Weddings

Chris Photography Reviews

Chris Photography

Chris Photography

Prospect Heights, IL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 36 Reviews
View more information

36 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 36
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • V
    Victoria C. Married on 08/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    excellent photographer

    We had a great experience with Cristian...excellent photographer,very nice and profesional.We absolutely loved our wedding pictures.Highly recommend!
  • G
    Gabi Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographer!

    Fun photographer and easy to work with. Super flexible with all the changes that occurred because of COVID and final photos were absolutely stunning :)
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 4th 2019

    Words can not describe how amazing Chris was on our biggest day. He helped pictures move along smoothly and he had amazing idea concepts. He got amazing shots of our greatest day and photos turned out beyond more amazing than we could imagine. Thank you so much Chris for your time and amazing work. We work forward to working with you more moving forward to capture the biggest moments on our journey.
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia Married on 06/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Photographer

    Chris was a lot of fun and captured our day beautifully. He was extremely flexible and really helped us keep on schedule. The final photos were delivered when promised and they were absolutely amazing! Thank you for making our wedding so special. Highly recommend!
  • M
    Marina Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough good things about Chris photography. We hired Chris to take our engagement photos. He listened to all our needs and wants. He has great professorial-ism and flexibility. Not to mention that our Chicago street style engagement photos turned out great!! We are so glad we picked him to take our photos. Can't wait until he takes our wedding photos!
    -Marina & Bogdan
  • Viorica
    Viorica B. Married on 09/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing photographer

    We had Chris/ Cristi as our wedding photographer in September, but besides the wedding he also shooted our engagement and he also did a Christmas photoshoot for us! Obviously he is the best, otherwise we wouldn't hire him every time we need a photographer! But let me tell you about our wedding experience: we had so much fun and Chris was so professional, always found the perfect spot and the perfect angle, he captured all the amazing moments of our wedding. I can't express in words how pleased we are with our experience with him and with our wedding photos!! Highly recommend him!
  • A
    Anny Married on 06/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great job!

    Chris is a professional photographer that I will recommend to all my friends for a great job that his is doing...It was great, fun working together ..Definitely the best experience in photo session!
  • L
    Liudmila Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I want to send a endless greetings to "Chris Photograpy" and say as many thanks as we can because it was really the best experience; every single picture is wonderful.
    We highly recommend "Chris Photograpy" to anyone looking to get the best wedding pictures and not only.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris Photography was excellent to work with! We had 10 hours with him on our wedding day and he used every bit of it capturing every angle of our day. Our photos turned out amazing, even better than we imagined, and we couldn't be happier with the final product! The images are precisely edited and were given to us on our own USB drive, so they are 100% ours to keep. We also had engagement pictures taken as a part of our package, and those pictures were SO beautiful as well! Chris worked very well with us to position us well, get the right spot, and was very flexible when things needed to change. Definitely a great person to work with on your wedding day!
  • L
    Lana Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love our photograps! Chris did amazing job at really affordable rate! He had patience with us all day and make our day less stressfull and more beutiful! Great professionalism and great energy! Bravo Chris!
  • M
    Mariana Married on 09/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Chris Photography was a pleasure.
    He is a very good professional in his job; offers good quality services.
    Easy to work with him and responsible!
    Thank you Chris for the hard work.
  • A
    Ana Married on 09/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Chris Photography for our wedding photos. Very professional, friendly and creative. We definitely recommend.
  • F
    Florina Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Can't say enough good things about Chris! Our wedding story is a little bittersweet and unique, as my husband was involved in an accident, the night before our wedding. Gratefully, he wasn't badly injured; however, Chris' flexibility and understanding, along with the rest of the crew, made it possible for us to still have a wedding the next day! Chris made us feel comfortable and at ease and that made our photo shoot feel light and fun! I highly recommend his services!
  • N
    Nadia Married on 07/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you for being so patient with us and handling all of the craziness of be best day in our lives! Pictures turned out amazing despite all the things that happened on day of our wedding!
  • E
    Ema Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So nice working with Chris for my wedding pictures! He understood what we needed and did a great job! I do recommend Chris to everybody and I will ask him to come back for a future event! Thank you
  • E
    Elena Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris has been the best throughout our whole wedding. He was silly but also very professional. We felt very at ease with him anywhere we took pictures. The pictures turned out great- clear & artistic. We appreciated his time and would recommend him to anyone. - Elena & Mihai
  • A
    Ana Married on 05/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris's creativity and sheer talent is insurmountable. He's able to find beauty in the most simple, basic moments. He showed the capacity to capture all the feelings throughout our wedding day in his photos. He has demonstrated the ability to be flexible and patient. Thank you Chris for capturing our memories in amazing photos! I highly suggest him for anyone looking for a wedding or any life events photographer. Whether your preference is candid or posed, he is able to deliver, exceeding expectations.
  • User2547539 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris has taken pictures of our newborn and we are very happy with the quality of he's work .He has allot of patience and allot of great ideas .We are extremly happy with the pictures and we would definitely recommend him .
  • M
    Marina Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was Perfect
    Thank you Chris !!!!
  • I
    Ioana Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much, Chris!!! Very professional!
  • User2505364 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris is unbelievably talented! It was a pleasure to work with him on our wedding day. He captured all of our emotions and the emotions of our guests. He was calm and patient with all my guests and he knew exactly what he was doing!
    Chris was with us the whole day, taking pictures before the ceremony, during ceremony and reception too. He captured all the family and friend shots we needed, and we even had time for creative, artistic, and romantic shots as well. Chris really has a great eye for a beautiful shot, and the photos are just a treasure. We couldn't be happier with the level of professionalism, skills, creativity, innovation and unique design. All of our friends liked the pictures and I want to thank him again for the great job that he did on our most important day of our lives.

    Chris Photography's reply:

    Thank you !
  • User2509984 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure working with Chris on our wedding day. We are absolutely amazed by the quality of our wedding pictures. Chris is very creative, patient and takes into consideration all the ideas you might have. We are very happy to choose him as our wedding photographer.
  • M
    Mihaela Event on: 08/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Chris as a photographer for our wedding, and we were so impressed with the quality of the images, so we had to request his services again for the baptism of our daughter. He is very professional,very artistic and yet very affordable.Thank you again for your wonderful work!
  • L
    Ludmila Married on 07/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As we are not the creative family type, we were looking for a photographer who would suggest us how to pose for perfect pictures, and lucky us - found the best one! Chris is very responsive and easy to deal with, and the rate between professionalism and value is what I think everybody is looking for! So far all our friends to whom we recommended his services, are highly satisfied! Definetly he knows his deal, either it's a wedding shot, maternity or baby shot, or even a simple family portrait!
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chris did an amazing job! We absolutely love our wedding pictures! He is very detail oriented and captured all the precious moments! I recommend choosing Christian as your wedding photographer, you will not regret it!