Skip to main content
Weddings

CityGirl ~ Studio pH4.5 Reviews

CityGirl ~ Studio pH4.5

CityGirl ~ Studio pH4.5

Alexandria, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 Reviews
View more information

51 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • A
    Ana Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Words can't express how great Mara was. She exceeded my expectations in every way. On the day of my wedding she showed up early, smiling with excitement and provided me with the best hair and makeup I could have asked for. Everybody complimented me. She is a true professional. THANKS Xiomara Serrano!!!!!!!!!
    Ana Betances- Alexandria, VA
  • User2701514 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    CityGirl & Studio 4.5 are Amazing!!! Thank you for a successful June wedding. I will always recommend your services. U rock!
  • K
    Kourtney Married on 05/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married in May. Mara and Angelo at studio PH4.5 are awesome. My hair and makeup were on point! they are the best at doing hair and makeup! I don't know what I would do without them!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been a client of Angelo's for 15 years! He's fantastic. I would travel to the ends of the Earth just to have him cut and color my hair. I could go on and on about how Angelo has helped me into and out of a red phase, got me back to my blonde "roots" or kept me from knowing if any greys have shown up, but this review is specific to the work that he and Mara (aka City Girl) did for me leading up to my wedding.

    I asked Angelo if he and Mara could do several hair and make-up trials with me. I had two hair trials (one up-do and one down) and one make-up trial with them. Mara was wonderful to work with - we walked through several hair style ideas and discussed what would work best for photos. During our make-up session she tried a couple of different looks but we settled on one that was just perfect for my vintage styled dress. I decided to go with the airbrush - turned out great in all the photographs.

    She ordered some of the make-up in advance of the wedding so I could play with it and see how I liked it. I appreciated this so much! I'm in love the lipstick she got me!

    On the day of our wedding, Mara and Angelo also did hair and make-up for my mom and Matron of Honor. I'm amazed at how fast Mara can pull off an up do that is so original and perfectly styled!

    We were a bit rushed to get out the door but both Angelo and Mara made sure every detail was taken care of and that we looked our absolute best!

    Mara's pricing was very good/fair and it was obvious she genuinely cared about you as a client - she had your best interests at heart.

    They were a very special part of my wedding day and will continue to be my go to for hair and make-up for years to come.
  • User1950932 Event on: 08/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mara and Angelo work together as a friendly, gentle, unobtrusive team, quietly making you gorgeous and creating beautiful photos that will sweep you off your feet!
  • User1994730 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Xiomara and Angelo are fantastic. For my wedding they asked the right questions to gather the information on what I was looking for and wanted for hair and makeup. They made the time for both the trial and the day of. Not once did I feel rushed or that they would rather be doing something else. They helped make my wedding day beautiful and memorable.
  • C
    Carolina Married on 05/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I've been a client of Angelo's for many years now and he is truly amazing. I have never been disappointed if anything I'm always amazed at how great my hair feels and looks after I visit. Anytime I have an opportunity to refer him to friends I take it. I hadn't worked with XioMara until last year and she is awesome. I mean I'm very indecisive and she was very patient with me and also very flexible. She really listens to what you want for your wedding day and she delivers! My hair stayed in tack throughout my entire wedding and felt so light and comfortable. I will be referring this duo to friends for many years to come! They were a very special part of my big day!
  • D
    Devon Married on 03/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mara was great to work with. My bridesmaids and I were all very happy with our hair and makeup. Mara went out of her way to accommodate my group's changing schedule and last minute requests! it was one less thing that I had to worry about on my wedding day.
  • G
    Gretchen Event on: 12/30/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Angelo and Mara did a wonderful job with my corporate photos! I received a ton of compliments right away, and the quality really stands out. Thank you!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mara and Angelo were great to work with and did a beautiful job on hair for bridesmaids and bride!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 12/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got several compliments on my wedding day on how I looked like a fairytale princess. I felt like a princess thanks to Xiomara! She says she enhances your natural beauty, and she definitely did that and more!

    I had both my hair and makeup done for my wedding day. I had my trial - I showed her a picture of the hairstyle I liked and she nailed it! I am so excited to see the pictures from my wedding day, I know they will be amazing thanks to Xiomara :-)

    With everybody running around all around me, Xiomara helped me feel calm as she worked on my hair and makeup. She was a very positive and energetic person to have around on one of the most special days of my life!

    Thanks Xiomara and Angelo!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 12/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What a wonderful wedding for my daughter. Thank you Mara and Angelo for the fabulous make-up and hair styles. Your professionalism and talent really shined through from the beautiful bride, to the MOH and brides maids, down to her mother! You both came with a sense of calm and structure and worked through all the ladies so seamlessly. Everything went so smoothly. Jennifer's make-up was exactly as she wanted and her hair style was stunning. Though the wedding venue was 2 hrs away and we had to travel in some wintery weather mix, you two were there early and ready to go! Thank you both so much for being part of our wedding and adding that special personal touch!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 12/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She interpreted my vision exactly. Very professional, yet extremely friendly and comfortable to be around. She made me not only look beautiful, but feel beautiful as well. Both hair and make-up were flawless and lasted throughout the entire event to include reception, dinner and lots of dancing! Very happy with the pictures as well, we received these in a timely manner and were very happy with the results. I intend to hire her for other events in the future.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 11/23/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    CityGirl was the right address for me. I could not have been happier with the experience. Warm and welcoming atmosphere. Elegant hair and make-up and more. I felt special and I received tons of compliments. Bottom line ? These people are top- notch, kind, creative and professional !
  • User1493759 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding couldn't ask for more! Xiomara and Angelo provided hair and makeup for my mom and I , despite my mom feeling under weather , they manage to deal with her pain and provide comfort! That was priceless! We left beautiful and always greatful for what this team provided ! Thank you both! Mrs. Brad
  • K
    Karina Married on 09/18/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Best place ever! Mara is an amazing stylist! Always make me look beautiful!
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 09/08/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My is cassandRa my wedding was in sept
    I had theist valuable treatment
    My make up was done so good to satisfy me
    My hair so beautiful that make me feel like. A princess
    Everything was done by XIOMARA AND ANGELO
    RECOMMEDED!!!!!!!!

  • D
    Denise Married on 07/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    City girl is awesome! She was patient and understanding. My hair came out just as I wanted. I would recommend her to anyone and I look forward to her styling me again. :)
  • P
    Peggy Married on 06/16/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    CityGirl ~ Studio pH4.5 Traveled to the venue in NY. Did our hair and makeup with no stress ... Mara has a great eye to know what looks good on YOU and a great ear to listen to you and genuinely know what you want. We LOVE Mara !!!
  • D
    Danna Married on 04/20/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    City Girl did over eight heads of hair and 5 or more faces of makeup for my wedding. The results were spectacular. She made every bridesmaids breathtaking, and worked nonstop until the job was done. It made my day wonderful, and was one less thing I had to worry about, because I knew it would be amazing. I would recommend here 100 percent to any bride or person needing a job done for hair and makeup. You will not be disappointed.
  • N
    Nora Married on 10/27/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mara was my stylist for my wedding (and for the rest of the wedding party as well), and she was spectacular! When I first met her at my trial appointment, I wasn't really sure what I wanted. When she was done and I looked in the mirror, I was speechless -- what she had done was so gorgeous, so perfect, that I grabbed a camera and made her promise to replicate it exactly on my wedding day! She was extremely professional in every way, yet also very friendly and stress relieving. I enjoyed working with her so much that she's been my regular stylist ever since.
  • User978677 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mara provided great service, professionalism, and attention to the requested services even with the last minute notification I made. Her personal suggestions and execution exceeded all my expectations. She definitely helped alleviate all my stress and anxiety before my wedding ceremony. I would definitely recommend her services for any future event planning.-DM
  • A
    Anne Married on 08/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I got married on 8/25 and had hair and make up trial in february by Xiomara. I showed her a picture of my ideal hair and make up and hired her for my wedding. She made me look and feel so beautiful or as she says: she enhances what beauty I already posses. She was professional, punctual and salon is urban, cozy and full of good energy! Xiomara you rocked!
    Anne H.
  • B
    Beth Married on 07/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She was invaluable instructing me how to do my hair for my son's destination wedding. I was very comfortable, and very satisfied with the results that I achieved with her guidance. I certainly plan on her being part of my daughter's wedding in the future.
  • M
    Marguirys Married on 06/16/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mara treated me like a queen. I felt so comfortable working with her. From our first meeting, she was always very professional and she had great ideas to offer me. All my bridesmaids were very happy with work too. I would definitely recommend her to all my friends.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message