56 Reviews for Christina Gillon Events (formerly Fete Weddings & Events)

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (1)
Reception (1)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Full Planning (1)
Civil (1)
Destination (1)
Non-Religious (1)
56 Christina Gillon Events (formerly Fete Weddings & Events) Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Christina is amazing!! We live in Destin, FL and she did the planning for our wedding in Massachusetts. We could not have done it without her! She found excellent vendors, handled pop up issues, made all the calls, dealt with my concerns and gave me an incredible sense of calm. Christina knows what she is doing and I owe an incredible day all to her guidance. Highly recommend!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Rene', 8/12/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Full Planning, Civil, Destination, Non-Religious
5.0

You'd be lucky to have her! I was hesitant to hire a full-service planner because I'm an incredibly picky type-A control freak, but because I'm also insanely busy and live in NYC (oh, and knew next to nothing about planning a wedding) I figured I could use some help. Christina made the entire process fun. It was honestly so enjoyable. In the 14 months of planning with her, I can't think of a single fight I got in with my fiancé, parents, and now in-laws. There were some moments of stress but even those I can count on one hand. I believe that without Christina, there would have been family fights, lots of panicked freak outs, and probably even some wedding-related disasters. Instead, I looked forward to our calls and meetings, and the wedding itself was perfect. Christina listened to my vision and ideas and knew how to best execute things that I couldn't wrap my head around. Plus, vendors were more willing to work with me because she was my planner, which speaks to her reputation. I look back on the planning process as one of the best parts of the wedding experience, and I think of Christina as a friend and I hope that we can stay in touch.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jaclyn, 5/7/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The morning after my wedding I said " I cant believe that was MY WEDDING!" It was everything and more than I imagined and that is all due to Christina Gillon Events. Her relationships with vendors, responsiveness, flexibility to work with your ideas and budget is second to none. I never felt any pressure to do anything a certain way. I could never thank her enough.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture KENDALL, 10/30/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina is simply the BEST of the BEST! From the moment I spoke to her I knew that she needed to be hired immediately. She was so genuine & professional, it was an instant vibe I could not deny! Once we started working together I realized her true value. The location of our wedding was in Rosemary Beach, 6 hours from where I live in Jacksonville. I had planned to visit numerous times but in reality it only happened twice before my wedding and during the 1+ year planning process. Christina was so on top of everything, providing amazing vendor recommendations (tailored to my style and vision) and then coordinating between us. She kept me in check with what needed to be done and when and with my budget. I may be biased but my wedding was perfect down to the very last detail. Guests would ask me, "are you so glad the planning is over?" and honestly, I was sad! I feel bad for anyone who is stressed during the planning process. It was one of the most exciting times for me and that's all thanks to Christina! She took all the guesswork and stress right out of it. For that alone she was by far the best investment. It also didn't hurt that she is so stylish and sweet!! During my wedding weekend she blew me away further. She was so attentive and didn't miss a beat from start to finish. I can not rave about her enough!! My wedding wouldn't have been what it was (perfect, stress free and beautiful) without her!

Profile Picture Melissa, 11/15/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina and her team were WONDERFUL! I could not have gotten through the wedding planning process and the day without them! She was always there for phone calls, late night emails, and answered every question I had. I would highly recommend working with Christina!

Profile Picture User4613912, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina and her team were amazing! Christina was the perfect choice to assist us in our wedding planning. We live in Toronto, Canada and we got married in Panama City Beach, Florida. Having Christina on our team took the stress off of our shoulders. We had the wedding of our dreams thanks to Christina. She will forever have a special place in our hearts.

Profile Picture Adrian, 10/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina was a joy to work with from the start. She is professional, knowledgeable and grasps your ideas from her array of experience in the industry. She is prompt in responding with all itinerary, vendor quotes, questions and requests. She is organized and was on top of the timeline to get appointments set up in booking vendors for my wedding. The vendors coordinated the flow with Christina and her team perfectly that I can honestly say not a thing seemed to have gone unexpected on the big day. Christina Gillon Events has established a relationship with a great deal of the vendors which was extremely helpful in planning and our standard of expectation. Pinterest and Facebook are a huge help to communicate mood, colors, lighting with pictures, pinned boards and ideas to the vendors. I would definitely recommend using Christina Gillon Events knowing that everything will be taken care of and in good hands keeping you worry free on the big day!!

Profile Picture Brittney, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina made the wedding planning process (which could be extremely stressful, time consuming, confusing and hard to manage) a breeze. She was nothing but professional all the way through and never skipped a beat. She took as much time as I needed to talk over things (which included hundreds of emails back and forth and LOTS of phone calls to talk over everything from big things to the smallest details). She was always quick to respond and always made time for me and made me feel like I was her only client. She has superb attention to detail which was displayed the most on our wedding day as everything ran smoothly and perfectly. I can not say enough great things about Christina! We just loved her and are sad the wedding planning process is over and we don't get to have our weekly chats with her! She is the best of the best--hands down!

Profile Picture User3816391, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina is the most amazing wedding planner ever!!! She was professional, organized and made all of our dreams come true. My family and friends are still saying our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to. Our 140-person destination wedding went off without a hitch. The memories of that magical day are still so vivid in our minds we would do it again. If you want an amazing wedding, beyond your wildest imagination then Christina is the professional you want throughout this process.

Profile Picture Elaina, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Very easy to work with, with many great ideas. All the vendors that she uses are also great to work with!!!

Profile Picture Leslie, 5/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina and her staff did a phenomenal job from the minute I called her until the wedding was over.

Profile Picture User3736131, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

The ladies from Christina Gillon Events are the ladies you and your future husband want by your side throughout the wedding planning process. Christina Gillon and her assistants handle all the communication with the vendors and then organize meetings when it is time for everyone to get together to discuss various details. They answer all our questions in a timely matter and will give you honest feedback.
Christina made everything so easy with month by month checklists, phone conferences, and reminder emails. She calmed my nerves along the way, especially the week of the big day. It was like planning your wedding with a friend- someone to comfort and reassure you. Christina Gillon Events was extremely professional and emotionally invested at the same time. I am forever thankful for all of their hard work. Our wedding was everything I envisioned and much more.

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina Gillon blew us away!

We wanted a very unique wedding, with lots of custom elements. Christina took all of our requests and refined them into a magical day that exceeded our wildest expectations. After witnessing other friends plan weddings, I was amazed at how much fun she and I had leading up to the day. I felt like I was always in control, but none of the details or challenges were overwhelming. It was so smooth I really got to enjoy every second of my wedding week.

My husband is pretty particular (his job is to organize big live TV events). He was very busy through out planning process, so it was mostly Christina and I. On our wedding day my husband was completely floored with how beautiful and professional our wedding was, especially since the whole thing was custom made. He works with super expensive event planners and production companies all the time, and was smiling ear-to-ear the whole day with how proud he was of our wedding.

The best thing I ever did was say "Yes", but after that, hiring Christina was the next best! I can't imagine someone being more fun and caring, but also so organized and fluid. My wedding ROCKED, and I owe it all to Christina Gillon...THANK YOU!!!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina and Annie at Christina Gillon events were absolutely INCREDIBLE! We could never have had a destination wedding without them. They made everything as stress free as possible and all of our vendors loved working with them because of how organized they were. They did an amazing job at keeping everyone on schedule and provided a timeline so everyone knew were they were supposed to be and when they were supposed to be there. Christina and Annie were always just an email or a phone call away if we had any questions or needed to change something. They communicated between my husband and I to the vendors to make sure we got exactly what we want. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and looking back we wouldn't change a thing. We owe our perfect day to Christina Gillon Events!
-Heath and Kelsey

Profile Picture Kelsey, 7/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina was an amazing planner that helped with ever little thing I needed. Planning a destination wedding was a breeze with Christina and team(Annie) and my wedding could not have been more amazing!!!

Profile Picture Kara, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina was great to work with! She facilitated all meetings and contact with vendors and managed each. Planning a wedding in Seaside, FL from Dallas was made easy by her constant contact and communication! I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in the Destin area.

Profile Picture Schaeffer, 6/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina and her team were so easy to work with! I had multiple people tell me throughout our wedding planning process that they couldn't believe how calm and relaxed we were and it was because we knew Christina would take care of everything. Every vendor she introduced us to we fell in love with! There is not a single thing we would change about our day-- everything went according to plan and Christina handled every detail perfectly. She is very organized and gets back to emails, calls, texts very quickly. I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding in the area.

Profile Picture Claire, 4/27/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina Gillon is a FANTASTIC wedding planner who I could not have been happier working with while I planned my destination wedding in Rosemary Beach, Florida last April!

From the moment I first spoke with Christina she was extremely warm, friendly, supportive and most of all SO excited to be a part of our special day! Planning a wedding is a huge responsibility and her professionalism and attention to EVERY detail throughout the process cannot be understated. What’s more, the strong relationships she has cultivated with other talented professionals in the 30A area were evident in the quality of service we received from those vendors she put us in touch with. Each and every one of them was flexible, innovative and truly passionate about their role in our day and they worked together with Christina as their point person to make such an incredible day possible for us.

I never would have dreamed that we could have achieved such a beautiful event within our budget, but Christina’s analytical thinking and cost-conscious approach made it possible for us to incorporate nearly everything that was important to us. Our ceremony and reception were truly a reflection of our personalities and the love that we share. I cannot tell you how pleased we were with how it all came together and how honored we were to share that day with our friends and families that had traveled to Florida. From the décor, flowers and rentals -- to the one-of-a-kind meal and cake -- it was all first class! Our guests were so impressed and to this day (months after the wedding) they still talk about how amazing it was!

Aside from Christina’s incredible planning skills, she was a great friend to me throughout the planning process. She always had my best interests in mind and was someone I could trust and lean on when it was time for decisions to be made.

I wholeheartedly recommend Christina to any bride, groom or family member looking for the perfect planner for your special day!

Profile Picture Sam, 4/13/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina Gillon and her team are fabulous! They created our beautiful Rosemary Beach wedding in 2 months! They offered everything we needed, had everything planned perfectly and were with us every step of the way. It was truly a FAIRYTALE WEDDING that they made possible for us to remember for the rest of our lives.

Lisa and Michael Johnson

Profile Picture Lisa, 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We chose Christina to plan our destination wedding in Rosemary Beach, FL and could not have been happier with our decision. The most important decision you'll make in the process is choosing a planner, because they will be sending you the best venues and vendors, while making sure everything stays on track and within budget.

I'm very particular, so I flew down and interviewed the top planners in-person before selecting Christina. I was instantly drawn to her personality, professionalism and exceptional sense of style. She also has very flexible pricing packages that will fit every budget. She's so genuine and excited for her brides-you can really tell that planning is her passion. We live in Washington DC, so we had to put all of our trust in Christina to make it the perfect wedding; It was even more perfect than we could have possibly imagined!

She selected the best vendors for our needs and helped us negotiate the pricing for each item. Her relationships with all of the vendors in the area are strong, so they were amazing to work with and went above-and-beyond to make us happy. Christina is very organized and kept us on track from afar via her planning program, task lists, regular emails and conference calls. We didn't give her near as much time as we should have and could not have possibly pulled it off without her. She calmed our nerves and took care of everything so well that we didn't worry about a thing-which is unheard of considering my intense perfectionism.

Everyone had such a great time and friends continue to tell me how perfect my wedding was. Not only was Christina a great planner, but she became a true friend during the process. We cannot adequately express in words our gratitude to her outstanding team.

Profile Picture Bentley, 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina Gillon and her team were absolutely amazing in helping my family and myself plan my destination wedding weekend at Rosemary Beach in June of 2012. With my family living in Louisiana, and my husband's family living in Texas, it was critical to have an event coordinator on-site during the planning process to help us with wedding/rehearsal dinner/welcome party planning. After I spoke with Christina for the first time and viewed her planning packages, I knew she would be the best fit for us. She was not only professional but also enthusiastic, excited and determined to make our wedding weekend absolutely perfect.

Christina and her team were so flexible and always available to help and answer questions whenever we had them. She not only helped with the wedding, but also coordinated and helped my mother-in-law plan our rehearsal dinner and welcome party on the beach. She and her team worked so hard to help us find the perfect vendors, equipment, etc., that we needed for the wedding. She also helped and reminded me about important “to-do’s” such as getting our marriage license in Walton County. It’s the little things and extra touches like this that made Christina and her team so exceptional and easy to work with!

My wedding weekend ended up going by flawlessly, in my opinion. Even though it rained on my actual wedding day, I thought everything was perfect and went by seamlessly, thanks mostly in part to Christina and her team (and my mother and mother-in-law, of course!).

Christina is truly a delight to work with and we still keep in touch from time to time. I couldn’t have been happier with my decision to have Christina Gillion Events coordinate my wedding weekend and recommend her and her team to anyone that is thinking about getting married around 30A/The Florida Gulf Coast. Thank you Christina!

Profile Picture Andi, 6/23/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I are both at an incredibly busy point in our lives. We knew that planning a wedding would be difficult. We also knew that we wanted to get married in Rosemary Beach, Florida - but we live a few states away. I found Christina online and hired her based on other positive reviews. We could not have been more pleased with our experience in working with her. She is very professional and pleasant to work with. She was also very accomodating of our hectic schedules; whether it was scheduling a call or responding to my multiple iPhone emails on the fly. She was able to keep me honest with the things that needed to be done and gave great recommendations when I needed them. From the time we arrived in Florida (a few days before the wedding) everything was absolutely seamless. I can't emphasize enough what a relief it was to know that I could trust her to handle anything that came up. The timeline she put together to distribute to everyone in my family and wedding party was hugely helpful. In addition, her recommendations for vendors were spot-on. Many, many people told me that it was the "best" wedding they have attended, for various reasons, and we know that we have Christina and the rest of fete to thank for that.

Profile Picture JB, 5/19/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Christina Gillon is the top of the line wedding coordinator. She knows how to get things done and makes sure you are her top priority! She was a blast to work with and I highly recommend her!

Profile Picture Jessica, 5/19/12, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

There isn't enough I can say in this review to fully express how wonderful Christina at Fete Weddings & Events truly is. Amazing attention to detail and her knowledge and relationship with local vendors was a HUGE help. We had to unfortunately use our plan B rain plan due to expectant rain for our big day and not only did she seamlessly coordinate extra tents, but switched around some design elements to make sure our ceremony and reception looked as close to my original vision as possible. She worked so hard for us on our big day and I know for a fact that our wedding would not have happened without her.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katie, 5/12/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

I cannot say enough good things about Christina! She is so organized and relieves any stress you have about coordinating all of the wedding details. Christina was always very prompt about returning my emails and phone calls and never made me feel like she was planning lots of other weddings (which I'm sure she was). Most of all, she is so sweet and easy to work with. I cannot have imagined planning my wedding without her!

Profile Picture Stuart, 4/27/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning