Classie Events Reviews

145 | Englishtown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

145 Reviews for Classie Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

145
Order by:
  • Niki

    Niki · Married on 05/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing team to work with!

    We used Classie Events for our wedding on Friday May 3, 2019 and they were amazing to work with. They exceeded our expectations and kept everyone on the dance floor all night! They were also on time and followed the line up of songs accordingly. The photographer was also just as amazing! He was with me all day and was very detail oriented to capture every moment! Vito was also excellent to work with and made the whole process smooth and easy. I look forward to using them again in the future and highly recommend them to all! GREAT TEAM !

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests are STILL talking about how wonderful Vito was for our wedding on 8/11/18. My husband and I couldn't have picked a better company, and better yet, a better DJ! In fact, Vito was so wonderful at my sister's wedding 8 yeas ago, that we knew we wanted him for ours! He was absolutely wonderful with all of the wedding planning. When we met with Vito for the first time, his reassurance, confidence, and overall experience blew us away. Vito accommodated a special request in honor of my father who has passed away 4 years ago. He was able to segue parts of three different songs, to create a memorable dance in honor my "daddy daughter dance". It was just perfect, THANK YOU! He also was able to show a personal slideshow that I made during dinner time, using his equipment. The last song of the night was almost as if it were a finale fireworks show. He mixed a couple different songs together to end the night on a BANG. Needless to say, the night was AMAZING. Vito is very knowledgeable and is EXCELLENT at what he does! We are so happy to have chosen him! Vito and his company are the best!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • MARLIN

    MARLIN · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please if you’re still looking for a DJ stop what you’re doing an call Vito now! I promise he will beat any price you’ve gotten this far! But that’s not all what’s going to sell you on this vendor i promise ! Vito and Nicole are the most genuine beautiful people i met and they truly care about your event. Every phone call email concern will be addressed quickly. We put a lot of pressure on Vito when all of our friends and family started saying our wedding would be the wedding of the year and let me tell you he and his team delivered ten fold! You won’t regret signing that contract! We can’t thank Classie events enough for making our wedding everything we were hoping for!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have to start off my saying I am not a review writer but I am a big review reader so I'm hoping all who read this book and use Vito at Classie Events! I promise you wont be disappointed in fact you will be amazed. My wedding was on 12/16/17 and we are still getting calls, emails and text messages how our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to and let me tell you I'm not a young bride and many of our guests were not the youngest so you know they have been to their share of weddings!!! Vito is amazing to work with and goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy. He is very responsive, basically answered me before I hit the send button for a text like he knew what I was thinking :)! I told him my wedding day depends on him and boy did he deliver. A good wedding is determined by the DJ, make your wedding day the best by hiring the best, Vito at Classie Events!!!! I also used Classie Events for my photographer, Bob was awesome took every picture I requested and all that I didn't think to request, they came out beautiful! I had my digital copy in 2 weeks!!!!

    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Classie events for our September 2017 wedding (ceremony and reception) and we could not have been more pleased with the service we received. From the very start they were attentive, organized, honest and invested. During the actual wedding Vito (both of them), Nick and Darryl went above and beyond to make our special day perfect. They arrived at the venue early, well dressed and ready to work hard. They tended to all of our requests, felt out our crowd to play music that would keep guests on the dance floor, and had smiles on their faces the entire night. The Photo Booth service they offered was a huge hit and kept our guests constantly entertained. Classic events brought fun, energy and, of course, great music to our wedding and we could not be more grateful.

    Sent on 09/19/2017
  • D

    Deana · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married exactly a week ago, and my parents are still getting phone calls about how Vito and his team made the wedding. All of my guests didn't want to leave the dance floor because the flow of the music was amazing! Everything from my initial meeting, to the final meeting, the ceremony, the pianist at the cocktail hour, and the reception was nothing more than exceptional. They also provided the photo montage and the photo booth, which were so great. I did not want the night to end, and neither did my guests!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to a bridal shower in search for a DJ, my photographer recommend Classie Events to me and after meeting Vito I understood why. He's great to work and very understanding and his prices are great ! I am looking forward to work with him.

    Sent on 04/21/2016
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vito from classie events was great to work with! He edited our wedding song for us and even found us a last minute videographer! Everyone had a awesome time! We highly recommend classie events for your next event!!

    Sent on 04/04/2017
  • M

    Mohamed · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vito and his team truly care and are emotionally invested in making your day be perfect! Vito and his team were responsive and knew exactly what we were looking for - all of our guests loved how we engaged them and blended Arabic, Polish and American music to make all guests feel comfortable. I will definitely keep Vito and his team at the top of all my lists for any and all events!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • M

    mohamed · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vito and his team were amazing! Not only did I get a great value but I got wonderful service as well! Vito and his team were emotionally invested in making sure that we had a great day! After our wedding all of our guests said how much they loved the fact that he kept everyone engaged and how well he mixed the Arabic, Polish and American music to keep everyone dancing and comfortable. I definitely have Classie events at the top of my list for any future events!

    Sent on 01/21/2017
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vito & team really went above and beyond our expectations! Guests raved about the music and photo-booth at our wedding! Would highly recommend them to others.

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't tell explain how happy and impressed by everything Classie Events did for us on our wedding night. We had pretty high expectations going in and they literally blew us away with how they pulled everything off. The room looked incredible and the music was perfect. From the country dance set - to the Motown medley - to the percussion sets - it was awesome. We had older people, parents, and young friends all complimenting the mix and combination of music. Classie Events more than fulfilled all their promises and plans they told us they had set up for us. It was perfect.

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • M

    MAUREEN · Married on 07/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are happy the day we walked into the office of Classie Events. We fell in love with Vito immediately and decided then and there that after going to other vendors we found the right place. Our wedding day was PERFECT, our guests to this day after 3 weeks are still talking about the wonderful time they had. They danced their shoes off!!!! I would definetly recommend Vito to anyone who is looking for perfectiion!! I most definetly will use him for any future parties.

    Maureen and Daniel

    Sent on 08/14/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Classie Events Crew and Vito were absolutely amazing. Looking for a DJ was not the easiest for myself and my husband, since we are not big into music. But we knew your DJ and MC are very important at a wedding its one of the things that people will remember. I went to my friends wedding the year before and Vito was the MC I remember how much fun it was. Only met with one other company before meeting with Vito. We knew Classie events was the one for us and they would make our reception a blast, they surpassed our expectations!!!! During the planning process Nicole and Vito were amazing with answering any questions and giving the advice about the day. We hired Classie for DJ Services, ceremony music, cocktail hour music, up lighting, monogram and the photo booth. Everything went flawless the day of. Vito checked in with us before announcements at the reception to make sure the songs and line up were still the same, thankfully he did because we had switched our line up. His energy during the reception was amazing it caused everyone to get on the dance floor and people stayed to the end dancing. The next day I got so many compliments about Vito, the music and the photo booth they were all hits. Thank you again for making our day memorable !!!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • User5214123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classie Events did an amazing job. From the moment we signed the contract to the moment we left my wedding reception venue, the staff at Classie Events were there for us every step of the way. Nick, Vito, and Nicole were wonderful to work with. I highly recommend Classie Events!!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User5458030 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The company provided pinspotting for the centerpieces in the reception ballroom. The pinspots made the room look romantic and elegant. Vito put spots on all of the centerpieces and that was his idea and it was the right one!!! Looked fantastic.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Vito with Classie Events for our wedding on September 12, 2015 at Il Tulipano. It was one of the best decisions we made. Vito and Nicole were both a pleasure to work with and were easy to get in contact with while we were planning the wedding. Vito had so many great ideas that both me and my husband absolutely loved. From our monogram, the lighting, ceremony music, cocktail hour piano player and of course the reception music, Vito was always on point. He was professional and totally delivered in every way. There was not a dry eye in the house during the ceremony and the music played a large part in that. The music he suggested really set the mood that we hoped for. During the reception, he played everything we requested and we are still getting compliments. The dance floor was packed even before the salads were served. That is definitely a sign of a great DJ and a great night. My guests had a blast and a friend actually asked if she could get a CD of all the music from the wedding. The next day guests were calling and texting and so many mentioned how great the music was. My cousin said she hopes I have a one year anniversary party, but only if I had Vito as the DJ. The lighting and dance floor monogram were awesome and what a difference it makes for the feel and look of the room, definitely well worth it. I can't say enough great things about Vito and Classie Events. If you are looking to have a great time at your wedding then you must hire Vito. Thanks again for helping to making our dream wedding a reality!!! Trisha & Wayne Bishop

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classie Events is hands down, the best entertainment out there. They had the dance floor packed the entire night and to this day, my guests are still talking about them and how much fun they had at my wedding because of them! The photo booth was a hit and it's so great looking at our book and seeing how much fun our guests had. I will definitely recommend you to anyone looking to host an event in the future. Thanks again!!

    Sent on 10/20/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job!!!!! I would recommend them to anyone who wants perfect wedding pictures and video. The staff was extremely nice and easy to get along with.

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Classie Events through a co worker of mine, and we were so thankful! My husband and I started planning our wedding 2yrs ago and had a long engagement so we met with Vito about a year early from the event to see if we were going to go with him and Classie Events. Within 20 mins of sitting down with him, we knew he was the perfect person to mc/Dj this wedding! He was so knowledgeable and creative. He truly customized our reception and made our already non traditional wedding a completely awesome experience! We had our reception at Triumph Brewing Co in Princeton, NJ, it was so different and unique. Vito was able to make that space a complete success and there wasn't one moment when people weren't dancing and the dance floor wasn't packed. Music is EVERYTHING at a wedding! And Vito played something for everyone there. He makes sure everything flows perfectly. The pricing was so fair and reasonable and VERY well worth it! We even threw in the photo booth package because it looked like so much fun and it was well worth it when we recieved the copies of the photos at the end! We are still getting compliments that this was the best wedding they have ever gone to! Thank you Vito for making the happiest day of our lives, the most amazing experience!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vito and the staff at Classie Events were amazing!! Our wedding was a non stop party. I can't thank them enough for making our wedding the best party ever! Very professional, organized and very knowledgable with all types of music. Their photo booth that we rented was such a hit as well!

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • N

    nick · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions my wife and I made when it came to our wedding was in regards to our DJ. We went with Nick Trevor after getting the recommendation from our Friends who us him. All I can say is WOW.

    My wife and I are both into club/dance music and he was the man for our wedding. We had a few meeting with Nick prior to the wedding to go over the type of music we wanted/did not want for our wedding. HE NAILED IT. The dance floor was packed the entire night. He did an amazing job of reading the crowd and keeping the tempo up. He even brought my wife and myself around back of the DJ Booth had us put on the DJ headphones for pictures. The hightlight of the night was when we got the okay to get up on the speaker and get the crowd going with 'Ping Pong' from Armin Van Buuren.

    Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Nick and Classie Events. From the photobooth, to the slideshow during dinner that Nick put together to the music that was played, everything was incredible. You will not be disappointed when you choose to go with Nick from Classie! Thanks Nick!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are amazing. No matter the problem they talk with you to make your night the best it can be. I will completely recommend them at every chance I get. Thank you Nick!!

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • User5235446 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did a LOT of research before choosing any of my wedding vendors. Our DJ was especially important to my wife and I, as we knew that the music can make or break a wedding! I found Nick Trevor of Classie Events online and was thoroughly impressed with his reviews, so I made an appointment. After meeting with Nick the first time, we were both sold and cancelled all of our other DJ appointments! My wife and I clicked instantly with Nicks personality and we just knew that our wedding would be absolutely perfect with Nicks professionalism and extensive experience. Nicole made our planning process very easy for us. Nick checked in with us periodically throughout our engagement to see if we had any questions. We had our final appointment with Nick a few weeks before our wedding and could tell then that he had things 100% under control and we had absolutely nothing to worry about for our reception. Fast forward to our wedding - we could not have asked for a better reception! Nick & Joe did an absolutely phenomenal job with the music - we had family members and friends on the dance floor the ENTIRE night, some of them who are known to never dance! Nick had the party going the entire night and kept everything running smoothly. Our guests are still raving about "the best DJ ever" and how great of a time that they had. We could not have asked for a better Emcee/DJ and will absolutely be using :Classie" again for future events. PS - We also had rented our photobooth through them which was an absolute hit with our guests!

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Vito and his team were AMAZING! they not only made my wedding process very easy they made it Unforgettable. people are still talking about my music. He played the music My husband and i wanted and people were going crazy. I was not the easiest bride to deal with or please, but the day of my wedding was everything i imagine and more because of Vito and the whole team at classie events! Nicole was super helpful and on top of everything. We even got a copy of our montage and picture vito took at our wedding! Any event i have going forward classie events will be doing!

    Sent on 08/24/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review