Skip to main content
Weddings

Christmas House Inn & Gardens Reviews

Christmas House Inn & Gardens

Christmas House Inn & Gardens

Rancho Cucamonga, CA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
19 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 19 reviews
Google
4.6/5 96 reviews
  • Marissa
    Marissa Sent on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very very good

    I’m in love with this place so very much it fits within my budget and what I love about this place is everything in my package is included except my flowers and photography. I get a wedding coordinator, a wedding designer and the even make my own wedding cake any way I want it. I also get to have my wedding party or guest to stay in the venue up to 6 guest per room, the venue also give us pizza sodas and champagne. The bride and groom get breakfast in bed or join the rest of the guest down stairs and have brunch in the dining room. We also get to open our wedding presents there too that’s what I love about this place. My mom cousin got married there and she had her wedding there I didn’t get to go I had to work but that was a few years ago so I do recommend the Christmas House Inn it’s the most beautiful place ever.
  • J
    James Sent on 06/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can I say... The Christmas House Inn and Gardens turned out to be one of the absolute best decisions my wife and I made for our special day. We always imagined an outdoor wedding with an great dance floor, hanging lights, and an intimate space. Once we found the Christmas House we just knew immediately that this was THE place. Everything on our wedding day went off without a hitch. We couldn't be any more happy with our choice. Thank you to Janice, Tessa, and Laura for all of the great communication and always being there for anything we needed. This place is A++ all the way!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Sent on 03/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our dream wedding. Thank you so much Janice and Tessa!
  • Callie
    Callie Sent on 05/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience at the Christmas House absolutely amazing. Everything in the house is original, the grounds are gorgeous, and the prices are very reasonable for Southern California. Janice and Tessa made themselves completely available during the planning process and handled everything the day-of. Thanks to their hard work, organization, and creative expertise, our wedding day could not have been more perfect. My advice to brides-to-be would be to trust them and to trust the process. And if you want to plan a wedding that is as worry-free as possible, have your wedding here!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 02/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Christmas House Inn is a beautiful venue! Working with Janice is a dream. She is extremely kind, organized, responsive, and willing to help provide ideas and suggestions. The house itself has a very Victorian feel to it and has a lot of the original brick work within the house. Janice has updated the house without taking away any of the Victorian charm. She was also very willing to hep, but honest with me when I suggested a few things she has never done before. With the option to have everything included in your wedding package, the Christmas House makes getting married exactly what it is supposed to be: fun and stress free! Definitely a place you want to check out!
  • J
    Jaclyn Sent on 07/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so happy we got married at the Christmas House! It was absolutely beautiful and the staff is amazing!! :-)
  • J
    Julianne Sent on 07/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Love Christmas House! Love Janice! Its such a beautiful place. Vintage house with lots and lots of details that is just gorgeous. Janice is very polite, organized, kind & easy to work with. I highly recommend Christmas House for your wedding!! My wedding was just perfect!
  • A
    Ana Sent on 11/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was everything we wanted. We loved the romantic setting of our reception. Janice is a great wedding coordinator and she will work with you to make your vision happen. The food was great and the cake was delicious. Our guests enjoyed the atmosphere at the venue. The lightning of the trees, the dance floor and the historical house all contributed to making our wedding one of he most memorable weddings for our guests.
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 05/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christmas House Inn was a dream location. Janice is wonderful to work with and is very organized, was very responsive to all of my questions, and really made the day run smoothly with no stress! If you are looking for a unique, intimate, beautiful venue, this is the place!
  • M
    Melinda Sent on 02/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    JANICE, the owner is AMAZING! she handled everything my wedding was stress free! The venue was perfect and beautiful!
  • T
    Tanya Sent on 02/04/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After searching through about 6 venues, nothing compared to the Christmas House. It was a small, vintage and intimate location that was exactly what I wanted. Janice has a great service team and did great with timing and guiding us from the very first day we signed the papers a year before the wedding. Because she has partnered with other companies (Spaggi’s Restaurant, Cucamonga Cakery, Wisteria Grove, and Paid2Party), it made everything hassle free. She handled payments and scheduled drop off times with those vendors allowing me to really enjoy my wedding! We also got to spend our first night together as husband and wife in their classic carriage room which made it easy to relax right after the wedding! It’s thanks to Janice’s attention to detail and professionalism of the staff that would make me choose this place all over again!

    Christmas House Inn & Gardens's reply:

    Thank you Tanya!
  • Kaiti
    Kaiti D. Sent on 09/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kaitlin Dominguez

    We got married at the Christmas House 11.12.11 and stayed there with our wedding party. It was amazing! We have plans of staying there again for our 10 year just around the corner. The pricing and everything it included was very fair. The venue was beautiful and every room was magical in its own way. Overall, I would do it there again and honestly had not one complaint. (It even rained the morning of our event and it was still amazing.) Thank you for the memories!
  • V
    Valerie Sent on 10/30/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I held my wedding here October 2010 and it was absolutely perfect. Janice and her staff did a phenomenal job, I could not have asked for a more perfect day. Janice does such a great job of coordinating the day that I didn't panic for even a moment. I LOVED having my wedding here and would HIGHLY recommend others to do the same.
  • O
    Caryn Sent on 07/15/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were a new-age B&G that was paying for the wedding with our own funds. So we searched for a venue that gave us great value but didn't discount any of our wishes. The CH really fit our desires, budget and fit perfectly with our happily-ever-after. The packages that the CH offers range from small weddings to your over-the-top weddings. Our package gave us a referral & included the cost of our catering, DJ, cake & supplied us with all of the tables & chairs for our cocktail-hour reception. The CH venue allows you to plan a wedding with minimal stress because your primary contact is limited with the referrals of your primary services.

    *** The peace-of-mind that we experienced with having a ceremony & reception onsite was perfect. We would strongly recommend doing the same for a less-eventful day and more time to enjoy your moment together and with all in attendance.
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 11/06/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    beautiful garden in the back yard house is beautiful
  • C
    Kristen Sent on 07/12/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Everyone at the Christmas House truly enjoys what they do. They love weddings and it shows in their service, flexibility and quality. They are highly professional and have secured relationships with vendors who share the same passion for excellent service to make this a one-stop shop wedding venue. The food and cake were incredible.
  • User2534608 Sent on 02/15/2016
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    I love the Christmas House Inn & Gardens because of its intimacy and the house and grounds itself has a lot of character already to where you don't need to add a lot of decor which helps with cost. One of the negatives I have about this venue is that they only provide a 5 hour event time, which is NOT enough time to have a ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and dancing. They allow you to add extra time, but at a very high cost per 30 mins. Also, they are NOT flexible with their alcohol packages. You must go through their bar package and they don't allow you to customize it at all. Even tho there are a few negatives with this location, my fiance and I still decided to book here because of its intimacy, natural beauty, and the friendliness of the owner. Janice makes planning a wedding here so easy. She acts as the day of coordinator which is very rare to find.
  • J
    Jessica G. Sent on 04/01/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely unhappy

    I would caution any couple about getting married at the Christmas House.

    (now) husband and I were supposed to get married at The Christmas House in 2020, but our wedding was canceled a few months prior due to the coronavirus. We do not blame The Christmas House for the pandemic, and our decision to cancel our wedding; our frustrations stem from the lack of communication by Janice, the owner and coordinator of the Christmas House, and the fact that we have not received a dime of our money back.

    Once our wedding was canceled, any type of communication with Janice has become extremely difficult. The Christmas House stopped answering their phone and said all business would be conducted via email, but at times it has taken months to receive a reply.

    It has been almost 2 years since our original wedding date and we are still fighting for our money.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours