69 Reviews for Circle D Farm

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+13
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Chairs (15)
Tables (15)
Linens (15)
Clean Up (14)
Flatware (14)
Glassware (14)
Wheelchair Access (14)
Bridal Suite (13)
Barware (13)
Parking (13)
China (12)
Chair Covers (11)
Event Planning (10)
Decor (9)
Uncovered Outdoor (8)
Event Rentals (8)
Indoor (7)
Buffet (6)
Bartender(s) (6)
Cocktail Reception (5)
Hors d'Oeuvres (5)
Server(s) (5)
Centerpieces (5)
Outside Cake (3)
Stations (3)
Tastings (3)
House Beer (3)
House Wine (3)
Liquor License (3)
Liability Insurance (2)
Cash Bar (2)
Open Bar (2)
Premium Liquor (2)
Specialty Wine (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
Signature Drink (1)
Specialty Beer (1)
69 Circle D Farm Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had our reception at Circle D farm and I am so thankful for the amazing job they did! Kate was so easy to work with and answered all of our many questions throughout the process! Unlike other venues we looked at it it never felt like she was pressuring us into anything and she was always upfront and honest! When we first got together she had lots of albums that helped us realize how amazing the room would be and even had materials that we could borrow to use for our centerpieces and decorations! I sent her lots of emails and she always was quick to respond and allowed us to stop by multiple times to see the space so that we could think of how we were going to decorate. They also gave us 3 hours the day before to decorate which was SO HELPFUL! The night of the reception everything went amazingly smooth! The food was delicious, the alcohol was all taken care of and everyone who worked there was spectacular. If I could do it all over again I would! You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Carla, 6/30/18, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning
5.0

Kate helped us out so much and we couldn’t have had such a fun wedding without her! I’d recommend this place to any of my friends getting married soon!

Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Profile Picture Alana, 6/2/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Centerpieces, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals
5.0

Circle D Farm was an awesome venue, the bathrooms were clean and up to date and they did everything! Set up, clean up, chairs, linens, food and alcohol, for a bride this was a dream come true. Oh and a bit of advice rent the lounge too when you go to book to ensure no one else can have a wedding the same day and it worked out great because it had rained all week of my wedding so outside was a swamp letting us use the lounge for cocktail hour. Kate was very flexible and has a lot of good advice always got back to you very quickly. The staff who worked the event were so friendly. Now the reception venue is not a grand room with pillars like you would rent at the Hilton but we made that room looks absolutely beautiful and didn’t break an arm and leg doing it. The whole place is absouletely beautiful it’s the only venue we even looked at. You also get the day before to set up and do the rehearsal. Would give it ten stars if I could. Don’t waste your time looking anywhere else! The cost of the 2300.00 is the cost for the venue, (ceremony,reception and lounge) no incouding food and alcohol

Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review - Sarahwockenfuss photography
Photo for Circle D Farm Review - Sarah wockenfuss photography
Profile Picture Kimberly, 5/19/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chair Covers, Chairs, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Kate the event coordinator is amazing! She is super on top of things and gets it done. The location is gorgeous as well

Profile Picture Noelle, 4/28/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I am so glad we chose Circle D Fame as the venue for our ceremony and reception. Kate was so accommodating, as I was planning our wedding from New Mexico (not to mention we planned our wedding in 3 months)! It was so nice to not have to worry about certain details S all of our family members asked how we heard about the venue because they were so impressed. Kate knows what she's doing and it shows!

Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
Photo for Circle D Farm Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 12/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Parking, Wheelchair Access, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Indoor
5.0

Circle d farm made our wedding amazing! Kate was so accommodating throughout the entire process by answering all of my questions and letting us have family and other vendors our to tour the venue. The food is amazing, the staff is great, and the venue is beautiful. Plus you get Kate, and she was basically a surrogate wedding planner for us. So, she’s a total bonus!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shannon, 10/13/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Flatware, Linens
5.0

My overall experience with Kate and Circle D have been top notch. I highly recommend them for weddings, but I would also use them for other parties or events you may have.

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/23/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Tables, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

We used Circle D Farm for our wedding venue. The outside ceremony location was absolutely beautiful and made for amazing pictures. The lounge was a cozy reception area and the staff/ service exceeded expectations.

Profile Picture gabriella, 9/22/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Kate and her folks at Circle D Farm did a wonderful job for my daughter's recent wedding. The service and the food were excellent. The reception room looked fantastic and was very accommodating for our guest (around 120). Kate was very instrumental from the first meeting and through the event it self in making this such a special and memorable day for all of us. She and her staff was very responsive in making sure everything went great and adapted very well to all our last minute adjustments. I would whole-heatedly recommend Circle D as a place to have events. Many of our guests commented on how nice the facility was and loved the food.

Profile Picture Brent, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I absolutely love this venue. The coordinator Kate was down to earth, understanding and very accomdating. My wedding was absolutely breath taking.

Profile Picture Alyssa, 8/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Amazing!!! Kate has been so helpful and everything turned out amazing!!! Everyone loved the venue. It's a very beautiful place I fell in love since day one of visiting!! I couldn't have had a better place to get married!! Kate is the best, always making sure we were happy and checking in on us. Definitely would get married here again!!!

Profile Picture Monicca, 8/12/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chair Covers, Chairs, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Barware, China, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Clean Up
5.0

We researched a few places and liked the look of Circle D and found they fit nicely in our budget. We planned for an outdoor wedding with 50-100 guests (final tally was around 60). Well, it rained on our wedding day...no outdoor ceremony. This was not a problem at all, on account of the experience and professionalism of Kate Dowd, who runs Circle D. She already had the plans in place to move the ceremony into the reception hall, with the tables for the reception temporarily moved out of the way. Everything went off without a hitch and was actually probably better than doing it inside, since it was Maryland in July and we all would have likely melted from the heat.

We were given ample time for rehearsal and decorating the night before the wedding. We had rooms for preparation of the wedding party on the day of. Like I said above, the location switch for the ceremony was not a problem for them whatsoever. The food was great (we chose the buffet option and basic bar plan, all handled in house by Circle D). Everyone had a lovely time. Basically, we got our dream wedding.

Donna Diehl, who works exclusively with Circle D, did our wedding cake. It was beautiful, delicious, and reasonably priced. And it was a big relief to not have to worry about the cake arriving on time to the right place!

Profile Picture Amy, 7/22/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Cake
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Tables, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Our wedding at Circle D was incredible! Kate and her crew were so accomdating throughout the process. The space is beautiful and we are so glad we chose Circle D as our venue!

Profile Picture Kerri, 5/5/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

My husband and I can not put into words how amazing Kate and the whole staff at Circle have been throughout the whole wedding process! From the beautiful grounds, the unique (rustic and inviting) reception areas, and the family like staff! Our menu was cooked to perfection, our cupcakes made by Donna ( Circle D Baker) were amazing! Kate was there to answer every question(even repeats when having "Wedding Brain"), and The staff were very professional! I would recommend Circle D over and over again to anyone getting married, having a rehearsal dinner (which We had at Circle D also), or really any big get together! Thank you Circle D!

Profile Picture Brittanie, 10/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I do not have enough words to say how incredible it was working with Circle D Farm. They were the first and only venue we looked at, and we could not be more happy with our decision to have our wedding at Circle D Farm. The venue is beautiful and can accommodate a large amount of people. One of the biggest selling points for us was the ability to have the ceremony inside had the weather not been so nice. Kate is an absolute pleasure to work with. She was incredibly helpful in planning our big day. I never felt pressured to do anything; Kate was very accommodating and understanding and helped guide us throughout our planning process. Kate and all the staff we encountered were incredibly down to earth and wonderful to work with.

Profile Picture Rebecca , 10/15/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Liability Insurance, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Wine, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Circle D is a beautiful outdoor venue, and Kate and her team do a wonderful job making sure everyone is happy and the day is perfect!!

Profile Picture Liz, 10/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Kate and her staff were outstanding! She was so flexible with everything from ceremony location to food options. The farm is very well maintained, there are beautiful views of rolling farm hills and vibrant fields. The ceremony site was stunning the day of the wedding! The morning of the wedding was raining and Kate and her wonderful staff allowed us to wait to see if the weather would clear up so we could use our outdoor site. It surely did! God provided for us on our special day and blessed us with such an accomadating staff. The food was wonderful, all of our guests commented on the tender chicken and savory potatoes and green beans. Delicious! My husband and I would surely recommend Circle D Farm for any event. God bless you guys!

Profile Picture Katie, 10/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Circle D Farm was the best deal! The ceremony site is beautiful and the Banquet Room was the perfect size to accommodate our guests. The prices were reasonable enough that we could accommodate both of our VERY large families and all of our friends (total headcount was 175). THE BEST part about Circle D Farm is their customer service. Kate Dowd is the event coordinator at the farm and she made the process pain- and stress-free. She was always available to answer any questions we had and was full of great suggestions! I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding! Everything went so smoothly! Love, love, love that I found Circle D Farm for my wedding and reception!

Profile Picture Ashleigh, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Bartender(s), House Beer, House Wine, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Tastings, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals
5.0

What can I say? The Circle D Farm was a fantastic place to hold my wedding. Kate was so helpful in working with us to get the wedding we wanted. We wanted to have the wedding outside if possible and in April it's such a 50/50 shot. She worked with us to have it outside with the backup of inside. That morning it was decided outside. Was such a beautiful wedding there and the reception room fit us to a tee. The staff was always so polite and a joy to work with. The food was also great. We had the rehearsal dinner at the farm and the chicken cordon bleu and crab dip was fantastic. The reception menu was also very good. I even got to eat! I would recommend this venue to others for any type of party!

Profile Picture Carol, 4/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Chairs, Tables
5.0

Kate was AMAZING. If you need a venue, you want it inexpensive, and you want someone who knows what's going on, go to Circle D. Kate was so accommodating, and everything went super smoothly because of her.

Profile Picture Kim, 12/12/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Liquor License, Open Bar, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Our daughter's wedding and reception was held at Circle D Farm. She wanted a country setting for her wedding, and Circle D Farm was perfect. It is a country setting with flexible indoor space for the comfort of guests. The entire experience from the first time we viewed the venue through the end of reception was exceptional. Kate, the venue coordinator, made it so easy for us to keep track of details and stay on schedule. Her response time to questions was incredible! The food was delicious - we received many compliments from our guests. We have many happy memories of wedding preparations and our wedding event thanks to Circle D Farm.

Profile Picture User4471548, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Event Planning, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Server(s), Stations, Indoor, Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Tables, Bartender(s), House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Signature Drink
5.0

In search of our wedding location I first learned about Circle D Farm through an Internet search. Upon driving up to Circle D Farm we were overwhelmed with the beauty of the country setting of pastures, rolling hills and lush woods and immediately knew that this would be an ideal setting for our fall wedding and we were not disappointed. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Circle D Farm on October 24, 2015 and we could not have imagine a more perfect day framed by the picturesque setting of beautiful fall foliage. Kate Dowd, the site event coordinator, was wonderful to work with and she provided us many ideas and suggestions that were of great value. Kate never failed to let any of my many emails go unanswered and she was very prompt in her responses. The setup for the ceremony and reception was breathtaking, all to the credit of Kate and her staff providing us and our guest with an atmosphere of intimacy making it feel more like a family affair then an event. Circle D Farm and Kate did not limit us in our food selection. All entrees were prepared and served professionally and timely and was highly complimented by our guest. An overwhelming number of our guest were in awe with the banquet room decor and food. Everyone had a wonderful time. Kate is an experienced professional that provides years of wedding planning experience that allowed us to be less stressful for this special day and for us to enjoy the special moments with our guest. Kate and her staff ensured that our wedding and reception went off without a hitch.

The Dowd family operated business certainly takes pride in satisfying their client base. Thank you so very much Kate.

Anthony any Sheena

Profile Picture Sheena Ann, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Wheelchair Access, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Server(s), Tastings, Chair Covers, Chairs, Tables, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Liability Insurance
5.0

I am so extremely happy with how smoothly things went on my wedding day - not to mention, that everything was also on time!! This would not have been possible without Kate. She is amazing to work with and is very patient, always listening, and provided suggestions where needed. After our first meeting, Kate made the option of choosing Circle D Farm as our wedding ceremony and reception location a no brainer. The outdoor ceremony location is gorgeous, and they have a "Plan B" in case of inclement weather. Not to mention they do in house catering- and the food is amazing.
This is the perfect location for Brides who are looking for an outdoor venue with an indoor reception.

Profile Picture Jenn, 10/17/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Planning
5.0

We absolutely enjoyed having our wedding ceremony and reception at Circle D Farm. The location was perfect for us. When we went for our first look we knew right away this was where we wanted to have our wedding. The outdoor ceremony is so perfect, with your choice of a trellis or gazebo. We chose the trellis but either spot comes with gorgeous tree lines and rolling fields in the back ground. We got married in early September and the greenery was so lovely in our photos. The banquet area was amazing! The banquet area is on the second floor with large windows, a wrap around balcony and fireplace makes the room feel so comfortable. We had about 125+ guests and there was plenty of room for tables, mingling and dancing. There is also a downstairs lobby available that is very nice for gathering guest before the ceremony. The catering is done in house. We served a vegetarian meal and everything was amazing! Kate helped us plan our menu and bar packaged and kept us within our tight budget. Our wedding day was such a blur of love and excitement it was Kate Dowd who kept everything moving so smoothly. She kept my groom and I happy and comfortable while we anxiously waited for the ceremony to start, played director keeping our wild groomsmen in line and was even there to give cues to us for when to start our march. Kate went above and beyond our expectations as an event planner. She really took the guess work out of planning our wedding, always happy to make a suggestion but more than willing to accommodate your dreams and ideas. Do yourself a favor and check out Circle D Farm.

Profile Picture User4849027, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue