Christina Montemurro Photography Reviews

18 | Allison Park, PA
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Christina Montemurro Photography

Recommended by 100%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina and her team are amazing. They are with you every step of the way. Her team knew my partner and I were not much on posed pictures and worked with us to make everything as confortable and natural as possible. They captured moments that may have been overlooked by someone else at the ceremony and reception. Christina is super responsive in her emails and such a kind person. I cannot recommend a better photographer or videographer.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is simply amazing! She was very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process with so many suggestions on photo locations, as well as wedding day schedule tips.

    She really took the time to get to know my husband and I, so she could understand what we wanted in our wedding photos. The whole process was so organized and our wedding day photos went very smoothly. We've only seen a preview of our photos, but so far they are absolutely gorgeous. She captured so many special moments throughout the day. I would recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • A

    Alaena · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is absolutely amazing! Her assistant Nikki was equally amazing! Matt and I got married on November 12th at Heinz Chapel with reception at Heinz History Center. She has shot photos at both of these places, but went to the history center before the wedding to scope out new places to get the best pictures. On the day of, Christina captured all the moments from getting ready, the accessories, moments with all my bridesmaids and Matt with his groomsmen, our first look, and so many more! She went above and beyond to capture the whole day. Christina also made the day feel less stressful with me knowing she would capture everything I wanted. Since we are from out of town, she rearranged her schedule to meet me when I was in town and was available via email and phone to touch base on how we wanted the day to go. She's professional, prompt, and extremely talented. Our photos are breathtaking!

    Sent on 12/04/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is absolutely amazing! She is laid back, up for anything and very quick to respond to emails. On the wedding day, Christina and Pamela were great photographers but also so much fun to be around! I got my photos super quick after the wedding and could not even believe how beautiful they are. She truly captured the moments that I will look back and remember and treasure forever. I recommend her 100%!

    Sent on 10/27/2016
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina you did an outstanding job!! Thank you so much for capturing every detail of our special day!! We couldn't be happier!! Bek and I felt very comfortable with you shooting our engagement photos as well as telling our beautiful story through your lens. Your creativity for choosing our engagement shoot was spot on! I would highly recommend Christina Montemurro Photography to all of my friends and family . Now comes the hard part of picking pictures for the wedding album!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • User3231841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Christina for both our engagement and wedding photos and we could not have been happier with the process or the final outcome - our wonderful photos. Christina is very professional, easy-going, and helpful. She was always available when we needed to contact her and she provided many recommendations for us as to nice locations for photos that we were not aware of and provided the guidance to stay on a good timeline during our wedding day. She was very organized, patient and unobtrusive on our wedding day and made the entire process a breeze. We would highly recommend working with Christina and look forward to the possibility of working with her again.

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina photographed my wedding on October 19th. She was truly fantastic! Our wedding was at the Epiphany Catholic Church followed by a wedding reception at Heinz History Center. We had the opportunity to meet with her a month or so before the wedding, to talk to her about what we were looking for, timelines, and the album we chose. She was so organized and had so many great ideas for the day, and followed up with us immediately after to confirm. On the day of the wedding, she and her second shooter for the day came to my and my husbands hotel rooms to take "getting ready" pictures. Christina captured all of the details of my dress and shoes as well as my reaction to putting my dress on and seeing my mom, sister, and the rest of the bridesmaids for the first time. She continued to capture the joy of the day over and over again!!! We took additional pictures with all of the girls before the ceremoney - I loved how she had me do 1 on 1 pictures with every bridesmaid as well as the group pictures! She captured the ceremony in an amazing way including some great views from above in the church. When we got to the reception, Matt and I took some separate pictures with her and she really captured the happiness we felt. During the reception she fit right in with the crowd and continued to take pictures that showed the action of the night. What I love about Christina is that she blends in with the crowd - she captures so many real moments again and again. I would recommend Christina to any bride who is looking for the best photographer in the 'Burgh! I just had my first look at all of the pictures this week and love every one of them.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • C

    Christie · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Choosing Christina as my photographer was one of thee best decisions I made when planning my wedding! Pictures were my number one priority. I would recommend Christina to every bride! She was recommended to me by our venue coordinator. After looking at her website, loving her style, and contacting her - we met in person so I could ask a zillion questions. Christina met my fiancé and I at a coffee shop and went over all the specifics (and my questions) and was so down to earth and easy to be around. I knew right away I wanted her to be our photographer. She asked us questions and I felt like it was important to her to get to know us a little bit. I can be picky (gasp) and I loved our pictures. My pictures are exactly what I wanted. Actually they are better. She was able to tell us to move this way or that way to get a great shot- but would also allow us our sweet sentimental moments. In one of the reviews I read before I met her- it said that it was so nice that she wasn't intrusive and at times you didn't know she was there. That was important to my fiancé. She was perfect! The review was totally accurate. During the ceremony I didn't even know she was there. The morning of the wedding she came to my hotel while I was getting ready and jumped right in and started taking pictures. We did a first look with just my fiancé and I and Christina and her assistant. It was a great moment. We had a big crazy bridal party and she definitely helped with the flow of the day and keeping us on track with time etc. We thought it would be cool to get a picture of our big group under the goal post in front of our venue and Christina laid in the street - literally in the gutter - to get the picture! What a great shot!Christina and her assistant are friendly, professional and easy to be around. My pictures are stunning. Everyone has just raved about them and Christina. I would chose her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • BreAnn

    BreAnn · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was wonderful - we loved having her as our photographer. Photography for our wedding was something we knew we wanted done right, so we needed a real pro. We got to know Christina better and her style of photography through an engagement session, which was also helpful in getting us more comfortable with taking so many photos in public. Leading up to our wedding day, she was always on top of letting us know what we should think about and plan out in a detailed timeline. We also knew we would be having a second photographer, which was beneficial in getting shots of both me/my bridesmaids and my husband/groomsmen before the wedding AND different angles during the ceremony/reception. I felt like we could just relax on our wedding day and enjoy it - and relaxing is not something that comes easily to me.

    It is now about a month after our wedding and Christina has already given us all of our photos to look over digitally, download and do with them whatever we want to do. There's so many beautiful photos, we couldn't be happier and the hardest part is trying to figure out which ones we want to put in our album. There's just too many!

    We are so glad we went with Christina - we can promise you, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was recommended to me by a friend for her non-obtrusiveness and value. Upon wedding planning, she had a balance of giving professional opinions when needed, but also respected what I wanted out of the day. She was also accommodating to the fact that my fiance/husband was from out of town. Our meetings were always efficient and effective and she is fast with communication (emails, texts, phone calls). As a client, she had a web page for us where we could communicate important details of the day, a payment schedule and a password protected page with all of our photos.

    I highly recommend having her shoot your engagement session. It gives you and your fiance an opportunity to get to know Christina and get comfortable with her before your wedding day. I must admit I was a little nervous about being "lovey dovey" for pics, but Christina made it comfortable. It was then I knew I wanted her as my wedding day photographer.

    On the day of the wedding, she was on time, but after that, I barely knew she and her 2nd shooter (Pam) were there except the formal pictures. I felt like I could enjoy the day without having to stop and pose for the shots that she took.

    I got my engagement photos within 2 weeks and wedding photos within a month of the wedding and they looked FABULOUS. Disclaimer: Depending on your taste, she is more of a natural photojournalistic photographer. If you are looking for posed artistic photography with photoshopping, she may not be for you.

    Only afew months after our wedding, we are in the final stages of putting our wedding albums together. She does ask if (there is no pressure) and when you want to make your album. My aim is to have them by Christmas, so Christina has been working hard to make that so. I can't wait to see them!

    In summary, Christina is a vendor who helped make my wedding planning and wedding day enjoyable and stress free. She caters her services to your needs and has a quick turn around time.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina is a an impressively organized vendor, a sweet and amazing person, and an absolutely fabulous and highly talented photographer. She made the whole process smooth and simple for us, and was always prompt and extremely helpful with her responses. Above all, she was always supremely friendly and optimistic, and we instantly hit it off. Because of her innate ability to understand what was important to us as a couple, I believe that she was able to see beyond the basics and capture the essence of our relationship, our families and friends, our love of life, and our pure joy during our wedding. Regarding photography logistics, literally everything about our day was perfect, and having her around was honestly a blessing. Then the end results - we couldn't have been more pleased! She delivered them to our inbox so quickly too, which was icing on the cake.

    I think it's clear that we were extremely happy --- so much so that my younger sister has chosen Christina for her October 2013 wedding!

    Sent on 03/04/2013
  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina Montemurro is an absolutely WONDERFUL photographer! She was amazing to work with from start to finish! In addition to being extremely knowledgeable about photography, she is also a great resource for information about the wedding industry in Pittsburgh. We asked her for recommendations on florists, djs, and videographers. Well, we ended up choosing every single one of her recommendations. We truly had the dream team of vendors all thanks to Christina! Christina really takes the time to get to know you as an individual AND as a couple! This is then portrayed in the amazing photos that she takes! She is always available to give her input, but she also takes any ideas that you as a couple want to throw out there. We had engagement photos done with Christina in June. My fiance REALLY wanted a picture at sunset, but the sky wasn't cooperating for the most part. We were on our way back to our meeting spot and Christina noticed that the sun was coming through and lighting up the sky for a completely beautiful sunset. Instead of calling it quits and going home, she asked if we could change the plans a bit, head to Schenley Park, and get that sunset photo that my fiance really wanted! This is just a small example of Christina's work ethic - She goes ABOVE AND BEYOND all of the time! Her work is GORGEOUS! We chose to have a second photographer for the day of the wedding and Alyssa, her assistant, is also wonderful! They are both so talented while also being so nice and fun to be around! My family doesn't LOVE to have their photos taken, but warmed up and were completely comfortable with Christina and Alyssa capturing the day on film! Everyone absolutely LOVES the photos that were taken that day! My husband and I have no idea how to narrow down the selection of pictures that we want to order! I 100% recommend Christina Montemurro - the photos will completely WOW you!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    --Very professional and timely, as well as flexible (we were planning a long distance wedding)
    --Prompt responses, easily accessible through email
    --Great, high quality equipment
    --Very organized prior to the wedding day (aware of your details and requests ahead of time)
    --Knowledgeable of Pittsburgh locations and vendors (great for photo suggestions throughout the day). She has several years of experience in the area.
    --Prompt at posting a preview of your photos on her blog (also nice to share with friends and family)
    --Very high quality images (some of the most beautiful photos I've ever seen)
    --Easy to work with when picking out an album and is very patient with you making your decisions
    --Cost is about average for Pittsburgh. Well worth the money!!!

    --If you can budget for it, get a second shooter and right to the photos. The second shooter helps with lighting and other shots during the day.

    If I was giving Christina a grade, it would be an A+ for sure!!! If you are considering hiring her, I would highly recommend it as you will be extremely pleased with your choice!!

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were delighted to have Christina as our wedding photographer! From the very first meeting and throughout working with her, she was a true professional—always prepared, organized, and easy to communicate with. Since our wedding day, we’ve gotten so many compliments like "the photographer didn't run the wedding" and "when did she get this shot? I didn't even know she was there."

    Not only that, but my husband and I were wowed by her photos. Christina captured the emotion of every moment—from getting ready, to I do, to dancing. Most of all, she captured the joy we felt on our special day.

    Sent on 05/17/2012
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Christina. She was fantastic to work with - We currently live in Virginia, so we had to do most of our discussions and details over the phone, but I knew that she had it all under control. We did an engagement session with her as well and were very happy with the photos that she took. For the wedding, the online tools that she has were great - it was so easy to communicate with her and list family members for photos so that it was organized on our wedding day. On our actual wedding day, Christina showed up to the hotel early with her assistant Nicki. They both were so great and organized with our "first look" photos, bridal party and family photos. Everything was seamless! They both captured our day beautifully and were discrete during the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. She put up a "teaser" blog of a few photos before we even left for our honeymoon and she had posted and sent out all of our proofs less than a month after the wedding! Overall, Christina is fantastic and is a sure bet for your wedding photographer!!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was the first and last photographer with whom we met during our wedding planning and we have recommended her several times since. She was extremely easy to work with - very laid back, which complemented our personalities very well. Our families also loved working with her. We said from the beginning we did not want very many formal shots but rather wanted pictures that helped us remember how much fun the day was - and that's exactly what we got. Christina and her assistant joined the bridal party in between the ceremony and the reception and got some great shots of us relaxing, goofing off and even playing some beer pong (much to our mothers' dismay when they saw the final pictures- haha!). She got some really awesome candids during the reception, as well. Many people have said they rarely look at their wedding photos - that's not true for us. We have our album in our family room so anyone visiting can see them and we frequently pull them up on our computer and look through them to remember the day. We look forward to recommending Christina to our friends and family and to working with her again!

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • J

    Jerri · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sisters loved the photos Christina took during our engagement session so much that they both hired her for their family portraits. Christina is fantastic to work with and down to try anything. It poured, I mean poured, on our outdoor wedding but Christina made it seem like it was meant to happen. I have and will recommend her for every wedding.

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • L

    Emily · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christina was great to work with! She was very organized and definitely knew what she was doing. During our engagement session she was good at putting us at ease-we’re fairly awkward picture takers :) During the wedding she and her second shooter were very unobtrusive but they still captured all of the shots that I had wanted and more. We got our disc with the photos really quickly-she even had some teasers up on her website before we left for our Honeymoon. Overall, I was really pleased with the quality of her shots and thought that her packages were really reasonably priced.

    Sent on 09/29/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review