Clifton Photography Reviews

15 | Menifee, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Clifton Photography

Recommended by 99%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Danielle · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita was seriously my wedding photographer lifesaver!! I called Rita in a panic late January (almost 2 months after I got engaged) because the photographer I had selected before did not meet to their standards. I was so embarrassed when I called Rita (crying and having a mini bridal melt-down) but she immeditely put me first and tracked her calendar down to see if she had the day open...AND SHE DID!!! We set up a consultation (which was the best thing ever...) and I knew I found "the one" :)

    Everything from the engagement shoot, to the "First Look", to the wedding ceremony and reception, she did it all...and it's a LOVE she has, not a "job". That is what we as a couple loved so much about her...we still talk about her style and even my mom mentioned to me today that her personality and love for photography is so amazing...and it is.

    Rita, we appreciate you coming to our rescue...I could not be any happier with how our day turned out. You are the best! Thank you so much.

    Bride-to-be's....do not hesitate, and contact Rita as soon as you can...I happened to get lucky for my wedding day at such short notice!

    With Love,

    Jonathan and Danielle W.

    Sent on 06/17/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita is absolutely amazing!!! She is such a joy to be around the day of, which I think is just as important as her amazing pictures. She is adorable and you can't help but smile when you are around her. Or strike some fierce poses, because she makes it so much fun, you forget how goofy you feel.

    She was one of my favorite vendors throughout the whole wedding process! Before, the day of, and after, she is wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 07/12/2011
  • C

    Tess · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita Clifton of Clifton Photography surpassed all my wedding day expectations as a blushing bride. Wedding day planning is very stressful but Rita made the photography seemless from the planning all the way through her execution of my priceless images she captured for me, my husband and our entire family and wedding party. Rita, you are truly amazing and any bride would be fortunate to have you as her photographer. I will never use anyone else but Clifton Photography and especially Rita to capture all of our lifes precious moments.

    Sent on 02/05/2011
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I have loved Rita since the moment we all met. We had such a great experiance with her being our photographer. We all went to Las Vegas for the engagement photos and it was one of the best times my husband and I have ever had together. She was so easy to work with and has such great ideas for photos. All she wants is the best for her clients. Everyone that met her at our wedding loved her and we couldn't be happier with all of the photographs that were captured.

    Sent on 02/08/2011
  • MODMOMMA

    ASHLEY · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita is an amazing photographer. She is so bubbly and happy and makes you feel like you are a supermodel. She is incredibly prepared and has such an eye for photos.

    Sent on 09/30/2010
  • L

    laura · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita has such passion and amazing talent! I could not have asked for better photos from my wedding! The engagement session was so much fun! Thank you for everything Rita!!

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • N

    nicole · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clifton photography is amazing! Not only were my pictures absolutely gorgeous but Rita made me feel so comfortable. We had such a great time during the planning months from engagement pics to boudoir (sexy shoot for the hubby), then the wedding!!! She also just help to relax the day of and was there for me to talk throughout my journey...GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER,GREAT FRIEND!

    Sent on 01/04/2011
  • K

    Karla · Married on 01/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer!!! A pleasure to work with. Absolutely the BEST!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2010
  • L

    Luanna · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita is an amazing, very talented photographer. We have done our engagement shoot, wedding, and maternity shoot with her and we absolutely love her work. After having her photograph our life milestones, we couldn't go to anyone else. We can't wait to have a photoshoot for the baby and our family portraits as well. :)

    Sent on 02/05/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita is thee best around and you can't beat her prices, I would recommend her to anyone who plans on getting married and is looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 12/27/2010
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 06/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brides! If you need a photographer, Clifton Photography is by far the best. Rita was so amazingly sweet and made my fiance and I feel so special. We both loved her photography from the start but when we met with her for our consultation we knew right then and there she was the photographer that we wanted to spend our day with. We did look at other photographers but Rita's pictures had the umph that we were looking for!
    Highly! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/28/2010
  • B

    EMILEE · Married on 10/06/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RITA, WE TRULY WANT TO THANK YOU FOR THE PRICELESS PHOTOS YOU HAVE DONE FOR US (ENGAGEMENT, WEEDING, FAMILY MATURITY) YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY A TRUE PROFESSIONAL WHEN ITS COMES TO PHOTOGRAPHY AND CAPTURING MOMENTS. HOWEVER, YOU ARE NOT JUST A PROFESSIONAL BUT A GREAT FRIEND. WE LOVE YOU! LOOK FOrWORD TO THE NEXT SHOOT.

    Sent on 02/14/2011
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 09/27/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rita is GREAT !!! She becomes a friend you can call for years to come. She does beautiful work and doesn't forget a step. I have pictues to look at and I feel like it's still my day. I loved her work and so will you !

    Sent on 01/07/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Clifton Photography was amazing! We absolutely loved our photographer. From the moment we had our first meeting, I knew she was going to do an amazing job. She drew me in with her creative ideas for our engagement session. She offered different packages for her services and worked with our budget. An engagement session was part of our package. We wanted our engagement pictures taken outside since both my husband and I love the outdoors. She had the perfect spot in mind and even scoped the location out the day before which was great. There happened to be a lot of bugs, so on the day of the shoot, she came prepared with bug spray. She even found a cute idea for a shot of my engagement ring. At the start of the session, I had a giggle attack. She captured it on camera and it turned out to be our favorite picture. On the day of our wedding, she brought an assistant with her which helped out tremendously. They were able to get different angles and shots of everything. Our engagement pictures are gorgeous and she used the natural lighting to her advantage. She does amazing work.

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 01/04/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start?! Rita is amazing and honestly the sweetest and kindest woman out there. From the moment I was referred to her I immediately felt her passion and love for photography. Throughout the planning process she was attentive and helpful, always providing suggestions on how to capture the big day. On the day of the wedding she and her assistant Harmony were so easy to work with and captured all the special moments that were important to us. Rita was also flexible, allowing us to take additional pictures with family members that we had not previously discussed or planned for. We are beyond happy with Clifton Photography and the services provided and looking forward to working with her again.

    Sent on 01/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review