Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant Reviews

43 | Rome, IT
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

23 User photos

Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 1
Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 2
Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 3
Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 4
Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 5
Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 6
Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 09/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding for Sardinia through a 3rd party who organised our wedding but they put us in Touch with Claudia. Thankfully they did because the wedding ceremony is one of the most important parts of your day, from the outset we were asked to review Claudia's services and confirm we were happy with the price which we found to be very reasonable given she was not only undertaking our symbolic ceremony but met us in the Town Hall to translate our official wedding.

    In the first instance Claudia asked us to send a picture of ourselves and confirm a number of details about how we would like the ceremony proceed, she also asked us a number of questions about our personal lives, how we met, any funny moments etc. Following which Claudia sent us a draft proposal of our wedding ceremony, which was absolutely perfect for us on her first attempt.

    Claudia also performed a really lovely sand ritual for us as a momento of our wedding celebration which was a really nice touch.

    Overall we couldn't have asked for a better ceremony / experience and we are so pleased that we were introduced to Claudia, she always responded to emails quickly and answered any questions that we had and nothing was too much trouble.

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Claudia to anyone looking at getting married or renewing their vows in Sardinia.

    This was a 5* service from a very reliable and professional lady.

    Thank you Claudia

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 8
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 9
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 10
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 11
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 12
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 13
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 14
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 15
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 16
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 17
  • J

    Justina Voveryte · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, helpful and well-spoken celebrant

    Claudia is a great celebrant. She helped us structure our ceremony, and provided good advice on how to plan it. She led our ceremony to flow smoothly and she presented beautifully, making it very special to us - just a we would have wanted. Thank you Claudia!

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 07/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jonathan & Jodi @ Ollastu

    Absolutely fantastic work from Claudia. Claudia really knows what she is doing and our weddding was made extra special by Claudia being a part of it. We would have no hesitation in recommending Claudia.

    Sent on 11/22/2018
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 06/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia did our Civil Ceremony and Beach Ceremony in Orosei, Sardinia on 11th June 2018 but this is really only part of the story. She met us the day before with our wedding planner, Vittoria, to visit all the venues as well as go through all the decorations we had brought over with us. She was there the whole day with us right until well after our evening meal to ensure everything was as we wanted.
    She's very perceptive, spotting from across the beach after the couple photos and during the aperitif that I was not looking too well. It was Claudia who suggested we leave earlier than planned to change into the Chinese bridal wear - I had in fact been concerned as my medication was due and I, in the mad run up of flight delays and meetings, had forgotten to replace them in my bag. She knew none of this but could tell I was uncomfortable - and knew not to believe me when she asked if I was ok!

    Her English is great but equally as good is her personality which exudes a love of all cultures and knowledge of them, I can tell that she likes to be diverse and I learnt some Italian culture from her myself!

    Anyone thinking of having a Destination Wedding in Sardinia and thinking of booking Claudia - DO IT! She's worth every penny and is an absolute bargain compared to costs in the UK.

    Basically, I love Claudia.
    She goes above and beyond and most of all, above all of that - she is a great person to know. I never expected to get on with my Humanist Celebrant so well but was actually sorry to say goodbye to her.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 18
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 19
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 20
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 21
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 22
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 23
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 24
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 25
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 26
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was absolutely fantastic to work with! My husband and I are located in Canada, and so all the planning had to be done via e-mail over the course of 7 months. Claudia always responded quickly to any of our inquiries, and was extremely flexible to our choices for our ceremony. She truly helped make it exactly what we were looking and hoping for. The ceremony she wrote was beautiful and meaningful. She was very reasonably priced even though we were asking her to drive to the opposite end of Sardinia for our ceremony in Castelsardo. With all of that combined, she's just a really nice person and was a pleasure to work with and share our special day!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 27
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to meet with Claudia on a visit to our destination wedding 6months prior to our wedding day. Claudia made us feel relaxed, and explained the structure of the day to us. We asked Claudia if we would include one of our friends in performing the ‘exchange of rings’ section, this was it a problem at all, and Claudia wrote us a brilliant ceremony, full of humour just as we had asked. We would definitely recommend Claudia as a celebrant.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • C

    Cait · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say! Claudia wrote a perfectly fitting and beautiful ceremony for our wedding. She was extremely well prepared and gave us lots of pointers on how to structure the ceremony, ideas for readings, rituals and timings. We didn’t want anything soppy or too romantic and it had to include our family and what we are about as a couple. We really struggled to answer claudia’s “Couple’s questionnaire” but she worked with us to write something that fitted us to a T and our guests recognised it was a bespoke service made around us and our relationship.

    She also translated for our legal ceremony and put us at ease throughout the process.

    She stayed throughout the whole of our wedding and even helped with the packing up in the early hours! We are so grateful for your time and for making our wedding exactly what we wanted. Thank you. D&C

    Sent on 07/22/2018
  • C

    Craig · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Claudia for being such a valuable part of our fantastic Wedding Day. Claudia was very easy to communicate with from the start and is detailed in planning & organising a very personal ceremony with a great range of vows and ceremony types to choose from. The sand ritual was great! Claudia is extremely friendly and carried out her work with a smile on her face and with a professional approach. Its was a joy having Claudia as part of our special day and we would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/18/2018
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 28
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 29
    Claudia Murroni - Humanist Celebrant 30
  • N

    Nuno · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding experience in Sardigna. Both ladies Vittoria and Claudia very prefessioanl and supportive in all aspects.
    If you are going to have a wedding soon I definitely recommend to get in touch with Vittoria and Claudia. They arrange everything necessary to make you feel very comfortable!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 09/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was the best, we just loved the ceremony she prepared for us!

    Sent on 01/20/2018
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Almost two years ago we started dreaming about Sardinian beach weddings and so I began the online journey to find a nice celebrant for our Big day. It wasn't too long until I came across Claudia's profile, her mission, and the fantastic reviews from other couples, that I immediately decided to get in touch with her. The fact that she could officiate in English was also a big plus for us, as our friends would come from all over the world! When we finally met in person we felt very at ease with her simplicity and friendliness, but also were happily surprised with her professionalism and flexibility, addressing our numerous questions and providing some useful tips for our location hunt. In the months that followed, we kept in frequent touch via email, to discuss the ceremony structure and various symbolic rituals. When we received the full draft of our ceremony 3/4 weeks in advance, we decided to refrain from reading it, not to spoil the surprise and to keep that element of spontaneity on our special day. Well, we weren't wrong as the Ceremony was absolutely perfect ! Claudia managed to deliver a personalised ceremony fully tailored to our story and values, and also managed to accommodate several wishes of ours.

    I had a feeling, when coming across Claudia's profile, that she would be able to give that personal and symbolic touch, but our ceremony was simply magical. Grazie Claudia for all the support shown, your words and professionalism, but most of all, for making our day truly special. We received several compliments from our friends and families on the touching ceremony and its originality - celebrant role aside, you managed to create a special atmosphere, and we both felt a strong energy which surrounded us and our friends and families. Time flew quickly, but we hold tight to the magic memories of that day.

    Thanks Claudia for being part of our day, keep up the fantastic job you are doing and the passion - a presto!

    Barbara & Kristina

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia is so professional the speeches she held about love was so perfect during our ceremony. We recommend her strongly.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 06/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was an absolute pleasure and delight to work with. She was very professional and efficient in the preparation for our wedding, and could not have been more friendly and helpful on the day.

    Sent on 07/15/2017
  • C

    Cherelle · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank Claudia for performing the most perfect ceremony in Olbia, Sardinia in June 2017.

    After answering just a handful of questions about us as a couple, Claudia was able to tailor our ceremony to be exactly what we wanted, a light hearted, happy celebration and she told our love story beautifully. Claudia kept in regular contact and sent us over her full ceremony speech in advance, and was spot on with the first attempt. She was very helpful with issuing guidance on rituals and example vows for us to tailor (as we had no idea where to begin!), and managed to do this all over email as we are in the UK. Claudia also translated our legal marriage at the town hall the day before our symbolic ceremony and was professional, reassuring and had very clear English.

    We could not of wished for a kinder, more laid back, lovely lady to have performed our ceremonies and cannot recommend her enough.

    Thank you again.
    Graeme & Cherelle Ball x

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 06/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a humanist celebrant for your wedding, then you can do no better than Claudia.

    Being from the UK, and getting married in Sardinia, it was a must that our celebrant could speak and understand English, and I'm happy to say that Claudia is fluent in English. Prior to the wedding she helped us with ideas and inspiration for our symbolic ceremony (which she conducted on the beach), and on the day she also translated for us at the official ceremony in Castiadas.

    Claudia is very friendly, down to earth and easy going - we asked her to include a 'joke' ending to our symbolic ceremony and she was more than happy to accommodate. She delivered the joke perfectly and had all our guests laughing hysterically (just as we had wanted).

    I don't know how much other celebrants charge for their services, as we had been recommended Claudia by our wedding planner, but I think her prices are very reasonable and she was worth every penny!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • M

    Marian · Married on 06/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful that Claudia was part of our wedding ceremony. It was an extremely intimate event so it was really important to us that the person we included to help us with the ceremony is someone we connected with. It's not always easy planning a destination wedding (we live in New York and got married in Italy) but Claudia made planning the ceremony easy by offering guidance and being available over email and Skype. We really appreciated how open minded she is since we had a somewhat non traditional wedding. And the best part is the true joy she brings to the day. This isn't just a 'job' to her and it shows. Thank you, Claudia!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • H

    Henna · Married on 05/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia was the perfect celebrant! She was extremely flexible and accommodating to our needs, and quickly attained a full grasp of what kind of ceremony we wanted. She is also fun, and easy to get along with - I would HIGHLY recommend her to any couple in Italy looking for a wedding officiant! :)

    Sent on 05/27/2017
  • M

    margherita · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Per la nostra cerimonia in spiaggia abbiamo deciso di affidarci a Claudia e si è rivelata la scelta migliore che potevamo fare.
    E’ riuscita a rendere quel momento davvero profondo, raffinato e in un certo senso intimo...indimenticabile.
    Grazie al suo modo di rendere il testo così personale, inserendo parole dedicate ai genitori e cogliendo in qualche modo l’ essenza del nostro stare insieme, ha reso ogni parte piacevole da ascoltare e ricca di significato.
    Bellissimo è stato il tocco dato dal rito del vino, non solo per il suo impatto scenografico decisamente notevole, ma molto anche per il messaggio contenuto in esso, sia metaforico che letterale, un appuntamento nel futuro che ci riporterà a questo momento e alle sue sensazioni.
    Siamo davvero felici del risultato e abbiamo ricevuto tantissimi complimenti dalle persone presenti, quindi che dire di più....grazie Claudia!

    Sent on 11/04/2016
  • G

    Giovanni · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When people remember our wedding, they mention the fantastic location, and the great food, but when asked "what made it special?" the answer is always "the cerimony": modern, yet romantic (a lot of people cried), perfectly tailor-made to our needs, and it wasn't easy, since it was an Italian-Dutch wedding, celebrated in 2 languages. Throughout the whole process Claudia has been exceptional in making things easy for us, giving great suggestions, and the end result was way beyond our expectations. If you're going to celebrate your wedding in Sardinia, we couldn't recommend Claudia highly enough

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • O

    Olga · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely personable, Claudia took our story and transformed it into a wonderful ceremony filled with humour and love. Amazing experience that made our wedding unforgettable.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • J

    John · Married on 09/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We did not know what to expect when arranging the ceremony from the UK but were absolutely delighted with the support and service Claudia provided. Taking some time to consider the questions that Claudia asks about your relationship and time together is very important, as this becomes the basis of the ceremony. We had the sand ceremony which was a lovely symbolic gesture and Claudia was great in making a recommendation as to the most suitable ceremony to meet our needs. We would highly recommend Claudia as she was a delight to work with a created the perfect atmosphere for what we wanted from the ceremony

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia officiated our wedding in the summer of 2016 in Villasimius, in italian and in english. She is a lovely person and a fantastic celebrant, everything we wanted for our big day. She listened to all our wishes and custom wrote the celebration for us, and on the day she was all smiles and did everything right, you can see that she really loves people. Thank you to Claudia for making our wedding day so special

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 06/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "We recently got married in Sardinia and we were very skeptical about everything being as we wanted as we are based in the u.k. and with the language barrier being a problem because neither myself or husband speak Italian. I can honestly say as soon as we met Claudia she put our mind at rest she was very professional and helped us with every part of our day! she understood everything we wanted and worked along side our wedding organiser Vittoria. Both of them were fantastic. At the town hall Claudia explained everything that was going to happen and translated everything for us. The wedding itself was on the beach and Claudia recommend doing the sand ceremony which was great and even sourced us a lantern and candle for us to light in memory of my husbands mum. Very caring, thoughtful and professional. I would definitely recommend her to everyone! If you go with Claudia you will not be disappointed!"

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • R

    Ricardo · Married on 06/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is flexible and open mind. Do not hesitate to contract her.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudia sent us some questions to try to get to know us before the wedding. From the answers she wrote a beautifully worded ceremony personal and special to us! Our wedding day was perfect!

    Sent on 06/28/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review