We can not Thank them enough.

    Sent on 06/26/2018
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 11
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 12
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 13
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 14
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 15
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 16
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 17
    Club Renaissance Golf Club 18
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect thanks to Mark!!! It was calling for rain on our wedding day and I had a bit of a bridezilla moment because our ceremony was scheduled to be outside. However, Mark gave me options that would have worked just fine. Fortunately it didn't rain and the wedding went on without a hitch. Through the whole planning process Mark was extremely helpful and accommodating including the day of. The food was absolutely AMAZING!!!!! I would go back to the venue just to eat dinner. Compliments to the chef for the best beef tenderloin ever and that is including feedback from our 100+guests. The warmth of the reception hall set the tone for a very intimate and romantic evening. The picture opportunities out on the golf course and in the venue were beautiful!! I have so many great shots to help me remember our perfect day!! Club renaissance is definitely a hidden gem at a great value!! I would recommend this venue and Mark to anyone who is looking for the perfect location for their perfect day!!!!

    Sent on 05/30/2013
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/26/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maria and her great team made the magic happen for my daughter's reception. How wonderful it was to walk into the venue and see the room set up so lovely. Every conversation I had with staff regarding pricing, linens, set up, food, etc., was respectful and positive.
    The food was delicious--the presentation was beautiful. Maria even arranged the cupcakes in front of our cupcake stand to say "I love you" which was very cute.
    Everyone was professional and very friendly. We were offered beverages and a sandwich while we were bringing some things in before the reception--very thoughtful.
    The only negative was a receptionist on duty on a Saturday morning who was not friendly and certainly didn't portray the accurate feel of the place. We were there just to look at the venue for measurements and she made it clear that we were not welcome. Other than this bleak interaction, everyone on staff from start to finish was a pleasure to work with.
    I am so very grateful for how lovely the evening turned out and would certainly recommend this venue for a beautiful reception.
    Thank you, Club Renaissance. Bradley, Lisa, and I (along with all our friends and family) have a very happy memory of their reception.
    Heidi M. Tidd

    Sent on 08/02/2018
  • C

    Cate · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was 11.11.2017. We met with Maria back in March just to tour the venue after my parents had seen it the previous week. She was so warm and friendly and the venue was gorgeous, we fell in love with it right away! Maria offered us to stay for dinner BEFORE we had even booked anything. This really impressed us and we knew this was the right place because venues usually nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING. Club Renaissance is also very affordable and offer great packages. Throughout the planning process Maria was always friendly and willing to work with us. I had lots of questions and requests and everything I needed and requested Maria was there to deliver and exceed our expectations. We ended up booking our rehearsal dinner here and that went as smooth as glass. Our wedding day arrived and had a little rocky start to our reception (or so I thought). Our cocktail hour ran late due to Maria and our photographer, Roberto wanting us to have the most amazing pictures out on the golf course so Maria was able to arrange an extended cocktail hour LAST MINUTE and coordinated with our DJ and the reception staff to ensure a smooth transition. You would have never known that our cocktail hour ran late and pushed our reception back. I was blown away and it needed up working out better. The food (buffet style) was absolutely fantastic and our guests have not stopped talking about it. Our cake was delivered without flowers since I ran out of time to design it and Maria and her chef were nice enough to CREATE flowers that I had provided a picture of and added it to our cake. That blew my husband and I away that they thought to do that for us. Our wedding day was the best day of our lives and it is thanks to this incredible venue and coordinator, Maria and the rest of the event staff. If you're going to book this venue I assure you that this is the best place with the most caring staff.

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Alexis

    Alexis · Married on 10/18/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We picked this venue because it was beautiful, close to our home, and very affordable! The first coordinator Mike was very hard to get in contact with, but he was replaced by Naomi who is awesome. She was full of ideas and helped me stay on budget. She always responded to emails and let me make changes up until the week before to make sure everything was how I wanted it. There were a few minor hiccups the day of but overall my day was beautiful and the venue went perfect with my wine theme.

    Sent on 10/25/2014

    Club Renaissance Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you Alexis for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to serve you and we were honored to be a part of your most special day! We wish you many blessings and a wonderful future!
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was just what we wanted. It was small, intimate and very classy. Club Rennaissance was not only affordable but had the simple elegance that we wanted. Mark Hansen was so great in handling everything. We live an hour and a half away from the club and chose this place because it was everything that we wanted. Our wedding was beautiful.

    Sent on 12/05/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review