Chutin Flicks Reviews

12 | Sturgis, SD
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Chutin Flicks

Recommended by 63%

12

3.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.3
  • Professionalism 3.2
  • Flexibility 3.3
  • Value 3.2
  • Average response time 2.8
Sort by:
  • Taylor

    Taylor Suzette Pistulka · Getting married on 08/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome personality

    She has an awesome personality and super easy to get along with!

    Sent on 01/14/2019
  • K

    KEITH · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisha was awesome and made sure great photos were shot. Very professional and fun!!

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User4937295 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisha is ***AMAZING*** You will not regret having her photograph your wedding day. She is professional about everything and goes above and beyond. She came to my rehearsal for no charge, and helped us organize our entire day. She gave insight on wedding details I never would have thought of! Our pictures turned out perfect, we couldn't be more happy. She had a fast turn-around time and I love having our pictures from her on my wall!

    Sent on 04/02/2015
  • User3411332 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alisha is amazing!! She takes the best pictures anyone could ever ask for. She really knows how to capture the moments you want to remember on your day. Alisha worked with us on setting up a schedule for the wedding day and even came to our rehearsal for no extra charge. Alisha is fun, professional and has great ideas. She is worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • User5450810 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I first sought out Alisha because I was in love with her editing technique and style. When I met her I could tell we had alot of the same tastes and ideas so I was not worried at all that she would capture my day exactly how I wanted it to be. We didnt get a chance to meet and go over specific poses/pictures I wanted to have at the wedding but she looked over a pinterest folder she asked me to make and we discussed over the phone for at least 30 minutes. She is very professional and fun. Got back to me whenever I had questions.
    The day of we got behind schedule and we had a huge herd of buffalo that made taking certain pictures i wanted impossible to get. Alisha did a great job doing the best with what we were dealt and keeping things moving forward.
    At the end of the day there were some pictures i wish i would have taken a moment and made sure we got but those are in no fault to her. We were all soooo hot and people were getting pissy lol. I would recommend Alisha to others and use her for future memories.

    Everyone just needs to remember as a bride you are never going to be 100% satisfied with the entire wedding day. Things are going to happen not exactly as you planned and it is everyone else's job to do the best with what is dealt to make sure you still get the best day possible. As a photographer that could mean getting a little "rude" as other reviews have implied. But if your photographer is not at all aggressive or pushing to get through a few things in certain instances you might be taking photos all day long.

    Alisha is that professional photographer with the sass she needs to have to make sure everything gets done at a good pace and the right way, while still wanting you to have fun and bask in your happily ever after.

    Thanks a million Alisha!!

    Sent on 09/19/2015
  • User3787491 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Alisha takes absolutely gorgeous photos. Her photos are unique and she is always trying new things. She is a lot of fun to work with during the event, and worries about all the little details so you don't have to! We received a lot of photos for the price! Responsiveness could have been faster/better, but in the end the photos were worth it!!!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/23/2015

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    From the first time that I spoke with Alisha, I was confident that she would take beautiful pictures at our wedding. In the months leading up to the wedding, she was highly responsive at first and was flexible with some changes that we made to the initial contract. After signing the contract however, I had a difficult time with communication with Alisha. She took awhile to respond to my emails and give me information on what I should expect for the day of. Luckily, in the couple of weeks directly before the wedding she was more responsive, setting up a timeline and working with my wedding coordinator to ensure the flow was correct.

    Day of the wedding, it felt like it took awhile to get going in the morning. Our hair and makeup took a little longer than expected, so I can't fault Alisha for our pictures being behind schedule. I felt like she didn't really take pictures that suited our personalities, however, and ultimately, though there were over 900 pictures at the end of the day, I didn't love the pictures that I received. Additionally, as others have noted, it took a long time to get my pictures, and I had to follow up with her multiple times. She was slow to respond and ultimately getting my included canvas took way longer than I expected. I feel bad about it, but at times I wish that I had used a different photographer that would have really captured the day and given me photos that I love.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User4778245 · 2+ years ago

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    I loved Alisha's work from the start - she was the first vendor I booked, and that was only a week or two after I got engaged! She was quick with engagement photos and getting those back to us, but then we didn't hear from her for awhile, which was fine. I had emailed her about a month before our wedding and didn't hear anything from her until the week before the wedding with a timeline.

    Day of, nothing major happened for the most part. A spot we were going to take photos weren't going to work for Alisha I guess, and when we stopped at a local bar for a few drinks, it felt like she didn't want to be there.

    Now it's three months after our wedding, and we STILL haven't received all our photos. Alisha was posting pictures she took 2 months AFTER our wedding on her Facebook page, but told us that 'something came up' when asked about posting our sneak peek. We were told that we were to have our pictures about a week ago, but we have only received about 225 of our 900+ photos. We are waiting on these to send out our Thanks yous, so we are not very impressed to say the least. Don't get me wrong, I know things do happen, but if I could, I would of booked a different photographer for my wedding if I would have know responsiveness would be like this, as well as not getting our product when stated would.

    Sent on 02/09/2016
  • Mindy

    Mindy · Married on 09/17/2016

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Alisha was great to work with during the whole pre-wedding planning process and on the wedding day. She was fun and totally engaged in her work. We were happy with the quality and style of our photos. However, it has now been almost 2 years since our wedding date and we still have not received all of the items in the package we purchased despite multiple emails asking when we can be expecting them. She does usually reply, but often not until days later. And when she does, she basically tells you she will look into your request and get back to us. Several times though she has never emailed us back with more details or info. It has been the biggest hassle ever trying to get all of our things from her and we have missed out on so many experiences that newlyweds look forward to (like sending out a Christmas card of some wedding pics or being able to look back on our day shortly after the wedding OR on our 1st anniversary). We have been quite disappointed in the lack of professionalism and communication we have experienced from Alisha after the wedding.

    Sent on 09/24/2016
  • User3964084 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not professional, rude and have not received pictures still

    Sent on 03/12/2014
  • User4861709 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I would not recommend going with Alisha. Horrible customer service skills and lacks communication and can take up to a few weeks to respond to a simple email. She makes you sign a contract and it specifically states in the contract that you will have everything in 8 weeks. I can guarantee you that won't .She tells you she will get something done or have your pictures by a certain day and that day will come and go and you'll hear nothing from her until you contact her again. Even after contacting her again expect to wait a week minimum to hear back from her. I felt she was rude at our wedding and rushed. She wouldn't answer until a week before wedding about a wedding day timeline. If you did decide to go with her, do not pay the full price in advance.

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • User3423017 · 2+ years ago

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    The very first correspondence with Alisha was great but after that it was horrible. She did not meet with us to pick out pictures we'd like taken on our wedding day, she wouldn't respond to messages, we resorted to emails so we had records, but again she offered services and never followed through. The contract states it can take up to 8 weeks for the final products, it took over 16 weeks and she never met with us after our wedding to even review the pictures. She offered to meet with us but when we asked to set up a time then she wouldn't meet with us. She never offered any type of compensation for her lack of communication and professionalism. The wedding album she put together, as part of the package, has portions of heads cut off and pictures are off-centered. She stated she gives all of her brides her undivided attention which I will do for any of my clients; it's unfortunate that she still has clients considering she treats them as she treated me. Appears as though she takes the same photos for every wedding she takes, regardless if you want something different. If I had wanted the same pictures as every other wedding I wouldn't have paid a "professional" to take them. I would never recommend her services to anyone, completely unprofessional and un-honest.

    Sent on 07/27/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review