Christine Strigh Weddings Reviews

8 | Mays Landing, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Christine Strigh Weddings

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Christine for my wedding day hair and it was one of the best wedding decisions I made! The day of the wedding, I had 5 people getting their hair done. It was so nice not to leave the house to go to a salon the day of the wedding and it made for a relaxing morning. Christine was professional, friendly, and fun!

    During my hair trial, I showed Christine a picture of what I wanted and she recreated it perfectly. The day of the wedding, my hair was even better than my trial (which I didn't think was possible). Christine coordinated with my make-up artist to create a schedule for the morning of the wedding and the timing was perfect. Christine even stayed after everyone was done until I got dressed so she could place my veil. She went above and beyond to make sure that everyone was happy.

    My hair stayed in place all day and most of the night! I have had my hair down for several weddings and Christine's work was by far my favorite. I would highly recommend Christine and will use her for my next special occasion.

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • User3581741 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine is a hair magician! I have gotten my hair done for weddings a dozen times (always a bridesmaid...) and she is by far the best hairstylist I've ever experienced! I knew I wanted someone who went above and beyond for my big day, and every single person in our party loved how their hair turned out. Thank you, Christine!

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With so many choices for hairstylists I didn't know how to choose which was right for me. Somehow I stumbled upon a review of Christine's work, and I could not be luckier to have found her! She is a master at her craft... She had to do 9 hair styles (me, both moms and 6 bridesmaids) all before 2 pm. Christine was able to do everyones hair with time to spare, created 9 different and unique styles that fit what each girl requested, and was a pleasure to be around! I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 06/03/2014
  • L

    Linda · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone looked beautiful. Extremely pleased with Christine's work. Christine arrived at our home early and had 7 hairdo's done before 1pm. Christine did a great job.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I always wonder why brides take so much time after their wedding to do reviews of their vendors: now I know why! When you have an amazing person who really helps to make your day the most special day you've ever had, it's the least you can do to take a few minutes to share your story with other brides!

    Christine was one of those people who was truly exceptional.

    Regarding trials, she came to my husband's parents house at a convenient time for me and spent a really long time perfecting my hair. We had SUCH a great time; Christine is such a sweet, wonderful person and so much fun to hang out with! After doing a perfect match to the picture I provided, I decided I changed what I wanted to do with my hair. Christine didn't miss a beat and said she'd be happy to do it again. For the second time, she did a perfect match. My hair looked absolutely amazing after both trials.

    On the day of the wedding, Christine was right on-time and again, so much fun to work with. She is extremely talented (every one of my bridesmaids said that- multiple times!). We all asked for very different things, and she hit it out of the park for each and every one of us. Her most picky "customer" (my mom:-)) really took some convincing to get her hair done on the day of the wedding; she really wanted to do it herself. We finally convinced my mom to let Christine do her hair, and when she finished, my mom was BEAMING!!! She looked absolutely beautiful, and most importantly, FELT absolutely beautiful.

    My hair is really difficult, and it looked the best it has EVER LOOKED on the day of the wedding; I was so, so happy with the way it turned out- better than I could have ever imagined!!!

    Overall, I can't say enough good things about Christine: both as a person and as an artist. She is extremely talented, so, so nice, professional, and a ton of fun! I would highly recommend, Christine to all brides looking for an amazing person to do their hair on their most important day!

    Sent on 07/12/2013
  • User3366672 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine is a truly talented, warm person who really takes pride in her work. I really wanted to wear my hair down in a finger wave style to one side, but was nervous about wearing it ALL down, and Christine created an amazing combination hairstyle that allowed me to have the best of both worlds! We had so much fun at my hair trial, trying out different looks. Christine is very patient and really cares about achieving the look you want, but also has great creative ideas and suggestions. On my wedding day, I felt comfortable all night and received so many compliments on my unique hairstyle. We had unfortunate windy, rainy weather but my hairstyle stayed in place! Overall, I would highly recommend Christine if you want a skilled stylist who is also incredibly down to earth.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • T

    Tiana · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine is amazing. I booked her without a trial based on the pictures on her website. She delivered more than I ever could have anticipated. She is incredibly responsive and friendly. She responded to my inquiry right away and kept in touch during the planning phase. She was receptive to my suggestions and flexible when I asked her to add our flower girl last minute. She even helped to calm my two year old ring bearer who was running around our house that morning (yep, that's right, she came to us!). All of my bridesmaids loved their hairstyles (which is telling because I feel as though many stylists focus on the bride and do not really care about the bridesmaids hair or about their opinions) and I was stunned at what she was able to do with my hair. My hair is pin straight and hardly holds a style but she was able to create the most beautiful chignon that stayed in place all night. In addition to her gorgeous work, we just loved having her with us that morning and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine is truly a master of her craft. From the hair trial to the wedding day, Christine put me at ease. Her calm demeanor shines under pressure. She’s meticulous about her work, and will tweak, spray, and comb your updo until it meets her standard of perfect. She listens carefully to what you want in your style, and will change it until you are satisfied. Also, it's so great that she will travel to YOU on your wedding day. It's great to be able to relax at your home or hotel room with your family and bridemaids while you all get beautified! Always the professional, you can’t go wrong putting your wedding day updo in Christine’s hands!

    Sent on 07/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review