Cloverdale Chapel Reviews

34 | Creswell, OR
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for Cloverdale Chapel

Recommended by 96%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

1 User photo

Cloverdale Chapel 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cloverdale Chapel was such a lovely and romantic venue for our wedding ceremony! Gay was unendingly patient with questions and wonderful with helping me plan the ceremony from across the country! The Chapel itself is warm and quaint, a perfect setting for an intimate wedding ceremony. We truly couldn’t have been happier with Cloverdale Chapel and Gay! Thank you so much for helping make our day so memorable!

    Sent on 02/21/2018
    Cloverdale Chapel 2

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much. It was truly my pleasure to work with you.
  • B

    Brent · Married on 08/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cloverdale Chapel was just the venue we were looking for. Kate responded to my after hours inquiry immediately, the cost was extremely reasonable, and she made everything very simple. Couldn't be happier with the chaple or with Kate!

    Sent on 08/24/2017

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review.
    The pleasure was ours! Best wishes for your future lives together.
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We married on May 13th, 2017. Cloverdale was a beautiful venue, Gay and Bruce were great and very kind and respectful. We also had Gay's daughter Kate perform the ceremony and she was very laid back and kind, which is very important when everyone else are chickens with their heads cut off. If you want a simple ceremony with people who truly care about your day, this is the place to go.

    Sent on 06/10/2017
  • User7484040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an amazing place to get married. Gay was very helpful in everything I needed and wanted. Great quality for the price. I would recommend this to anyone! :)

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is wonderful! You can't beat the value, the location is wonderful and Gay is hands-down one of the nicest people you will ever meet. She was always quick to respond, helpful and just a pleasure to work with. My husband and I wanted a small, intimate ceremony and that's just what we got when we rented the beautiful old barn! I highly recommend this place! The history of it is also pretty incredible.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love everything about this venue! Gay was wonderful to work with. It is the perfect place for an enchanting evening wedding. My daughter got married outside by the old antique barn! It was glorious......we also rented the school house for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready in. That also gave us access to the kitchen and bathroom during the reception. It truly was pure perfection! BEAUTIFUL

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • C

    Christy · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would encourage people to book with Cloverdale Chapel. Also, they get 10 stars for your flexibility.
    My daughter is disabled in a power chair. We could not get her in to the school house. Bruce and Gay worked with us, made a ramp to accommodate her needs. Gay is a pleasure to work with. Thank you Cloverdale Chapel for making my granddaughter's wedding a beatifully successful event.

    Sent on 07/19/2016
  • L

    Larry and Johanna · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Venue was absolutely perfect the beauty of the Garden and trees added just the right amount of ambience for our rustic country wedding. The school house and Barn were excellent picture back grounds for artistic photo opportunities. There was plenty of room to set up many tables and chairs for guests as well as food and beverage tables with room to spare for congregating . plenty of parking space, and restroom facilities,as well as a refrigerator and stove if you need it for keeping food cold or warm for your guests. The Schoolhouse made an excellent Bridal Chambers as did the Barn for the Groom and Groomsman. I would highly recommend this venue for a Beautiful out door wedding . and if you prefer indoor there is a quaint little chapel as well. we had a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • User5398984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow. This venue was amazing and so was the amazing woman that ran it! We had about 50 guests come to our wedding and it was the perfect size. We got married in the chapel and it was beautiful! We could have easily sat another 25 guests if need be. Then we had our reception in the schoolhouse. We easily sat 50 people in there with tables and chairs and just moved a couple out of the building when it was time to dance. Any more would have been a pretty tight squeeze but still do-able!! The schoolhouse is so cute and has an area perfect for a photo booth :) My husband and I received so many compliments on the venue we chose and we couldn't be happier! The property is so beautiful as well! Our pictures are turning out amazing!! I highly recommend this venue if you are having an intimate wedding. It is so charming and beautiful. Also Gay was just wonderful!!! She helped coordinate everything and helped with my stresses and worked with us on hiccups that came up. All in all, I am so happy we chose this venue and were able to make so many amazing memories here. Thank you for everything Gay!!!

    SUPER AFFORDABLE AS WELL!!! :)

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • I

    Ian & Nicole · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we met the venue owner, Gay, in October 2013 until our wedding on 8/22/2015, she was an absolute joy to work with and she was very accommodating to our many visits. The venue is beautiful and very versatile, we used the chapel for our ceremony, the grove for our dinner and reception, the garden for games, the schoolhouse for photos and getting ready, and the barn (with the surrey) for couples photos. Gay was an invaluable asset to us and our group of friends and family that were helping with set up. She magically supplied us with crucial items we had forgotten including a hammer, extra folding tables, extension cord, thread, and more, I'm sure. After our ceremony, as we exited the front door of the chapel, Gay rang the church bell and it really made the moment special! The property was very well groomed, but it had a genuine, rustic feel that was lovely. Another wonderful surprise was seeing the nice new coat of paint on the chapel (we like to think she did it just for us).

    All in all, the Cloverdale Chapel and Meetinghouse is a beautiful venue in a gorgeous country setting, supported by people who truly care about making each couple's wedding day one to remember for a lifetime, and the value simply can't be beat.

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we stepped foot at Cloverdale, there was such a intimate feeling of love in the air. We knew right away this was the place for us to be married!

    - Levi and Jessica Copeland

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely perfect for our wedding! It was exactly what we were looking for and our guests had a great time. All of the staff was friendly and flexible!

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience at Cloverdale. It was the perfect location for our wedding ceremony and reception. It was oozing with vintage charm. Our guests had the best time. The owner is very attentive and the price can't be beat.

    Sent on 10/18/2014

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. It was my pleasure being
    a part of your special day. Your arrangements were so thoughtfully
    prepared and carried out! I wish you a very happy lifetime together and
    invite you to visit Cloverdale for your anniversary observations.
    My sincere wishes, Gay
  • T

    Tia · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect place for my wedding. My husband and I couldn't have been any happier. Gay was great to work with and the price was amazing.

    Sent on 10/26/2014
  • V

    Vicky · Married on 07/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best experience any bride & groom could ask for. The venue was perfect for our small gathering. The quaint, historic chapel was simple and sweet, with beautiful windows and antique oak pews. The back yard provided much relief on our particularly hot (98 degrees) wedding day. The lit chandelier in the tree was an absolute "hit"!!! The sun streaked through the trees and made a magical, relaxing atmosphere for everyone. Gay, the coordinator, could not have been more helpful. Her immediate responses to my "nervous bride" email questions always put my mind at ease. Her input and advice, along with coordination and willingness to help in any way, took this experience over the top. I would highly recommend this site for any special gathering. I have actually had several requests from my guests, saying: "lets do it again"….!!! That says a lot! Thank you Gay!!!

    Sent on 07/24/2014
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I officiated a wedding here on June 27, 2014. The chapel is unique and quaint. The property is full of history. The owner is delightful and easy to work with. I highly recommend this venue for your event.

    Sent on 07/04/2014

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    Thank you, Joanne.
    It was my pleasure to work with you and I will certainly keep your
    name on my list of officiate referrals. I hope to have you visit the
    chapel again soon.
    Gay
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better venue or friendlier people. When we stepped onsite I knew this was where I wanted to marry my husband. You could feel the happiness in the air. The amazing variety of locations for photography and the fact that you have the chapel, the schoolhouse and all the grounds in between. It's just breathtaking. Even our crazy family raved about how amazing it was. All we have to say is Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

    Sent on 10/22/2013

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    Thank you for such a kind review. There was happiness in the air, not
    only on your wedding day but every time we met. Thank you for the
    opportunity to assist and attend your wedding. My best wishes for your
    future life together.
    Gay
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin. I was so happy with this experience, and with the way my wedding went due to the charming features of the whole property, plus the willingness of Gay to help us in any way she could. The grounds were well kept but still held onto an essence of "untouched" vulnerability, the old-timey or antique feel of everything was very genuine and simple. Having three different buildings to choose from on the property gave us a lot of options for where to hold certain parts of our event, and we were allowed to make things exactly as we'd seen them in our minds. The pricing couldn't be beat, and it was absolutely worth the drive from Portland to get there as well. Even my guests were blown away by the beauty and value of finding a location like this, and completely understood why I chose to hold our wedding so far from home upon arrival. I can't think of another place that would have added any more to my wedding than this one, and absolutely recommend it as an affordable and nature-filled option for your event.

    Sent on 10/23/2013

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    Savannah, I am so humbled and pleased with your words! It was an
    absolute pleasure working with you and yours. I enjoyed meeting your
    guests and their reactions to the property. I want to express my best
    wishes for your future life and thank you for allowing me to assist in
    your wedding day.
    Gay
  • User3650097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to say that Gay and Kate were the most wonderful people in the world to have support and help me with my wedding. Not only were they always kind, they have such a can-do attitude that really helped make the day magical. There are no words for how beautiful Cloverdale chapel is - the setting was so spectacular. I've had a few people tell me that our wedding was one of the most beautiful weddings they've been to and I have to say the majority of that must be accredited to the beautiful venue and the hard work of the people who helped me.

    Sent on 11/02/2013

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    This glowing review is a bit overwhelming but very much appreciated.
    We love the Cloverdale setting and it is our privilege to share it others.
    Thank you so much and please consider returning on your anniversary.
  • K

    Kellie · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gay and the Cloverdale Chapel are amazing! We met with Gay many times, and she was always willing to help! The church and schoolhouse are perfect for a smaller wedding. The outside area is beautiful! We were able to set everything up how we wanted it, and have our ceremony in a great spot! Gay was very flexible with scheduling and how we set up! She was a big part of making our day so great! The Cloverdale Chapel is an amazing value, you get so much more than what is shown on the outside!

    Sent on 08/11/2013

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    It was my pleasure to work with the two of you! Our meetings were
    always enjoyable. The most sincere wishes for a beautiful life
    together.
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up riding my horse by this Chapel before it was renovated. I dreamed of it being fixed up and having my wedding there. That was 30 years ago. I was so happy to see that someone did indeed fix it up. It is such a beautiful place during the day, but our wedding was in the evening. Let me tell you the Chapel "glowed". Gay and the Chapel exceeded my expectations. I am so thrilled that we were able to fulfill my childhood dream. I would recommend anyone who wants an intimate wedding setting to come to Cloverdale Chapel and work with Gay.... it is a wonderful experience.... Thank you Gay!

    Sent on 01/08/2013

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    You are so kind to write this review, thank you. The chapel was
    not the only thing glowing...you were a glowing bride.
    Thank you for allowing us to share this most important day, best wishes!
    Gay
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express my gratitude and appreciation to Gay & Bruce for all the help and the amazing venue they have provided this community!
    We meet with Gay at least a 1/2 dozen times before our wedding and Gay was always flexible and happy to meet with us.
    Our wedding was on the hottest day of the year and I would not have changed a single thing!
    The chapel itself is beautifully quaint...as well as the barn and reception area.
    I'm just sad it is over and I won't get to chat and visit Gay as much!
    Thanks again it was an amazing day!!

    Sent on 08/06/2012

    Cloverdale Chapel's reply:

    Thank you so much for submitting this glowing review. It was our
    pleasure working with you and sharing your special day. Your family
    was wonderful and give my special thanks to your "non" wedding
    coordinator - she was terrific. I will also miss our visits, I may just
    have to call once in a while. Stay healthy and happy, Gay
  • User2090290 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a perfect wedding at the Cloverdale Chapel! The Chapel is beautiful! If you are looking for a Retro chic, outdoor wedding, this is the place! Gay, the owner of the Cloverdale chapel and Meeting house, was very patient with me :). I organized the wedding from KS and she always took the time to answer my questions and concerns, sent me pictures so I could see what the ceremony and reception areas looked like. She reassured me about bees.... and outdoor wedding :) she was always available on the phone and email! She was there to help us on the wedding day but was very discreet! I loved the venue! all the guest loved it too! It was great for the kids because they could run around safely and the adults really enjoyed dining under the apple trees! I have no words to express how naturally beautiful the place is! No need for props and chair covers and big table center piece! Nature will decorate the place for you!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was! From the first sneak peek of the chapel to our wedding day, and even now, all of the memories we made will always be close to our hearts. It was so easy to plan, and VERY affordable! Gay was very prompt in returning phone calls, answering questions, and more than flexible with meeting times. She (as well as her family) went beyond what was required to ensure we had a perfect day! We were given ideas from previous weddings, allowed to make requests, and one of the key things that sticks out is the way we were shown so much love. Gay was a very important piece in our ceremony and even took time to make sure I was calm prior to heading down the aisle. The Chapel is a unique space that allows a much more intimate experience than most venues & required little decorating, it has such a warmth about it.

    We held a BBQ/potluck reception in the schoolhouse next door. This was PERFECT for the 70 guests that attended. The walk from the chapel to the school was its own picture perfect fairytale! There was plenty of room for the kids to run free in the yard and was SO easy to set up with the tables and chairs that were already provided.

    Upon initial viewing do not be shocked at what seems like a lack of parking! There really is plenty of room and is easily accessed from the chapel and school. Cloverdale Chapel & Meetinghouse is highly recommended by my husband, family, and myself. I would be more than happy to answer any questions that brides may have!

    Thanks again McKinley family!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2012
  • Cait

    Cait · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough how amazing this venue was for our wedding. I had so many people come up and ask me how I had found it. Gay, the lady who owns the chapel, is easy to get a hold of, very helpful, very flexible and ever so pleasant to talk to. She was so sweet in helping us plan and also helping the order of the day go smoothly. I would HIGHLY recommend using this for your small (the max is 75 and we had 62 actually show up, PLENTY of room) wedding as it really tied our whole wedding day experience together. It will be beautiful in photos and really will hold a special place in my heart.

    Sent on 09/21/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review