Skip to main content
Weddings

Classic Catering and Events Reviews

Classic Catering and Events

Classic Catering and Events

Mc Calla, AL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

67
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

52 User photos

  • L
    Leah A. Married on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They do it all!

    Classic Catering was wonderful! We hired them as catering, cake, bar, and florals for our wedding. The catering menu (we did the party menu) was delicious and had something for everyone's taste. The bar was professional and made excellent batch cocktails that we requested. The cake was absolutely amazing! They styled it exactly as I asked, and everyone complimented the flavors (we went with chocolate cake, strawberry filling, and Italian cream frosting). The florals were beautiful, and they showed me a selection of the flowers that would be used before making the final invoice. The boutonnieres were made that day, so they were as fresh as possible. Everything they did turned out lovely and was highly complimented by our guests.
  • P
    Patrick H. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Food and Wonderful people

    Heather was a lifesaver. We not only used her catering services, but used her as a coordinator as well. She took so much stress off of us and made the whole thing feel effortless. The food was also amazingly delicious. Everything they do is outstanding.
  • Caroline
    Caroline E. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best catering experience!

    Working with Heather at Classic Catering & Events was an absolute dream. She was personable, responsive, knowledgeable, KIND, and professional from day one; it's evident that she cares deeply about her couples and is invested in their weddings. Her attention to detail is incredible, and she offered her expert opinion and gave countless helpful suggestions around food pairings, cake choices, bar service options, and more. And not to mention the food and cakes were DELICIOUS - we received so many compliments on all of it! From helping to make the planning process stress-free, to providing the highest quality of service at our reception, to wrapping up leftovers and our cake for us to enjoy after the wedding, Classic Catering gave us the best catering/bartending experience imaginable. We can't recommend them enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Auburn J. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    best in the business!!!

    When i say look not further, i mean it!!! I would give 10 stars if i could. I’m still (1 month later) getting feed back from guest about how awesome the food was! Heather was so easy to work with & so quick to respond to emails with any & all questions.
  • Taylor
    Taylor D. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!!

    We had Heather as our caterer and our bartender. First of all, prior to us booking them, her mom was sweet enough to drop some samples off at my office for us to try! We instantly booked them then. Heather is super responsive and has kept me sane the entire wedding process! Initially, in the beginning, I never realized they do literally everything, from coordinating, florals, cake, etc. that I wish we had her for EVERYTHING! The food was a hit!! Everyone raved over the food the whole reception. Not to mention, the groomsmen loved her as well!! We loved Heather and I will recommend her 100% to anyone who asks.
  • Chandler
    Chandler M. Married on 01/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic Catering is absolutely phenomenal!

    I could not have asked for a better florist and caterer all in one, than I got with Heather and her team at Classic Catering and Events! From day 1 Heather made us feel like we were a part of her "crew," she asked all the right questions, made all the right suggestions, really listened to my vision and made it come to life - with flowers and food.
    The flowers and the decorating that she and her team did were absolutely beautiful, and the food was delicious.
    I would recommend Classic Catering for any event, any day! We are truly lucky and it was a true honor to have them as a part of our day!
  • P
    Peyton A. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing, would recommend them again and again!

    Heather and her mother were a huge aspect in what made my wedding as amazing as it was! We are still getting compliments a month later on how amazing the food for the rehearsal and the wedding was. There were a vast amount of menu options, and they even packed us up food for a taste test months before the wedding so I could make sure I would like everything. Being a picky eater, I was nervous, but all of the food was awesome! I would recommend the brisket and mini beef wellington, they were AMAZING! and the strawberry lemonade was a hit! Such a professional team to work with. We always received prompt responses, and they were very flexible when we were needing to wait to give a final headcount due to lack of RSVP responses. I would recommend them to every bride out there!
  • Allison
    Allison B. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST vendor we hired!

    There are too many good things to say about Classic Catering! Heather and her team were a dream to work with. From the first email to the final confirmation, Heather was always quick to answer any questions we had, and was so flexible when I wanted to add stuff to our menu. She sent over all the detailed menu and alcohol options, and had so many great options to choose from, it was hard to pick just a couple! Not to mention, everything was so affordable compared to other vendors we researched. On our wedding day, Heather and her team showed up on time, and had set up everything so beautifully! They did our wedding cake too, and it looked just like what I had pictured, and it also tasted great too! We had so many people at our reception say how good the food was. At the end of the night, Heather packed up some food for us to take home, and it was so nice to just eat with my new husband and talk about our favorite parts of the day. I wish I could get married again just for the food! Heather and her team really knocked it out of the park, and I would recommend her to any newly engaged couple!
  • Jordan Ellis
    Jordan Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision ever

    Classic Catering catered our wedding and made our cake for our wedding and it was such a great decision!! We went with a cookie cake because we like them more than regular cake and it was amazing. The prices are also unbeatable. Look no further for catering or someone to do your cake! Heather and her mom are like family to us now!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best people and business ever!

    Absolutely LOVED classic catering and events! We have recommended them to everyone! The food and cake is phenomenal we had sooo many compliments and so much left over . They even made our plates for us and brought them to us! Even contacted us after the wedding . They even offer everything you need for the catering like plates and silverware . This people are awesome . Shoot your shot with them you won’t regret it! They also offer payment arrangements so you are not stressing!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly D. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service! Great People & Food!

    Heather and the Classic Catering team were WONDERFUL vendors! I can't say enough good things about them and my experience working with them. Willing to be flexible and work with us regarding our vision and budget, responsive, and willing to help me even outside of catering details! I would (and will) recommend them to anyone who is planning a wedding!
  • C
    Chelsea C. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond!!!

    Looking for a company that is professional, fun, thoughtful, and go the extra mile? Well, look no further, Classic Catering and Events is for YOU! From the very first email with them, to a month after our wedding, they have been nothing shy of amazing. I didn't know what to expect, but after booking them, I immediately knew we went with the right catering company. Heather was always so quick to respond to my emails and work with me on all my millions of questions. She felt more like a friend, then someone we were paying to provide food for our wedding. Speaking of food, the BBQ pork, potato bar, salad bar, and rolls were all delicious and displayed beautifully! I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone! We feel like they are not just a company, but friends for a lifetime
  • J
    Janet M. Married on 07/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome and would highly Recommend them.

    We have use Classic catering twice. One for my sons wedding in May,2020 and our daughters wedding June, 2021. They do a great good and would recommend them for all your catering needs.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey R. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great catering company!

    Classic catering and events was amazing! Food was absolutely delicious and such a reasonable price! They made our day even better than we could have dreamed!
  • Emily
    Emily M. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very awesome

    We loved classic catering and events ❤️ They were so kind and the food was delicious!
  • T
    Taylor L. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love them!

    Classic Catering and Events is amazing!! From the first day I reached out to them, to the big day, and even after the wedding I have truly enjoyed working and talking with them! Heather always did an amazing job with responding to me no matter the time or day! They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable throughout the whole process, couldn’t have asked for a better catering service!
  • J
    Jonna Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal!

    Classic Catering was everything I could’ve asked for and more! Food, flowers, and cake! All were excellent and the staff went way above and beyond their duties! Thank you so much!
  • Marie
    Marie H. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Booking Classic Catering and Events was probably the best decision I made during the wedding process. Heather was absolutely amazing from the start! Heather and her crew handled our food, flowers and bar, and everything was amazing! My flowers were to die for and everything I had ever dreamed of! My food was the talk of the night and I had so many compliments on it! You will not regret booking with Classic Catering, Heather is so relatable and so incredibly easy to work with! I would 100% recommend Classic Catering to anyone!!
  • Joanie
    Joanie D. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch! Look no further! They are amazing!

    There is no need to look any further! You cannot go wrong with Classic Catering! They take your vision and run with it! They definitely know their stuff! Food, flowers, cakes! All was amazing and the value was spot on! They exceeded our expectations!
  • Leah
    Leah Y. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!!!

    Can’t recommend Heather, Kim, and their team enough!!! Especially considering the current situation, and then hurricane weather on top of it, everything ran so smoothly. We did our catering, florals, cakes, bartending, and coordinating through them and it was all fantastic! I was absolutely blown away by our flowers and Heather was literally the reason I made it through the day! Everyone was super easy to work with. 200% would work with them again!
  • D
    Diane W. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mom of bride

    They were amazing. The food was outstanding and service was perfect. They took care of everything, even helped with a cake mishap that they didn’t even provide!
  • Emilee Rogers
    Emilee R. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    They did a great job! Their food was so good and they were so kind and helpful!
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 06/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    I highly recommend Heather and Kim! We used them for the rehearsal dinner, reception, groom's cake, and bride's cake and we got so many compliments on our food. I worked with Heather throughout my planning process, which started over a year ago, and she was always so kind, punctual, and professional! We talked through many different ideas and menus and she was so lovely to work with and answer any questions that I had. Of course, with covid-19 this was more important than ever- she was so flexible, accommodating, and creative and was willing to work with the restrictions that we were given. I would recommend booking early just so you have time to go to plenty of tastings because they have such an extensive menu and we enjoyed being able to try a variety of dishes/cake flavors to help us pick our menu! The prices are very affordable as well. 5/5!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney S. Married on 06/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do not get married without Classic Catering

    Planning a wedding is hard enough - planning a wedding in the middle of a pandemic is even harder. Heather and Kim made sure I was taken care of. From helping me replan our entire wedding to making sure we were getting the right silverware. If I had to get married again, I wouldn’t do it without them and honestly wouldn’t recommend anyone else to either. The flowers, planning, food (most important parts) were all handled after I said what I wanted. Truly would not have wanted anyone else with me for my wedding and so glad I didn’t have to go without them.
  • C
    Christopher R. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Caterer

    Found Heather and Kim on WeddingWire and requested a quote from them along with 3 other caterers. Heather and Kim were very fair in the pricing and very accommodating with everything for wedding. Honest and hardworking mother/daughter team. Thanks for everything.

    Classic Catering and Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Chris! You and Emily were great to work with. We wish you guys the best, and we can't wait to see what is in store for you guys. Thank you for choosing us to be s small part of your big day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message