22 Reviews for Cloud NYne

5.0
out of 5.0
20 Cloud NYne Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We were married a few weeks ago at the Brotherhood Winery and all of our guests are still reaching out to us saying how amazing our Band was. Cloud NYne was the best hire we made. Every member of the band is a true professional. We are so thankful we had them there for our special day. Tina is super organized, professional, and easy to work with.

Profile Picture User5547235, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

This band is amazing! Our guests were raving about them and for good reason. Tina is very professional, easy to work with, and eager to please. She really went with the flow of the party and knows how to get people on the floor dancing. The band makes the party and this band is truly worth the cost, and they are very reasonably priced.

Thank you so much, Cloud Nyne. We would hire you again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 6/20/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Of all the decisions that my wife and I had to deliberate over during the planning of our wedding, having CloudNYne as our band was the easiest decision we made. This band delivers on all fronts!These guys are nothing short of AMAZING! High energy, play to the crowd, keep the party going!

CloudNYne was a recommendation to my wife and I from our photographer. We first saw them play at the Ramada Inn in Newburgh, NY and immediately were hooked on their energy. There wasn't a single moment from the time that Tina and the boys started playing that the dance floor wasn't packed. My wife and I booked the band the first night that we saw them play.

Throughout the planning process of the wedding, we were able to keep in touch with Tina to let her know any plans that may have changed as well as our song selections. Tina was very responsive with her emails and texts; we were always in touch.

On the day of our wedding, the band arrived promptly and was prepping the stage hours before they were set to play. Tina had surprised my wife and I with her rendition of "Child of Mine" which the band learned for my wife's father/daughter dance. SHE ABSOLUTELY NAILED IT!

The band started playing as guests were filing into the ballroom after cocktail hour and immediately the dance floor was packed. They set the tone early with some up tempo music that brought the crowd in, so much so that on several occasions Tina had to tell our guests to leave the dance floor; I've never been at a wedding where people were being told to LEAVE the dance floor!

I plan on seeing these guys again next time I'm in the Hudson Valley area. BEST. WEDDING BAND. EVER!!!

Profile Picture Spencer, 12/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

From my first phone call with Tina prior to booking, to our latest phone call after the wedding, everything was perfect. Oh, and the band? AMAZING! The dance floor was packed for most of the night with a high energy presence. All of our guests can't stop talking about them and we couldn't be happier with our decision.

Tina is both super professional and organized. There was no need to send tons of reminders or questions in preparation for our wedding.

While planning our wedding my wife was pretty set on hiring a band from a "company". After doing our research I didn't feel very comfortable booking a band with a "used car salesman" based on some videos they had to show. The various bands in these videos had a few leads (which I would hope would be present at your wedding) but then there would be 200 other people on set. It's safe to say all of those individuals would not be part of your wedding, let alone still be with the company. When we went to the CloudNYne website we found raw footage recordings from LIVE shows. They weren't in a studio disguising their real sound and we loved that.

Regardless if you choose CloudNYne for your wedding day, my personal advice is to stay away from the "big companies". You will thank me later for saving you headaches and dollars. Actually, just book CloudNYne :)

Profile Picture Marc, 10/26/14, 1 Review
Category: Band, DJ
5.0

The band! The band! The band! Was all anyone could say about our wedding! Cloud NYne was one of the best vendor decisions we made for our wedding! They simply rock!!!!!

My husband's favorite band, The Talking Heads, was a requirement at our wedding. Not only did they learn two Talking Heads songs, This Must Be the Place & Once in a Lifetime, but they also learned my father/daughter dance, Cinderella by Steven Curtis Chapman. They nailed every single one!!!

I can't say enough great things about this band! Coming from a family of musicians, this is saying a lot. My father, on the bass, and my brother, on the electric guitar, even made arrangements to play with them. They were more than welcoming and accommodating to every one of our wedding wishes. They kept everyone dancing and singing all night long!

I cant wait to visit them at their local hangout at the Ramada Inn in Newburgh, NY. Thanks for rocking our wedding Tina and Cloud NYne!

Profile Picture Kristen, 10/4/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Band
4.7

I am a person that never writes online reviews, but Cloud NYne is worth it. My husband found them online, and I could not be happier with our choice for wedding band. We had a fairly remote wedding in a venue from the 1940s, and the whole way Cloud NYne was extremely flexible and helpful. They traveled further than usual, coordinated with our venue (making our lives much easier) to ensure both our outdoor ceremony music and reception tent music was covered, and even learned two new songs at our request!

Everything from preparation to day-of to post-wedding, Cloud NYne could not have been more helpful and supportive. The band was focused on every detail and made sure each portion of the reception time went off without a hitch. They even played through one of their breaks at our reception because we got a late start to our day.

On top of all this, they ROCKED the dance floor. My husband and I are in the 28-35 year old age range so all of our friends are used to going to lots of weddings each year. Many people said they had never danced so much or for so long at a wedding before. Everything from rap to motown was covered, and they even played some current top chart/radio songs I didn't realize they knew.

I cannot recommend Tina and Cloud NYne highly enough. You will NOT be disappointed by their sound or their service.

Profile Picture User4598493, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I live in Los Angeles and I was looking for a band in New York for my daughter's wedding. I listened to Cloud NYne's songs on the internet and was very impressed. I was even more impressed when I spoke to Tina, the group's manager and lead singer. Perfection by the band arrived on my daughter's wedding day. Cloud NYne was amazing. They played songs from all different genres, kept everyone on their feet dancing all night long! They were so very good that we had them stay longer by request of the bride, groom and most of the guests. I cannot say enough good things about them. The band arrived on time, acted as Master of Ceremonies and made everything run smoothly and timely at the reception. And on top of all that, the music was simply FANTASTIC and beyond all of our expectations. Look no further. Book Cloud NYne for a wonderful, spirited, fun, party/wedding. I would hire them over and over again!!

Profile Picture Deborah, 8/30/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

So happy we found Cloud NYne! They kept the guests dancing all night long! They learned our wedding song and rocked the house when they played it! We have had many guests ask us who the band was and that they loved them. We would recommend them 100%

Profile Picture Dana, 7/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

CloudNYne offered a great price with an additional reduced rate due to our off season wedding. They have a wide range of music they play and Tina has an amazing voice. She also offered to learn an additional song for us. She was a great emcee and somehow she kept our smaller size wedding of mixed ages dancing. They also provide a deejay service for requests from the guests, which my young nephews enjoyed. Definitely a great band for a great price!

Profile Picture User3964946, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Words cannot accurately express how incredibly happy my husband & I were that we chose to have CloudNYne perform at our wedding. Tina & team has THE KNACK for knowing what to play, when to play it, what volume and pretty much everything else that goes along with planning a wedding. I can very confidently say that Tina played a VERY significant role in the overall success of our day. If you want to work with a group of people who care as much about your wedding day as you – look no further…you have found the very best!!!

Profile Picture KC, 12/7/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Cloudnyne rocked my wedding! Everyone who attended told me they loved my band, I had a short reception and Tina made sure to make people get up and dance in the short time we had! I loved every second of my wedding and the band made it that much better! Thank you cloudnyne!!!

Profile Picture Brittany, 11/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

I am so glad that we decided to go with live music for our wedding reception. This was one thing my husband was so adamant about and I'm happy for that! I am also so happy that we found Cloud NYne. We are from Albany and we went down to Newburgh during the summer to listen to one of their gigs. We knew after hearing them that they were perfect for our wedding. Tina was very responsive and professional and so easy to work with throughout the process. The band learned a new song for us that we did for our joint parents dance. It sounded absolutely amazing. Actually, ALL of their music was amazing the night of our wedding. Everyone keeps saying that they really loved the band so much and had a blast. They kept the party going the whole night up to the last song. They played a variety of music so people of all ages and tastes were happy. So many people were out on the dance floor all night. We highly recommend Cloud NYne for your wedding - you will have no regrets and will have an amazing time.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 11/10/13, 13 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

I highly recommend Cloud Nyne for a party, night club or wedding event as they did our's and they were fantastic. Our ceremony and reception was held at one of the Hudson Valley's most respected catering facilities in their outdoor ballroom overlooking the Hudson River. Eventhough there are challages with the sound system requirements, Cloud Nyne sounded great. We had continuous music that was played by the band or their DJ. Tina's professionalism and vocals are the highlight of this group from start to finish. She handled all the details with ease. Two thumbs up for Cloud Nyne!

Profile Picture Jim, 9/7/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Cloud Nyne is a great band! Tina is really good singer, the musicians are outstanding. They have a great mix of music from the 1960s thru current songs. They accommodate your personal musical preferences. They bring a great sound system to the event. For our wedding, they made the day!

Profile Picture IRWIN, 8/31/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

Simply cannot say enough about CloudNYne! They had our wedding guests dancing from the very first song right to the very last song! We received countless compliments on our band from all our guests, many saying they were by far the best wedding band they've ever heard! Of all our wedding planning, CloudNYne was probably our best decision! Highly recommend them to anyone looking for good, personal service for their event! You'll be thrilled that they were part of your event, I know we were!

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/26/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

The best band in the Hudson Valley, easy to work with and the best people you could every want to deal with. Tina makes everything easy.

Marvin R

Profile Picture Marvin, 7/13/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

CloudNYne was absolutely amazing!!!!!! They were so easy to work with from the time I made my first inquiry right until the last dance of the evening. They learned songs for my reception and their playlist is awesome!!! I was thinking of hiring a DJ because most bands only play older music and I love current top 40. Other wedding bands I have heard just didn't have what I was looking for which was a "club" feel but elegant at the right times. They played Blurred Lines and everyone went crazy!!! Tina has an unbelievable voice and the band was always spot on! The band knew exactly what to play at exactly the right time. The dance floor was packed all night. All I kept hearing was where did you find this band and can you give me their info? I can't recommend them enough! If you are looking for a band to make your party happen then look no further, CloudNYne is the band you want to have! All I can say is I am so happy and wished it could have lasted longer! We were definitly on "Cloud NYne"!!!!

Profile Picture Samantha, 6/15/13, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Cloud Nyne made my event very special by working with me to customize the music in a personal way to accommodate our unique situation and specific requests. Not only are all the band members very talented, but their organization and direction helped the evening's events to flow smoothly, from the first introductions to the last dance. Everything was perfect! The lead singer, Tina Loveday, has an incredible voice, and can sing anything. They truly rocked the house and made my reception the success that it was - people are still raving about it to me one year later. I was totally impressed and couldn't be happier!

Profile Picture Diane, 11/30/12, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

We had first seen Cloud NYne at a friend's wedding, and we were so impressed that when the time came to plan ours, they were the first band we thought of. Luckily, they were playing locally soon after so we got a chance to see them again, and were sold. The lead singer Tina Loveday has such an amazing range of vocal capabilities - guests of our wedding were referring to her as the "voice chameleon" because she effortlessly went through a song catalog ranging from current songs to 70's disco, from slow classics to 90's hip hop, she even blew the doors off the place with her version of Adele's "Rolling In The Deep". While Tina's voice makes it easy to lose sight of how good the rest of the band is, it wasn't lost on me. The guitar player was pulling out amazing solos, but not in that annoying "look at me" way, just in the "making the song sound exactly like it does" way. And the rhythm section was really tight too, keeping the dance floor moving throughout the whole night. They know how to structure a wedding too, getting guests of all ages onto the dance floor. They also provided the ceremony music for us through their DJ system, and played a great selection of classical music during our cocktail hour.

Profile Picture Matt, 5/25/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

CloudNyne performed at our daughter's wedding. We were so pleased. A gorgeous, sunny autumn day beckoned our guests, but the psrty and celebraion were inside where the music and dancing were! Guests from age 2 to 86 rocked the dance floor all afternoon and early evening, totally into the variety of music played by CloudNyne. There was definitely a "feel good" vibe from the band to the gueets and from the guests to the band. Our daughter and her husband live in the Midwest, but easily communicated with Tina about the songlist and reception traditions (such as bride & groom entering, father/daughter dance, etc.) Which they wanted personalized. It turned out exactly as our daughter dreamed. CloudNyne is a GREAT party band and they provide a huge value for the money. While the venue, food, and ceremony were all wonderful, the comments from our guests for weeks afterward only referred to how fantastic the band was.
Ned and Valerie

Profile Picture valerie, 10/2/11, 1 Review
Category: Band