Cincy DJ Entertainment Reviews

33 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Cincy DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

1 User photo

Cincy DJ Entertainment 1
Sort by:
  • S

    Shelbey · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was absolutely amazing! All of the music we requested was played and then some. He really tries to understand the couple he's working with and tailors the day to their needs. We even had music videos playing on the inside of the reception tent! This made our wedding so much fun and unique, exactly what we wanted to convey to our guests the whole night. I recommend Ryan to everyone!

    Cincy DJ Entertainment 2
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking with Cincy DJ Entertainment was something I knew I would do from the very beginning as both Ryan and Marc have been DJ's for previous family weddings and other events we have attended. Marc DJ'd our wedding and we couldn't have been happier. Marc is beyond professional. From the beginning, he showed us how much he truly appreciated us choosing him to be a part of our day. He listened to everything we had to say and made sure we had all of the music we wanted. He knew that I didn't want crazy song requests all night and he respected that. He arrived extra early on the day of the wedding to make sure everything was perfect. He was never bothered by me calling him, texting him or emailing him with requests or suggestions. Having him DJ our wedding was the best decision! Our guests were beyond happy and had so much fun because the music was fantastic. We appreciate Marc very much for the amazing job he did!

  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We scheduled our wedding with Ryan and he was booked up. He had Marc do our wedding and I could not be more happy with the services. He absolutely went above and beyond his duties as a DJ! I cant say enough about his professionalism and punctuality. We truly thank Marc for everything he did to make our evening flow smoothly. Without him I don't think it would have went as planned as we had a couple issues with timeliness of our reception venue. We felt like he was on our team to make our night great. And he did!!! Thanks again to Cincy DJ Ent. as a whole and Marc Madama for the great service and evening.

  • fergblub93

    Courtney · Married on 03/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an amazing job with both our ceremony and reception. The music was on point, and there were no dead spots. Anytime the dance floor seemed to slow down Ryan figured out a way to get people back out there. Ryan did not make it about him, he made sure the night was about us and the guests. Everyone had an amazing time.

  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only did Ryan do an amazing job as being our DJ, but he was also so attentive that we felt we had a wedding coordinator. He went above and beyond our expectations for a DJ. Very professional from appearance, to mannerism, to equipment. Highly, highly recommend!

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously, where do I start! ryan was so amazing from planning all the music to the actual day! He was on top of everything and was so organized! Very professional! Equipment was phenomenal, lighting was spot on,
    Music was at perfect volume the entire time! He was very very well dressed!! He took requests without hesitation. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ honestly!! Thank you soooooo much Ryan for making our night so smooth and perfect! I hope you enjoyed us as well! HIGHLY RECOMMEND RYAN!!!!!

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc was an excellent DJ! He had the entire dance floor packed the whole night! I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a DJ .

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marc Madama from Cincy DJ Entertainment was our wedding reception DJ. Marc was great and easy to work with. He kept the timeline of the reception flowing nicely and he kept the dance floor packed all night long! Our guests had a great time dancing all night. I would definitely recommend booking Cincy DJ entertainment for your wedding!

  • A

    Ali · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was so awesome!!! He worked with us to outline everything we wanted at our reception. He took our song requests all the way up to the day before our wedding and was so nice about it!!! At the wedding, he made sure that we felt comfortable with how things were flowing and didn't rush us into the next activity.

    I can't rave enough about the music. There was not ONE minute that people weren't on the dance floor from the very first open dance song. Everyone I've talked to has said it was the best reception they've ever been to, and we owe it totally to Ryan! I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was so great and easy to work with. We went with Ryan on the recommendation of our photographer, Tracie Jean Photo and we are so glad we did. He kept the dance floor packed all night long. I appreciated that he was very professional and not too showy or over-the-top, like many other wedding DJ's I have seen. I would definitely recommend booking Ryan for your wedding!

  • K

    Kathi · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was incredibly helpful during the stresses of getting ready for a wedding. He met my husband and I a few days prior to our wedding, he gave us ideas for music. He not only provided the music for our reception - he provided our music during the ceremony! He was absolutely fabulous!!! We had ages ranging from 3 to 70, and he managed to get everyone up and moving! Not only did he win my husband and I over - he won our SEVEN children over as well, that in itself is a job! FABULOUS to work with - and all around wonderful DJ! Thank you for everything! <3

  • D

    Kat · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan did an excellent job at our wedding! He's great to work with and knows how to "read the crowd." He kept our guests dancing all night and provided excellent equipment and quality! Highly recommend!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Ryan!! He was awesome and on top of things the whole night!!!!! My guest had so many great things to say about him. the dance floor stayed hopping!!!! He was A HUGE SUCCESS!!! Thank you CincyDj!!!!!!!!!

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend! Very entertaining and professional.

  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was our DJ this past weekend at Drees Pavilion! He was easy to get ahold of, on time, organized and SO FUN! We loved that he listened to what we wanted and didn't want, his energy was perfect for the entire event! I will be sharing his info with everyone I know!!

  • A

    adam · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan and company did a wonderful job of making our special night go so smooth. He not only set up the lighting and brought the sound for the night, he also helped us with a little planning and told us things that helped us make wise decisions on hard choices. He was super friendly to our guests and played a great mix of music. He was noting but professional and we could not be more grateful. Thanks Ryan! Use These guys for your next event!

  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Ryan since I was a kid. He has always been a responsible professional! Ryan did an amazing job at my wedding. He listened to all of our requests and was very helpful in the process of choosing music. The up lighting he provided was perfect as well as the monogram he designed for us.Ryan was great to keep the party going and got everyone out on the dance floor which was exactly what I wanted. He also did a great job of not rushing the reception, he made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable.Thank you Ryan for helping make my Wedding perfect! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality, professional DJ service. Thank you!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was recommended to me by a friend. We met with him about 10 days before our wedding and he worked with us to create an itinerary of events for our reception. After the meeting we needed to change a few things, add a bouquet toss, and take a few things out. Ryan was always accommodating, even though some of these changes were made last minute. So many of our guests have told us how much fun they had. The variety of music got everyone up and dancing!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience with Ryan as our DJ. He came to Columbus for our reception and was so flexible with music selections and downloaded artists that we requested. He also was super helpful with planning the reception timing of speeches and garter toss, etc. So many people commented throughout the night how great our DJ was! Highly recommended!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was very professional throughout the whole process. He had a playlist that connected very well with the audience and kept people on the dance floor for the entire event. We would recommend him for any event in the future. Many of our guests commented on how great he was. Thanks Ryan!!!

  • User2703005 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RYAN IS AWESOME! He made the whole experience amazing and totally worry-free! I met up with Ryan and we discussed music selections, he was very honest and made the meeting fun by sharing past stories. I respected his opinions and trusted he would do a great job. My husband and I danced the night away - and our guests had a great time!!!

  • User2895018 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ! He was so easy to work with and very helpful in the planning process.

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was an awesome DJ! Everyone kept saying they've never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding. The variety of music was perfect and that which everyone could enjoy. It was a blast!!

    Sent on 09/25/2012

    Cincy DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Kristin, your wedding was a BLAST and I enjoyed every minute of it! Thanks again for booking your entertainment services with us!
  • L

    Lydell · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and knew exactly when and what music to play. Friends and family still talk about how much fun they had at our wedding, largely due to the DJ services provided. I have recommended Ryan to many of my friends' weddings due to the great experience they had at our wedding. We turned on the lights at the end of the night and the dance floor was still packed!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ryan was so great! He had everyone on the dance floor the entire night and kept us on schedule. The lighting really set the mood and our slideshow was playing the entire night for family and friends to watch. He was always just a phone call away with all our requests and questions. He had awesome suggestions- people are STILL talking about our entrance song and the first dances. I would recommend cincy dj entertainment for all events and have already planned to book Ryan in the future.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review