Skip to main content
Weddings

Classical Flamenco Guitarist Miles Moynier Reviews

Classical Flamenco Guitarist Miles Moynier

Classical Flamenco Guitarist Miles Moynier

San Diego, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 88
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • K
    Kathy S. Getting married on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Guitarist!

    We used Miles to entertain at our large holiday party, and he was truly amazing! He is supremely talented and very professional. He made it very easy to coordinate with him, he arrived early, and he played beautifully. Even though we hired him to provide background music, he was so good that our guests actually paid attention to him! I would definitely hire him again!
  • S
    Sebastian K. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent easy to work with Guitar for our wedding

    Miles was fantastic to work with through 3 covid postponements, super responsive and played a great set at our cocktail hour. We were just sad we didn't get to hear more of him but our guests loved it.
  • P
    Pam C. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of the bride

    I knew immediately when I heard Miles music that I wanted him to play at our daughter’s wedding and reception. He was perfect for our venue. He is very talented and dependable. Miles would be an asset to all occasions.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mary Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music ties everything together

    We are so happy we found Miles! We had a small wedding, under 30 people. We wanted the ceremony and dinner music to match the intimacy of our wedding. It was perfect! He even learned how to play “our song” for me to walk down the aisle and use for our first dance.
    Miles is always very responsive, which I truly appreciated planning a wedding from out of state. He really knows what he is doing and how to make your day run smooth.
  • Natalie
    Natalie E. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony and cocktail hour guitarist

    Miles did a fantastic job playing music during our ceremony and cocktail hour. For us, he played a variety of genres including some classical, Spanish, and even contemporary songs. Our guests kept coming up to us saying how amazing he was. I would highly recommend Miles for your wedding!
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful guitar playing!

    Miles played at my wedding last month and was amazing! He was always professional and answered my emails right away. His playing was beautiful and preformed a wide range of songs. I recommend Miles to play acoustic guitar at your event/wedding for a special touch your guests will always remember. Something so special about walking down the aisle to live music. Thank you, Miles!
  • S
    Stephanie K. Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    SO many compliments on Miles' music!

    Miles played solo guitar for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour in December 2018. It was important to me to hire reliable, experienced wedding vendors - he check both boxes! Miles was easy to work with. We communicated mostly over email and had one short planning call before the wedding. On top of that - a number of guests came up to tell me how talented he was!! Miles' music honestly created the perfect ambiance. He played a mix of contemporary and jazz/flamenco styles during cocktail hour. HIGHLY recommend working with Miles!
  • G
    Grace Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ceremony Music

    Mr. Moynier provided excellent ceremony music for us! He was a joy to work with and I highly recommend him if you are looking for a guitarist.
  • Carolina
    Carolina H. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly talented and very experienced.

    Miles was the guitarist for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. He was absolutely amazing! I can tell you not only is he an incredibly talented musician, he is very experienced and extremely helpful. He was so patient with us as we had a few conversations on our style of ceremony and what might work best for us. My ceremony was a dream come true, I can still hear the sound of his guitar as my dad and I walked up to my now husband. For the cocktail hour music, we wanted something fun and lively and he definitely delivered just that. We received a couple of videos from guests dancing to his guitar and my dad (a bit of a music snob) came and told me how much he really liked Miles. He commented on how Miles was clearly a professional who could read the room and everyone was enjoying themselves. I would absolutely recommend him to my friends. Thank you so much Miles for making our day!
  • B
    Brett Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles is INCREDIBLE! He played at our wedding during the cocktail hour and dinner. He was approachable, talented, and engaging. He was easy to schedule and was responsive to our emails and even sent a demo CD promptly. Would recommend him time and time again. Also he was so affordable. Our only feedback for him would be to charge more because he is worth so much more than what he charges!
  • G
    Gabby Married on 07/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Miles for our wedding and could not be happier. He sent us a demo CD to introduce us to the wide variety of music he can play and we were blown away by his talent! We knew instantly that he would be the perfect musician for our wedding. Our wedding was latin themed, so we wanted to find a guitarist who could play a range of latin songs, spanish classics, etc. and he exceeded our expectations! He played beautifully during our ceremony and cocktail hour and our guests loved his music. In addition to the latin songs, he also played some jazz and various other popular songs. He arrived on time, was professional, and played absolutely flawlessly. We highly recommend Miles for your wedding or other special event. Thank you, Miles, for doing a perfect job setting the latin atmosphere at our wedding!
  • B
    Bill Married on 07/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    On a beautiful day on the outside terrace at the Lodge at Torrey Pines, Miles performed in perfect harmony with the day and the theme of my daughter's wedding. I couldn't have asked for more.
  • M
    Margaret Married on 04/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing music! Beautiful and flawless! One of the best guitarists that I've had the pleasure of listening too! He was perfect for our wedding and his diverse music options kept every guest wanting more! Miles is very professional and communicates with you on any preferences prior to the event. He was so amazing that we asked him to play at another event we were having later that month. Thank you for being part of our special day, Margaret & Brett
  • J
    Jenny Married on 03/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles played at my wedding this past weekend at The Prado. What a treat! He played for my ceremony, cocktail reception, and reception. Many of my guests commented on how talented he is and how the music (both style and volume) were just perfect for our small event (28 people total). Miles is a true professional. Keeping in contact in a very timely manner, very generous with music options and timing flexibility, and also giving great tips about the flow of my event, since I did not have a wedding coordinator. Miles' music added elegance to my event and even though he blended right in with everything (which is a good thing), he helped make my event memorable and unique. Such a pleasure and I hope I have a chance to work with him again.
  • H
    H Married on 02/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles was a wonderful addition to our special day. He's professional, organized and extremely talented. We wanted a particular song for our entrance into the reception. Even though Miles didn't have the song in his repertoire, he arranged it and played it beautifully for us. We highly recommend Miles to set the mood and elevate your event.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles performed for my wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at The Catamaran on October 7, 2017. I thought he did a fantastic job, from start to finish. One of the things that initially got me interested in Miles is he mailed me a demo CD so I could hear his style of music. He was very responsive and prompt with emails. He is also very affordable. I had many compliments from my guests about his music, especially the flamenco portion during cocktail hour. It was very fun and upbeat! I highly recommend Miles for your event!
  • L
    Lou Married on 10/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles played guitar for our beach wedding, and he couldn't have been better. Miles is extremely talented and is very sensitive and helpful in selecting the exact arrangements to make your wedding classy, fun, and personalized. He was super professional but easy going and took the time to work with us to get our wedding music just right. We can't wait to hire him for our next event. His Spanish guitar music is unbelievably good. Thanks Miles! Our wedding ceremony wouldn't have been the same without you.

    Lou and Jenny


  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles did a wonderful job at our wedding recently! Sounded beautiful and was very easy to work with! He was extremely helpful and flexible as we tried to figure out our processional and recessional. THANK YOU Miles!
  • J
    John Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles is a brilliant guitarist and will make any event more classy and elegant. He is professional, punctual, reasonable, and my guests really enjoyed him.
  • L
    Lily Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles was certainly one of our stand-out vendors on our Big Day. We hired him to perform the pre-ceremony, ceremony and cocktail hour music. He arrived promptly, dressed sharply and absolutely killed his sets. He played all the tunes we requested and threw in some surprises such as the Game of Thrones theme song, which thrilled the crowd. I also liked that we had zero issues with him and that he's pretty affordable for the services he's providing. A+ all around.
  • J
    Josh Married on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used miles for our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was great and guests really loved the extra touch he put on. Miles was professional and sent us his information and even had a review of music before. He's one of those vendors that you can absolutely trust to get it right and we had a lot of confidence and trust in him. Definitely would recommend him and use him again!
  • K
    Karyn Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles was amazing! So professional to work with. All of the guests talked about how great his music was. He performed our ceremony music as well as cocktail hour. We could not be happier with how it turned out. He has such a huge array of music he can play...very impressive! Highly recommend!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    In planning our wedding, there were so many decisions to make. Picking Miles to provide the music was one of the easy ones. He was timely and professional in all his correspondence, he made it easy to choose the musical themes for before and after the ceremony and the specific pieces for the ceremony, he called the week before to verify all the details, he showed up so early that he was there and settled before even the wedding party, and everyone at our event (some of them long time guitarists themselves) loved his music. Miles provided the perfect soundscape for our wedding and he was a real pleasure to meet and to work with. Thanks, Miles!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Miles to provide entertainment for our 40th anniversary celebration. Though we had never met him, we had been referred to his website. He followed up with our inquiry by providing a cd with samples of his artistry that sealed the deal. He was very professional in arriving early, setting up, accommodating flexibility with our schedule of events. Music provided a wonderful background that was enjoyable and still easily carry on conversations. My guests were pleased and we were thrilled. Thank you, Miles.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 03/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Miles was just perfect! We were really looking for something that was "traditional with a twist" and Miles certainly delivered. His renditions of our favorite classical songs were just beautiful. It brought a more traditional feel to our wedding but fit the venue (St. Francis Chapel in Balboa Park) and fit our style more than a violinist. Miles was very helpful in guiding us through song selection and even sends his clients a CD with a large sample of his music. We would highly recommend him!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message