Skip to main content
Weddings

City Barbeque Reviews

City Barbeque View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

16
  • H
    Hayley S. Sent on 11/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    15/10 Experience

    We were SO happy with our experience with City BBQ. Veneisha was incredibly kind, helpful, and communicative throughout the whole planning process. She answered all of our questions quickly and made everything easy. On the day of, the City BBQ team was amazing. The room turnarounds were quick, the service was fast, and they were constantly asking us if we needed anything. The food was SO GOOD and we heard from most of our guests that it was the best wedding food they ever had, and I agreed! Also couldn't beat the price. I would highly highly recommend them!
  • M
    Michael L. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tastiest food you can find for a wedding!

    We had two requirements when trying to choose a caterer for our wedding: We wanted buffet style BBQ, and we wanted it to be guaranteed that none of our guests would go home hungry.

    From our initial tasting and consultation, Veneisha worked with us continuously to put together the perfect menu for us. In the months leading up to our wedding day, we had
    multiple changes and alterations to the menu (like adding vegetarian and vegan options, for example) and these were updated for us instantly each time.

    Everything at City BBQ is honestly so good that we had a hard time just choosing just a few entrees and sides. Veneisha provided honest advice for us to help us choose and ensure that all of our guests would enjoy the dinner. No one went home hungry and the staff even provided take home containers for our guests to take
    whatever was left. Last, and most important, the food is some of the best BBQ you can find in the city!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kaitlin W. Sent on 09/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleasant experience!

    Veneisha and the staff (Angela, Avion, & C.J.) very attentive and friendly with guests. The presentation was great, the food was even better! Everyone loved the food, we did not order enough! Would do to all over again.
  • B
    Brittany P. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect food & service

    City Barbecue was the perfect caterer for our wedding. The food was so delicious and many of our guests commented on how great it was. The setup of the buffet was so unique and beautifully decorated, unlike traditional buffets. The servers were incredible and made sure that everything was perfect for all of the guests. They kept the food warm and bused tables, and made sure all of my guests were satisfied. The overall experience was amazing. The caterer manager was perfect with her communication skills and knowledge of wedding events. I was amazed at how responsive she was with answering questions I had. I highly recommend them for any event!

    City Barbeque's reply:

    Thank you so very much Brittany, for-allowing us to be part of your special day!! We enjoyed your family and friends, and I cant thank you enough for the beautiful words. Wishing you and Luke a life time of happiness!!!❤️
  • Kelsee
    Kelsee G. Sent on 07/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    City bbq is the way to go!

    Honestly, I typically don’t leave reviews but I will for City BBQ! From the very start, Veneisha made our decision SO easy. She was so sweet and very professional! She helped us decide the best set up for our backyard wedding & the caterers we’re just beyond great themselves. The food… oh myyyy! Our guests continue to talk about the food a month later. If you are unsure, just do it!! They will not disappoint. Thank you, City BBQ, Veneisha & the team. Y’all are truly amazing.

    City Barbeque's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be your caterer. We really enjoyed your awesome family. Thank you for the kind words. Wishing you a life time of happiness!!
  • E
    Emma C. Sent on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value, excellent food!

    Lisa at City BBQ in Cary was very communicative with us, and helped us with all the selections and quantities that we needed. They were happy to add busing the tables to our service, and were very open to us bringing in extra vegan options and serving them. No complaints about the food, our guests loved all of it!! No reason to pay $150/plate for seated dinner when you can get appetizers, bbq, an abundance of sides, vegan and veggie friendly options, drinks, and service all for considerably less!
  • Emma
    Emma W. Sent on 12/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love city bbq!

    We loved having CITY BBQ cater our wedding. They provided snacks before the reception and a full spread of BBQ food for the reception. They even had someone carving the meat which we didn’t expect.
    They were perfect!
  • A
    Alexa Sent on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and affordable

    My husband and I met with Lynn the catering manager almost a year prior to our wedding. She is the most fun and easy person to work with. Just talking with her I knew we'd made the right decision. Her team was on time, professional, and did not disappoint. The food was outstanding. I think we got more compliments that night and many days after on how awesome the food was. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
  • Sarah
    Sarah P. Sent on 12/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    City BBQ was great!

    We worked with Lynn to come up with the menu for our reception. She was easy to work with and very responsive to our requests. The food was great, and all of our guests complimented the menu as well as the presentation. I would definitely use them again in the future.
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we chose City BBQ to cater our wedding - people are still raving about how amazing the food was! I worked with Stacey Hart from the Charlotte area and she was amazing to work with. Everything was so easy and I never had to worry about a thing the night of the reception. Stacey met with my venue owner ahead of time and made sure everything would be perfect for the big day. She even took him food! I loved this attention to detail and thoughtfulness.
  • A
    Anne M. Sent on 05/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used City BBQ for catering our wedding rehearsal dinner in Spring 2017. The food was fabulous! The communication was lacking at times, and I finally let my fiance and mom handle it because I got frustrated with non-responsiveness. The service at the dinner was great and we loved the set up. Everything came out just like we wanted and our guests raved about how great the food was. They are reasonably priced and delicious. I highly recommend City BBQ for any event catering.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 12/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing food and quality of service for our reception! We made the perfect choice going with them.
  • R
    Rashida Sent on 07/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    City BBQ provided catering services for our wedding. They were very professional throughout the entire evening and provided cake cutting services free of charge. The food was delicious and we got a lot of compliments from our guests and the mac and cheese bar and lemonade stand were a nice addition. I would recommend them to friends and they are very affordable while serving high quality fresh food!
  • K
    Kristen Sent on 12/01/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    City BBQ was amazing! Not only do they provide a free tasting, they also allow you to create your own plates however you may choose. The prices were extremely fair especially looking at other vendors. Our guests couldn't stop raving at how delicious the food was. Also, they came up to myself and asked me what I would like to eat, made me a plate and set it at the table and made sure I had a chance to sit down and enjoy the food as well. After they even set aside 2 plates for my husband and I for after the reception so that we had extra food as they knew we'd be hungry again later.
  • Anne
    Anne Sent on 09/29/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty BBQ- great for wedding

    We really enjoyed the food from here and Veneisha was a joy to work with. We chose them to cater our wedding and guests loved the food. Tip though- order more brisket than guest count as that will go fast! ( I will have to find more photos once photographer finishes edits. )

    City Barbeque's reply:

    Thank you Anne!! I really enjoyed working with you and Robert. It was my absolute pleasure to play a small part in making such an important day run smoothly for you. I wish you both a lifetime of Happiness!!

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours