Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service Reviews

67 | Corona, CA
See photos, pricing and details

67 Reviews for Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service

Recommended by 98%

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
67 Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service Reviews
Sort by:
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 07/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, fun, awesome!

    Louie is the epitome of a great DJ for any occasion! we were lucky enough to have him for our wedding and we definitely were not disappointed! He takes the reigns and makes sure as the MC he takes as much off your plate as possible so you can enjoy your day as much as possible without worry. He pays so much attention to detail in what songs need to be played and what kind of vibe you want your event to have! Not only that he is extremely professional through the whole process from beginning to end. If you want a DJ that takes the time to understand your needs as well as provide a great service and fun time Louie is definitely the DJ you want to spin the tunes for your event!! Highly recommend him for sure!

  • C

    Chavarria · Married on 07/04/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless process

    Louie makes a stressful time of planning easy and comfortable. He DJed both of our daughters' weddings (one out of state) 18 months apart. He is professional, fun, and keeps the event moving smoothly. He customizes playlist but also recommends great songs for specific situations. There is no one better if you are looking for a fun and memorable time.

  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 06/09/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Classic Cuts for our June wedding earlier this month and it was phenomenal. Honestly, the ceremony and reception just wouldn't have moved as smoothly without them. It was nice knowing the DJ would communicate with the photographer and planners to make sure every moment was scheduled and on time. Our wedding was outdoors and very dark after the sun set so he was even able to bring lights. It was perfect!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 01/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louie was awesome. Played the exact songs that we wanted and pumped the guest up. He communicated very well prior to the wedding to make sure he had all the details that were needed.

    Sent on 01/16/2018

    Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you Cindy it was awesome working with you guys and making your event fun.
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 06/24/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Classic Cuts because Classy Kay Events recommended them, and I am so thankful! Everyone at my wedding raved about how much fun it was. There were people on the dance floor all night, and everyone stayed until the dj left. I know this was because of how talented Louie was. I picked a few of the main songs, the walking down the aisle and first dance, but almost everything else I let Louie decide. He is so talented and knows what he is doing, so putting my trust in him was one of the best decisions I made. Louie was absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 07/25/2017

    Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Than you Jordan it was a lot of fun!
  • W

    west · Married on 06/10/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Louis for our wedding. He did an awesome job. The man knows how to hustle and is a professional. Pricing was much more affordable than others we looked at. Process was painless and his follow up and proactive initiative was impressive! Would use him again for sure.

  • J

    J Trinidad · Married on 03/11/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired this company for our wedding in West Covina, CA on March 11, 2017. DJ Louie did a great job. He provided the music requested, maintained the event timeline and created a fun environment. We would recommend their services.

  • A

    A · Married on 11/27/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Hiring Classic Cuts was one of the best decisions my husband and I made when it came to planning our wedding. Louis is the consummate professional, he’s done this for over 20 years and it shows. The music he played was perfect. While we ate the songs were unobtrusive but still created a happy, upbeat environment. When it was time to dance, he played songs that got everyone out on the floor. :)
    I can’t go on enough about him. He helped keep us on track, guiding us through the timing of the cake, first dance, etc.
    AND, when we panicked and decided — less than 24 hours before the wedding — that we needed to get a photo booth, he got us one!
    Do yourself a favor, hire Classic Cuts. We had a magical evening and it was in no small part thanks to Louis.

  • L

    LaQuenta · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Give it no second thoughts!! Everything was AMAZING!!! People are still contacting me letting me know how much they loved the DJ and music selection at our wedding!!!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Louie was absolutely awesome from the start! We met with him at his regular Taco Tuesday gig (happened to be local to us) and he made us feel welcome right off the bat. He makes an effort to get to know the couple he's working with, and he was spot on with the music selection based on our interests.

    Even with a few unforeseen travel hiccups on the way to the wedding, DJ Louie found a way to get to the venue in the nick of time and everything went off without a hitch. It was a hell of a party, er... wedding! We would recommend Classic Cuts Mobile DJ to anyone and everyone.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 11/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louis from Classic Cuts was fantastic! Very Professional was not just great with the music but also organizing the bridal party for grand enterance and an awesome emcee and kept the reception on the timeline! High recommend for any event he would be great!

  • S

    Sean · Married on 10/22/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Dj for our wedding was Richard who works under Louie. We felt with louie the whole time before and he had excellent communication and was able to provide clear questions to guide our event. On the day of we we created by a bright smiling face and the music already pumping. We had an 8 hour wedding and there wasnt a minute of down time for the music. They also provided us the photo booth, and they did an excellent job and had two helpers to make it go smoothly. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!

  • P

    PAULA · Married on 10/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having Classic Cuts (Louie) to our wedding. He was very professional and on time. Very easy going and we felt really comfortable working with him. We will definitely recommend him to family and friends.

  • J

    Jana · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classic cuts is amazing! So easy to work with, very professional. They made the wedding day so fun. Richard Wayne was our dj and he did such a great job. He kept the dance floor going all night. Highly recommend!

  • R

    Randy · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service does it all, we were extremely happy with the turnout and overall quality of service we received during our wedding reception. Our DJ, DJ Louie was very professional, yet entertaining and knows how to turn a party UP and GOING!!! We look forward to using Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service from now on for any future events to come. Thanks DJ Louie for being part of our special day and making it a memorable one! CHEERS!

    -Randy & Janice Vicente

  • J

    jenny · Married on 05/07/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we recently got married at Temecula Creek Inn and used DJ Louie to handle all our music, uplighting, photo montage as well photo-booth! I met with him days before and we went over all my song choices. He did an awesome job! He is very professional and really got the party started and managed to keep everyone dancing for hours! I have referred many people to Louie in the past so I was so extremely happy to have him MC my big day!! I knew I wouldn't be disappointed.

  • User6220347 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louie was great! He provided microphones for the officiant and our soloist. Also transferred the soloists personal music to run through his system for the ceremony. He MC'd the reception, and played all of the songs we had picked out on our list. And provided uplights. I would definitely recommend his company!

    Sent on 01/17/2016

    Classic Cuts Mobile DJ Service's reply:

    Thank you for the review.
  • User6036993 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louie DJ'd our big day at Mount Palomar in Temecula. He was a true professional and kept the party jumping. A dj can make or break your wedding and Louie will insure that you have a AWESOME time!

  • M

    Marcy · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Louie is the best!! Allowing our guests time to dance at the reception was so important to us that we decided to forgo some of the traditional reception items (bouquet toss, garter toss, grand entrance) - just to have more time to dance. We're so glad we did because DJ Louie had the crowd on their feet the entire night! When we transitioned from the father - daughter dance into the first fast song of the night - EVERYONE got up to dance (all 115 of our guests!). I have never seen that many people get up for the first song before. DJ Louie was great at reading the crowd and catering to our needs. We are a bi-cultural couple (Indian groom and Western bride), and he figured out how to mix the two types of music seamlessly and in a way that kept guests dancing even if it was a type of music they weren't that familiar with (many of our guests hadn't heard Indian music before that night). We started out with one of Louie's basic packages but then had to customize it more along the way as our needs grew (we went from needing him to set things up in two locations to three, originally we were going to have a violinist play music but they backed out and so we needed Louie to do more)....he rolled with the punches easily and was flexible with meeting our ever changing needs. I would highly recommend DJ Louie to do your next event - you won't find anyone better than him!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Louie hands down made our wedding! He brought the party and kept it going. I can't thank you enough Louie for being part of our wedding. I would highly recommend Louie to anyone who is looking for a great master of ceremonies and DJ!

  • N

    Nick · Married on 05/21/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Louie is more than just a DJ. He is a DJ, MC, & pretty much a wedding day coordinator. He always made himself available and was a pleasure to work with! We gave him a very strict wedding day itinerary and he made sure it got done smoothly! He is a true professional and knows what he is doing. He knows how to get the crowd involved and entertained. All we had to do is give him an idea on the different genres of music we like listening to and he absolutely killed it! Our guest kept complimenting him to us during and after the wedding. I am so happy that he was our DJ because he made our wedding day enjoyable and effortless. I can't wait to use you for our next party! You are the man! Thank you so much for everything Louie!!!

  • A

    Angelica · Married on 10/10/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louis was great to work with! From the first meeting we had we knew right away that we were going to go with him. He was so thorough and answered all of our questions. We were pretty clueless as far as a lot of our song selections and basically left it open to Louis. When the big day came he was spot on our musical tastes and every song he choose for the main events were perfect. He kept everyone dancing which was our number one request! Thank you Louis for being a fantastic master of ceremonies!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 09/20/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Louie was amazing! We were so specific with what we wanted played and he did exactly what we asked for. He was able to take the exact playlist we created and mix it seamlessly. He played the perfect old school set once that playlist ran out - it had everyone on the dance floor all night. I'd highly recommend.

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 09/19/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Louie is hands-down the best DJ! He is professional to work with and very responsive. He was able to help customize our wedding timeline best fit for us. Our whole wedding was completely seamless, AND catered to exactly what we wanted! He played the best music, made it personal and kept the party going. All of our guests were having such a great time...we had to extend our wedding an extra hour! We highly recommend Louie for your wedding!!!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 07/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Louie was there for me when I was in a pinch! He was a GREAT MC for our wedding, funny, and he truly is a DJ! You dont have to worry about having any of the typical wedding music (unless you want it then he is glad to do it) but he was so awesome to work with, and the quality of the equipment was great! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ with legit mixing and MC skills!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review