CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT Reviews

27 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT

Recommended by 98%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 1
CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 2
CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 3
CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 4
Sort by:
  • R

    Rajiv · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Jordan to both DJ our wedding as well as provide the stringlighting and uplighting. He was very professional and helpful. The venue looked amazing--we were extremely happy with the lighting. Also he made helpful suggestions about the wedding flow (given his experience DJ'ing) and was very responsible about getting everything setup on time. Finally, he brought a lot of energy to the DJ booth--would recommend.

    Sent on 10/06/2017

    CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    So thankful to you, Rajiv. We love to work with clients to see the vision come to life. Rajiv loves to dance and wanted to add some culture to their Big Day. We were happy to string lights, add extra sound to the outdoor space and bring some Bhangra to the party. We played a little of everything and EVERYONE danced all night! Thank you for letting us bring the party!!!
  • E

    Elena · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and the rest of his staff at Chrysis Entertainment are amazing! They did such a great job setting up our lights (we had cafe lights strung in the rafters of an old fire house that was our venue) and selfie station. When there was a glitch with the selfie station and not all of the photos were showing up, Jordan stayed in his office all night calling the headquarters of the software company in Texas until he retrieved the high-resolution copies of all 400 photos, and then he then shared them with us through a drop box folder he created. He was so great and on top of everything from the beginning and went way above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect (and he was so empathetic about the missing photos, he truly cared about us getting them back). You should definitely book Chrysis for any lighting/entertainment needs. They're the best!

    Sent on 09/26/2017
    CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 5
    CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 6
    CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 7
    CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT 8
  • D

    Doris · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Compared to most events this company does, we were probably pretty 'small potatoes'. We hired Jordan's company to DJ at our sons rehearsal dinner. We wanted really great background music. So, no dancing, special lighting, etc. Additionally, I wanted him to work from our personal music library & presented him with a list of 80+ songs. What set Jordan apart from anyone else I spoke with was his patience and willingness to talk to me about our event and exactly how I wanted it to be. He understood that the music was very personal for our family, yet helped me fine tune our list to become more balanced. He seemed to have ESP because whenever my husband and I were thinking, "a little louder" or "little softer", etc, he was right there. I would highly recommend Jordan and his company and we wished he could have DJ's at the actual wedding reception because I would have loved to see and hear what he would have come up with!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Chrysis soooo much! They made the event. They had so much energy and were the life of the party! Jordan was great and helpful with suggestions; he organized the timeline so well, and hyped all the guests up! Honestly the best dj hands down,and I've been to a ton of parties. They really are the best in the business

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • User6218677 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had booked another DJ for my wedding months in advance. He became unresponsive one month before my Wedding Day. I called Jordan with Chrysis and I knew he was the DJ for us. He was very thorough, and very flexible. I told him my vision and he brought all of the equipment necessary to make it happen. He had numerous phone consultations with me to get a feel for the wedding and our tastes. I had already picked almost all of the songs but I gave him creative liberties with the cake cutting song and the Garter/Bouquet toss. He nailed it! He set a good pace during the wedding and almost all of my guests were up dancing at one time or another. My friends and family were very impressed with how professional Jordan was. I was very happy we chose him as our DJ.

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 02/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Selecting Chrysis was one of the best decisions we made for our perfect Valentine's Day wedding. Jordan and his team are real pros, reasonably priced, and flexible and fun to work with. We didn't have a lot of time to plan since we had less than four months between our engagement and the big day. I experienced Chrysis at a big Halloween costume party in DC and loved the way they combined DJ and live music and singers. They did it all. Once I reached out to them, they were very flexible in putting together a package within our budget. In addition, Jordan was a great resource in offering suggestions about our wedding and reception music as well as the flow of the day. We also ended up using them for uplighting of the reception venue at the last minute. Most of our guests commented on how great they were as musicians and during the DJ set. My only regret was that I and my husband didn't get more of an opportunity to hear the band live when they performed during the seating of the guests and at the cocktail hour since we were in pre-wedding holding and taking pre-ceremony pictures. I recommend Chrysis and hope I have an opportunity to work with them again for future events.

    Sent on 02/23/2016
  • A

    Amily · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they try to give cheapest price with high quality if you contact with them you don't need search anymore !!!

    Sent on 05/28/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so pleased with the uplighting and draping that Chrysis provided. We worked with Jordan and he was so professional and added extra touches that we weren't expecting. He was very flexible when our event ran over time. I highly recommend Jordan and Chrysis Entertainment.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • User4248226 · event on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my First call to the day of the event and even after the event , Everything was Awesome . I saw my vision come to life when I saw my vision I was in awe from the draping to the lighting and especially my pink light in the ladies room and my GOBO totally Fantastic ! My guest were totally in WOW LAND! Still talking about it.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrysis Entertainment provided the lighting for our wedding. Jordan was wonderful to work with and took the time to understand and execute our vision. The lighting truly made a difference and we were so pleased with our choice.

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • S

    Sabrina · event on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Several local universities helped plan a South Asian event at an Indian restaurant this fall. DJ Jordan was a HUGE hit. While planning the event DJ Jordan was incredibly accommodating of our small budget, and very patient with getting the university to process his payment. He also worked with getting our playlist to be exactly how we wanted it. During the event, he went way above and beyond what we paid for! He brought extra speakers and lights, and incorporated a Dohl player into his service. He took requests and kept the dance floor alive the entire time! He will definitely be our DJ to call for our next Desi event!

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE LOVE and WOW!
    We had the Winstons Crew Band play at our wedding on 4/20, and WOW, they were amazing!! Khalif and Kennedy were our lead singers, and they along with fantastic musicians turned a really nice wedding, into a great one. My guest raved about the band! Talk about a HUGE hit! When your 16 year old niece is going nuts about a “band”, that’s a big deal. I was first introduced to the band at a Wedding convention in Baltimore, and Khalif’s was one of the singers. His style and entertaining performance caught our attention. After speaking with Jordan, the band manager and learning about the various celebrity events they’ve played I was definitely interested in learning more. I decided to check out the links that Jordan sent for me to see some of their performances, and while watching the video I heard one of his artists sing. I was mesmerized. It was Kennedy, and I wanted HER at my wedding. She sings like an angle and she sealed the deal for me! I somehow convinced my fiance (who only wanted a DJ ) to go with it and he hesitantly agreed – the only problem was, we just didn’t have the money. I checked out other local bands, and found a decent one for 1/3 of the cost, but their singer was no Kennedy, the MC was no Khalif and it didn’t feel as though I would get the same level of entertainment. I went on faith and stuck with the Winstons Crew. I literally begged and borrowed to get up the money, was late on several of my regular bills, and even over a month later am still cleaning up the financial mess I created- but believe it or not, IT WAS WORTH IT. They gave the wedding an extra something that made it special. The band manager spoke with me often the month before the wedding. He offered me guidance and great suggestions since he knows the wedding scene well, and helped me manage the timing of the events during the reception. Khalif was a great and Kennedy was my personal Neo Soul queen. Well worth every cent!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The band was excellent! We felt like we were at a concert at my sister's wedding. They were a perfect addition to the festivities. What a band! So professional, so awesome!

    Sent on 06/10/2013
  • Robert

    Robert · Married on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrysis was absolutely amazing! I had a great experience. Jordan had us grooving at our reception with some of the best music ever! The decor (lighting/draping) was incredible!!

    Highly recommended!

    Robert & Jayniece

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • F

    Florence · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jordan and his team were great. We really wanted lighting for our wedding reception, but were concerned about costs. Jordan and his team worked with our budget. They met us at the reception venue on multiple occasions and went over the every aspect of the decor with us, and gave us a detailed estimate. With the estimate, we could select what we wanted and still stay within our budget. Jordan even threw in a few extras for us. Also, he greeted us as we got out of the limo and asked my bridal party if we needed anything to eat or drink! Mind you, we had wedding coordinators so he didn't have to go out of his way, but he did. He is a perfectionist, much like myself so hubby and I pretty much knew we were in good hands from our first meeting with him. I would definitely recommend Chrysis Entertainment.

    Sent on 05/21/2013
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 01/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrysis entertainment was just AMAZING!! The lighting was gorgeous, the singers brought me to tears, the DJ had everyone on the floor, an the MC was super!!! They were so incredibly nice!!! We had the most fun ever on our wedding day!!! Thanks Chrysis!!

    Sent on 01/29/2013
  • B

    Brian · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jordan (primarily) and Bethany for all of our lighting needs for our wedding, and could not be happier with how things came out. They were incredibly professional and helped us create the vision we had in mind for our ceremony and reception - the rooms were (literally) glowing! The dance floor lighting was incredible, and they also provided non-lighting decor to enhance the rooms. The pricing was very fair as well. I have several friends who are either engaged or soon-to-be engaged, and I will be putting them in touch with Chrysis for their lighting and decor needs! --Brian

    Sent on 11/22/2012
  • User2696390 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A HUGE thank you to Chrysis Entertainment for turning my reception into everything I could ever dream for. I went with Chrysis entertainment for my up lighting for my wedding. They were super friendly and helpful. They understood my ideas and gave suggestions which were wonderful. I was able to get my gobo through them. The lighting really made the room turn into a wow factor. I am so thankful I was able to have this special touch at my wedding. Thank you so much, we will definitely be recommending you!

    Sent on 10/16/2012

    CHRYSIS ENTERTAINMENT's reply:

    Maria, you were the brightest light in the room! We were honored to illuminate your vision on your Big Day. We cannot wait to see pictures! Thank you for choosing CHRYSIS and describing the atmosphere we created. Best wishes to you and Matt!
  • S

    Sandy · event on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent provider!!!! I would recommend this vendor to others and I am willing to be a reference. I loved working with Jordan,

    Sent on 07/20/2012
  • C

    Charisse · Married on 08/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding reception was amazing because of Chrysis Entertainment. They were very attentive to our needs. The music selections were excellent and they even added some twists to the music to keep our guests on the dance floor the entire night. My guests loved them. I highly recommend Chrysis Entertainment for your wedding event.

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • M

    mark · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very satisfied with the DJ service of Chrysis Entertainment. The music selection was perfect. The DJ's personality kept the party rocking all night long. I highly recommend Chrysis Entertainment. My brother will be celebrating his 50th birthday next year and he has already booked the Dj's from Chryisis Entertainment.

    Sent on 10/21/2011
  • User5422309 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, it's been well over a year, but I'm finally writing this review! Jordan went above and beyond for me for my wedding which was May 25, 2014! The band was phenomenal and every person at my wedding commented on how amazing the musicians were. Every member of the band was professional and friendly! Jordan, I am so sorry it has taken me so long to write this review, but I wanted to thank you so much for everything you did for me and my husband! You guys made our day so memorable!! xoxo

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • T

    Tim · Married on 07/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Lighting and Décor for our wedding was awesome, it was everything that we wanted. Our wedding planner handled everything with the vendor.

    Sent on 07/17/2013
  • User3355621 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Chrysis' band, Winstons' Crew, performed all the musical entertainment for our wedding. In addition, their frontman was a great MC for our reception and he helped to make memorable introductions for each segment of our reception.

    They are very versatile and were able to play virtually any style of music we wanted. They brought incredible energy and their renditions of dance/pop music made people get out of their seats and onto the dance floor. The singers even made their way from the stage to the dance floor and interacted with the crowd, which was a nice touch. Our guests had a fantastic time and didn't want the party to end.

    The song selection process was simple with them, and they were accommodating with any type of music we wanted to hear. They were also helpful in providing video of their past performances to help us decide what kind of playlist we would like and what kind of performance we could expect. Their playlist is current on all the latest hits as well as traditional favorites, and they are creative in the ways they incorporate songs into the evening (for example, Sweet Child O'Mine was a memorable interlude during the dinner, and We Are Young was a great evening closer).

    Chrysis is flexible and do all they can to tailor the evening the way you envision it. They were quite professional and were able to solicit helpful suggestions anytime we asked (regarding not just songs, but also the reception schedule, and order of events).

    Overall, you get quality service and exceptional performance from Chrysis. Definitely, a great band for a having a great party.

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • User3940978 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I cannot begin to say enough good things about Winston's Crew. Overall, Chrysis Entertainment is an incredible value for what you're getting in music, lighting, and entertainment. The talent is undeniable and the band goes above and beyond to tailor the set list to your event.

    We had a seven piece band for our reception and three to four members doubled up to provide live music for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Countless people made comments both during and long after the wedding about the band and how amazing they were. Let me just say, they can do a mean Whitney Houston.

    Management for the band is extremely hands-on both leading up to and during the event. Jordan was responsive and worked with us on the overall look/feel/sound for the music, stage, and dance floor; however, during the event he was a bit too-hands on. We had a wedding planner and he was our primary contact for all vendors day-of, and at times it felt as thought we had two wedding planners checking in on us throughout the evening: our designated wedding planner and Jordan. It didn't ruin the evening but it was noticeable.

    That said, I'd hire Chrysis again in a heartbeat because of the performance and talent. Definitely worth it.

    Sent on 08/04/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review