Cinnabar Hills Golf Club Reviews

25 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Cinnabar Hills Golf Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25

5 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Scott Hunter · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Cinnabar Hills made every so easy for us.

    Their event coordinators Kendra and Briana are very friendly and incredibly helpful. They made this amazingly stress free. They set up everything perfectly for us and made sure everything was exactly how we requested.

    The food was excellent and the setting was beautiful. We can’t recommend them enough!

    Sent on 08/13/2019
  • K

    Kristin J · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend for an inclusive, reasonably priced, and beautiful venue!

    When we first stepped into Cinnabar we immediately fell in love with all the large windows, large open space, tons of light in the ballroom, the beautiful large wooden bar, and the outside patio space with beautiful flowers and lush lawns. This was the 5th venue we looked at and by then we had a pretty good grasp on our budget and what we were looking for - Cinnabar Hills ticked every box. Their off season package for 2018 included the room rental, cake, cake stand, cake knife, appetizers, seated entrées, hosted well liquor bar, coffee & water stations, linens, and basic chairs (which I upgraded to chiavari for not too large of a cost), all for less than $100/person.

    We worked with two event coordinators and both were great, very responsive, and very knowledgeable about anything we asked with a total ‘get it done’ attitude. Kendra Worthington ended up being the event coordinator for the day of our wedding and she was fabulous. She remembered everything from all my numerous emails and our two in-person meetings, and all was executed to perfection. She was accommodating to all requests I made and I felt anything (within reason) that I asked for wasn’t going to be a nickel-and-dimed extra cost but was just done.

    At our tasting we were able to finalize many of the details in the wedding. Much to our surprise, the day of our wedding the food was vastly better than what we tasted. So many people came up to us during the event to say how good their meal was.

    Setup for our wedding was a breeze, we were able to drop it all off two days before and the team at Cinnabar set everything up. Setup for the band was just as easy as they were given access as early as the day before to get everything situated.

    Cinnabar Hills made our wedding day stress-free and allowed us to focus on just having a great time. We highly recommend Cinnabar Hills Golf Club to anyone looking for an all-inclusive, reasonably priced, and beautiful venue.

    Sent on 06/05/2019
  • Allie

    Allie · Married on 07/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Cinnabar a couple of weeks ago, and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day! The venue is absolutely beautiful! The coordinators at Cinnabar take care of everything for you the day-of, and were extremely helpful in planning the event. Cinnabar was a lot more affordable than other venues I looked at in the Bay Area, and was worth every penny! My husband and I had so much fun, and would definitely recommend this venue to any bride!

    Sent on 07/24/2017

    Cinnabar Hills Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Allie,
    It was such a pleasure working with you on your wedding and we are so glad to hear you got to enjoy your big day! We wish you and your new husband all of our best and Congratulations again to the both of you!

    Best Regards,
    Charlene
  • User5624802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Fiance and I are very pleased with the services we have been getting from Cinnabar, they are great with working with our schedules (since we are coming from a few hours away). When walking into this place, it was great, we were greeted amazingly, and not everything was about money. I love the employees and the range of different packages Cinnabar has to offer! Now just counting down the days until the wedding, and we can't wait.

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding venue was absolutely perfect for us and Charlene and Taylor were the best!! They were super responsive, patient, accommodating, and organized.

    Here are all the reasons why Cinnabar was amazing:
    - outdoor ceremony with a natural arbor with flowers (i.e. save on flowers/ceremony setup)
    - half outdoor/half indoor cocktail reception for maximum flexibility and ability to bask in/hide from the weather
    - indoor reception for hiding from the elements and a nice clean indoor bathroom
    - the food really blew our mind! They have whole cuts for filet mignon cooked nicely to a medium rare
    - super super competitive pricing
    - remote as it's nestled in the hills but not so remote that guests have to drive hours to get to your wedding
    - you have the whole day to set up! (Slash they actually set it up for you)
    - flexibility for DIY things (we made our own centerpieces!)
    - large enough ~200 people and a sizable dance floor for alllllll the dancing!!
    - the venue itself is gorgeous and well maintained
    - all of their recommended vendors that we used were amazing and had affordably competitive pricing
    - most of all, having organized coordinators (Charlene and Taylor) can really ease all the pain and stress of wedding planning. On the day of, I was the most chill bride ever thanks to Charlene and Taylor!

    Sent on 07/12/2017
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazingly responsive to every question I had and it was a wonderful experience! They were available, knowledgeable and a GREAT value!

    Sent on 08/15/2016
  • User5311173 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a wonderful experience with Cinnabar Hills Golf Club! It was a pleasure working with Kim and Charlene. They are super friendly, responsive, organized, flexible, and wonderful all around. I cannot thank them enough for all their help leading up to the wedding as well as on the day of the wedding. They gave a lot of advice for the wedding, and they have been extremely patient and understanding with any changes I made.

    The venue has gorgeous rolling hills in the background and beautiful flowers planted in the outdoor ceremony. Tip: fresh flowers are planted after Easter (at least this year). The reception area has some nice natural lighting. The food is delicious, and the prices are very reasonable. I am so happy I had my wedding at Cinnabar Hills Golf Club!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • User6341105 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love the venue and their staff! I only had 3 months to plan my wedding and had to work off of a strict budget. Fortunately, the date I picked (February) was during off-peak season time so I was able to book the venue at an off-peak rate. The venue is beautiful, surrounded by fields of green and secluded so that there isn't any distracting traffic. Parking is terrific too. The venue is surrounded by windows so you can see the beautiful landscape and appreciate the natural lighting. I loved how I could have the ceremony and reception both in one place. The ceremony area is outdoor, but only a step away from the reception area. It has a beautiful arch over the altar, surrounded by roses.

    Booking with Cinnabar made it so easy for me to pull off a 3 month planning wedding. The package included catering, waiting staff, bar staff, open bar, cake, tables, linens, chiavari chairs, and best of all, 2 event coordinators that I adore. Kim and Charlene, the event coordinators were very helpful and responsive throughout my planning process. I always felt like I was in good hands due to their attentiveness and never felt the need to hire a day-of coordinator. I didn't have a wedding planner either, so I planned the entire event myself. I had a specific vision in mind and presented it to Kim and Charlene in a 46 page PowerPoint deck so I wouldn't have to worry about the decorations or the schedule on the day of the wedding. They executed my plans flawlessly. Everything was perfect, down to the last detail. From the decorations, to the minute-by-minute schedule, everything was followed just as how I had asked. A few of my guests even told me that it was the best wedding they ever went to! They said the food was delicious, which I can attest to cause my husband and I actually ate our entire meals during the reception! The bar was fully staffed with 4 bartenders and my guests loved them. Everything was perfect about my wedding because of the venue and staff!

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • User5217049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Cinnabar Hills and it was amazing. Our wedding was on the large side (250 guests) and Cinnabar was able to accommodate easily. We heard that the bar got a little crowded during cocktail hour but all of our guests were still able to get drinks after a short wait. The day was a little warm but the outside patio area was in shade and stayed cool.

    We went with a lot of appetizers, steak and fish for the entree, and a bunch of mini desserts through Cinnabar. All of the food was delicious. Given the size of the wedding, the staff did a great job getting food out to all of the tables. Especially with appetizers during cocktail hour, we didn’t have any issues in terms of our guests being hungry/waiting for food.

    Aside from giving our guests the options of food, there wasn’t much customization beyond the choice of entree (i.e. each guest couldn’t ask for his/her steak a particular way). We had one guest where we asked for no nuts on the salad, but it still came out with pecans on it.

    We went with some of Cinnabar Hills’ preferred vendors for music and the cake. This made working with them really streamlined as they were already very familiar with the venue and the staff. Also, the pricing was quite competitive with these vendors.

    Kim is on top of things and she will have your back the day of the wedding. She makes sure you eat, makes sure people don’t pull you in different directions, and handles all the coordination between the vendors. This was huge as it let us just enjoy the day. When we showed up at the venue, everyone was busy, but nothing was hectic. That was great to see everything come together.

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • L

    linh · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly elegant and romantic venue! We love the beautiful white roses arch at the ceremony. The coordinators - Aly & Kim - were exceptional. They provided great customer service and helped us a lot in preparing a perfect wedding. They took pressure off us in organizing and we were free to have fun and be ourselves. Thank you so much! Definitely will recommend for any future couples!

    Sent on 05/19/2015

    Cinnabar Hills Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Linh,

    Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work with you both, you were so sweet and made the process easy. I am glad you enjoyed your wedding so much. We hope to see you again soon.

    Best regards,
    Kim
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 03/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding there last weekend and I couldn't be happier. Cinnabar has both the ceremony and reception facilities. The ceremony is out in the patio in a cute garden area and the reception hall is their bar and restaurant location which is this really bright room full of windows and a sunroof. No extra decoration needed.

    They also offer off-season pricing which made them very competitive in price for those dates. They also offered wonderful food and service. We did buffet and got halibut, prime rib and shrimp scampi. The halibut was perfectly cooked and flavored. My guests were also impressed with the freshness and sheer size of the shrimp, and of course who doesn't love prime rib, which is freshly cut at the buffet station.

    They include a cake expressions cake in the package and you can see that cake expressions gets very good reviews. Also my friends told me that the coordinators were extremely protective of the cake and made sure no one came near it enough to touch it or ruin it. I appreciate that. They also offer dessert menu which we did use to give the guests even more desserts to choose from along with the cake.

    The coordinators Kim and Aly were always very responsive before and during and we sent them multiple emails last minute changing some of the details and they adjusted the plans accordingly without a glitch. They were also very supportive of the whacky things we wanted to do. We had a hula hoop contest to determine the buffet table orders and Aly was there with a pen and paper to jot down the exact ordering to help coordinate. They're true professionals.

    The bridal changing room is pretty awesome too. It's a private room decked out with power outlets and mirrors. My makeup artist worked on my maid in honor and my mother and then me, all in that room. It's a nice place to chill and hangout as well.

    We had a great time and will be returning to Cinnabar on anniversaries to enjoy the view and relive our big day.

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at Cinnabar Hills on October 18th, 2014. We couldn't have had a better experience!
    Typically, when venues and vendors hear the word "wedding" they see dollar signs. I was so pleasantly surprised by the up-front cost structure, reasonable prices, multiple upgrade options & flexibility Cinnabar had to offer. We got exactly what we wanted and I don't feel like we paid a penny more than it was worth.
    The venue is stunning, the food is delicious and working with Kim and Aly was an absolute joy. Kim guided me through the whole process, reminded me of things I had never even thought of and most importantly, made it FUN! The day of, she and Aly were superstars! I didn't have to worry about anything, and the best part was, neither did any of my bridesmaids or family members....they took care of everything!
    We had (and still have) so many people telling us how beautiful, fun, and seamless our wedding was. Everyone loved the food, which is rare at a wedding. I would recommend Cinnabar Hills as a wedding venue to everyone and anyone. I personally don't think you get a better deal for your money combined with such a lovely setting. Additionally, having and Event Manager who is experienced & knows what they're doing is such an incredible asset. I have no clue how I could have pulled it off without her!

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier with Kim and the staff at Cinnabar Hills Golf Club!! Our wedding went amazingly. We fell behind schedule several times and Kim worked with all our vendors to make sure everything went smoothly and back on track. All our guests raved about how wonderful the wedding was - they had no idea we were behind schedule!! That's how good Kim was :D and everyone loved the food as well, even the vendors told us the food was on point! Just an amazing, wonderful day. I couldn't have asked for more from Kim and everyone working with us that day. I'm actually kind of sad I don't get to work with Kim anymore, haha. She is such a sweet person, and super responsive to all my calls and emails. Get married here!! :D

    Sent on 04/15/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved, loved, loved Cinnabar, their staff, food and absolutely everything about them!!!

    First off, the coordinator, Kim, was more than wonderful!!!! Kim was perfect! Kim was easy to work with, she made everything about our needs and our time frame. She was never overbearing but was always in control. I walked in the day of our rehearsal overwhelmed and flustered. I still had a few things I needed to assemble for the wedding, Kim looked at me and said, "I'll do it!" And she did and probably did a better job than I would have done! That night I told everyone how helpful she was and how much I loved her for that! She took away all my stress!

    We looked at A LOT of venues and in fact, originally book with another place. The original place was not panning out as promised and when we tasted their food, it was well below par! I did not want to eat another bite! Unhappy with the original place we went venue shopping AGAIN and stumbled on Cinnabar. After talking to Kim and looking around, we thought Cinnabar looked and sounded perfect and it was! We wanted an outdoor ceremony but indoor reception. We also wanted a place if guests needed to get away from the music they could. Cinnabar's main room is large enough that we almost had a separate bar area, there is also a patio as well as the ceremony area, plus tables in the restaurant area and the bridal changing room.

    The ceremony area is very pretty and comes with a runner if you chose to use it. They already have an arbor covered with vines and flowers. Outside of rose petals, we did not add any additional flowers and it was still beautiful! (This saved on floral expenses.)

    As for the food, I am not sure if we were just extremely hungry when we did our food tasting but the food was awesome! We were stuffed when we left and could not decided on what to chose for the wedding day, all of it was good! In the end, I highly recommend the salmon, potstickers and au gratin potatoes!

    Wonderful place to get married!!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • J

    jennifer · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I went with this venue. I cannot express just how thankful I am! The staff is great, food awesome (my guests were impressed even though we went with the buffet), and the views pretty. I loved how half the room is covered with floor to length windows with additional skylights above making the room not dark and heavy. Kim the site coordinator was amazing! She was patient to answer all our questions and flexible when we had last minute changes. Prices are clearly stated and no hidden costs! I would go with this place again in a heartbeat and would love to attend as a guest next time so I can really enjoy the ambiance and the food! P.S. Kim may take 1-2 days to answer emails depending if its her day off.

    Sent on 05/13/2014
  • D

    Denice · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WEDDING VENUE REVIEW: We physically went to over twenty venues before we found Cinnabar. It was EXACTLY what we were looking for. They have a gorgeous flower bed surrounding the trellis which didn't need any additional decoration! *MONEY SAVER!* Their food was my biggest concern but they totally nailed it. I was a bit scared after the tasting we did, but on the day of, it was delicious! EVENT COORDINATOR REVIEW: O-M-G, KIM rocks! She was everywhere and anywhere! Not only was she so sweet, nice and funny, she was on the ball and made everything go so smoothly. Baby crying....Kim first on the scene. Running late?? ... Kim calms you down and gets you back on track. Last minute schedule changes...Kim handles it with professional ease. Everyone needs to trust this woman because she has proven herself countless times and she knows her s***! I probably wouldn't have eaten anything if Kim hadn't been so adamant about it too. She took care of us AND the wedding. Couldn't have asked for more! THANK YOU KIM!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • P

    priscilla · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany the coordinator is wonderful. She was very efficient and detailed which is paramount when planning your most important day. The venue was beautiful and the food was wonderful. We selected the filet and chicken cordon bleu and to this day we are still getting compliments on it! Worth the price and the beautiful surroundings speak for themselves.

    Sent on 07/23/2009
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/28/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really great to work with. The coordinator, Monique, was absolutely amazing and helpful. She took care of so many more things than I thought she was responsible for and really helped me on this amazing day. It was great and I didnt have to worry about anything.

    Sent on 10/24/2008
  • User2314278 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at Cinnabar Hills Golf course at the beginning of August and it truly has taken me too long to come back and review them because they were absolutely amazing. I'm a type A so get ready for some lists.
    Venue:
    The location is absolutely beautiful in every way. If you use them for your wedding I can promise you will have beautiful pictures. There is a garden court yard area where we took most of our pictures (esp. group shots) with lots of greens and beautiful flowers. There is also a huge oak tree up on a hill that you can go to that also provides some beautiful pictures with a more natural look. Our reception started at 6:00 so that 5-6:30 gap was the perfect time for picture lighting in August.

    Wedding Coordinator:
    Kim is the coordinator at Cinnabar and I can honestly say that she will make sure your wedding is perfect, how you want it, and most importantly she is amazing at making sure everything runs smoothly. Obviously she is a pro since she has a wedding pretty much every friday, saturday, and sunday. She knows how the flow should go, she knows problems that come up, she knows how the room is best used and how to deal with your vedonrs. Throughout the night you will just see her appear every once in awhile to keep you on schedule or see if you need anything. She even brought us drink refills! She is a complete sweetheart and a joy to work with. I don't know how she does it managing 10-20+ weddings at a time at least. The only reason I gave a 4.5/5 above on responsiveness is because you cannot expect her to respond to question you have if you e-mail her on the weekend. She will get back to you on Monday of the next week, but I doubt she is even able to get to her emails on days she has weddings, and really if it was your wedding day you probably would appreciate her not taking time away from your preparations to answer questions for a wedding that is still weeks away.

    to be continued in a second post....

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 04/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were married at Cinnabar Hills Golf Club back on April 29th and were very happy that we chose that place as our wedding venue. During our search for a venue we had a number of conditions - we wanted a location where we could have a nice outdoor ceremony, one that wouldn't require our guests make a long drive, and one that could provide great food & service to give our event that elegant feel. Have to say that Cinnabar definitely delivered. The countryside around the place is very lovely and provides for some great picture opportunities, especially in the evening as the sun is setting behind the mountains. The ceremony location is quite nice and has a pretty backdrop of various flowers/plants which was definitely helpful in that we didn't have to spend extra money on flower arrangements around where we would be standing for the ceremony.

    Even though we were a bit leery about having our event at a Golf Club it is definitely a nice venue and we had no issues with golfers. The food tasted great and was well prepared and as far as we could tell the servers did a nice job of serving everything and things seemed to run smoothly.

    Have to also give a special mention to their events coordinator Kim. We initially met with her last October and apparently she had just recently been promoted to her position. She did an awesome job helping us plan for our special day and making sure we didn't forget any small details. She was responsive to our e-mails and accommodating to some last minute changes that we made in the days leading up to our wedding. On the day of our wedding she was onsite for most of the time keeping tabs on things and made sure to check in with us.

    Since we got married in late April we did benefit from being able to select from their off season wedding packages which are less expensive than the peak season (May - Oct) packages. But truly my wife and I were so happy with our experience with Cinnabar we probably would have been willing to pay the peak season rates though saving the extra money was definitely nice!

    High recommend that any couple looking at wedding venues pay a visit to Kim at Cinnabar Hills.

    Sent on 07/09/2012
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 03/24/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Cinnabar Hills as our venue in April of 2011 for a March 2012 wedding. When we first started the process we were working with Brittany and Kendra. We got contracts signed and deposits placed and then all of a sudden Brittany and Kendra were gone, and Kim and Megan were our new event contacts. I won't lie, I was extremely nervous. I will say that my nerves about all of the changes were all for nothing. Kim is an amazing coordinator. She thinks of EVERYTHING from start to finish. She was extremely responsive and flexible throughout the whole planning process. She was always willing to look at all sorts of packages and options to give us the best value. Our wedding ceremony and reception were both at Cinnabar Hills and we had 32 children in attendance all under the age of 13 (extremely crazy). Kim was a trooper through all of the craziness. We had a sit down dinner with 2 entree choices - we chose the Filet Mignon (people are still talking about this one - seriously, you will not be disappointed), Italian Stuffed Chicken (very yummy), and Eggplant Parmesan as the Vegetarian option. The kids had the burger and fruit. For our appetizers we ordered Tomato Bruschetta, Spanikopita, Stuffed Artichoke Bottoms, and Chilled Prawns. The Bruschetta and Prawns were AMAZING. The Spanikopita was pretty good, but nothing to write home about. The stuffed artichoke bottoms I could have definitely done without - however I did have a couple people tell me that they really loved them (so just a taste preference thing I'm sure - the quality was great). The venue itself is beautiful. We paid extra for chiavari chairs and it looked even more amazing. We had 130 guests and the room was very spacious and not at all crowded. We had room for a photobooth, gift table, sign-in/escort card table, cake table, DJ, etc. Table placement was perfect. All staff was extremely helpful - no matter what their job description was they all took accountability for our happiness. It rained on our wedding day and while we were able to get several pictures outside, the ceremony had to take place indoors. Kim was great about keeping in contact with me on the day of the wedding to let me know the status of the rain. She waited until about 20 minutes before ceremony time before moving everything indoors (we waited in hopes that it wouldn't rain). Overall I'm extremely happy with Cinnabar Hills. I have no complaints. Like everything in the wedding business some things are expensive, but I honestly don't think we paid more here than we would have anywhere else, in fact for the beauty of the venue and the ease of coordination and the dedication of the staff our money was very well spent. Thanks Kim, and everyone at Cinnabar!

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 10/09/2004

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception here was perfect. There was plenty of room, the grounds are beautiful. Generous dance floor and the food was great. I was able to plan every detail and the coordinator made it happen. I received NUMEROUS compliments on my venue location. Could not recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 10/28/2008
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I looked at 9 venues and chose Cinnabar Hills due to its natural and bright look. Pricing, especially in regards to beverage packages, is superior to competitors and I also love that Cinnabar Hills only hosts one event a day - this gives you the confidence and freedom to own the day.

    During the planning stages, there were a couple communication missteps, but when it came to our wedding day, everything was perfect. The team did a wonderful job executing everything we had specified and making us feel truly special - thank you Kim!

    We cannot imagine having had a better venue for our big day!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • D

    Sara · Married on 10/30/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommed Cinnabar to anyone! Everything about it was perfect for us. We loved the outdoor ceremony location and the indoor venue was just what we wanted for our reception. Everyone raved about the food and service. There was nothing but wonderful things to say about Cinnabar. Brittany was our coordinator and she was amazing. I couldnt imagine having the perfect wedding we did without her. She made everything on the day of the wedding absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 05/04/2010
  • Y

    lauren · Married on 08/31/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception was at Cinnabar and we absolutely loved it. The atmosphere was beautiful - the views of the golf course were beautiful during the day and the room was stunning when lit-up with lights and candles at night. The event staff was so easy to work with and really helped out with all the planning details. It was a great, stress-free experience!

    Sent on 10/16/2008