Skip to main content
Weddings

Class Act by Bob Norris Reviews

Class Act by Bob Norris

Class Act by Bob Norris

Toledo, OH
4.9 out of 5 rating, 164 Reviews
View more information

164 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 164
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

9 User photos

  • Samantha
    Samantha G. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj

    Bob was amazing. He made sure the ceremony went smoothly and helped keep everything on time. Throughout the reception he made sure we had everything we needed and made sure we knew when we needed to be where. He got people on the dance floor with an awesome playlist. He didn’t sit in the booth the whole night like I’ve seen other djs do, he was doing a great job. He was so pleasant to work with and I would highly recommend him!
  • Sarah
    Sarah K. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The DJ brings the whole event together perfectly.

    Alek was awesome!! He did a wonderful job, we were happy to have him as our DJ. He checked in with us throughout the night to make sure everything went exactly as we wanted it to. It was flawless. Thank you so much for making the night a one we'll never forget. The music was perfect for dancing. We had a blast!
  • K
    Kylie F. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ Service

    I cannot say enough great things about our DJ, Evan! He did an amazing job of making sure that our reception flowed smoothly, played great music, and even made sure myself, my husband, and our families always had something to drink! He took in all of our requests, was super organized and professional, and made our reception everything we could have asked for! Would definitely recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Susan C. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Best DJ ever….Ben went above and beyond to make everything at the reception run so smoothly! The music was great the Dancefloor was packed all night and no one wanted the reception to end! We received so many compliments on our DJ and our venue at Kahalari! It was an amazing day !
  • S
    Stacie Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Can’t recommend them enough!!

    The Class Act is just that - a class act!! We had an amazing DJ for our daughter’s wedding. Once the dancing started, no one left the dance floor. Bob made all the planning super easy. He picked a great DJ for us (Alek). Highly recommend!!
  • Kevin
    Kevin C. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Class Act by Bob Norris DJ - Toledo - Wddings

    azing with communication. Very quick response and very professional throughout. Definitely NOT too intrusive or nagging with calls/emails. I ...
    class act by bob norris reviews from www.weddingwire.com
    4.9
    (157) · $766 (Most Popular Price)
    https://www.weddingwire.com › clas...
    Class Act by Bob Norris Reviews - Toledo, OH - WeddingWire
    Read the latest reviews for Class Act by Bob Norris in Toledo, OH on WeddingWire. Browse DJ prices, photos and 157 reviews, with a rating of 4.9 out of 5.
    4.9
    (157) · $766 (Most Popular Price)
    https://www.theknot.com › class-act-...
    Class Act by Bob Norris | DJs - The Knot
    We learned about Class Act through a friend who recommended after a great experience. Bob was amazing with communication. Very quick response and very ...
    4.8
    (152) · $$ – Affordable
    http://www.classactbybobnorris.com › ...
    DJ Reviews - The Class Act by Bob Norris
    We were so happy with selecting Class Act by Bob Norris for our wedding on 10/22/21. Bob was great and professional and fun. We were very... read full ...
    http://www.classactbybobnorris.com
    Class Act By Bob Norris
    The Class Act by Bob Norris has been Ohio's premier Disc Jockey service, entertaining thousands of guests at weddings, corporate events, and parties.
    Packages
    Contact Us
    Videos
    DJ Reviews
    Equipment / Lighting
    Preferred Vendors
    https://www.bbb.org › profile › djs
    Class Act by Bob Norris, The | Better Business Bureau® Profile
    This organization is not BBB accredited. DJs in Toledo, OH. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, & more.
    https://threebestrated.com › djs-in-to...
    3 Best DJs in Toledo, OH - Expert Recommendations
    Here's The Deal: The Class Act by Bob Norris is one of the leading DJ and entertainment service providers in Toledo. They have over 35 years of ...
    class act by bob norris reviews from threebestrated.com
    https://www.whodoyou.com › ... › Dj
    The Class Act By Bob Norris in Toledo, OH - WhoDoYou
    We learned about Class Act through a friend who recommended after a great experience. Bob was amazing with communication. Very quick response and very ...
    https://nicelocal.com › entertainment
    Class Act By Bob Norris - Toledo - Nicelocal.com
    Here you can have an interesting time in an entertaining way during an exciting activity and have a good rest. It makes no odds if you will attend this ...
    class act by bob norris reviews from nicelocal.com
    https://www.chamberofcommerce.com › ...
    Class Act By Bob Norris in Toledo, OH 43613 - (419) 472-4465
    We had a great experience from start to finish. We learned about Class Act through a friend who recommended after a great experience. Bob was amazing with ...
    Related searches
    Kevin Cox
    Local Guide·41 reviews
    a minute ago
    NEW
    Wow is all I have to say. Bob Norris and his company are completely amazing. They are the most professional DJ service I have ever used. They took so much stress off of myself and my wife. He kept the dance floor rocking the entire night. He managed the night like a magician. He new how to keep the energy at the right level all night long. When we reflected on The night we talked alot about the importance of this guy and his company's contribution to our big day. And we would have it no other way. We have received so many compliments about how great our party was and a big piece of that was Bob Norris and the Class Act.
  • M
    Megan G. Married on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Service!

    Bob Norris was great to work with, he was very fast to respond and helped answer any of the questions we had leading up to our wedding. Our DJ for the wedding, Ben, was great! He made sure to check in with us on if we were ready for different songs. We had a few different locations for him to set up throughout the night and he was able to seamlessly move around and keep the music going. And he kept people on the dance floor all night!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey H. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was fantastic and truly Satisfied!

    We were so happy with selecting Class Act by Bob Norris for our wedding on 10/22/21. Bob was great and professional and fun. We were very pleased with the service. I highly recommend using Class Act for your DJ services for your wedding.
  • D
    Daniel K. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Communication, Amazing Service

    We had a great experience from start to finish. We learned about Class Act through a friend who recommended after a great experience. Bob was amazing with communication. Very quick response and very professional throughout. Definitely NOT too intrusive or nagging with calls/emails. I felt that he really respected our time leading up.
    Wedding day was amazing the entire time. The music was exactly what we asked for, and the DJ was very professional. We literally had no complaints about the music, only compliments. I actually caught the DJ cleaning trash off the dance floor to be sure the dancers didn’t step in it.

    Overall great service, I WILL be recommending.
  • A
    Austin B. Married on 09/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Austin Baldwin

    Bob certainly lives up to the name, he’s a Class Act! We couldn’t have been more pleased with his DJ service for our wedding. Extremely detail-oriented and works with you every step of the way, and checks with you throughout the night to make sure everything is going well. Definitely recommend!
  • Deborah
    Deborah M. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!!!

    We are so happy we went with Class Act by Bob Norris for our wedding day. Our wedding was a "COVID casualty" in 2020 for our original wedding date and they worked with us so seamlessly on switching to our new date this year. What a relief it was how easily and quickly they worked with us on the switch. Our DJ on the day of was Evan and he was awesome. He manned the sound for our ceremony and them moved to our reception venue. He was so helpful and pleasant. He looked and sounded great and was super professional. He was a pro at directing people to the activities at hand (introductions, first dances and cake cutting)! They were awesome!! Thanks for helping us make our day wonderful!
  • R
    Rachel F. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect

    Our DJ Ben was absolutely amazing! He paid great attention to all the details and his song choices were so spot on it was like he knew us! Bob was always attentive to emails and extremely easy to work with. Couldn’t be happier.

    The Fleming’s
  • S
    Sarah Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My night was made perfect with them!

    “the class act” is the correct name for this company. I could not have been more happy with my DJ last night. Ben and his trainee took OUTSTANDING care of my husband and I. They helped make our reception so special.
    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
  • Haley
    Haley M. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj!

    Cannot say enough good things about Bob and his team! They are awesome! So helpful and responsive, made planning a breeze and threw us an awesome party PLUS did our ceremony music! 10/10 recommend them to everyone! Thank you Bob!!!

    Class Act by Bob Norris's reply:

    Haley thanks so much for the wonderful review and thanks for having us be a part of you're big day!!!

    Have a great Honeymoon!!!!
  • Giovanni
    Giovanni G. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldnt ask for more

    We had Giovanni at our wedding last Saturday, he did a wonderful job very easy to work very happy with how it turned out. Planning this with Bob was very simple and went smooth. Highly recommend to anybody!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So so so amazing!!

    Bob and his team were great! Everyone had a blast and had everyone dancing. Even was able to play a special song that my husband’s late grandpa sang. So happy with them!
  • Shelly
    Shelly A. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We had Ben from Class Act. He paid so close attention to all the specific songs we wanted and also the timeline would not have gone so smooth without him!
  • K
    Kayleigh M. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and easy to work with!

    Bob and his team were awesome! They were so flexible and easy to work with. Our dj got everyone up and dancing and helped make the evening a lot of fun!
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    We had Class Act by Bob Norris dj our wedding and it was the best decision. Bob was incredibly professional and played the perfect variety of music for our guests. A must have vender for sure!!
  • F
    Freya B. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj in the area

    If you're looking for a professional DJ service to make your wedding or event stress-free look no further than Class Act. From start to finish we were satisfied with our experience.
  • K
    Kara Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had Craig as my DJ and he was AMAZING!!! I have recommended Craig and the class act to several of my brides in the past (I work in the wedding industry at a reception hall) and he has always been on point! Craig kept great music playing all night and several of our guests commented on how my fun they had! Worth the money to know that your wedding was perfect!
  • M
    Miranda D. Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Our DJ for our wedding this past weekend was Steve! I couldn't have asked for better! I, as the bride, was not done dancing at the end of my time and he added another hour of music for me! He was on top of everything, as I would have forgotten when to do anything. He played all the songs I wanted and ones that guests wanted as well. Best Night Ever! Would recommend Class Act to everyone!
  • G
    Graciela S. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made for a truly amazing reception and celebration

    Class Act by Bob Norris really made our reception unforgettable. The music was perfect the entire night, from the dinner to the last song of the night. Our guests had a blast and enjoyed every song chosen. They really did an amazing job narrowing down the songs, based on suggestions given prior to the event and filtering the requests that were made that night. Truly an amazing experience.

    Class Act by Bob Norris's reply:

    Graciela thanks so much for the wonderful review and thanks so much for having us be a part of your big day.

    Bob
  • Kristen S.
    Kristen Married on 09/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job!

    Class Act by Bob Norris was wonderful! Pricing was worth their services. Bob was professional the whole way through the planning process and timely. Made sure he had everything perfect with what we wanted for our day. They also came and did ceremony music for us (our ceremony was outdoors and in a separate location than our reception). Our DJ for the night was nice and professional. Although I hear he did some sort of Kung-fu dance moves on the stage 😂 Glad I didn't see. 😂 We only had the chance to chat a couple times but he did a great job accommodating as well (we were late to our reception). So happy with our choice! Thanks again Class Act ♥️
  • M
    Mallory Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best night ever!

    We used Class Act by Bob Norris for our wedding three weeks ago. If you need a DJ for ANY event, we would highly recommend this company. Ron was our DJ and was absolutely phenomenal! We were nervous about keeping people on the dance floor, but he kept everything flowing the entire evening and everyone still talks about how awesome he was! Ron was very attentive and communicated with us often throughout the entire reception. Bob is also an extremely genuine person and was very easy to work with during the time leading up to our wedding. With all of the craziness and stress of planning a wedding during a pandemic, these guys helped to make our wedding reception something truly special and we will always be appreciative of their hard work!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message