Weddings

Cinnamon Sun Events Reviews

Cinnamon Sun Events

Cinnamon Sun Events

Conch Bar, TC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
Sort by:
  • D
    Darren Married on 07/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Partner for Our Dream Wedding

    From the moment we first spoke with Rosalind on the phone, 18 months before the wedding even took place, she made it very obvious that she knew exactly what we wanted and at our budget. Throughout the entire planning process, she listened to our needs, calmed our worries, and never missed a beat with any detail. Her vendor choices in Turks and Caicos all provided five-star service without breaking the bank. She was there for every event, making sure that everything was running perfectly. She had this magical way of always being there when you had a question or concern. We were a bit sad when we ended our last event on the island - it was like our nuptial guardian angel was going away.

    Thank you, Rosalind, for the gift of a the best time of our lives.

    If you want a Turks and Caicos wedding you'll never forget, planned with the utmost care and attention, Rosalind of Cinnamon Sun is your ONLY choice.
  • Jaya
    Jaya Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING wedding planner!

    Rosalind was the BEST decision we could have made for our wedding...she is the most professional yet flexible, kind, and incredibly hard-working person I could ever have envisioned to have planned our wedding! And boy, did we give her a lot: she organized and planned a beach bbq for our welcome dinner the night before our wedding, an indian wedding ceremony in the morning, followed by lunch, and a beach reception in the evening....all for 100+ guests! Each step of the way, she reassured us that we were doing fine with timing and always went the extra step to help us negotiate prices down and facilitated at times difficult conversations with our vendors. Despite small hiccups, she kept me calm and on time for all our events...we NEVER would have pulled off a dream wedding without her. The day of the wedding events, as long as I saw her, I felt calm that everything would be ok :-) Turks & Caicos is an expensive island, and there are several restrictions for sourcing items locally...she helped us navigate all of these items including coming up with creative solutions. If you are planning a wedding, no matter the size or special requests, Rosalind is your woman!
  • J
    Jen Married on 05/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Planner, Turks & Caicos

    I truly cannot say enough about the top-notch service that Rosalind provided to us for our wedding that we had in Turks & Caicos May 2019. She is absolutely fantastic and my wedding was everything that I wanted it to be and went without a hitch! Rosalind is incredibly organized, and very easy to work with. She listened to everything I asked for and she has the connections in T&C to make your wedding a success. I am not the easiest person to work with, because I ask millions of questions and am always very mindful of costs, but she was beyond patient with me and flexible with me when I wanted some changes. She always welcomed the questions. She is also very personable and very easy to relate to. I truly will never be able to thank her enough for making my wedding the most incredible day! And all of our guests raved about the wedding and reception, as well. She was open to all of my ideas and she was also always respectful of my budget. Hire her for your wedding and you will have the most amazing day ever! You will NOT be disappointed!, she is amazing!
  • Tara
    Tara C. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding planner for a dream wedding!

    My husband and I had the great pleasure of working with Rosalind McKensie as our wedding planner. Words are not enough to express how grateful we are. From the very start she was on top of everything, going above and beyond her job duties and expectations.

    We planned a destination wedding to Turks and Caicos not really knowing what to expect. We knew we wanted to plan a full week trip with extra activities beyond just the ceremony and wedding reception. She was able to coordinate with all vendors necessary to setup a welcome BBQ, snorkel cruise, and rehearsal brunch.

    She was there every step of the way for all the individual events planned, which was both unexpected and a relief. She checked into the hotel when we did and was available whenever we needed her.

    For the day of the wedding I cannot express enough gratitude towards her for the calming presence and impeccable timing and performance. Everything planned in the months prior were executed flawlessly and in the end we had our dream wedding come true.

    Cinnamon Sun Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Tara & Kevin! It was my pleasure and honour to be a part of this very special day. Wishing you a lifetime of love & happiness! Rosalind :)
  • C
    Citlani Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect as I could imagine

    The entire experience was gorgeous it was more than I could have imagined. Rosalind did an amazing job the colors were vibrant. Its hard putting your trust in someone without knowing if your vision is being delivered. But Rosalind executed it beyond my expectations.
  • A
    Ashley Married on 11/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosalind helped make our wedding such a wonderful time. She was so knowledgeable about local vendors and very accommodating in helping us to make our wedding exactly what we wanted. I would recommend her to everyone!
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 05/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosalind, owner and wedding coordinator for Cinnamon Sun Events is highly recommended for weddings/events on Providenciales. In August 2016, I was connected with her through our resort, Ocean Club East. I am grateful that she responded immediately to my inquiry. We exchanged over 400 emails... lol. Rosalind kindly replied as quickly as possible which was comforting during this process. Planning an international wedding is not easy and I can't imagine being successful without the help of a coordinator such as Rosalind. She is extremely laid back and organized which is a perfect combo. I was stressed out and anxious in the 2-3 months leading up to the wedding. Rosalind did her best to calm me down and reassure me that everything would be perfect. She was right! All 3 events ended up going exactly as planned, if not better. The moment we arrived on Provo, I released all of my stress because everything within my control went smoothly and was completed. Showtime for Rosalind... and she did not disappoint. When my guests arrived, I had the front desk hand out Welcome Bags filled with local products and other things. Rosalind helped organized the delivery of bottles of local rum and hot sauce to the lobby before my arrival. We had a total of 3 events for our guests that were all coordinated through her. On Friday night, we scheduled a 2 hour Welcome Party with a DJ, buffet, and drinks. We had so much fun, we made a 2 hr extension for a total of 4 hours. This was a major icebreaker for the family and friends. I think this was key to a successful weekend. The ceremony on the beach was gorgeous! The reception at Opus was everything we wanted and more. Beautiful! The cake looked exactly like the pic I sent Rosalind. We had a breakfast buffet the next morning that was a hit! All of this was possible because of Rosalind and her connections. We couldn't be happier with the outcome of the wedding weekend. Thank you again!
  • T
    Tim Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we hired Rosalind as our wedding planner! Our whole experience with her was wonderful and stress-free. During the planning stage Rosalind was attentive to our requests. She was not pushy. She made recommendations based on our ideas and allowed us to choose what worked best for us. We were so pleased with the vendors she recommended. We were especially grateful for how Rosalind kept to our budget and kept us informed. Every so often she would email us a spreadsheet with the options we had chosen and the cost, as well as alternatives (e.g. chivari chairs and regular chairs). Since we were determined to stick to the budget we initially established for our wedding, this was such a great help! At no point did Rosalind ever tell us ‘no’. She managed to make all of our ideas a reality.

    In terms of our actual wedding – we could not have been happier! If anything stressful was happening behind the scenes, we wouldn’t have known. Rosalind was calm and organized. Everything flowed smoothly. We wanted every element of our wedding to be fresh, classic, and timeless. Rosalind did not disappoint! From the decorations to the atmosphere – she really listened to us and made sure our wedding reflected our tastes. Having Rosalind as our wedding planner took the stress out of planning a wedding and we were able to focus on the fun stuff. Our wedding turned out so much better than anything we could have imagined and we are so grateful to Rosalind for making that happen.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a wedding on an island is tough and Rosalin helped make it less stressful