Skip to main content
Weddings

Cicada Weddings Reviews

Cicada Weddings View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • T
    Tonya Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having Tricia at our wedding was one of the smartest decisions we made. She's lively and friendly with guests, fitting in seamlessly. Tricia knows just how to find the candid moments, as well as being able to coax reluctant smiles in more formal photos. We have some truly lovely photos of our wedding day thanks to this talented professional.
  • E
    Erin Married on 07/11/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I both enjoyed working with Tricia Toms for both our engagement and wedding photos. Tricia is creative and talented! Our wedding photos were not staged, but rather were easy and natural. They each showcased the beauty, joy, and fun of our wedding day! Our guests even loved Tricia! She fit in seamlessly with the celebration. Our photo album is beautiful. It resides in our living room and we often peek at it to relive our special day! Tricia is unsurpassed!
  • A
    Alison Married on 10/20/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved working with Tricia for our engagement and wedding photographs. We had a great time at the beach for our engagement shoot (which also included our dog), and almost 10 years later still LOVE our wedding album. Tricia did a wonderful job capturing our day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Holly Married on 06/16/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tricia was my wedding photographer on May 20, 2007 (the form for this review wouldn't let me put my actual wedding date in). When my husband and I met with her I knew instantly that she was the photographer that I wanted for my wedding. I loved the sample photos from other weddings that she had done and she was so warm and welcoming. She listened to our wants and needs and was very flexible. She was professional but kind. She was at my wedding from early morning, through the bride getting ready process, to taking pictures of my soon-to-be husband and his groomsman. Plus all the beautiful shots of our wedding ceremony. I didn't even really ever notice her being in the background and the moments she captured are priceless to me. There were silly shots, candid shots, landscape and wedding flowers shots, cake shots, dancing shots, intimate shots of my husband and I looking at each other or talking. Every picture I loved. She also did an amazing job on our photo album and I remember only making a couple of changes for it to be final. She captured us and our wedding day perfectly and I have such great memories to look back on because of the pictures she took. My husband and I just celebrated 10 years together. I would hire Tricia again if we ever did a future anniversary celebration. Maybe for our 25th!
  • M
    Michelinne Married on 05/19/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tricia was amazing to work with and the images she captured were so unique. If you are looking for amazing, artistic photos and not your run-of-the-mill posed photographs and a super laid back, easy to work with photographer, then Tricia is your girl.
  • M
    Matthew Married on 07/27/2007
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tricia Toms photographed our wedding back in 2002 (yes that was pre the digital photography era). Tricia was ideal for our wedding. We were seeking a photographer that would capture the spirit of our friends and family as they shared this special day with us. Tricia was engaged in the day and captured a series of photos that really documented the fun of the day and personalities of our many friends and family. Tricia was very flexible in working interactively with us both in the run up to the event (we were planning a wedding in NH from CA) and after in working with us to compile a final photo set that we look back on to this day and can recall many memorable moments. We've recommended Tricia to others who have all come back with many thanks for recommending such a great photographer. ...By the way I guess we are really old since this website won't let us select the year of our wedding, 2002! System only goes back to 2007.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/29/2009
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tricia was wonderful to work with; I felt like we had been friends for years. Turned out, we did have some friends in common. We had met to go over my ideas and she showed me pictures of several weddings that she had done and the pictures were amazing. I was more than happy with my experience and think that any bride would be happy with her work. She was absolutely lovely.