Weddings

Clark Street Photography Reviews

Clark Street Photography

Clark Street Photography

Lynchburg, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

6 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos from a Professional Photographer

    My husband and I got married on September 12th, 2020 down in Charlottesville and we used Clark Street Photography for both our engagement photos and wedding photos. We could not be more happy with how all of our photos turned out. For our engagement session, Suzanne traveled to Northern Virginia and made us feel completely comfortable and at ease. Leading up to our wedding, Suzanne was responsive to emails and helped guide us through working with our timeline to ensure we captured everything we wanted. Our wedding was supposed to be outside, but of course it's 2020 so it rained. Suzanne was able to keep our nerves calm, pivot, and capture the most beautiful photos. We would describe our photos as bright and vibrant, which is exactly what we were looking for. Suzanne went out of her way to be sure all protocols for COVID were followed. Our friends and family are blown away with how beautiful our photos came out. If you are looking for a talented, professional, and down to earth photographer, look no farther than Suzanne at Clark Street Photography.

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kayla!!! You and Kevin were so great to work with! No one wants a day full of rain for their wedding, but you both just rolled along and made my job so easy! I hope you are both doing well and I'll be seeing you soon! :)
  • L
    Logan Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photos

    I’m a covid bride and since day one Suzanne has been incredible. She’s very responsive, professional, and so so sweet. She worked with me through these hard times and did such a great job on our engagement Photos and our wedding photos. My husband and I highly recommend her.

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words, Logan! I loved working with you and Jerry and I'm so incredibly happy everything worked out so well. Best wishes to you both!!! :)
  • Lesley
    Lesley Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book her now!

    Suzanne is every brides dream photographer. She will make you feel so comfortable and encourage you to have fun, while capturing the most stunning photos in the process. From the engagement shoot to the wedding we were in awe of Suzanne's talent and loved working with her every moment. It rained our WHOLE wedding day and Suzanne was wonderful in still capturing our day beautifully. We are so thankful for her and would recommend her so highly to anyone. She has the kindest heart and her photos are equally as wonderful. Thank you, Suzanne!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Lesley. 😭 What sweet words to wake up and see! I don’t know how I continually get the kindest couples in the world, but here we are again. I am so very grateful you chose me!! I loved spending this time and process with you and Chris. The love you guys have for each other is so beautiful and it just makes my job so easy! ❤️
  • K
    Kayla M. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing quality and amazing photos

    Suzanne is amazing. I have used her for senior, prom, graduation, family, and wedding photos and each time I have been blown away with all the photos. The quality and quantity have always been great. She is very responsive and made sure all the shots I requested were taken and taken well.

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    It has been such an honor to be called for all of these huge moments of your life! I have loved every minute of it. I wish you and Jeremy so much joy and I cannot wait to see what God has in store for your marriage! :)
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 08/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photos!

    So pleased with the service and the photos! They look so magical- out of a fairytale. Suzanne is very detailed oriented and she will help pose you. This makes for amazing photos, even for people who are not great in front of the camera (speaking for myself). The wedding would not have been as smooth without her!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Christina! ❤️ I am absolutely thrilled that you picked me as your photographer! Your wedding was soooo beautiful and unique...I just loved every second!!! I wish you guys all the happiness in the world and thanks again for letting me document your big day!
  • K
    Katie F. Married on 07/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Clark Street!!

    Clark Street Photography is amazing! Suzanne is so talented and did a beautiful job on our engagement and wedding photos! She is organized and so fun to work with. She was also very flexible during the midst of planning and replanning a Covid wedding. Her style is natural and classic. Coming from someone who is often critical of herself in pictures, I can honestly say I LOVED my wedding pictures. Would highly recommend!!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Katie, thank you so much for leaving this review! I absolutely loved getting to know you and Nick. You were just the sweetest people...made my job so easy! And what an absolutely perfect day to get married...Covid didn't ruin a thing! Best wishes to you and Nick!
  • A
    Anna R. Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographer!

    The best of the best! Suzanne couldn't have done a better job with our wedding photography. Not only is the quality amazing but Suzanne is such an awesome person to work with! She made us feel comfortable the entire time (first time photo shoots for both of us) and delivered an absolutely beautiful wedding gallery that I can't stop looking at. She was more than accommodating during our covid wedding experience and captured every moment perfectly. I highly recommend Clark Street Photography!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Anna!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words!!! I really appreciate you taking the time to do that! And, I'm so grateful you chose me to capture these big moments in your lives! You two are so sweet and it was so awesome getting to know you! I wish you both the absolute best!!!!
  • K
    Kaitlin T. Married on 04/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Suzanne is the best!

    Suzanne is the absolute best! We could not have chosen a better photographer to capture our wedding day. From the first time meeting her we instantly felt a connection with Suzanne and knew she was someone we could trust to be a part of our special day. Suzanne is professional, but also personal in her interactions. She has a great personality and is a lot of fun to work with! We were beyond pleased with the quality and consistency of the photos we received. She will go above and beyond to deliver photos of your big day that will last a lifetime. Cannot recommend Clark Street Photography enough!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Kaitlin, ahhhh! You know I love you both! You have become friends through this whole crazy Covid process. I'm absolutely honored to capture these wedding "days" for you. I can't wait to see what the future holds for you both!
  • Hannah
    Hannah C. Married on 10/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Suzanne is so Amazing

    There are so many reasons as to why my husband and I would recommend Suzanne to any of our friends looking for a wedding photographer. But if i had to sum it up in a few bullet points it'd be:
    - She truly cares about giving you the photos you want and will cherish for so so long
    - She has the best eye and is a true artist
    - She creates a great environment to feel comfortable and less awkward
    - she puts you first!! For our engagment photos, we went on an adventure searching for places for a good back drop and had a pop of color (that winter-spring transition can be tricky) and suzanne was so generous is giving more of her time to deliver photos she knew we'd love.

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Hannah, for taking your time to leave me a review!!! I am so thankful you and Jake chose me to document one of the most important days of your lives! I loved getting to know the both of you and your incredible families. Your wedding day was so beautiful and you truly were a wedding princess (YOUR DRESS AND HAIR!!!). Best wishes to you on a blessed marriage!!! :)
  • Erin
    Erin D. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST photographer

    I cannot write enough good things about Suzanne. When my husband and I were looking for a photographer to capture our wedding, the one thing we wanted was someone we were comfortable with. We haven't had a lot of professional pictures taken so this was huge for us to capture us looking natural. Suzanne did just that. She made us laugh throughout the entire process and captured so much of what we missed during our actual wedding. Her pictures were so bright and natural. We. Loved. Her. Invest wisely in your wedding photos, you won't regret it.

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, Erin, for this sweet review! As I’ve said, I’m so glad I got to photograph your wedding and get to know you and Chris. My job is sooooo easy with couples like you! Thank you for choosing me! It means everything!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect!!!

    Our experience with Suzanne was TOP NOTCH! She was so friendly and easy to work with. After every meeting we found ourselves smiling from our interactions! Suzanne was able to work with us remotely as an out-of-town couple with such ease. We cannot speak highly enough of her. The pictures she delivered are so insanely beautiful, it’s hard to put into words how beautiful they are. The quality, the colors, the lighting... everything! Thank you again for so beautifully capturing the best day ever!!!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Katie!!! Thank you so much for your sweet words! I’m just so very thankful that you both chose me to document your absolutely perfect day! You both are so fun-loving and easy-going and I wish you both all the happiness!
  • Leah
    Leah B. Married on 05/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you!!

    Suzanne is amazing to work with and has the perfect balance of creativity but also organization. I didn't have to worry at all about the pictures, she helped keep everything on schedule. And when I got all the pictures back I was amazed!!! I loved them all!!! Thank you so much Suzanne!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Leah!!! I'm absolutely thrilled that I could document yours and Andrew's BIG DAY! It was so perfect and so fun to watch! You are both incredible people and I wish you so much happiness in your marriage!
  • Sally
    Sally Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous Photos

    We still cannot believe how lucky we are that we were able to work with Suzanne for our wedding. She is so kind, fun, flexible, and creative. Our pictures are nothing short of stunning. To top if off, she is FAST! We received a sneak peek less than 24 hours after our wedding, and our full gallery less than a month later.
    We are so obsessed with our photos. She perfectly captured the love, excitement, and fun of our wedding day.
    Some of our favorite photos are those she took of us at sunset. It was so worth sneaking away from the reception for a few moments to capture these perfect shots.
    Suzanne's pricing is reasonable, and she was more than willing to travel to Charlottesville for our engagement session and wedding.
    We cannot recommend Suzanne enough!

    Clark Street Photography's reply:

    Sally!!!! Thank you so much for your kind words! What an absolute honor it was for me to photograph your love story! You and Chris are #couplegoals! One of my favorite things to do is watch how my couples look at each other when no one else is really watching (I promise I'm not being creepy lol) and you two can just melt some hearts with that genuine love. Thank you so much for choosing me to document one of the biggest days of your lives! :)
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Suzanne was/is amazing! From the engagement photos to the wedding day, Suzanne thought of every detail while taking our opinions and thoughts into account. My husband and I are certainly not used to being in front of a camera but Suzanne made the process of taking the photos very relaxed and fun! If you are looking for a wonderful photographer with a professional eye, Suzanne is your go to! Thank you for capturing our love and wedding so perfectly!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I planned my wedding in VA from across the country and Suzanne was an absolute professional helping me throughout the process. Suzanne was always kind and patient with me to make sure I got what I wanted for my wedding. Ultimately, a hurricane caused some unexpected issues on the day of my wedding but Suzanne made sure that everything we had planned happened--including making sure my dogs felt comfortable with all the hustle and bustle in the process!! I cannot imagine having a better person to take photographs during my wedding (as well as the engagement session) and am forever grateful for her constant professionalism, calmness, and kindness throughout the process. Her love of the work she does is apparent in her joy as she captures important memories for your big day!
  • L
    Logan Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The pictures Suzanne took during my bridal portraits and our wedding have provided us with a way to relive our special day every time we look at them. There are not enough words I could say about how sweet she was as a person and how amazingly talented she was behind the lens. She was there for us during the whole process, answering any questions and offering advice when needed. If you are looking for a professional photographer who truly cares for her clients, Suzanne will exceed all expectations!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 04/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Suzanne made getting our pictures taken so easy and comfortable. She did both our engagement and wedding photos, and we were so grateful for the chance to work with her before the actual wedding day, so that by the time it arrived we were not even conscious of the camera. She was able to capture some beautiful and priceless moments for us, and we will always be grateful for the memories she helped us create.
  • A
    Ashlynn K. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best experience

    Suzanne was one of my favorite parts of my wedding. Not only did she put me at ease throughout the day, she was able to capture the pure joy felt that day. From our bride and groom pictures to the guests dancing at the reception, being able to have these to look back on is something i will forever be grateful for!