Skip to main content
Weddings

Classic Catering & Events Reviews

Classic Catering & Events

Classic Catering & Events

Bridgman, MI
4.8 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

14 User photos

  • C
    Carrie Married on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food Options

    Working with Classic Catering for our wedding and rehearsal dinner was such a pleasant experience. We started off on a great foot with the tasting, it was hard to choose from all of their delicious options. They were communicative and accommodating throughout our planning process and their staff was super attentive to my husband and I on our wedding day, ensuring we had a chance to eat something between chatting with our guests! I would highly recommend them for any event in the area.
  • J
    Jade S. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless Experience, Excellent Food

    We used Classic for our food and rentals. Autumn was amazing to work with and answered all of our questions promptly. The on-site team was phenomenal. The team set up the rentals just as I describes to them and cleaned everything up efficiently. The food was excellent! No dry chicken at this wedding! Highly recommend!

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Jade, it was a pleasure working with you for such an important day in your life and I am so glad you enjoyed everything :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily L. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for our beach wedding!

    We hired Classic Catering and Events for rentals for our beach ceremony (items included chairs, alter, and wine barrel table). The crew arrived and had everything set up on time. The crew was very professional and friendly - we did not hear any complaints on hauling their equipment through the sand. They even measured the rows to make sure they were spread out evenly. This was a HUGE bonus for my husband! They were also very flexible and understanding when our wedding ran a little late. After they tore down, you could not tell there had been an event there. They cleaned up very quickly, and very well. Thank you again!
  • S
    Suzy Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheri and her team were great through the entire process - from tasting to execution on the day of my wedding. I changed my menu and quantities and needs about 10 times through the process and she had no qualms about updating our contract. Her team is super reliable and professional on the day of and I definitely recommend Classic Catering if you're getting married in SW Michigan.
  • A
    Archana D. Married on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Classic Catering & Events

    We went with Classic Catering & Events for our wedding late last year and couldn't be happier with our choice. They were a one stop solution for excellent high quality food, co-ordinated furniture rentals, table top rentals and linens. They were reasonably priced for the quality of service and food (and I did a LOT of research before finalizing!). Classic was also flexible with their Menu choices and were happy to customize as required.
    Julie Moser was absolutely wonderful to work with- extremely accommodating of small asks, very detail oriented and thorough, responsive, made great suggestions but was not pushy and overall very pleasant.
    The service on the day of the event exceeded my expectations- the Staff were very pleasant and highly attentive. All our guests were well taken care of and were raving about the food.
    We highly recommend Classic Catering & Events !

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Hi Archana! Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with our team here at Classic and for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear you and your guests had such a wonderful time and enjoyed their meals. You put a lot of hard work and organization into every detail of your wedding and the day was absolutely beautiful! It was an honor to be included in your celebration of love and we wish you, John, and your family all the very best!
  • C
    Cameron F. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop your search and just pick Classic Catering.

    Classic Catering GREATLY outshined all the other caterers we looked at in the area. They were focused on our satisfaction first and foremost. The entire process was very easy, and our contact, Autumn, was a pleasure to work with. They have a HUGE selection of various dishes so they can fit any theme you want for your event.

    I remember every wedding I went to that had terrible food, and it was my goal to make sure that our food was fantastic. Classic Catering absolutely blew away my expectations, and our friends and family keep talking about how amazing everything was. The appetizers were delicious, the dinner was outstanding (and with huge portions), and the desserts were otherworldly.

    Catering can be such a worry when it comes to your wedding, but if you choose Classic Catering, you won't have to worry at all. You and your guests won't be disappointed. Stop your search here.
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid Wedding

    My wedding was originally scheduled to be in 2020. Well like many other brides because of Covid my wedding did not happen.
    Classic Catering and Events was my
    original vendor for not just food but all my linen, placers, silverware. When Covid hit my husband and I made the hard decision to postpone into 2021.
    Originally I had asked if anything from my down deposit could be refunded. Unfortunately it was not able to be. Which was okay because I knew that was a long shot asking.
    Julie and I began corresponding back and forth and I had asked her if we could work it out to where I could receive food for the 150 people coming to my wedding this year.
    They were more than helpful and everyone was raving about how much they loved all of our food.

    I really appreciate all the hard work and emails back and forth. And I appreciated how fast they responded to my zillion questions the last 2 years.

    Thank you so much.

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Paige, thank you so much for all of your kind words! You have been such a positive client throughout the entire planning experience despite challenges along the way! It was our true pleasure to work with you and Casey on wedding plans and are so glad everything worked out for the best! We wish you much happiness in the years to come!
  • B
    Brooke H. Married on 09/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and food!

    We worked with Julie for our wedding and she was fantastic! My husband and I did a tasting with them and they were extremely helpful and the food was great. I am a vegetarian and my husband is not, but they accommodated both our preferences and helped us create the perfect menu for our wedding. We also rented our linens and dishes from them; their vintage plates are so cute and we had the most beautiful napkin rings. Julie responded quickly to all emails and kept all our changes and revisions up-to date throughout the process. Everything went great the day of our wedding and we heard great things from our guests on the food.

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Brooke! You and Grant created an incredible menu and our teams were honored to be a part of your wedding day! You worked so hard organizing all the little details for us and we appreciate it! The dinosaurs are still some of my favorite touches on the day. Wishing you both all the best as you begin newlywed lives together!
  • H
    Hayden G. Married on 08/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A+ Food and A+ Service

    Classic catered our SW MI wedding this summer and were truly amazing to work with throughout the whole process, from tasting the food and dessert table, to changing details due to COVID, to the professionalism of the wait staff on the day of our wedding. Our guests absolutely loved dinner, the dessert table, and the late night snack. The linens and place settings were all gorgeous and made the event that much more special. Brett, Melissa, and Julie were amazing to work with and I would absolutely recommend Classic for any catering or rental needs.

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for this sweet message, Hayden! You and Kevin were a true delight to work with and it was our honor to assist you in the planning process from start to finish. We are so happy you had such a beautiful day with your loved ones and we wish you all the best!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Married on 07/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food & love the taste testing!

    We hired Classic Catering for our wedding on July 11th of this year! We came in for a taste testing and are so glad we did. The food was amazing and it helped us narrow it down to what we thought our guests would enjoy the most! They were very easy to work with amid all the changes around covid and decreasing our weeding size. We also rented bar necessities, chargers, silverware and the cross-back chairs from them as they were allowed for the outside reception as some places aren't. We would definitely recommend!!

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Hi Caitlin,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was our true pleasure to assist you in the planning process! We wish you all the best!
  • C
    Christina W. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Food and Service!

    We worked with Julie and she was fantastic! She was very thorough and thought of details we didn’t think of. At our food tasting she helped us decide on everything from the food to the way the napkins were folded to where different tables should go. She was also very responsive to our emails. Classic Catering worked with us to create a signature pizza with the toppings we wanted and were extremely flexible through the entire planning process. The day of the wedding went smoothly and we heard a lot of great feedback from guests about the food.

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Thank you and Josh so much for your kind words! It was our absolute pleasure to work with you both during the planning process. We are so happy you had such a wonderful day and your guests loved their experience with Classic Catering & Events! We wish you two all the best!
  • Aveen
    Aveen N. Married on 04/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    My husband and I (finally) got to celebrate our wedding in June 2021 and we only have wonderful things to say about Classic. They catered our rehearsal dinner, cocktail hour, and seated reception. Our guests had rave reviews on the food (and beverages!). Many said it was the best food they had had at a wedding ever. We had several guests with food limitations/allergies, but this did not faze Classic. The main dish, a dual course of crab cakes and steak was phenomenal, but the gluten free, vegan, vegetarian, and dairy free options were all scrumptious as well. They were incredibly flexible and friendly during the planning process. Big shout out to David for being a phenomenal point person. We couldn't imagine working with a better group.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food!

    We are so happy with our decision to choose Classic Catering for both our rehearsal dinner and Wedding Reception. The food and service was great!

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Hi Sarah! Thank you so much for the compliment and the opportunity to be a part of your wedding weekend. We are thrilled you, Brent, your families, and your friends all enjoyed Classic Catering & Events both for your rehearsal and wedding. Our team wishes you the best as you begin your marriage together!
  • L
    Lindsey D. Married on 04/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Julie Moser and all those at Classic Catering were phenomenal. We were on a short time frame for the wedding. It was smallish wedding but Julie treated us like we were their largest client. Food was great. Served professionally. Absolutely loved them.

    Classic Catering & Events's reply:

    Hi Lindsey! Thank you for taking the time to share these kind words. Our team enjoyed working with you and your parents to help give you the best wedding weekend possible. It was an honor to be a part of your special day and we wish you all the happiness in the years ahead.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Absolutely, excellent customer service.
  • A
    Amy Married on 08/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My groom and I decided to go with Classic Catering and Events after having a great tasting and meeting with a couple people on their team. They really made us feel like they would go above and beyond to make sure our catering was perfect. We were so happy the day of our event with them and their team! They delivered all the items we ordered on time, removed them at the end of the night, had great food (it tasted even better than at our tasting!) and lots of it! Their team was so nice and made sure our guests were really taken care of. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cheri and her staff at Classic Catering and Small Town Weddings put me right at ease. Cheri handled everything I needed and after each change I made she was quick to provide an updated event contract for me to look over. I was impressed with her organization and level of service. Had it not been for Chreri, I don't believe our friends and family would be saying that ours was the best wedding they'd ever attended. I highly recommend Cheri and Classic Catering!!
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased to have selected Classic Catering.
    The first response was timely and very helpful.
    We did everything by long distance through email and phone calls.
    This was our first experience with catering and everyone helped to make our little girl have a magical wedding.
    The attention to our needs and their flexibilty were right on course.
    We cannot express our gratitude enough!
  • D
    Donna Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased, start to finish, with Classic Catering. They were very professional and helpful in anticipating the needs of the event. Set-up to clean-up, was seamless, Cheri was a pleasure to work with and very responsive to all the details.
    We highly recommend Classic Catering and thank them for taking care of the food on this special day.
  • D
    Denise Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brett and Cheri with Classic Catering went above and beyond for us during the planning of our wedding/reception and during our event. 3 weeks before our wedding, there was a big issue with the original venue. Brett and Cheri were pro-active and helped us find a new venue, and our wedding/reception was breathtaking in the new venue. We appreciate them more than we can express. When our DJ service was a no show, Cheri helped in keeping me calm and staying on track. I will HIGHLY recommend them for any event, and in the future, if we need catering services, they will be my number one choice. We cannot thank them enough.
  • Hannah
    Hannah Married on 06/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day was perfect and the guests thought so too with the help of Classic Catering! My husband and I wanted to have a wedding reception that was unique and fun but delicious. We decided to have breakfast and Classic Catering was beyond fabulous! They were so helpful with the planning process and during the reception. The food was so delicious and looked absolutely amazing! I would recommend Classic Catering to anyone who is looking to have an event catered.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brett and Cheri were so helpful, especially when we had to change our venue two weeks before the date!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very well done. My only complaint is I think they forgot the slider bar.
  • C
    Christie Married on 06/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Classic Catering catered our wedding 2 weeks ago, and our guests are still raving about how great the food was! We had a plated dinner at the Blue Dress Barn, which doesn't have a true kitchen, and everything was perfect. The food was excellent and service was fantastic!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message