Skip to main content
Weddings

Chris Walsh Productions Reviews

Chris Walsh Productions

Chris Walsh Productions

Westerly, RI
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 154 Reviews
View more information

154 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 154
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

3 User photos

  • A
    Ashley V. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply The Best

    We couldn’t be happier that we chose Chris Walsh Productions to video our wedding. Chris and his team were just amazing to work with. We had so much fun with them on the day of the wedding, and the footage they captured was quite simply amazing. We are absolutely in love with our video and would recommend Chris and his team to any couple looking to have their special day captured perfectly.
  • M
    Maria P. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing but great things

    Chris and his team did such an amazing job capturing our special day from start to finish! We cannot say enough! So grateful to have our video to look back on!! Thank you Chris!
  • A
    Alex Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Chris did an amazing job with our wedding video! He went above and beyond to capture great content on our special day, and was really fun to work with. We are very pleased with how our video came out, and would totally recommend him!
  • M
    Mai-Lynne D. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best videographer

    Chris and his crew were absolutely amazing! They truly went above and beyond to capture every moment of our big day. His entire team made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed. They had a great energy and were just an incredibly genuine group of people! Can not recommend him enough!
  • A
    Alyson H. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend

    Working with Chris was a dream! The quality of his work is amazing and he made our day so special.
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Everything we hoped for and more!

    Chris is a consummate professional and he was a true pleasure to work with at every turn. He took all of our suggestions for special shots and gave us SO many great recommendations, and it resulted in footage we will cherish forever. Based on all his great reviews we felt confident we were making the right choice, and he still exceeded our expectations! Chris and his team captured the essence of our wedding day, and to be able to relive those moments through our video is almost magical. We highly recommend Chris!
  • S
    Sutton B. Married on 08/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous experience working with Chris!

    Chris was lovely to work with, and the best investment we made for our wedding! Like so many other couples this year, we had to pivot from our original wedding plans and do a small backyard wedding on Cape Cod. Given our change of plans we had to recruit new vendors at the last minute, and Chris graciously stepped in to make sure our day was documented perfectly. He was absolutely wonderful to work with and his footage was so beautifully and thoughtfully edited. Given so many of our family and friends couldn’t attend in person it was important that the day be documented, and Chris captured it all perfectly. We can’t stop watching our wedding video and are so happy to have it as a momento for years to come! Thank you Chris!
  • S
    Shauna G. Married on 06/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured Perfectly

    NewportFilms was truly incredible work with and we couldn’t have been happier with our wedding video. He perfectly captured our day and got some of the most beautiful drone views I have ever seen. He was more than accommodating, flexible, professional and always available to talk through questions, timelines or advice. Your wedding day goes by so fast and there are so many little details you didn’t see or funny moments you could have forgotten by luckily we had Chris Walsh to capture it perfectly. We highly recommend using him for any special day or event you may have upcoming. He is the best!
  • Robert
    Robert P. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great wedding in Stonington, CT

    We had a small wedding in Stonington, CT. Ceremony was at the local museum lighthouse. Chris got some great drone shots of the town and nice video from the Stonington Inn to the lighthouse. Chris had a very short notice and did a fantastic job at a very reasonable price. Being local he new the area and worked well with the photographer. Many Thanks!!!
  • Mary
    Mary P. Married on 03/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An Energetic Micro-Wedding Videographer

    Chris was contagiously energetic and passionate! We had so much fun working with him on our wedding day and the video he produced was top notch. What impressed us the most was his beautiful drone shots! Easy to communicate with and very laid back. Would highly recommend working with Chris for all of your videography needs!
  • H
    Hannah D. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris and his team were awesome!

    My husband and I were married in July of 2020 during the middle of the pandemic. Since we were moving across the country in the fall to begin new jobs, we had no option to reschedule or postpone. Chris and his team were beyond flexible and understanding during such a difficult time. Also, he worked incredibly well with the other filming team our families hired to Live-Stream our ceremony to those that could not attend. We were so truly grateful for Chris's professionalism. Additionally, Chris and his team worked hard to get interesting and cool shots; his drone camera work is truly awesome! Aside from how Chris and his team film, his final wedding video and highlight film blew us away. We could not be more happy with the how he captured these memories for us. I would highly recommend his work and team, and I would absolutely hire him again.
  • Justin
    Justin M. Married on 01/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    “Oscar” worthy

    Chris really has a gift. Once he heard the song we wanted to use, he visioned the way our video would come out. When he played it for our guests it blew us away. Can’t wait to see the full video. Works great with the photographers and really captured our day. You will not be disappointed
  • P
    Patty D. Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Our Expectations!

    My fiancé and I were overjoyed to be able to book Chris. We are an older couple who found the most architecturally beautiful chapel in Pomfret, CT for our wedding.

    Being a retired wedding planner and wedding florist, my professional standards were high. But now being a bride to be, I think my expectations were even higher. Chris exceeded all of them. Not only was he flexible in the months leading up to our wedding, his steady confidence, easy going manner and an obvious video/photographic talent, kept me calm that day. Through my lengthy detailed emails, he showed no sign of being bothered.

    Additionally, we had a very, very tight wedding schedule and he kept us mindful of the time. I was so grateful for his invaluable guidance that day. He even mentioned to me that guests were not signing our picture mat. In my 35 years of being a wedding planner/florist, I have never heard a videographer or photographer mention that to a bride. He clearly cares about your special day and the important details that you invested into your event.

    Lastly, in my first marriage, videography had not become a part of mainstream weddings but this time, I wanted to capture our day on film. Finding the perfect video artist was daunting to say the least. There are hundreds of videographers out there. But there is only one Chris Walsh.

    He worked brilliantly not only with our other vendors but also with our guests. We haven’t seen our films yet but we know they will take our breath away.

    Don’t look any further. Do the right thing. Book Chris and you can rest assured that he will artfully film whatever special once in a lifetime moments that need to be captured and do so using the highest professional standards in the wedding industry. And being just a nice, normal, friendly guy made the whole experience that much sweeter!

    Patty
  • D
    Dana R. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing video and highlights!

    Chris was amazing to work with, truly has a vision, and we love the final product! The highlights film is so well done, he didn't miss a single detail, and particularly loved the mix of music and adding speeches and our vows. This is something we will cherish forever!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful to work with and did an incredible job!

    Thank you so much Chris! Chris was absolutely wonderful to work with the entire day through, as well as before and after the wedding! He even arrived before I did to capture some beautiful footage of the venue. The videos came out beautifully. All audio was clear and great camera angles. He captured every moment of the day, including details that my husband and I missed seeing ourselves! I cannot say enough good things about Chris and the work that he produced. I highly recommend Chris Walsh Productions. My husband and I absolutely love our wedding videos and have watched them several times. Chris, thank you so much for allowing us to capture, save, and cherish these memories forever!
  • A
    Ashley D. Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Chris was an absolute pleasure to work with every step of the way. He was super friendly, high energy, enthusiastic and comforting. Whenever I needed to touch base, he was responsible and provided clear direction. He was flexible and willing to accommodate to anything we needed and was also very organized and punctual day of. Our video is my favorite memory to rewatch over and over and I’m SO glad we moved forward with Chris. We’ll have this video forever and I’m so grateful for it. Photos cannot compare live memories!
  • J
    Jillian L. Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    September 8-Newport Wedding (highlight, and wedding video)

    Chris and his second shooter made our day so special! We absolutely LOVE the videos. My sister had used Chris in the passed and after seeing their video, we knew we wanted to use Chris Walsh Productions. However, our expectations were still exceeded. The highlight video gives us chills every time we watch it. Not only is he skilled, he is original, coming up with new, cool, fresh shots. His drone adds depth and height to his videos. He has a can-do attitude, and was timely and responsive with every email. I have already recommended him to two brides! Thank you Chris for making our wedding video dreams come true!
  • N
    Nicola Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris Walsh is it. Stop looking and hope he is available.

    Chris Walsh and his videographer team are flat out phenomenal. They did not one, not two, but THREE of our family's weddings and every time they nailed it. Three very different venues (country club, city hotel, academic campus) and three masterpieces. The mix of Chris's innate talent, creative mind and wealth of experience with wedding videography creates a work of art every time - you don't have to worry, Chris is it. All 3 of our wedding videos are unique (it is not a template video) and capture the day and people and feel. You can only choose one videographer to get it right on your wedding day and there is no one else I would have trusted than Chris and his team.

    In brief, Chris Walsh is a genius. His videos speak for themselves but in person he is awesome to work with. His energy is contagious, he listens to exactly what your vision is and then captures it better than you could have imagined, he is available by phone and spent the time speaking with us before and after the wedding to make sure our needs were met. He has drones, HD cameras (the quality is the same as if he is filming a movie), and an incredible team of people who work to get every angle and every moment. They are very experienced and work extremely well together. They make an incredibly detailed plan beforehand and then on the day of they come in and execute it perfectly. You don't have to worry if they got that shot or this shot, they got it all and then some.

    Side note: The same day edit is mind blowing -- Chris has it ready by the end of the reception to play for all the guests to see - I have NO idea how it happens. It's magic.

    Bottom line -- I wouldn't let anyone who is hiring a videographer choose anyone else - Chris Walsh is it. Stop looking and relax - you're going to be very pleased :)

    Watch his videos and BOOK HIM EARLY -- he is very popular!!

  • Meredith
    Meredith Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome wedding video

    Chris and his team were awesome to work with. Matt who was with us on the wedding day was so flexible to work with! He captured so many great memories. We love our highlight video and wedding video and are so happy we used Chris!
  • R
    Rose Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of the best vendors we worked with

    Chris was one of the best vendors we worked with. While I loved his work the moment I saw it, what stands out to me is how accommodating and thoughtful he was throughout the process. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to push back our date and while I'm sure it was an inconvenience for him, he never hinted to it and immediately confirmed the new date. He also asked thoughtful questions throughout the process to make sure he caught everything we wanted on film. Wedding planning isn't easy, but it's vendors like Chris who make you feel good about your choices. He was a joy to be with on the day and to top it all off, we loved his final work! Thank you, Chris, for capturing our day so beautifully!
  • G
    Gina Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazinggggg!!!!!! Chris was absolutely the best to work with and his work is by far the best! We absolutely loved our video and highlight video. Very punctual, offers suggestions and a true professional. His drome work. Ariel views and all around work was outstanding!
    Gina & Anthony
  • M
    Meghan Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ah! I don’t have enough words to express just how AMAZING + PERFECT Chris and his team were! Planning a wedding from out of state can be very difficult. Finding a videographer was so stressful, that at one point I almost ditched the idea of even needing one. Note to Self: Don’t Ditch The Video! THANKFULLY I changed my mind when I came across his page. His aesthetic + vibe was exactly what we were looking for. I also knew he was the one immediately {especially when all the girls in my office were crying while watching his wedding videos}!! The drone was unbelievable. The level professionalism, smooth sailing + overall enthusiasm- untouchable! I’ve watched our preview video at least a million times. Chris, a mere thank you is an understatement! Newport, RI is so lucky to have you capturing wedding memories. Kurt + I are forever thankful XO!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris gets 5 stars all around! Adding a video was a last minute decision about a month out from our wedding this past February. Chris worked with us and our budget to hit everything we wanted. The quality of the video and the attention to detail is outstanding! We are so happy that we decided to go with a video "last minute". We can now relive our wedding for years to come with our loved ones! We highly recommend Chris!
  • J
    James Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and his team did a phenomenal job for our wedding. We wanted to have a video that captured all the things that we would possibly miss on the big day and we certainly are glad we did. Having that different vantage point was not only awesome to see but having it in such good quality made it priceless. The angles, production quality, editing, etc. were more than what we could have hoped for. Chris and his team were very accommodating and easy to work with. We are more than satisfied with the results and highly recommend them.

    James and Robi-Lyn Pupillo
  • S
    Stefanie Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris and his talented team captured my ceremony at St. Mary's Church and reception at Belle Mer on Goat Island in Newport, RI. All were professional, nonintrusive (super stealth and behind-the-scenes), timely (arrived well beyond the "schedule" to get ample footage of getting ready), very organized, friendly (worked with all types of personalities), and beyond talented. His work far exceeded my expectations - and based on the feedback from relatives and friends who attended, far exceeded theirs too. The same day edit, shown after the special dances, kicked off the dance floor and stunned all the guests, including the wedding party! People were impressed (and shocked) he was able to quickly combine snippets of the day into an upbeat yet sentimental compilation of sweet moments that perfectly painted a picture of the events leading up to that moment. Including the guests outside the wedding party made them feel connected and part of the special day, which is nice. We've watched the video dozens and dozens of times to reminise on the best day of our lives. I firmly believe that static photos, while beautiful, just don't compare to the live moments a videographer is able to capture. We look forward to watching both videos for years and years to come, and are relieved to know we chose Chris Walsh Productions!