Weddings

Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse Reviews

Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse

Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse

Mount Vernon, WA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 11 Reviews
View more information

11 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 11
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Noel
    Noel P. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Wedding Dream

    Christianson's probably doesn't need any additional glowing reviews, but I'm leaving one anyway! They made our day a fairytale. The beauty and flexibility of the grounds are unmatched, and Emma was always quick to respond as I sent her my nervous bride questions in the months leading up to our big day. We ended up with the wedding of our dreams, and this venue was a big part of that. My parents even bought us some potted flower arrangements as a wedding gift, which the lovely staff put together on the day for us. A dream come true, thank you!
  • B
    Brittny B. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue

    We got married behind the Schoolhouse and it was so beautiful. Everyone absolutely loved the venue. It was exactly what we were looking for. Emma is great and very easy to work with. Very sweet and quick to respond to the many questions we had. Can't say enough good things about this venue.
  • L
    Lauren G. Married on 06/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    Christianson’s was incredible! Such a beautiful venue and Emma was very responsive and accommodating!

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Lauren and Wesley,

    It was so wonderful celebrating you both in the gardens. It was such a beautiful day and beautiful ceremony. We hope to see you again soon!

    All the best,

    Emma Christianson

  • S
    Stefanie L. Married on 10/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A total, unmitigated dream.

    Christianson’s is, quite simply, one of my favorite places in the entire world. The grounds are beautiful year-round, the Christianson family and the retail staff are lovely, kind, knowledgeable, flexible, and accommodating. We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place for our teeny-tiny covid wedding, and only wish more of our loved ones could have experienced it with us.

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Stefanie,

    We are so thankful and appreciative of your kindness. We loved celebrating you here at the Nursery, and look forward to seeing you in the gardens again soon!

    Warmly,

    Emma Christianson
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn O. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    June Wedding

    Having our wedding at Christianson’s nursery was an absolute dream! We opted to have an intimate ceremony after our original plans fell through due to the pandemic and we both agree it was better than what would’ve been. Christianson’s rates are very reasonable compared to most venues, which allowed us to spend money on other things to make the day special. Every inch of the nursery has flowers in bloom and is very well cared for. Emma was the most professional/sweet person I’ve worked with throughout the planning process, which made a very stressful situation not feel that way. I highly recommend having your wedding here.

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Kaitlyn and Andrew,

    Thank you for sharing your beautiful day with us, and for your kind words. We are incredibly thankful to have had the opportunity to celebrate you both. These times have been stressful for many, and we are so glad to have eased your stress surrounding your wedding day. We hope to see you at the Nursery again soon!

    Cheers to a lifetime of happiness,

    Emma Christianson
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 06/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Beautiful

    COVID-19 forced my husband and I to postpone our “big” wedding out a year. We didn’t want to wait another year to get married so Emma came to the rescue. We explained to her that we wanted a small quick ceremony and she was amazing to work with. She offered the school house and gardens completely free of charge. Everything is SO beautiful there. We didn’t even need to decorate. The school house has its own charm and the gardens and nursery areas speak for themselves. It was truly a perfect day and we are so thankful to Christiansons for their hospitality!

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Ashley,

    It was our absolute pleasure to be part of your day. With the uncertainty surrounding COVID-19, we are so glad to offer a space for love to be celebrated. Thank you for sharing your day with us, we hope to see you at the Nursery again soon.

    Cheers to a lifetime of happiness!
  • E
    Elaine D. Married on 02/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christianson’s were amazing! So many different options for wedding, pictures, reception. And we did it in winter!

    Emma was so helpful and very responsive. They were flexible and let us ‘take over’ the place with all our ideas. If you want a vintage or naturally beautiful wedding, this is an awesome spot with lovely people to work with.

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Thank you, Elaine! We loved your intimate celebration in the Schoolhouse and admired the beautiful vintage design of your reception in the Greenhouse. We hope to see you at the Nursery again in the future.

    All our best,

    Christianson's Schoolhouse and Gardens
  • A
    Ashton D. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Experience

    Christianson's Nursery is a gorgeous venue. We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. If you are planning for a small, intimate wedding, this is the perfect place.

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Ashton. We are so thankful to have had the opportunity to celebrate you both. We loved your intimate celebration in our greenhouse, and admired your thoughtful use of plants in your ceremony.

    Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness,

    Christianson's Schoolhouse and Gardens
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 08/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jackie & Tim

    This wedding venue is beyond magic. My husband and I enjoyed creating our own vision for our wedding day and they allowed for us to make it happen. I feel like I want this venue to be a part of all major events in my life. The atmosphere, Emma, the natural beauty....it was all so magical! Thanks you to them for allowing us to make our intimate wedding a dream come true.

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Jackie and Tim,

    Thank you for your kind words. Your day was so beautiful and intentional, and we are so thankful to have been part of it. We truly hope to be part of many more of your momentous life events!

    Hope to see you in the gardens again soon,

    Emma Christianson
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Christianson’s Nursery was absolutely wonderful to work with. If you are looking for a unique and intimate venue in a gorgeous garden setting: look no further. We could not have been happier with our overall experience with the venue and the entire staff. The communication and accomadations were above and beyond our expectations. Our guests loved the grounds and the animals on site add fun character. The events coordinator Stephanie was extremely attentive to our needs and helped make sure our day came together flawlessly. We highly recommend this venue and it’s amazing staff.
  • EMILY
    Emily R. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous location for an intimate wedding

    If you are looking for a high-end (but affordable) venue, look no further, this venue is a gem.

    The contract was short and easy, the venues holds 50 people in the schoolhouse, but can accommodate approximately 150 outdoors. All around 2k venue fee (including deposit)- which is incredible reasonable when comparing to Seattle area/Woodinville wineries ( starting at around 8k). They allow BYOA and food truck vendors - all which keep out cost down, in total, we had a wedding under 10k.

    This venue needs limited flowers and decorations, the stage is already set. Our photographer was so happy to shoot here and sent us double the sneak peak photos, just because there was so many opportunities for photo ops. Ellen (The wedding coordinator on site) was amazing to work with - and had her own wedding at the venue, always available to answer questions and provide suggestions. You can also rent out the greenhouse in case it rains. Just plan to setup & takedown on your own, we hired a day of coordinator to help.

    I would hands down suggest this venue for someone looking for an affordable venue that is truly gorgeous location. Thank you Christianson's Nursery for making my dream wedding!

    Christianson's Nursery & Greenhouse's reply:

    Emily,
    Thank you so much for these kind words. It was such a gift for us to be able to be a small part of your beautiful day! What gorgeous photos, I'm sure you'll treasure these for the rest of your lives. Congratulations to the happy couple!