Circle Bar B Guest Ranch Reviews

13 | Goleta, CA
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Circle Bar B Guest Ranch

Recommended by 98%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

35 User photos

Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 1
Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 2
Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 3
Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 4
Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 5
Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 6
Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 7
+ 29
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my dream wedding at CBB and could not imagine having had it anywhere else!!! Our family and friends (especially those who stayed on site for the weekend) said it was the most amazing venue and wedding they'd ever been to! Henry, Kathy, Sammy and ALL the rest of their staff were so sweet, warm, accommodating, and easy to work with. Their food was to die for (people can't stop raving about it... and these are San Francisco foodies!), their property is gorgeous, and they're pretty much the most easy-going staff you could imagine working with. My family and friends loved them. It's so cool that you get the whole property for the weekend (makes you feel like your wedding's not over in the blink of an eye) and everyone staying on the property got to know each other so well. I love seeing pictures of my friend's horse back riding while I was getting ready on Saturday- I highly recommend doing that while you're here- stunning views! If you're looking for a chill, rustic wedding venue, look no farther!!! I just want to go back and do it all over again.

    Sent on 07/09/2018
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 8
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 9
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 10
  • B

    Bryn · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly, I couldn't have asked for better. Everyone left the wedding weekend saying how amazing Circle Bar B was. The staff was so helpful but almost invisible to the guests, who assumed everything had just been planned perfectly (HA!) 53 of my closest friends and family stayed with us and I loved the communal breakfasts and hours of hanging by the pool with the kiddos. The best part??? We partied until 2am on our wedding night (DJ shut down at midnight)- didn't have to go anywhere because the whole property was ours for the taking. Don't pass this up!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue! The ranch is very scenic and the staff is really friendly. Tasty food and drinks, too! We loved that our family and friends could stay on site, and the group horseback ride was so fun! Our guests also enjoyed the pool and game room over the weekend =) Fantastic experience overall!!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Circle Bar B is the place to have a wonderful, unique wedding experience. We were looking for somewhere that we could get together with friends for a few days; relax, play, party and - oh, yeah, get married! We took over this amazing facility for the weekend; pool and jacuzzi, game room, lodge (with a terrific, always-open bar!), and of course the charming rooms and cottages. Henry and Kathy and their staff were consummate professionals, and genuinely wonderful people to work with. And the food was outstanding!! All our guests were from out of town; most were from out of state, and several from different continents! Everyone fell in love with the Circle Bar B; the fresh air and beautiful grounds, lovely views. With its proximity to Santa Barbara, Solvang, and wineries, we were able to arrange some great day trips, too.

    The most amazing part is how affordable it is to have a wedding there! We were able to stay well within our budget, while offering our friends very reasonable prices for their accommodations, and turning a one-day wedding into a four-day party.

    Sent on 10/06/2018
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 11
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 12
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 13
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 14
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 15
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 16
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 17
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 18
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 19
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 20
  • J

    Joe Baez · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Weekend Wedding!

    Kathy and her staff did everything to make our day special and were understanding of my wife's wishes of how she wanted our wedding to be. The wedding was spectacular, but the most fun part was our closest family staying 2 nights there! We all had a blast, horseriding, swimming, drinking, eating, playing games in the game room -- you name it! I am looking forward to paying them a visit again! Thank you all for the great time!

    -Joe and Anne

    Sent on 10/27/2018
  • D

    Dannikke · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was a magical hideaway for the perfect intimate wedding! We had family and wedding party all stay on the ranch & the rest of the wedding guests stayed at the Goodland Hotel. We bussed them in on an old fashioned school bus - and had a camp styled design theme. Henry & EVERYONE at Circle Bar B were so helpful and warm. We felt very taken care of and special. They even let us have a talent show in the barn - which was probably my favorite memory of the events - besides getting married of course!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 21
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 22
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 23
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 24
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 25
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 26
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 27
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 28
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a wedding venue where we could have all inclusive all weekend. Circle bar b was the place! The ranch grounds and surrounding Forrest are absolutely breathtaking. We loved every second of the experience. Kathy, Henry and staff made you feel So comfortable like we were part of their family and that was very important to us! Henry did a fantastic job on the food. Whether your looking for a super chill or party experience with all your family all weekend this is the place. We would do it all over again and will most definitely go back to celebrate anniversaries.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 29
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 30
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 31
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 32
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 33
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 34
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 35
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 36
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 37
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 38
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better venue! The staff made our wedding WEEKEND on the ranch one to remember... and not only because it was our wedding! Everyone still talks about the amazing food and how much fun they had spending the weekend there. We even went back and had 20+ people come to celebrate our year anniversary back at the ranch. Make sure to try Henry’s margaritas, they are delicious! Also, take some time and book a horseback ride. The views are so beautiful. By far one of our favorite places and somewhere we will continue to visit.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend this venue enough to those looking to have a fun and beautiful wedding! Circle Bar B is one of a kind, and they let you run the show once you are up there! Our wedding party and family helped us decorate before the big day (5/14/16), and the staff at Circle Bar B were more than happy to help and provide us with whatever we needed. The food on our rehearsal dinner and the day of the wedding was absolutely delicious. If you haven't visited this venue, go now, it's what you have been looking for.

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User2948841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Circle Bar B was an incredible venue. Having our wedding guests stay on the ranch for the whole weekend in an intimate setting was such a wonderful experience. The staff was down to earth and welcoming, the venue transforms into anything you want it to be, and the bbq they did for our rehearsal dinner was delicious! We were so happy that we picked Circle Bar B for our wedding venue, and will continue to recommend it to friends for years to come.

    Sent on 09/17/2018
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 39
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 40
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 41
  • T

    Tracey · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the venue of our dreams. From the beginning we wanted a place where our guests, many of whom were traveling very long distances, could congregate over the course of the weekend and relax. Circle Bar B provided that, in the most idyllic setting we could imagine. The wedding ceremony and reception were magical – they have an amazing set-up that allowed us to host 120 people comfortably, with great food and then a super fun dance party afterwards, with a live band who could play until midnight. They were incredibly flexible as we designed the event we wanted, and helped everything feel very personal. This is not a wedding factory kind of venue – you have to think about what you want and bring those ideas to life, but they give you the backdrop and support to help execute on your vision. Also the tri-tip is really as good as advertised, a definite must for one of the dinners!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • L

    Lynn · Married on 06/01/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Relaxing, Beautiful and Unique

    We had a beautiful ceremony on the deck under a huge tree and it was magical! Henry and Kathy helped to make it all go smoothly. Our guests still comment on what a great time they had and we loved the fact that the entire ranch only had our family and friends!!

    Sent on 10/21/2018
    Circle Bar B Guest Ranch 42
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 11/11/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Having your wedding at Circle Bar B is the best because you can book a full WEEKEND! My husband and I were not going to have a wedding without including our friends and family in a weekend event where we got to stay on the property. It's a beautiful venue with the beach only 3.5 miles away. The facilities need some updating (fence around the pool for example) but other than that it is a perfect spot for a wedding. We had access to the pool, game room, and other parts of the property 24/7. They cater breakfast and dinner the whole weekend (including the wedding night) and the food is delicious. We had to request that they feed our guests for lunch (not sure if this has changed since November 2017). We had our reception under the trellis on the patio and I would suggest renting supplemental lighting and multiple heaters. For the most part, the staff was very accommodating and nice.

    Sent on 06/12/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review