Chris Styles Events Reviews

260 | Laurel, MD
See photos, pricing and details

260 Reviews for Chris Styles Events

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

260

57 User photos

Order by:
  • Kyle

    Kyle Shiflett · Getting married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless and Punctual

    We had a great experience with Chris. He planned everything out with us ahead of time, was on time on our wedding day, and used his personality to make our wedding a little bit more fun. We also elected to use his photo booth and we had a lot of positive feedback about the props. We definitely made the right choice by going with Chris and his services.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • C

    Christopher · Getting married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Styles is the best Wedding DJ around. He did our wedding at the Madison Hotel in D.C live on TV on WUSA9. He did our lighting, Photo booth and of course was our DJ. Had an amazing playlist for us. Excellent DJ by far thanks for everything DJ Styles.

    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • M

    Max and Shanna · Getting married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    We received great service We couldn't have asked for a better DJ - all of our guests raved about how fun it was and we had the BEST time! We wanted a dance party and we definitely got one! We especially appreciate all the effort it took for set up, MCing all night and keeping us on schedule, being so flexible with last minute changes, and willingness to play our and our guests song requests!

    Sent on 01/09/2020
  • Macarena

    Macarena Jaldin · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ services!

    Chris and his team were excellent to work with!! We had Nelson as our DJ and let's just say, the dance floor was full the entire night! He was even spot on with the folkloric music we requested! We had an AMAZING time with Nelson as our DJ and he totally understood the vibe we wanted for our special night!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Marina

    Marina Solis · Getting married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Night Ever!

    My husband and I highly recommend Chris Styles Events! We had Dj Squirrel (David) for our wedding on 10/19/19 and what an amazing DJ he is. He helped us throw the best party of the year! He knew how to get the party started and keep everyone on the dance floor all night long. We received many compliments from our guests about how great Dj Squirrel was and that no one sat all night. Not only did we receive Dj services but we utilized their uplighting and photography lighting for our wedding as well. Thanks for Dj Squirrel and Christ Styles Events we had the most memorable day/night. We can't thank them enough! -The Butlers

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • Nageen

    Nageen · Getting married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No shoes needed cause you will be dancing all night long

    Chris! Blew it out of the park! It was a home run. Our wedding guests never once were in their seats. We danced all night long. He is not your normal wedding DJ more of a let's party DJ.

    Sent on 01/03/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica Jeanty · Married on 03/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seamless DJ & MCing Services

    My sister’s wedding definitely would not have been the same without DJ Chris Styles. As soon as she and her husband-to-be booked with him, DJ Styles provided them with a template timeline to help plan the flow and music for their ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. On wedding day, he arrived early to set up his equipment and to get situated in the large venue space. He also provided uplighting that completely enhanced the vibe of the dance floor - it was serene and romantic during the newlywed’s first dance and later changed to a full-on party vibe as the night progressed. DJ Styles seamlessly weaved together the newlyweds’ song choices with songs that he chose himself based on his read of the room and the people on the dance floor - it was very impressive! DJ Styles also did a good job MCing and transitioning guests from one segment of the reception to the other (dinner, toasts, dance floor, etc.) It was an overall great experience and I’m very thankful that he could be part of such a special day.

    Sent on 03/20/2020

    Chris Styles Events's reply:

    Thank you Jessica. It was great working with you and Bianca. Thanks for having me apart of an amazing night.
  • T

    Tamar mintz · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Constant dance party!

    We were really looking for someone who would keep our guests on the dance floor, which Chris definitely did. Chris listened to our requests and concerns and respected all of these. He made himself available to our questions and really listened to what we were looking for. He was engaging with our guests during the wedding and never missed a beat. If we could change anything it would have been to have a longer wedding in order to have more time on the dance floor!

    Sent on 03/16/2020
  • P

    Phillip · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superior professionalism

    Great music that had the venue moving from beginning to end.
    He was very flexible with the schedule and very accommodating.
    I would highly recommend him for any DJ services needed!

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • Randy

    Randy Callender · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Staff, DJ's and professional people

    My Wife and I had a great reception thanks to Chris styles Events. Our family and friends continue to rave about the music, fireworks and photo booth that was provided. We will recommend to all our friends and families to use this wonderful service.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danced Until Our Feet Hurt!

    I left my husband with the task of deciding on a DJ for our 2/22/20 wedding. He wanted a dj that was going to play the old, the new, and everything in between. Chris Styles did not disappoint. He kept everybody on the dance floor the entire night. Even my 80 year old aunt kicked her shoes off! He stayed in contact with us very frequently during planning and gave us great suggestions for our ceremony and reception. I'm so glad my husband found Chris for our day!

    Sent on 03/25/2020
  • Andrew

    Andrew Davison · Married on 02/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Chris keeps the party going

    DJ Chris was very professional. Prior to the big day, he asked for a selection of must haves and likes for song choices and scheduled a call with us to review the entire wedding plan so he had an understanding of the flow. Once the reception began, he kept the music flowing and the dance party moving. He even had some lighthearted fun with the groom’s choice of sports teams. Definitely would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 03/04/2020
  • J

    Joshua Meade · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Party of my Dreams

    Nelson was absolutely incredible to work with. He was professional, organized, and he did an incredible job mixing both english and spanish songs for both sides of the family. EVERYONE danced all night long! It was an absolute blast. Nelson set the perfect atmosphere which is truly a reflection on his experience. I would recommend him to anyone looking to party!

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy and Great Experience!

    We met the Chris Styles team at a Wedding Expo and knew they would be able to give us the fun NYE wedding we wanted. My husband chatted on the phone with 2 different DJs so that we could choose someone who we felt we meshed with and we couldn't have been happier with DJ Paul T. He helped guide us through the process and felt the vibe of the room really well. They are the right price, super good communication and have a bunch of add-ons (photo booth, uplighting, etc.) to make your event perfect. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 02/24/2020
  • K

    Kay Martin · Married on 12/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Suggested

    I would HIGHLY suggest using Chris Styles for an event. He was very professional and organized. Everyone had SOOO much fun with the music and the photo booth.

    Sent on 12/18/2019
  • Jeddi

    Merry Christmas · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Photobooth

    We selected the photobooth that Chris offers because he was very friendly and helpful when we met at bridal shows, we liked the customized designs we could get with the photobooth (for both backdrop and prints), and because he had a good price for a modern photobooth. Chris and his team were patient and helpful with us in designing a custom print design too.

    We were extremely pleased on our wedding day with the photobooth service. Esrom, who ran the photobooth, did an amazing job. We like how he helped everyone have fun by offering prop suggestions. We, as bride and groom, and our guests all had fun taking photos there. Chris went the extra mile after our wedding by sending us prints that we took on our wedding day but didn’t manage to pick up the day of. He sent us the prints for free even.

    Our wedding was from 11:30am to 4:00pm, with the reception starting at 1:00. We booked the photobooth from 12:00-4:00 in order to allow guests to take pictures during cocktail hour and then throughout the reception. Something that we neglected to do initially but that would be good for future clients: make an announcement at the beginning of the wedding about the photobooth, and add a reminder later on. Our photobooth was in a side room, so more people went there after our DJ made a reminder announcement.

    We highly recommend Chris’s services for any events where you’d like a photobooth! Thank you Chris, Esrom, and your team!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Kogok · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted him to DJ my wedding well before I was engaged!

    I had attended a few events where Chris was the DJ and always knew I wanted him to DJ my wedding one day. As soon as I got engaged he was the first vendor I reached out to. His ability to get everyone on the dance floor with music loved by all, young and old, is amazing! He was the easiest of our vendors to work with and was super communicative and organized. He made our day perfect and was super flexible with last minute requests as well! His presence was fantastic. He felt like part of the fam by the end of the night! You will not regret choosing Chris! You and your guests will talk about his services well beyond the end of your wedding night!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • A

    Aleetra Mckay · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Having DJ Chris Styles at our wedding was the best decision. He was on time and knew exactly what he was doing. Music was on point and the photo booth was so much fun. It was worth it! You cannot find a better dj for your special events. My family and friends loved him.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Polly

    Polly · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!

    I cannot say enough good things about Chris. He did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and provided great guidance to help us set the tone. And most importantly, he kept our guests on the dance floor all night! The DJ was the vendor I was most picky about and Chris did not disappoint! We also got our uplighting from him, and the room looked beautiful. Thank you, Chris, for an amazing wedding!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • M

    Mike Matrone · Married on 10/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Chris was awesome! Very attentive and knew exactly how to get our group going! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Tarrant · Married on 10/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris styles is awesome sauce!

    DJ Chris Styles was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He was very responsive to our inquiry and made himself available for multiple phone calls to go over the details of our wedding day and answer all of our questions. He is also extremely professional and knowledgeable, which helped us out when we didn't have exact details about everything we wanted. Our guests raved about his ability to mix the music and our guests from ages 3 to 85 were all on the dance floor. It was a dance party, exactly like we wanted, even our caterers couldn't help but dance.

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the party!

    We had a great experience with Chris Style events! Chris was very responsive and helped to find the perfect DJ on his team for our wedding day. We worked with DJ squirrel/ David and he was awesome! He answered all my many questions during the planning process and was so easy to work with. He Kept the dance floor going all night longing we had the most fun day ever! We highly recommend working with Chris style events and DJ Squirrel

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sway of DJ Chris Styles Group was wonderful!

    DJ Sway was wonderful to work with and I highly recommend him for any wedding! He chose songs that both aligned with our preferences and kept everyone on the dance floor while giving us the option to make order of event changes as the night progressed. I asked to add cocktail hour music last-minute the week prior and Chris Styles and DJ Sway made this change extremely easy. A truly wonderful group to work with!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • Casey

    Casey McCarthy · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond all our expectations!

    Chris Styles is hands down the most amazing DJ in the DMV. He far exceeded any expectations we had for our wedding DJ. It was evident from the beginning that he was extremely knowledgable, professional and flexible. He was responsive and communicated with us, every step of the way. He was open to our ideas, but also helped a lot by giving his input based on his professional experience. His main goal was to make sure that we were happy and stress free, and he certainly succeeded at that. Everything from the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception was absolutely perfect. The dance floor was packed the entire night and we received, and continue to receive, so many compliments on just how amazing Chris was. I could not recommend Chris Styles enough! Thank you for making our wedding unforgettable!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • Megan

    Megan Maggie Pierce · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj hands down!

    Chris was ON POINT! It is no wonder why he has a 5 Star rating. Chris made it his business to call us a few days before the wedding to review our music list and preferences. We chose the photobrooth and it was a HUGE hit with all of our guest. He was on time and did an excellent job of ending the night, just right. I cannot say enough good things about Chris. I would recommend him again and again. Thank you Chris (and your team) for making our wedding day perfect!!

    Sent on 11/12/2019