Skip to main content
Weddings

Classy Cat Entertainment Reviews

Classy Cat Entertainment

Classy Cat Entertainment

Camillus, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 126 Reviews
View more information

126 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

126
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

11 User photos

  • M
    Mary B. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    John did a great job for our wedding a few weeks ago up in Lake Placid. Our guests even commented so during the reception. Prior to the event we had multiple meetings to go over music selection and vibes. During the reception he did a great job with the music preferences of my husband and I as well as our guests. Couldn't recommend him more!
  • M
    Molly O. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They went above and beyond!

    Amazing to work with from start to finish! Lynette was absolutely amazing as our officiant. She truly helped make our wedding ceremony so special and effortless. The DJ service worked with us from start to finish, making sure we were included in everything. We cannot thank them enough!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We could not be happier with our decision to hire Jonathan as our DJ. We have received SO many compliments on the music. He was always quick to respond and very flexible in scheduling meetings during the planning process. He made the process as easy as possible. He is a true pro!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 5, 2020

    Jonathan is absolutely amazing! All materials provided including uplighting, monogram, backdrop for a photo booth, and music selection was phenomenal! Couldn’t imagine another DJ for our wedding! Very responsive and catered to all our needs and requests.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony Officiant

    We hired Lynette to officiate our wedding and couldn’t have been happier! She was so professional and customized our ceremony to make it feel intimate. She walked us through the entire process including the marriage license. The company even sent helpful To-do lists throughout the time leading up to the wedding to help keep you on track. Highly recommend Lynette!
  • Kate
    Kate Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The real deal

    Jonathan from Classy Cat Entertainment was the first wedding vendor we booked. If you're interested in having a DJ for your wedding- he's the real deal. Not only does he know what songs to play for cocktail hour and dinner, but he really knows how to keep people dancing on the dance floor! He was real easy to work with and made it very easy for us to submit our must have song choices as well as the requests we received through our RSVPs. He integrated them into our day perfectly. Their ceremony sound and music was perfect for our outdoor ceremony. We heard the songs perfectly from the beginning of the aisle, to where our guests were seated, and our pergola. Not only was this vendor perfect for our music, they also helped in other extra ways. Jonathan provided the music for our send off/ fireworks display as well and displayed our custom monogram projected on a wall in our reception space, and they offer so much more specialty services and lighting too! If you couldn't already tell, they were perfect and our day was perfect. This is your DJ. You'd be crazy to consider anyone else!
  • R
    Renee L. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professionals!

    Classy Cat Entertainment is the perfect DJ for our wedding! Jonathan has made the planning process fun and enjoyable since day one. He pays very close attention to detail and strives to make our visions into a reality. As the saying goes, "You get what you pay for," and this is indeed the case with CCE. My fiance and I were not afraid to splurge on this service for our wedding because we have seen Jonathan at other events/weddings and were EXTREMELY IMPRESSED! The photobooth, the uplighting and the sound were nothing short of amazing. Classy service, top-notch entertainment, exceptional experiences. Call them and book your date now!!!
  • Kathy
    Kathy Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved Classycat!

    We had a great time with Classy Cat. Their online portal made it so easy to plan our playlist as well as our do not playlist. Our DJ Mike was very flexible with doing phone calls to go over details and meeting in person. He shared a Google doc with the plans for the reception and the timeline which made it really easy for us to collaborate and all be on the same page. The music was great and everyone had a great time!
  • M
    Meliha Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ/MC

    Classy Cat Entertainment is the epitome of DJ and MC services. Jonathan is very professional and takes his work very seriously. He is very detailed in his planning which made the day go exactly how we wanted it. He uses top of the line equipment. We chose the uplighting as one of the enhancements and it made the reception hall look even more wonderful than it already did. Jonathan definitely kept us entertained as everyone was out there dancing all night long. Jonathan and CCE, we can not thank you enough for making our day so special. We could not have done it without you.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been any better!

    I have to say Jonathan is an absolutely amazing DJ and did an incredible job keeping everything on track. He's wonderful to work with and did a great job anticipating our every need. We had complete faith in him and his abilities! We were happy to see the dance floor was packed the entire night and actually shifted because there were so many people!

    We couldn't have been any happier with Lynette as our officiant! Lynette took her time to meet with us and really get a feel of what we are like as a couple. She recommended the love story and we are so happy we did it!

    If you're looking for someone who really cares about your day as much as you do, just book these guys and you won't regret it! Thank you so much!
  • Nate
    Nate S. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    We highly recommend working with Classy Cat! Jonathan was so helpful during our entire wedding planning process - we could tell that he has tons of valuable experience and was helping us think through things that we would have never thought to consider on our own. Top notch professionalism from initial planning through to the end of the event, and we greatly appreciated the level of organization and flexibility in scheduling our check-in meetings throughout the process. We also loved the online portal to use for planning and song requests leading up to the wedding. THANK YOU CLASSY CAT!!
  • M
    Mackayla M. Married on 06/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding was great!

    We heard about Classy Cat Entertainment from our friends and we were very happy with everything! Jonathan did an amazing job! People were on the dance floor the whole night!
  • Jeffrey
    Jeffrey M. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with. Highly recommended

    We chose classy cat to officiate our wedding. Lynette was amazing. She worked with us to plan our NY wedding over the phone as we both reside in VA. Lynette was welcoming and made us feel comfortable from the very beginning. She was patient with our hectic work schedules and accommodating to our ever changing needs and "tweaks" to the wedding ceremony. On the day of she arrived early and made sure everything was all set...we didn't have to worry about anything. Afterwards she made sure things were taken care of as well. The service was AMAZING...we had so many compliments from family and friends telling us they never cry, but cried tears of joy multiple times during the ceremony. We couldn't have been happier that we chose classy cat and had Lynette..we highly recommend them and her.
  • K
    Kate Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, easy to work with

    Jon did a fantastic job DJ'ing our wedding. He was super professional and flexible (we made changes at the beginning of our reception that he was able to accommodate). Our guests were very happy that he didn't play too loudly during dinner but had such a fun, upbeat playlist for dancing that everyone on their feet. He made sure everyone had a great time without being intrusive. He even led a very strange chorus of "Take me Out to the Ballgame" that was requested at the end of the night by my husband's cousin. Several guests told me that he was the best wedding DJ they had heard. Strongly recommend.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Jonathan! He was incredibly organized and down to earth! Our guests had a blast and he kept the entire process stress free. I would highly recommend him to everyone we know!
  • A
    Allison Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Jonathan was our DJ for the night and we are so happy that we picked Classy Cat Entertainment! We were able to meet with him multiple times before the wedding date to go over details/ideas. I felt at ease with the entire process and did not stress because Jonathan was confident that everything would come together. During the wedding day he arrived early to set up and checked in with our other vendors to make sure everyone was on the same page. Throughout the night, he checked in with me to make sure everything was going how we wanted. The dance floor was crowded all night!!!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn M. Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I can not say enough good things about Jonathan and Classy Cat Entertainment! Our wedding gueats are still saying how great our DJ was. He had people on the dance floor all night and helped make it everything we hoped. Jonathan responded immediatley to every question we had and made sure all the small details went exactly to plan. We can not thank him enough!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever!!

    Hiring Jonathan was the best decision we could have made! Our wedding was the best night of my life thanks largely to the incredible entertainment he provided which set the mood for the whole party! There was not a moment when the dance floor wasn't full! We had live percussion (drums) for the dance portion of the wedding and it really added to the vibe of the room! We received so many compliments from guests and comments on how unique it was! On top of the music, Jonathan provided us with the awesome photo kiosk that our guests loved, the gorgeous uplighting, and the HDTV's that our guests could text pictures to during the event! Jonathan also helped my Dad and I by putting together multiple different songs for our father daughter dance and it took him no time at all to provide us with the audio! Thank you Jonathan and classy cat entertainment for helping make our wedding night absolutely incredible and a night we will remember fondly for the rest of our lives! So, if you're looking to have a great time at your wedding or event, look no further, Jonathan is your guy!!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Classy Cat Entertainment is wonderful! Jonathan was our officiant and also our DJ for our wedding. During the months of planning, he was very helpful and knowledgeable. We met with him numerous times to discuss our ceremony and reception. Each time we met he made the process of planning that much easier. On the day of the wedding, Jonathan was great! The ceremony was beautiful! He took the time to write our personalized script and it was perfect. Jonathan also went above and beyond during our reception. He provided us with uplighting and his DJ booth was very classy. The music was awesome and we all had so much fun out on the dance floor. Overall, Jonathan is very professional and we were so happy with everything that he provided us with on our wedding day!
  • D
    Domenica R. Married on 10/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I've been to many weddings and have observed many DJ's. Classy Cat was by far the most knowledgeable, personable and professional. Before my wedding, I met with Jonathan and he was able to offer suggestions and input, helping me put together the perfect playlist. I would not go with any other company if you are looking to book a DJ service!
  • E
    Elana Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No need to look for any other DJ in Syracuse this one is truly the best

    Jonathan was recommended to me by a friend, and that was the best recommendation I could have gotten for my wedding. He was so good, we tipped him an extra $100 towards the end. Let me start by saying he was really great with helping us with fiquring out our music for the wedding. We collaborated really well together and he was nothing but fun and professional throughout the whole planning experience. But when the big day came, he was so solid. My husband will be forever grateful that at the last minuet he added a mother-son dance when they were both unsure. He didn't know what song to choose so he left it to Jonathan and he nailed it :). It was such a memorable experience for bob and his mother. He kept the music going, payed attention to the feel of the room and everyone was dancing all night. He was quick on his feet for any last minuet changes and was nothing but professional.
    Seriously, I would recommend him to everyone
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around

    Jonathan was so awesome! He was there for me every step of the way, always available to answer my questions. He has a great website for picking out all of the music you want. He took great control during our rehearsal and kept the room rocking all night during the wedding. I would recommend him to anyone!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    My now-husband and I used Classy Cat Entertainment for several things for our wedding, it was truly a 'one stop shop,' which made things so much easier for us! Through Classy Cat, we hired the DJ, photographer, videographer, officiant, and had a photobooth. Classy Cat's services were worth every penny. From day 1, Jonathon was responsive and helpful as we navigated the planning process and ultimately booked all the services. From there, we met with Lynette, who doubled as our officiant for the ceremony and then MC during our reception. Lynette was extremely warm and friendly. She was very organized and on-top of everything, she helped us design and plan our day and offered ideas and solutions. Lynette was a huge help in ensuring the day ran smoothly and was able to anticipate issues and make things as stress free for us as possible. Josh, our DJ, was fun, energetic and got everyone out on the dance floor. He played a good mix of older and newer songs to appeal to our older and younger guests. There was rarely a time the dance floor was empty! One of my favorite things was the photobooth! The pictures were hysterical and our guests had a lot of fun with the props. As I had mentioned, through Classy Cat, we hired our photographer (Rob Hickey) and videographers (P.S. & Co. Films). They were also all outstanding and because they were hired through Classy Cat, they were all familiar with each other and worked wonderfully together. I truly feel that is the best part about Classy Cat, everyone works together so well and supports each other as a team to help make your day the best it can be. I felt we were in good hands and it helped me to relax and stress less when the day came because the whole team had everything under control. After the wedding, we heard nothing but positives about Classy Cat and their services from our guests. I can't recommend them enough!
  • A
    Ande Married on 09/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I first got engaged, I was told by multiple people that Jonathan was the best of the best. Boy were they right. Jonathan is with you every step of the way. He allows you to enter your choice of music into his online portal and then actually plays the music at the wedding! He provided the uplighting as well, which really tied the room together. He made all of the announcements at the right time and kept the party going. He was an absolute blast to work with, was always responsive and we are so happy that we went with Jonathan. He even nailed our wedding party intro, which was tricky to explain and went extremely well thanks to him! I also didn’t realize how much equipment he had, until pictures. He keeps all of the equipment clean and well hidde . He gets 5 stars in our books. Thanks for keeping our wedding dancing! I don’t think anyone stopped until it was time to leave.

    Thanks again!

    Ande and Wayne
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jonathan met with me and my fiance several times before our wedding. He asked a lot of great questions to make sure he really understood the theme, feel, and style of our event. All of his equipment was top of the line and looked very sleek in the venue. He checked with me several times through-out the night and was very responsive to schedule changes. The dance floor was packed the whole time. I got so many complements about Jonathan. Guests told me several times it was one of their favorite weddings, and I think the professionalism and creativity Jonathan brought to the table was a huge part of it's success. Please invest in someone who really cares about making your wedding perfect!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message