Chrissy Albright Photography Reviews

31 | East Pharsalia, NY
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Chrissy Albright Photography

Recommended by 98%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • M

    Malerie · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just got married a couple weeks ago and Chrissy was our photographer for our engagement & wedding pictures. Chrissy is such an amazing photographer and is so fun and easy to work with. Our pictures from both the engagement shoot and the wedding turned out stunning. We have gotten so many compliments on them and we couldn't be any happier. Her take on photography was just what we were looking for and she knew just how to capture every moment. She really captured what our day was all about and everyone that we celebrated with. Pictures are the main thing you have to look back on a day or memory so they are so important. Now when we want to look back on our special day or remember a moment, we have Chrissy to thank for all of our beautiful photos that capture all those great memories. Thank you for everything Chrissy:)

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    -Professional
    -Worth the money!!!
    -Talented
    -Fun, sweet, caring
    -Great photos (formal and candid)

    I hired Chrissy to be our wedding photographer after seeing her work online. My husband and I are very laid back, casual, non-traditional people and she fit our style perfectly!!! I live in Seattle and was planning my Upstate New York wedding from across the country. Chrissy was wonderful at responding to any emails I sent her and was very prompt in doing so! She helped me with the timing of my reception (in regard to getting all the photos I wanted after the ceremony) since I had very little experience in such things.

    When she showed up the day of our wedding, I was greeted with a big warm hug and I knew right then she would be amazing. Anything I wanted a picture of, she took and was happy to do so! I told Chrissy from the get-go that my husband really does not enjoy getting his picture taken and I wanted to make as many of the pictures as possible fun ones! She definitely heard me and we did so many unique photos! After the ceremony, she sort of "disappeared into the crowd" for the reception taking so many candid shots which is exactly what we wanted!! She also felt like part of the family and not a stranger. Neither my husband or I felt like we had a photographer there...we felt like she belonged!!

    That night, she posted a preview of the photos and it makes waiting for all of her pictures that much harder! I will/would recommend Chrissy to anyone getting married within her working area and I certainly plan on using her whenever possible in the future. Pregnancy pictures! Newborn pictures. Any excuse to have that much fun being photographed again! Chrissy-you are talented, professional, fun, and everything I could have asked for in a photographer. I can't wait to work with you in the future!

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy and her husband Chris were absolutely wonderful to work with, for both our engagement photo session and for our wedding. Chrissy's creativeness and passion for photography really turns out beautiful photos. I would highly recommend her, you will not regret that decision.

    Sent on 11/03/2011
  • G

    Gaelen · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy and Chris are a great team to work with. They made us all feel relaxed and had as much fun as we did! She was up for trying out locations and mixing things up as the day unfolded. She brought many great ideas to the table but was never pushy about how everything had to go. I got our dvd of images far earlier than I thought I would, and she even went back into her files to pull a few things I really wanted. Everything was just perfect!

    Sent on 12/22/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy was wonderful. I had a shot list that i emailed her and she captured every shot that I asked for. When I forgot to bring a copy of the invitation for her to take a picture, she had me mail her one so that it would be included in our photos. I think a lot of photographers would have just overlooked that, but Chrissy went out of her way to make sure that I got every shot that I wanted.

    Sent on 10/28/2011
  • K

    Krista · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chrissy was a dream. From the moment we met for our first consult, I knew she was the one I wanted to photograph our wedding day. She is the kindest, most pleasant person-- easy to talk to, receptive to ideas while offering her own. I don't love being photographed and imagined that hours of posed photos would be true drudgery, but Chrissy (and her equally sweet husband, Chris, who assisted with lighting) put both my husband and me at ease. We actually enjoyed having our photos taken, rather than feeling like it was something to "get through." Our happiness and ease shows in the photos, which is priceless, and thanks in large part to working with someone like Chrissy.

    Aside from being incredibly kind, Chrissy is an amazing talent. Her style has a journalistic and artistic bent I didn't see in other photographers.

    And on top of all this, she responds to emails promptly. From start to finish, working with Chrissy was really the greatest experience. We love our photos, & we love Chrissy!

    Sent on 07/31/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We CANNOT say enough good things about Chrissy Albright Photography. Chrissy was a joy to work with and was basically invisible during our wedding ceremony! We are more than thrilled with our pictures and would reccomend Chrissy to anyone!!!! We love Chrissy Albright Photography!!

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • B

    Brighid · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy was great and made the whole process very comfortable. I love my wedding photos. She was able to capture so many expressions and moments many people would have missed.

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    simply AMAZING! before the wedding, she was easy to work with, happy to answer any questions and deal with anything that i threw at her. at the wedding, she was so sweet, funny, professional and easy to work with! i can't recommend her enough!!!!! :)

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy is an amazing photographer. I love every single shot that we receivedl; she really knows how to capture one's true feelings in the photos.

    Sent on 12/10/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy did a wonderful job at our wedding! She is extremely talented and VERY flexible (which during such a stressful time was a HUGE relief). She is very artistic and has a lot of unique ideas (photo station) to help make your wedding memorable. I highly reccomend her!

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • B

    Tara · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister gets the credit for finding Chrissy, however my husband and I knew after viewing her website once that she was "our photographer." We didn't meet her until our wedding day and we loved her immediately. We didn't want the traditional wedding pictures, nor did we want to spend our wedding day stopping and posing for the camera. We loved Chrissy's candid shot style and how flexible she was...she went with the flow and was so creative. We enjoyed our wedding day and just did our thing and so did she...and the only reason I know that Chrissy was there taking pictures, is because we received the AMAZING pics!! We know that our wedding photos will make us smile and laugh for years to come!!

    Sent on 06/13/2010
  • M

    K · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy has been absolutely great to work with, and we couldn't be happier with our wedding photos! She captured exactly what we wanted: beautiful pictures that show the emotion and energy of both us and our guests. She made us completely comfortable during the portrait session, and was a true "photo ninja" during the ceremony and reception. I think I only saw her 2 or 3 times during the reception, and she still got amazing shots of everything! We love our pictures.

    I recommend her without hesitation.

    Sent on 06/13/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can not say enough good things about Chrissy--she is an amazing and intuitive photographer. I really felt that she was personally invested in our wedding, and the beautiful resulting images proved me right. In addition to being professional and unobtrusive while shooting our wedding, she was also a positive and calming presence on a chaotic (though wonderful!) day. I highly recommend Chrissy Albright Photography!

    Sent on 01/20/2010
  • P

    Christine · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy had a widde range of fun and unique ideas for our pictures. We all had a great time with Chrissy taking our pictures. She made us feel comfortable and our pictures turned out beautiful.

    Sent on 03/11/2010
  • F

    April · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy was simply amazing in every way! I would consider hiring her again for any photography in the future.

    Sent on 01/19/2010
  • M

    Cari · Married on 07/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy was wonderful! She was easy to work with and really creative, I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy was an amazing photographer and our pictures are beautiful...she made the rain look great!

    Sent on 08/18/2009
  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy was amazing! She was extremely flexible, we couldn't find the exact package that we wanted so we just told her what we did want and the price range we were thinking and she got us EXACTLY that. No charges for extras we didn't need, just exactly what i had in mind. The pictures came out BEAUTIFUL. She was very creative and fun to work with. I would certainly recommend her to anyone looking for a brilliant photographer.

    Sent on 05/04/2009
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy additionally has a wonderful personality and was a joy to work with. It really helped things go smoothly that the person with us all day was lovely to be around.

    Sent on 04/22/2009
  • C

    Christen · Married on 05/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Chrissy. She was so professional and didn't "get in the way" of the girls getting ready at all. All my family and friends loved working with her as well and I got so many comments at the end of the night about how great she was. She literally took pictures all night long. I even referred her to my friend who got married a month after me. She took so many awesome candid shots of things you would never expect to have pictures of: i.e. the tube of lipstick that I used, my shoes, etc. I studied photography in college and was really picky about who my photographer would be on my wedding day. There were no surprise mishaps or surprise expenses. Chrissy communicated all of the details beforehand so I knew what to expect. Everything went really smoothly and we got a lot of AWESOME pics that we will cherish forever! Chrissy sent these out to us in a very timely manner as well. I really think you will love working with Chrissy. She was great!

    Sent on 04/21/2009
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/02/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy was unobtrusive and yet she captured all aspects of our wedding. I would recommend her highly.

    Sent on 04/21/2009
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Chrissy was an amazing photographer and I was incredibly happy with the results. It was well worth the cost to have her be the one to capture our wedding memories. The compliments we have received are also seemingly never-ending, as when someone new sees our pictures there is always a great reaction. I would highly recommend Chrissy to anyone looking for exceptional service and quality.

    Sent on 04/21/2009
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 07/16/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy is a great person to work worth and her pictures are incredible. She is fun, easy going, and super friendly. Wedding pictures can be one more stressful part of the planning, or they can be an easy and fun part with Chrissy. Neither my husband nor I are very photogenic and good pictures of us were hard to come by before our wedding. With Chrissy, though, we got a ton of great pictures. She was able to set the right atmosphere and capture us at our best. We weren't planning to do an engagement session, but ended up doing one with her and had a blast. We wandered through a beautiful park she recommended and got all sorts of great, natural shots of us - by the water, in the woods, and next to our bicycles. Her pictures are like artwork. I can't decide which ones I like best. We live in Virginia and had our wedding was in the Finger Lakes area. Chrissy was very accommodating in meeting with us during our weekend planning trips to WNY & CNY. Our only regret was that we didn't book her to stay at our reception longer and capture even more candid shots.

    Sent on 12/11/2010
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 08/01/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with this photographer. She was very professional, listened to our expectations and most importantly followed through with them. She was very flexible, and her photo's came out wonderful! We still get compliments months later. We would totally recommend her, besides being professional she was such a sweetheart!

    Sent on 01/20/2010