Christy McCarter Photography Reviews

19 | Alameda, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Christy McCarter Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

23 User photos

Christy McCarter Photography 1
Christy McCarter Photography 2
Christy McCarter Photography 3
Christy McCarter Photography 4
Christy McCarter Photography 5
Christy McCarter Photography 6
Christy McCarter Photography 7
+ 17
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren H · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Christy!

    We booked Christy for our wedding photography - wedding was 9/15/18. Christy was AMAZING to work with from beginning to end! She was super easy to communicate with and it was effortless to set up a time to meet with her in person at a local coffee shop. She took the time to really understand what we were looking for in a photographer. We ended up doing our engagement photos in San Diego, but Christy was very flexible and we were able to use the credit with her for a 2nd shooter on the day of the wedding. I forget her name, but the 2nd shooter was also super friendly, fun and a great person to have around on our wedding day. On the day-of, Christy was on-time, super bubbly and friendly, but also blended in so we didn't always feel like we were being photographed. We got our photos back a few weeks ago and we LOVE them! She captured so many great moments, and her eye for photography is amazing. We've gotten so many compliments. We would absolutely recommend Christy to anyone, and would use her again for family photos in the future if she was available! We can't recommend Christy enough!!!! Thank you Christy!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 07/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best photographer!

    I could not have picked a better photographer for our elopement in Yosemite! Christy was so down to earth and helpful leading up to our destination elopement. Not only did she help us plan, but she took care of the photography permit, and knew of all of the best locations to take us for epic photos! It was like bringing along a friend as a third wheel to our wedding, and we definitely became life-long friends! She had us playing around and having fun, which made for the best photos I've ever taken with my husband. We felt incredibly nervous being in front of the camera at first, but she made us feel so comfortable within the first few minutes. When we got our photos back, we could not believe how INCREDIBLE they turned out! I will treasure them forever, and I can't recommend Christy enough!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was amazing!! She captured every moment we wanted, and then some. She was super flexible with timing and was great with communication with my day of coordinator. Her editing skills are amazing, she made every picture look like a dream! I would absolutely hire her again.

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was recommended to me though a friend who recently got married. I had phone interviews with multiple photographers, Christy's package and personality really stood out from all the other people I talked to. Christy is very pleasant and easy to work with. She had no problem communicating with me through email or calls. She was very prompt in responding to me and covered all the questions I had for her. During the 2 hour engagement shoot she helped my husband and I feel comfortable and gave us pose ideas. We talked throughout the shoot while walking to different locations, which made the whole process a lot more fun and easy. She was awesome on the wedding day, she caught a lot of fun shots during the reception. My friends and family have all commented on how beautiful the photos turned out. I highly recommend Christy McCarter.

    Sent on 05/20/2018
    Christy McCarter Photography 8
    Christy McCarter Photography 9
    Christy McCarter Photography 10
    Christy McCarter Photography 11
    Christy McCarter Photography 12
    Christy McCarter Photography 13
    Christy McCarter Photography 14
    Christy McCarter Photography 15
    Christy McCarter Photography 16
    Christy McCarter Photography 17
  • E

    Elysse · Married on 02/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so incredibly lucky to have found Christy on such short notice. We were engaged for a week and a half before we were married in City Hall ceremony on a Wednesday of all days. Though it was last minute, Christy was always completely accommodating, and available. Her responses were prompt and she was entirely punctual through the whole experience from start to finish; not to mention as kind as can be! She listened to what I had in mind for my photos, (lots of candids) and delivered far more than we expected! Christy captured US to a tee, our style, our dynamic, our happiness. I truly could not be more pleased with the photos. I know I will be able to look back on them for the rest of our lives and truly feel exactly what I felt this day. Thank you Christy!

    Sent on 03/22/2018
    Christy McCarter Photography 18
    Christy McCarter Photography 19
    Christy McCarter Photography 20
    Christy McCarter Photography 21
    Christy McCarter Photography 22
  • A

    Alison · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy photographed my fiance and I for our engagement photos and we were so impressed by her work. The photographs turned out beautifully and she perfectly captured our neighborhood/favorite spots. We feel so lucky to have these moments captured and know that they will be special memories for us to share with our loved ones for years to come. Christy's rates are also very reasonable for her level of work. We highly recommend her for your engagment/wedding!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • O

    Olive · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is doing great for our wedding day.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was great! She was very friendly, quick to respond, and I loved all of my wedding photos!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
    Christy McCarter Photography 23
    Christy McCarter Photography 24
    Christy McCarter Photography 25
    Christy McCarter Photography 26
  • S

    Shayna · Married on 08/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is AMAZING. We knew she was the right fit for us after we had an engagement session with her, but after getting our wedding photos back we are over the moon! She was prompt and professional at every turn, and helped us out a great deal with our whole wedding day timeline, which we definitely were a bit stumped about. Most important, however, is the quality of her work—absolutely stunning in every way, and we keep getting so many compliments! Thank you Christy for everything—can’t wait to use you for a mini pet session soon :)

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    Christy McCarter Photography 27
    Christy McCarter Photography 28
    Christy McCarter Photography 29
    Christy McCarter Photography 30
  • A

    Ashby · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is an absolute dream. As we were looking for a photographer for our wedding, we were drawn to the natural way she captured the couples that she showcased on her website. We were particularly drawn to her use of light and natural elements in her photos.... and after meeting her we knew she was a total gem! Throughout the entire process Christy was responsive, down to earth, and very real - she really asked us what we wanted and made us feel completely comfortable. We hired her to photograph our wedding, and we did an engagement shoot a few months beforehand as well. We had a blast traipsing around the city with her for our 2 hour engagement session, which was a great way to get comfortable in front of the camera. Christy made everything absolutely easy and fun... and our engagement photos turned out beautifully. On our wedding day Christy went above and beyond to capture the shots we'd worked out beforehand, and managed to get almost every wedding guest in one or two candids as well. She totally captured the feel of our wedding exactly as we were hoping she would. What we weren't prepared for what just how stunning the photos would be when we received our digital files. We had so much fun at our wedding - and Christy captured every moment from our quiet reflections to our high spirited friends on the dance floor. We knew we chose an amazing photographer... but we were totally blown away by how well Christy captured exactly what we were hoping from our special day. Thank you!!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To start, Christy recommended a beautiful location to take engagement photos for my fiancé and me. She was warm and professional while encouraging us to be our goofy selves - we had a great time! She captured our personalities beautifully and throughout our photo shoot she gave us clear, easy to follow ideas/feedback. We had a ton of fun and I look forward to working with her again in the future!

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I found Christy online and we are sooooo glad we did. Christy was an absolute dream to work with! She is professional. She is responsive when you need to get a hold of her for anything at all. She gets your photos to you faster than anyone I've heard of. My husband and I interviewed at least 3 other photographers and Christy was by far the most impressive. She really loves her work and it shows. Her photos are soft and beautiful and she really captures the love between two people. Mark and I were extremely comfortable when working with her and we are in love with every single one of the 767 photos we received from our wedding day! We are going to have a really hard time choosing which ones to hang in our home. All our friends and family have been just as impressed. If you are thinking about hiring her, do it. She is extremely affordable for what she produces, but I really think she could be charging a lot more. I cannot say enough good things about her.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • C

    Chase · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was amazing! My fiancé and I were visiting San Francisco and thought taking our engagement pictures there would be fun! Christy was so helpful with choosing locations and even drove us to different parts of the city to get us exactly what we wanted. She made us feel so comfortable since neither of us have ever done a photo shoot like this. We love our pictures, and Christy really captured who we are as a couple.

    Sent on 02/15/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Christy. We could only communicate by email as we live in the UK and were planning the wedding without the help of a coordinator, but Christy made sure everything went smoothly with the photos. She discussed the shot list with us in advance and was always, unobtrusively, in the right place at the right time at the wedding. Our photos are lovely. They were sent to us in a very timely fashion. Christy was a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • I

    Ingrid · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was such a treat to work with! She incorporated herself so well into our party that she was practically part of the family. Aside from the obvious posed and obligatory family pics, she managed to capture so many spontaneous photos and moments through out the whole event, which i really appreciate. We got married by the beach and the sunset pictures are absolutely stunning! Couldn't think of anyone better to have captured such a special day. Cant recommend her enough!

    Sent on 07/27/2016
  • User6914424 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy did an amazing job making EVERYONE feel comfortable getting their picture taken during our wedding. I have to say that her ability to capture happy and touching moments that until she captured them on film, had never seen captured in a picture before will be why the photos she took will be my most treasured possession. She had a great way of seamlessly interacting among our friends and family. With the whirlwind of emotions going on during the wedding, if not for the photos she took; there would have been so many precious moments that I would have missed out on. The pictures she took were some of the best pictures I have to date of my friends and family. If you are looking for an Amazing and skilled photographer for your wedding, there is no one that I could possibly recommend more. Thank you Christy!!

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • S

    Sam · Married on 04/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy was amazing!!! We were fresh to the "engaged" party and Christy showed us the way to beautiful photos and really capturing who we were; not what people are supposed to look like. Her light manipulation is breath taking and the casual atmosphere she establishes and maintains rids any doubt or awkwardness (for those unaccustomed to being photographed :)). I couldn't recommend her enough.

    Sent on 12/31/2016
  • Beth

    Beth · event on 08/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christy is a true professional. She shot a stunning set of anniversary photos for me and my boyfriend and we received dozens of compliments from friends and family. We had never done a photoshoot before, but Christy made us feel instantly comfortable and was great at directing us. She has a terrific eye for light and composition and we got a wide variety of poses and backgrounds. We tend to be self conscious and critical of ourselves in photos, but we were thrilled with the photos Christy took. She really knows how to capture the love between two people. On top of being a wonderful photographer, Christy is a very fun and friendly person and it was a joy to spend an afternoon with her. I have already recommended her to several friends and will continue to recommend her to anyone looking for a Bay Area photographer.

    Sent on 11/10/2015
  • E

    Erick · Married on 07/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live on in Bernal Heights with sweeping views of San Francisco, and had the idea to get pictures taken with that as the backdrop. Christy did an amazing job of finding great locations on the hill for pictures. Additionally, we were in the middle of a remodel project and she had the idea of taking a few pictures in the house. We were surprised at how good those pictures came out and are so happy she thought of it. Christy has a great eye for photographs and great energy. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 12/01/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review