Weddings

Christina Chapman Photography Reviews

Christina Chapman Photography

Christina Chapman Photography

Fredericksburg, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 7 Reviews
View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 7

22 User photos

Sort by:
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay P. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our most trusted vendor and incredible people!!!!

    Christina is AWESOME. Words cannot describe just how great she is to work with. She did our wedding photography and engagement session and did such a phenomenal job. The pictures were so beautiful and great, and she has such an amazing personality that just made everything so easy for us. She was able to pose us so well and was so thoughtful and considerate about all of it. John is incredible and they make such a fantastic team. They both have such amazing talents and personalities that they were so fun to work with! The day after the wedding, everyone (bridal party, families, etc) kept asking who our photographer was because they were just that AWESOME - keep in mind this was even before we got our pictures back! That’s just a testament to how amazing their work is - the pictures are beautiful but they were just such a joy. You just know that you are getting high quality photos with Christina. They were our most trusted vendors and it was such an honor to work with them!
  • Halie
    Halie B. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement & Wedding Photos

    Christina and John are FABULOUS! I am so glad we hired them for our wedding. They did our engagement photos about a month ago and we were completely blown away. These two know exactly what they’re doing, and the photos speak for themself. Even my father (super frugal old-school kinda man) was amazed when he saw the pictures and said, “This hire was definitely worth every penny.” I can’t put into words how thankful we are to have found them. The turn around time from our session to having ALL our pictures was so short! Having two photographers is a must when looking for someone to do engagement and wedding photos, you can’t beat their price-especially since you are getting two photographers! Doing the engagement session is also a must prior to the wedding, my fiancé and I will feel so much more comfortable at our wedding after doing our engagement (practice run). We are SO exited for our wedding and can’t wait to see the amazing photos in a few short months. I would absolutely recommend Christina Chapman Photographer without any hesitation!

    Wedding photography- As mentioned above, we loved Christina and John from the moment we met. So there was never any doubt they out do themselves at our wedding. Honestly, ONE of the many exciting things looking forward to our wedding was having them there, and seeing their work after the fact. Michael and I truly are able to relive our day with the pictures! First of all- Christians blog posts are phenomenal! You get a sneak peak (like 50 pictures- so way more than a sneak peak) just a week after the big day. However, we received our ENTIRE link of photos just shy of three weeks after our wedding day, AMAZING! Not to mention, Christina sent the sweetest gift- a keepsake box with a few of her favorite photos, along with a flash drive (and its the coolest flash drive ever). I'm not sure anyone could meet with these two and decide to go with another photographer! The pictures seriously speak for themselves. I HIGHLY recommend Christina and John and plan to continue using them as our family expands in the future!
  • C
    Clare Married on 10/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I spoke with Christina on the phone I knew that her passion for her clients and her love for her work would shine through to our pictures!! We both spoke about the things we liked in engagement sessions and what we didn’t like, and we clicked immediately! I knew we had the same taste in photography styles. Christina was so helpful in every way, from sending her pictures of outfits to choosing a location she helped us make the perfect decisions. From the first picture to the very last of Cody and I’s engagement shoot (rain, humidity, red ants, you name it we had it all) she not for one second let us get down, she kept our spirits high and was so positive the entire shoot! Her wonderful husband John came and shot more candid photos and was wonderful to work with (they make a pretty great team!) Christina was so easy to work with, guiding us from pose to facial expressions, she was a pro. She captured beautiful photos that showed our love story and I can’t get enough of them!! But it wasn’t until the second time I got to work with Christina one on one that I realized how truly beautiful this woman is inside and out and the depths she goes to make her clients feel so comfortable and BEAUTIFUL! Just speaking with Christina for an hour+ during and after our shoot about life and her business and how she strives to make each client feel and the lengths she goes to create the bond between you two is something you do not come across very often and it is truly refreshing. I am so happy I chose to work with Christina during our engagement session and my bridal portraits. With her amazing talent, her love of natural light and her sweet & southern personality you will receive beautiful pictures that you will have for a lifetime. I can honestly say that I am SO happy with how our pictures turned out and I have made a dear friend during this special time in my life, so thank you Christina.

    XO, Clare
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Christina Chapman Photography for our wedding on 08/21/18. We found them last minute when our other photographer fell through and boy are we glad we did! They were the perfect people to shoot our wedding. I loved the fact that both her and her husband were shooting and could catch different moments that maybe just a single photographer wouldn't have caught. You can tell they both love what they do, especially Christina! She was born to be a wedding photographer. Her upbeat and happy personality was truly infectious. This was our first time getting professional photos taken and her walking us through all the steps of where to stand, how to pose, where to look, and all the little things that you may not be used to, helped us out so much and made the final photos come out absolutely amazing! I can't wait to see the final products because the sneak peeks were absolutely stunning! If you need professional photos taken and are in the NC/SC area please reach out to them!!!! Thanks again Christina and John :) We look forward to working with you again in the future!!
    Sincerely,
    Mr and Mrs. Ortiz
  • H
    Hannah Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely fantastic!!

    Christina was absolutely fantastic! From the details of us getting ready and our wedding space to the ceremony and reception, they got every picture imaginable. All of my guests said how wonderful the photographers were, how friendly and personable they were and that they couldn’t wait to see the pictures. Christina was very thorough with making sure she knew the time line and what pictures I wanted and worked very quickly to get us out of the heat and into the reception with all of our friends and family. I received my pictures early and they were all beautiful and memories that I will cherish forever.
  • A
    Adriane Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christina Chapman Photography made my wedding day one of the most memorable and magical days in our lives. Words cannot express how Christina and John capture every moment of our wedding day and I am so glad that I found you both. If your planning any kind of event and are looking for professionalism and great quality work, save yourself some stress, just give them a call.
    Thank you guys not just for being great photographers but for a new friendship.

    Love,
    Adriane & Charles Holiday
  • M
    Morgan Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I first spoke with Christina, I knew she HAD to be our wedding photographer. I've never met a woman so sweet.

    I've always been told that a good photographer is the most important part of a wedding. Christina definitely has proven that to be true! From the first photo she snapped of us at our engagement session, I knew we made the right decision! Not only did she make us feel completely comfortable in front of the camera, but she also captured every moment as if we were living in a fairytale.

    After the photos were taken, she sent us back our entire engagement gallery within DAYS! It meant the world to us that we could have such important photos back so quickly!

    As a special surprise for my husband, Christina took boudoir photos of me and we made a boudoir book out of them. Christina made me feel extraordinarily relaxed from the very first moment, allowing her to capture amazing photos!

    On the wedding day, she and her stupendous husband were there to capture every small detail (including when they gave my husband the boudoir photo book)! All of my bridesmaids and my entire family fell in love with her!

    She and her husband John were with my husband and me during every second of the wedding day! My family could not get over the fact that she and John were following us at all times, yet they were able to capture moments happening on the other side of the venue. On top of all of that, they stayed until the end of the night, when we were packing up to leave. I am so thankful that they did not miss a single moment of our wedding and that all of the photos captured the essence of every moment of our wedding day!

    We received all of our wedding photos last month and they were absolutely gorgeous! She somehow made every single detail look better than the last! We are so incredibly thankful to have Christina in our lives now and we could not imagine a better photographer!