CITY FLOWERS Reviews

12 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for CITY FLOWERS

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

12

21 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Janet K. · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best flowers and value

    My wedding planner recommended City Flowers and they were truly amazing.

    Jay has a lot of expertise and experience, and if your venue is in the LA area, he likely has done that venue before. He was able to make recommendations based on some ideas my wedding planner has. Their centerpieces are large and full (some other places' centerpieces are very small). Our guests all complimented our flowers, and thought we spent 2x what we actually spent. Though wedding florals are generally not cheap, City Flower's price was actually very reasonable. Depending on the season, some premium flowers may be included as well. On our wedding day, Jay and his team came earlier than scheduled and one person stayed behind to clean up.

    I am very impressed by them and would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • J

    Jennifer W. · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST Wedding Flowers!!!

    We can't thank the owner, Jay, and his team enough for making our special day beyond beautiful with the most gorgeous flowers we could have imagined.

    Although I had never used City Flower beforehand, I knew that I wanted to work with Jay after seeing photos of his work at other weddings at our venue. While the floral designs widely varied among those weddings, one thing that was always consistent was how full, lush, and beautiful Jay’s creations were. Flowers are definitely expensive, but I knew City Flower would offer the best value for the money.

    Once my husband and I saw the flowers at our wedding, we immediately said, “Jay is the man!” (and many of our guests also gushed about the flowers). The floral design and drapery on our wooden ceremony arch was absolutely stunning. And when we first saw the reception room with the gorgeous chandelier wreaths and table centerpieces, it truly felt like a dream.

    Based on our flower colors, Jay had even weighed in on the chair colors that my husband and I were debating before the wedding -- we ultimately went with Jay’s suggestion and were so happy that we did.

    If you want an incredible wow-factor and the best value for flowers, I highly recommend City Flower.

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • S

    Stella · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above & Beyond Beautiful Flowers at a Reasonable Price!!!

    City Flowers is the place to go if you want beautiful flowers for your wedding at a reasonable price.

    Honestly flowers are not cheap... but if you have the budget for flowers and want flowers for your wedding go with a place you know will deliver what you want plus more... and City Flowers did just that!

    Jay (owner & florist) was nothing short of amazing! I already knew the style/color (white, ivory, touch of light/blush pink w green) of florals I wanted for our wedding. I showed Jay some pictures of flowers I liked and told him which flowers I did not want. I was open to his recommendations on the exact flowers used since I am no flower expert. I just trusted that he would do an amazing job after talking to him during our 2 meetings before our wedding and went with it. And he did not disappoint but went above and beyond what I expected.

    Besides an excellent job on the flowers for our wedding, Jay is really nice & friendly to talk to. He is easy going and you will have no problem sharing your ideas regarding florals. He will make suggestions based on his expertise & experience but never enforces them. He was super quick with emails & was flexible when we had to change our meeting time with him multiple times due to a funeral we had to attend. He was really easy to work with & that makes wedding planning all that less stressful. And stress is not something you want with vendors!

    On our wedding day, Jay and his team came earlier than scheduled and finished our flowers super early for our photographer & guests. Our guests couldn't stop talking about our flowers - everyone thought they were beautiful! I was not stressed at all regarding the flowers! Seriously THANK YOU!

    Honestly City Flowers is amazing and I would recommend them 100%!!!

    Just look at the pictures of his amazing floral work & you will be convinced to just contact him! Pictures speak more than words sometimes.

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to make this an easy post to review for those who are truly considering where to buy flowers for a special occasion, but still want to provide enough detail to convey just how amazing City Flowers is. Here I go:
    Rating: The 5 stars across the board are completely heartfelt. I 100% vouch for each of those stars so please review those carefully to get an idea of what my experience was with City Flowers.

    Noteworthy: Jay Kim is a consummate professional. He is honest, realistic, no fuss, and more importantly passionate about his craft and his business. I went to various florist who would not commit to including the majority of flowers I wanted either because they claimed they wouldn't be in season or beyond my budget to obtain. After seeing 5 florists, all except Jay agreed to include the beautiful raw cotton stems in my bouquet.

    Budget: Listen carefully, nobody leaves a florist and thinks, oh that was inexpensive. Flowers are not inexpensive but they make such a huge difference and if it's important to you, you must make the investment. However, that being said, I didn't have a huge budget, but what I got for my budget was beyond what I ever imagined. Top notch flowers, great quantity (no skimping, no empty spaces filled with filler greenery). The flowers were robust and elegant and so fresh. Jay even included a rose of a mustard or burnt orange tint that everyone swore did not exist.

    Lastly, the pictures speak for themselves. I hope you have enough information to give this florist a shot, I promise you won't regret it.

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 08/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Kim was phenomenal! When I reached out to different possible florist vendors to ask for their quotes, Jay was the only one sent over a spreadsheet with three tiers of prices and a breakdown of what each tier included. I really appreciated how transparent he was about prices; so many other vendors were cagey or required a phone call before divulging their prices. Jay's prices were very reasonable, and his transparency made it that much easier to decide to work with him. We only needed bouquets for the bridal party and a flower arch/drapery for the ceremony space. We met with him twice before the wedding; he was professional and efficient, and understood what we were looking for. We gave him a set of photos of bouquets and arches in the styles and colors that we liked (including some photos from his own Instagram page), and then a few photos of specific types of things we did not want. I think that really helped, because on the wedding day itself, Jay had put together a beautiful set of bouquets and matching flower arch that went above and beyond what we were anticipating. He even added pillar candles by the arch to create an even more romantic setting. We didn't know he was going to do that, and it turned out to be a perfect tie-in, because the centerpieces we had put together were pillar candles! We absolutely loved Jay's work, and would certainly recommend him to anyone looking for quality, reliability, and affordability!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • C

    Cherise · Married on 03/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was a truly wonderful florist who went above and beyond for us on our wedding day!!! We cannot say enough about how wonderful he and his team are. Not only was he one of the most affordable florist options we found, but he also worked hard to find us the flowers we wanted, even when other florists told us it wasn't possible to get them (peonies and sakura blossoms). Jay was so kind and pleasant to work with, and even accommodated our crazy work schedules for our meetings and run-through leading up to the big day. I received so many compliments on how gorgeous the flowers were at our wedding, from the bridal/bridesmaid bouquets to the gorgeously decorated chuppah. He also decorated our wedding cake just perfectly, and flawlessly dressed up the venue for 200+ people with fabulous florals. He also brought votive candles, free of charge, and placed rosemary on each guest's charger plate per my request (to incorporate a Serbian wedding tradition). Our sweetheart table was GORGEOUS as well, and he threw in the chair decorations for free and used the flowers from the chuppah after the ceremony (so as to not waste anything). I would recommend Jay and his team in a heartbeat--they are truly so amazing!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • C

    Clara · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in Newport Beach, CA last December. Planning the wedding from New York was a challenge so I just had to rely on reviews and photos. But Jay surprised me in every way! The flowers were absolutely beautiful! Far prettier than I expected. He turned my big day into a magical wedding! He was always very responsive, diligent, and hard working. Thanks Jay for doing an amazing job!

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and flowers. Jay is an artist. Very easy to work with and punctual.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Kim is pure magic. When I first met Jay he was instantly a breath of fresh air. I had given up hope as I had met with multiple florists and was having the hardest time finding one who understood my vision and wouldn't charge us an outrageous amount.
    Jay was welcoming, he was friendly and very professional. He sat and listened to my vision and showed us photos of his creations which instantly I knew he understood me. Hiring City Flowers was the best decision we could have made! The day of the wedding came and I was impressed with the bouquets. They were everything I had envisioned and more. Then the moment came when I walked into our reception and was blown away with the floral design Jay had created. I was brought to tears. Jay seriously blew me away with his work. He created the most epic floral arch for my sweetheart table with a chandelier that rained flowers. My centerpieces were stunning and my decorative garlands for my bar and seating chart were so beautiful I have people emailing me to this day with compliments. City Flowers was without a doubt one of my favorite vendors and my experience with them was a great one. I would recommend City Flowers without a doubt! Jay can do anything you ask! He creates magic! He is honest and humble and his prices are very reasonable. He also leaves two of his staff members there all night to ensure everything stays fresh and to collect everything at the end. I'm sad my wedding is over because I don't get to work with Jay anymore. He's a true gem, every brides dream come true. Seriously just meet with him and you'll see.

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, beautiful flowers for our wedding - bouquets, corsages, bouts, aisle, altar flowers, centerpieces for reception - they did everything for us, and for such a reasonable price! Better prices than any other of the many florists we spoke with in LA. Our sweetheart table was adorable and everyone complimented us on our beautiful flowers from all throughout our wedding. They are professional, on time, and TALENTED. We would definitely recommend them for beautiful, affordable, and quality flowers for weddings!

    Sent on 03/29/2015
  • User4554806 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    City Flowers provided flowers for my Bridal Shower. They provided what we needed, when we needed them. The flowers were beautiful and fresh. I couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 10/16/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Kim is amazing! He truly has an artistic eye and will make your dream flowers a reality. Flowers add so much to an event and his touch will transform your reception! He works with you to learn what you like, and designs the flower arrangements to your liking. I visited several florists and after meeting with Jay, I knew that he was the way to go! He is truly talented at what he does.

    Sent on 01/18/2016