Claudia Oliver Photographers Reviews

35 | Reston, VA
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Claudia Oliver Photographers

Recommended by 99%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING Photographer

    We did our engagement shoot with Claudia and she was amazing. We can't wait for the wedding pics!!

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is AMAZING!! My husband and I love her work and she is a hoot to work with. We originally booked her for our engagements because I had seen her work online and liked that her style of pictures was more unique than other wedding photographers. Our engagements were even better than expected and we were disappointed she was not going to be able to be our wedding photographer since we were not getting married in the area she normally works. We were able to work out an amazing deal with her and she ended up traveling to our wedding, and yet again she has amazed us with her talent! We have only seen a couple sneak peak photos from the wedding so far but we already know the value of the photos are WAY better than the price we paid! Thank you, Claudia

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Claudia is incredibly talented and passionate with her work and it definitely shows in her photography! We had our engagement photos taken in DC and Claudia, without hesitation, changed her own plans last minute to accommodate our request for shooting first thing in the morning at 7am. Claudia was so flexible and easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. She was simply amazing on the day of the wedding and we received so many compliments from our friends and family about her. Claudia truly did a spectacular job and we (as well as our family & friends) absolutely love our engagement & wedding photos! We are so happy to have worked with Claudia and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • G

    Genny · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now husband and I met with Claudia at the early stages of planning our wedding, and within minutes of walking back to our car, we knew we wanted to book her. She is so personable and charismatic. We love how she tries to challenge herself as a photographer by trying to go above and beyond what a standard picture is, and her use of lighting is phenomenal! We had over 2,000 pictures from our wedding to select from, and all of them turned out amazing. They even arrived sooner then expected (about 6 weeks after our wedding). After viewing all of them, it was incredibly hard to go through and choose which ones to share with friends because they all were fantastic! We highly recommend booking Claudia for your wedding, or any other professional photo shoot. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/01/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had been on a long search for the perfect wedding photographer and had started giving up hope, until we met Claudia. She is truly an artist and a master at what she does. When we first met with her, we were blown away by the quality of her work and her ability to capture those little moments that you might not see on such a busy day. She was always striving to capture the perfect lightening, and I was genuinely happy for her when a beautiful cloud happened to roll in at the start of our outdoor ceremony. I actually remember thinking "Claudia is going to be thrilled with this lighting!" She sent us a link to online portal a few weeks after our wedding to view our over 2500 professionally edited images. They are truly stunning and we cannot wait to receive our album that is going to be made in Italy! Thank you so much Claudia for your incredible work!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia photographed our wedding at the University of Maryland, College Park campus this past weekend. I cannot say enough positive things about her, her work style, and her photographs!!! She consistently goes the extra mile to get the best lighting and angles - at one point she was even laying on the floor to get shots of us with the beautiful dome ceiling in the chapel after our ceremony. She instantly put everyone in our bridal party at ease and we loved how she gave direction. She even calmed me down when I was panicking that we wouldn't get to the chapel on time!!! She made sure to check in with us periodically during the reception to see if we had any specific photo requests. She also made it a point to capture groups who were taking pictures on their iphones so that she could get a professional shot. Our guests couldn't help but notice how great she was too. I can't wait to see the photographs!!! You can't go wrong with Claudia as your photographer and we can't thank her enough!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was my photographer for my June 9th wedding at my church in DC and then at the reception that followed at the St. Regis. She is absolutely wonderful to work with and has an artistic approach to shooting. Both my fiancé and I were sold on Claudia when we saw her work. The wedding photographs that she creates are amazing and the books were magazine quality shots. Claudia meet with me and the wedding coordinator at the hotel along with their coordinator. She worked well with everyone and collaboratively they developed the timeline. We took pictures before the wedding which saved a lot of time. Hire Claudia, You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • R

    Rosey · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t really write reviews but Claudia truly deserves it!

    I found Claudia Oliver through this website and from the minute I met her, I saw and felt her passion in photography. Our wedding is not until May 2015 but I just got the photos from our Engagement session and my fiancé and I were totally blown away. She has a way of making you feel comfortable in front of the camera. If you are going to book Claudia for your wedding, you definitely have to book an engagement session with her in order to see her style and get comfortable with being photographed.

    Being in the Meetings and Events industry, I have very high standards in the vendors that I work with. Claudia has truly gone above and beyond my expectations. She is excellent to work with, very friendly, flexible and will really work with you to make sure she captures those special moments.

    We have 6 months to go before the wedding and I can’t wait to work with Claudia again! Will definitely be writing another review after the wedding and will definitely be recommending her to anyone who needs a photographer. Thank you Claudia!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User7414440 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was very creative with her shots and the pictures turned out amazing. She took advantage of everything the venue offered. We are so happy with the large number of pictures available to us.

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down Claudia was my favorite vendor with whom I interacted on my wedding day! So happy we hired her! She is extremely talented with lighting! I'm not comfortable having my photo taken but I longed to look like a super model in my wedding pics. Miraculously, Claudia made it happen! She has such an energetic, fun personality. When she began to photograph me she told me to loosen up with a glass of champagne and the rest was history. She worked tirelessly throughout our entire wedding day carried multiple cameras and flashes all over the vineyard. At one point I felt so bad that she was working so hard I offered to help her and she refused. When she wasn't photographing us she was photographing our families. We would hire her again in a heart beat!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • T

    Tervina · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start, great photographer, great personality, very helpful, Every confident in her work, calmed me when I was freaking out, captured every special moments of our big day. Amazing pictures and poses takes a plain pictures and turns it into a beautiful portrait. Me and my husband are very pleased with her work and would definitely recommend her to all our friends.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 05/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Claudia Oliver Photography for your engagement and wedding day photos. She is a sweetheart and takes pride in her work which is evident from all of her amazing photos. My now husband and I had our engagement and wedding photos taken by Claudia.

    We loved how she captures the scenic and landscape views using natural lighting. We took our engagement photos in Washington DC at the Washington Monument and they turned out spectacular. Also, I mentioned to her that I would like to take some pictures with the cherry blossom and she managed to find only a few trees that were still blossomed and those pictures were incredible. She will do her best to accommodate your wishes.

    She is very driven and determined to take beautiful photos for you. She made sure she captured pictures with our family first before went on tour guest and that was important to us. She worked tirelessly to make sure she captures all the little details like place cards, table setting, venue, my bridal suite, and hubbys groom area. We had individual photos taken along with our first look, the ceremony, and the reception. We couldn’t ask for more. She exceeded our expectations.

    Honestly, her prices are affordable when compared to other photographers in the surrounding cities. When you choose Claudia, you chose quality not quantity. I absolutely recommend Claudia!

    Sent on 11/17/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Everyone commented on how great my photographer was and how hard she worked. It was just Claudia and she managed to be everywhere and capture everything!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • Miroslava

    Miroslava · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Claudia was one of the best decisions i made. At our initial visit, she spent time finding out what features i would like minimized or accentuated. She understood we are not comfortable in front of a camera and suggested we do our engagement pics with her as well as a way for us to get comfortable with each other and to get comfortable in front of her camera. We did our engagement pics a month before the wedding and that was a fabulous and beneficial experience. On our wedding day, she took charge and everything went without a hitch. I had provided her with some ideas i had found on pinterest and she recreated all of them. Most importantly, she captured many candid photos which conveyed so much emotion. Some made my cry and some made me burst out laughing. I really got to relive my wedding through the photos she took. We had a sparkler exit and those were fabulous as well. The value?! Worth every penny. In fact, i think she's underpriced. Go for it!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • User6703912 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words just cannot express!!! Claudia Oliver Photography is amazing!!! I wish there was a way to give Claudia herself a million stars--because 5 just isn't enough! Claudia's passion, drive, focus and talent are just a few of the very many incredibly professional qualities about her and her work. She paid attention to each and every single detail, moment and memory, making our wedding day experience so profoundly special. We consider ourselves very blessed to have had her capture the most important day of our lives and we wholeheartedly endorse her as a professional photographer, creative director and talented artist. If you want the best of the best, do yourself a favor and hire her immediately!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 04/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia Oliver was absolutely amazing I am stunned that she was truly able to capture all of the emotions of our wedding day.

    When browsing photographers in the DMV area and looking at the work they do it is clear that Claudia's pictures are leaps and bounds superior than any other photographer. I was inlove with the pictures she had taken of other couples and we knew immediately that she was the one we wanted to photograph for our wedding.

    I definitely gave Claudia a challenge by telling her I only wanted 15 minutes of formal pictures after the ceremony because I didn't want to miss any part of the reception. Probably not her favorite request, but it is amazing all the moments she captured, especially given the EXTREMELY short amount of time I gave her.

    Claudia has such a good eye and was able to immediately know what angle would get the right shot. I couldn't be more grateful to have her be our photographer. She took the time to understand who we were as a couple and how to convey that accurately in photographs.

    With all the stressful decisions that need to be made leading up to the wedding, we didn't think twice about booking Claudia. I couldn't possibly recommend her more.

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • M

    meghan · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is AMAZING! You cannot go wrong booking her for your wedding! Both my husband and I loved her work and working with her. We have only gotten our engagement photos back so far and are waiting on our wedding photos from our March 28th, 2015 wedding, but we know they will be beautiful. Claudia was easy to work with and gave us great direction. We had a very large wedding and she accommodated both families with all the photos they wanted. Thanks for everything you did for Jerry and I Claudia we will continue to recommend your services. Can’t wait to see our wedding photos soon!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're lucky enough to come across Claudia Oliver's page, do yourself a favor and book her IMMEDIATELY. I've never met another photographer who cared so much about every single picture they take. Claudia puts everything she has into the pictures for your special day and it shows. She came to Mexico for my destination wedding in February and everything went extremely smoothly. She had wonderful advice and suggestions on how to pose and how to make sure we were looking like our best selves in the pictures. She also did an engagement session for us in DC prior to our wedding. It was a great experience getting to know Claudia and working with her on both days. The engagement session really helped us get to know one another and become familiar with her style. We were absolutely blown away when we got our engagement pictures back and knew immediately that our wedding pictures would be just as good if not better! Last night my husband and I spent over two hours laughing and smiling while looking through the many photos Claudia sent of our wedding day.We looked amazing in all of them-- You will be so happy and grateful if you choose Claudia to photograph your special day!

    Sent on 03/19/2015
  • A

    Ashly · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia,

    Is beyond amazing!! She did our engagement pictures, my bouidor shoot, & our wedding! Her energy & vision is incredible! The best part is getting to work with Claudia, she's so sweet & will do whatever it takes to get the perfect shots! Everybody constantly comments how beautiful our pictures turned out! We are so excited to see our wedding pictures! Thanks again!!

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I knew after the first time we met with Claudia that we wanted her to be our wedding photographer. Her energy was undeniable. She did not disappoint on the day of! They say that you need to make sure you like your photographer, since you will be with them the most and I absolutely love Claudia. We had a great time together and she really did everything in her power to get the pictures she thought would be the best. She is very passionate about what she does and it shines through with all of her effort. I am beyond satisfied with Claudia Oliver Photography!

    Sent on 05/09/2012
  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is extremely professional and talented. When I saw her wedding photographs, I was impressed with her work. We hired her for our wedding. She was prompt, made sure to get all the photographs she needed and went along with all my requests. Claudia will make sure that she gets the pictures you want! She will work hard to make sure it happens and was extremely professional in doing so. I saw some of the pictures of our wedding and can't wait to see the final results. If you want someone that will work hard to get the pictures you want, she is it! We were so happy that we hired her! She has an amazing talent!

    Sent on 01/21/2012
  • K&R

    K · Married on 08/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia Oliver is amazing. My wedding photos are beautiful, timeless and stunning. She is very knowledgeable in the photography, she knows the latest photo trends and still know how to keep your photos classic. She capture photojournalism at it's best. She was punctual, and was dedicated to getting the job done. I would highly recommend her for the job.

    Sent on 11/02/2011
  • CRH-H

    Christy · Married on 04/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was so great to work with! She did the photography for my wedding & I cant praise her enough! Her work is amazing! We will forever treasure our photos!

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • I

    Corinne · Married on 04/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's tough to describe how much I love my wedding video and adore Claudia Oliver. Perhaps the best way to describe her work is to describe the effect it had on me. I know I've been watching my wedding video when my face hurts from smiling. Claudia really went above and beyond. She described to me the benefit of having more than one videographer present but, despite the fact that she gave me a great price for a second videographer, my budget was such that I could only afford to hire Claudia for the day. Not that you'd know it from seeing the video. Claudia arrived extremely early. She went to Pierre's, the restaurant where the ceremony and reception were to take place, and set up a second video camera long before the wedding. She also came to the hotel where my family and I were getting ready. She delivered far more than I paid for. I did not ask her to come early -- especially because I was getting married in the Keys and Claudia's price was extremely reasonable for a Miami wedding, let alone a wedding that required travel. I asked only that Claudia tape the ceremony and, if possible, the toasts at the reception. Claudia got to my suite several hours before the wedding and thank goodness she did! My photographers got in a car accident, and Claudia's video is the only "getting ready" shot I have. I hate pictures and being on camera. In fact, I didn't want a video at all, but my mother insisted on having a video to show to relatives abroad. I'm so glad she did. Claudia made herself invisible. I didn't feel like I was being taped and am still surprised when I see the video. She caught such intimate moments on camera without intruding. Much the opposite. Claudia was such a sweet presence that every guest she spoke with made it a point to later let me know how much they liked my videographer. Even my uncle, a loving but reserved man, was quite taken with Claudia, who got him to open up and tape a message for my husband and me, and whose delightful character so touched him that he still remarks fondly on her when we speak of the wedding. She made everyone feel at ease and (much to my surprise!) easily convinced people to record a video message for my husband and myself. These messages are priceless and were but one of the many wonderful extras Claudia included. She asked me for music from my wedding which she seamlessly weaved into the wedding video, which includes not only a full length video but also a wedding highlights clip. Much more than I bargained for. Additionally, Claudia did not simply record the evening chronologically. She took the time to edit the tape and, as corny as it sounds, she really did it lovingly. For instance, she ends the video with a message from my mother instead of simply having the video come to an end sometime during the party. She also added special effects that make the most precious moments of the evening last longer - whether by slowing the video down, cutting the clip with shots from the additional cameras that she installed ahead of time, replaying the shot (a double take type of effect) -- I'm sure I'm forgetting things, but I hope this gives you a feel for the attention to detail that went into the video I received. And Claudia did not stop at one video -- she sent me several copies in beautiful cases and offered to provide me with as many additional copies as I might need. To say that she went above and beyond just doesn't cut it. In case you are considering hiring Claudia as a photographer, please note that the only reason I did not is that I did not meet Claudia until after I had hired a photographer. I left the videographer to the last minute because, as I mentioned before, I really didn't care too much to have a video, I was on a tight budget, and I thought pictures would be sufficient. I couldn't have been more mistaken. Please don't misunderstand this next bit -- my photographers did a great job -- but I much prefer watching my wedding video. I never discussed the resolution/definition of the photographs with my photographers beforehand. It's amazing how many flaws a high definition picture can accent! Perhaps this sounds a bit vain, but I'm just being honest. Having spoken with other brides (and grooms!), my experience does not seem to be unique. Sometimes the pictures capture a bit too much. The video reminded me of the fun I had at the wedding and made me feel beautiful and happy. It was tastefully shot and the quality is excellent. You won't find a more perfect balance of professionalism and warmth as you will find in Claudia. She is accessible 24/7 by phone or email, and she always has a smile on her face. She is quietly sweet and just makes you feel happy being next to her. How she managed to slip unnoticed through the ceremony and late into the reception is beyond me. I still can't believe the shots she got! I didn't know she was there. She really is talented, something I realized when she described her approach to photography and her approach to videography, explaining that the two are not the same, how they differ in their capture of movement and feeling -- she clearly is passionate about both, she sounds like an artist, and she delivers like a pro. Thank you so much Claudia! You were the best part of my wedding and unexpectedly gave my family our fondest memory.

    Sent on 08/13/2010
  • M

    Moriah · Married on 07/07/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is amazing. We hired her for my wedding in July 2017. I knew when I first met and interviewed Claudia, her passion and artistic approach to photography was evident through her work samples. Claudia was a saving grace the day of the wedding. She was able to work and accommodate our family dynamics and truly captured all of our special moments. She's flexible and directs the photography with ease. Our photos turned out amazing. I highly recommend her for your wedding.

    Sent on 11/04/2017