Skip to main content
Weddings

Chris Rasmussen Films Reviews

Chris Rasmussen Films View more information

106 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 106
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

17 User photos

  • A
    Ashley P. Getting married on 03/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Video

    I cannot say enough great things about Chris and what he did for our special day. He captured all of our romantic and special moments, and did it with grace on top of a snowy peak! He was so excited and passionate to work with us, it almost felt like he was a friend of ours. He did an amazing job with our wedding video and it came out better than we ever imagined. It really captured the essence of what we felt on our magical day and I am grateful we have it to watch for all the years to come. We HIGHLY recommend Chris. Thanks again for everything!
  • B
    Brianna M. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Film

    He was very professional and easy to communicate with! The begining of our day was hectic and short on time for the photos we wanted to get before the ceremony, but Chris did a phenomenal job on capturing what he needed! The day after the wedding, I quickly realized I had no videos or photos to remember the day since it went so fast, but 3 days after the wedding, Chris had not only delivered our wedding film, but also all the videos of our ceremony, speeches, etc!! I was beyond pleased with the videos we received and the turn around time! I will definitely be recommending him to future brides and grooms! I can now look back on the most important day of my life thanks to Chris!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katey
    Katey W. Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect video for our perfect day!

    We decided at the last minute to hire a videographer 2 weeks before our wedding day and I am so glad that we did!! After doing quite a bit of research and talking with several videographers, we decided to go with Chris and wow, he did a phenomenal job!! The video is a perfect mix and balance of sweet romantic and fun party vibe which is exactly what we wanted to commemorate our day. Both Chris and Josh, the photographer, worked together so well!
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 05/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Videos of Your Dreams

    When I first discussed getting a videographer with my husband, there was a lot of concern about people being in our face with cameras and not getting to enjoy the moment. Chris was the exact opposite of this. He was unobtrusive, kind, and captured the best parts of our day. He worked incredibly well with our photographer, whom he had never met before. We got a sneak peak video within a couple days that made us so excited, and we received the remainder of the video clips within a couple weeks. The turnaround time was so quick and the quality is incredible. He was also open to input regarding any changes we wanted. We have already watched the videos dozens of times and I know we will continue to cherish them. We truly appreciate Chris for being such a fantastic vendor and for giving us the gift of remembering our day exactly as it happened. If you are on the fence about hiring Chris as your videographer, don't be. You won't regret it and he is worth every penny.
  • Alison
    Alison C. Married on 04/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best. Seriously.

    As all other reviewers have mentioned, Chris is absolutely wonderful to work with! We, like many others, decided to pursue an elopement for our late August wedding due to COVID. Literally a month prior to the ceremony, we decided to explore videographers so we could share our special day with our loved ones (and be able to revisit it ourselves). Our wedding planner recommended Chris and we truly could not have asked for someone more professional, flexible, and adventurous (our ceremony featured 12,400 ft in elevation, cold rain, off-roading, and a moose sighting). He captured all the emotion of the day in the most beautiful video--I truly cannot say enough good things about him. His work is phenomenal, he is prompt and professional in communication, and is flexible while also advising on how to get the best results without feeling too intrusive (e.g. he suggested that we move our ceremony site 30 feet away from a little creek so the sound would be perfect--I loved that). If you are in search of someone to document your elopement, ceremony, or full day of celebrations, look no further!! Especially if you want to do on top of a mountain in the freezing rain...Chris is game for anything!
  • H
    Haley R. Married on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Working with Chris was so easy and comfortable. Our videos are gorgeous and he captured everything we wanted!
  • Laura
    Laura O. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura & Iván

    Chris was amazing !!! Our video was so beautiful !!! He made our whole experience so easy he made us feel so comfortable!!!! I can’t thank him enough for the videos my husband and I and our family enjoyed them !!! Christ Thankyou you were awesome !!!!
  • H
    Hannah P. Married on 03/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience with Chris Rasmussen Films

    Chris was amazing to work with! He captured the most sentimental parts of our wedding ceremony and turned it into a meaningful video that we will cherish forever. He does a great job and we are very happy with the outcome of our wedding video! I would recommend working with Chris to any couple looking to capture their wedding ceremony in the most intimate way.
  • Breanna
    Breanna L. Married on 03/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breanna Edge / Bride

    Chris was absolutely amazing and so kind. It was absolutely freezing our wedding day and he hung in there with us and gave words of encouragement through the cold. He got the videos done for us and back quicker than I expected. He’s really great.
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Married on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience we could have asked for!

    Chris was a pleasure to work with and was also very responsive to any questions we had. We originally planned on not having a videographer, but we received it as a wedding gift the last few weeks before the wedding and we're SO happy with how it all turned out. My husband and I are a little camera shy, but Chris was laidback and we honestly forgot he was there most of the time. It all just felt very comfortable and relaxing. We are so incredibly pleased with not only his turnaround time of the video being sent, but the editing of it as well. This video will be something we cherish forever. Thanks so much again, Chris!
  • E
    Emma G. Married on 03/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love love love

    Chris was professional, prompt, and made us feel like love stars on our elopement day! We had the best time ever & now we have the most gorgeous video to show all of our family and friends! We couldn’t be happier with the results!
  • E
    Eleasha P. Married on 02/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenominal!

    Not only was our video(s) absolutely perfect - WE GOT THEM BACK WAY SOONER THAN EXPECTED!! Literally the best way to relive the best day of our lives! Thank you SO much!
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 02/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Chris was great to work with for our wedding! During the planning process he answered all of our questions in a timely manner. He helped the wedding timeline come to life and found an amazing spot with a gorgeous backdrop for our wedding photos and video! We got our video from him one week after the wedding. He created such a beautiful memory of our favorite day!!! We are so happy we decided to hire Chris as our videographer.
  • K
    Kelsey B. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bell Elopement

    Chris was all we could ever dream of for a wedding videographer!!! So patient and super talented!! A videographer was a big deal for our elopement because our grandparents could not be there and we didn’t bring our 3 boys with us either. This was the best thing! Chris told us he would have the video within 2 weeks & we had BOTH our highlight & full ceremony video in 3 days!!!!! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone!
  • O
    Olivia C. Married on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, affordable, dependable!

    Chris did the wedding video for my elopement and I could not be more pleased. The video looks fairy-tail like and he turned it around so quickly. He took charge and directed when needed and helped make sure our ceremony ran smoothly. I'm very happy to have worked with him!
  • Jenna
    Jenna C. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best choice for a videographer!

    Chris is amazing!! So easy to work with, extremely talented, helps the day run smoothly, kind, professional, and really good at directing. A wedding day goes by so fast and there is so much going on so to have Chris there to direct in a way that was easy and kind was an absolute dream. When considering a videographer, you need someone who is super easy to work with and great at working with other vendors. Chris is your guy! I can’t recommend him enough!!
  • Angela
    Angela W. Married on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris Rasmussen is the best!!

    5 Stars aren’t enough, Chris Rasmussen’s work is 10 stars!!! From start to finish, Chris is the best hands down! Made being video’d relaxing and fun! Would use Chris again without a doubt!!
  • Clarissa
    Clarissa V. Married on 12/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer

    Chris was awesome throughout the ceremony. He was very professional and well prepared. He helped run the day smoothly. We absolutely loved all the little special moments he highlighted in the video. Do not hesitate to book!
  • M
    Makinley P. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Wonderful!!

    Working with Chris to capture our big day was such a breeze!! The video turned out amazing and he was gem to work with! Could not recommend him enough!!
  • Jordan
    Jordan T. Married on 12/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Chris was so awesome to work with for our elopement! Everything was so easy from the beginning and he was so responsive and took time to answer all of our questions! We ended up wanting to add time to our session with him and even with a days notice he made it work! We got our wedding video back in under a week!! We are blown away with it and how he captured our day so perfectly! We highly recommend Chris to anyone wanting a videographer for their special day.
  • C
    Connor D. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris did an amazing job!

    We couldn't be any happier with our videos! The highlight film was so well put together and we are so happy that we will have videos of our ceremony, speeches, and dances to watch for the rest of our lives. Chris captured our special day in a way we can re-live forever!
  • S
    Stavana C. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Chris was awesome!! He helped make our special day that much better! He was great at communication and even emailed us, making sure that if we had any questions or specific requests before the wedding, to let him know!! Our wedding video turned out SO BEAUTIFUL! Thank you Chris!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 10/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer!

    There are sooo many decisions you have to make when planning a wedding, but Chris was not one of those! After reading his reviews and browsing through his work I knew he would be a perfect match for our wedding day! And that he was :) Chris was responsive and punctual with communication before wedding day. Day of he was so kind, thoughtful and easy to feel comfortable around. And afterward he got our video to us so quickly!!! His footage is my favorite keepsake from the day and perfectly captured the important and most intimate moments. All in all, look no further, Chris is your guy!!!
  • Brandon
    Brandon N. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding looks so cool!

    Chris made our wedding look like a dream come true! When you order all the things for a wedding, and plan when and where and how you want things to look, and imagine how it'll all look in the end, you never really know until the day; But looking through Chris's lens he saw our vision and made it all look like a movie from our mind. He was so easy to work with, and works so flawlessly with photographers to really make your big day memorable. Absolutely non intrusive, other than the planned shoots, he was just back there doing his thing and takes the raw awkward footage and makes it all look so cool. His videos speak for themselves!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message